Stats: 3,140,458 members, 7,770,138 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 05:23 AM

Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 (2366134 Views)

Oyo TESCOM Teachers Recruitment 2013 / Lagos State Teachers Recruitment Test / Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (842) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by joyblinks(f): 11:34am On Oct 15, 2012
Everybody dat scored above 160 is expected to submit their result slip to their L.G.A. And submission ends today monday 15/10/2012. Sorry for the late info. I jst got it last week...
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by amaprince: 1:10pm On Oct 15, 2012
Pls I want 2 ask if u hav done so.I just heard it now
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by barneyboy(f): 3:32pm On Oct 15, 2012
How come it wasn't read over d radio or tv na wa o
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by joyblinks(f): 4:50pm On Oct 15, 2012
@Amaprince.
Yes I just submitted mine today.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Iniobon(m): 8:38pm On Oct 15, 2012
Wat about non indigen. Where wil dey submit?

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by joyblinks(f): 11:09pm On Oct 16, 2012
I dnt knw about non-indegens, I suggest u go to Ministry of Education for enquiries.

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Nationsdaddy: 7:24am On Oct 17, 2012
Hw come majority didn't hear abt it?lets wait til end of oct b4 we knw wat to say
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by leleEkpa: 2:21pm On Oct 17, 2012
In our LGA(khana),nothing like dat is going. In short dey say dey ve not hd it. We ve inquired severally. I mean dis is not a story dat can be swept under d carpet.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by justi4jesu(f): 9:14am On Oct 31, 2012
I just heard on radio that the list for interview is out, so go to secretariat and check your name and interview date.

Goodluck
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by tampolad: 1:54pm On Oct 31, 2012
Yeah. List is out. Just back from the Secretariat.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by u3fine(m): 3:08pm On Oct 31, 2012
Yeah names are out. Written and Oral starts 5th Nov. The cut off for Indegenes is 155. The crowd is much oh.

Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by barneyboy(f): 4:08pm On Oct 31, 2012
Just checked mine is out next step interview
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by promiseJane: 4:58pm On Oct 31, 2012
Wats d cut off mark 4 non indigens
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by promiseJane: 5:01pm On Oct 31, 2012
Pls wats d cut off mark 4 non indigens
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by u3fine(m): 5:31pm On Oct 31, 2012
promise Jane: Pls wats d cut off mark 4 non indigens
I heard it is 160 for non-indegene and 155 for indegene. Thou the non-indegene list is now out yet.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by wealthyprince(m): 6:53pm On Oct 31, 2012
Confirmed. The shorlisted candidates for the stage two oral and written interview is out with venue and date for d interview both for indigenes and non indigenes, cut of is 155 and above. Check it out and get all necessary material ready for d interview..... two passport...Your credentials...writting materials, two copies of your curriculum vitae...etc. Good luck to u.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by NIAPREXT(f): 7:13pm On Oct 31, 2012
hi, just heard bout the 2nd step of the interview 2day. Learnt d interview is done on difrt days accordin to score, i scored 168, any idea wen d interview day is.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by faithobodogulo(f): 8:27pm On Oct 31, 2012
TH LIST IS FINALLY OUT, HEARD IT ON THE RADIO THIS MORNING. U CAN CHECK AT D STATE SECT, UBE BOARD N POST PRIMARY'S SCHOOL BOARD. GD LUK PALS
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by olabscars(m): 10:20pm On Oct 31, 2012
portharcourt pple,pls lets go n check our list is out!
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by justi4jesu(f): 10:28pm On Oct 31, 2012
Please let us know the subjects you applied for?And anybody can help with the questions we are to expect for this second stage.

I applied to teach FRENCH.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by joyblinks(f): 3:52pm On Nov 01, 2012
Nna meehhnn... Before u can check ur name at dat secretariate, no be small war oo.. I pushed, matched people, I was squeezed to hell... Gess.. A lot of body odour... ThankGod I finally saw my name sha if not, I for cry after all d stress...
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by joyblinks(f): 6:32pm On Nov 01, 2012
Pls anybody dat goes for the interview should help others here... Let's know the kind of questions to xpect. Mine is on day 10. So tips before then will really go a long way...
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by barikay: 8:33pm On Nov 01, 2012
u3fine:
I heard it is 160 for non-indegene and 155 for indegene. Thou the non-indegene list is now out yet.
i dont think so all d names are pasted (indegene and non-indegene) Check according to ur score
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by justi4jesu(f): 4:33pm On Nov 02, 2012
Please the pple having their interview on monday which is Day 1 should give us tips on it. [color=#006600][/color]
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Nobody: 9:35pm On Nov 02, 2012
Pls house, would i be allowed to check the list tomorow? Jst got the news now. Again, pls for those that checked, how did they structure the interview date please. Thanks a lot.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Nobody: 9:38pm On Nov 02, 2012
@u3fine pls always confirm your info before you paste them here. Am not sure u've been there sef. Pls stop the false info here. If you can confirm your info, then don't paste it here.
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Thankgodiyke(m): 1:20am On Nov 03, 2012
I hope they wil nt make the interview tougher for those that scored higher
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Nobody: 1:15pm On Nov 03, 2012
Anyhow they want to make the interview. We all have God by our side. In my centre there was expo. So its not everybody that scored high actually merited it. So anyhow they wanna do it. We should be set to bear it. What date is the interview set to start pls. Anyone with useful info?
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by barikay: 4:19pm On Nov 03, 2012
Pls som1 should give the best ans to this question. "You studied a different course from education, how do u think u will make a good teacher"?
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by BEN30: 5:26pm On Nov 03, 2012
I score 161, but I can't find my name in the list. Pls what do I do, someone should help me
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by barikay: 7:38pm On Nov 03, 2012
BEN30: I score 161, but I can't find my name in the list. Pls what do I do, someone should help me
meet d authority.some1 hav similar prob and has since rectify it
Re: Rivers State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by u3fine(m): 7:59pm On Nov 03, 2012
http://www.thetidenewsonline.com/2012/11/02/13000-teachers-jobs-rsg-shortlists-20000-for-interview/

No fewer than 40,000 applicants have finally been confirmed to have failed the aptitude test held to screen candidates seeking recruitment as teachers into the Rivers State public schools.
The 40,000 candidates were among about 60,000 indigenes from across the 23 local government areas of the state and others who had participated in the written recruitment examinations in centres located within Port Harcourt and its environs on 15 August, 2012.
Consequently, about 20,000 candidates have finally been shortlisted for oral interview, commencing next Monday at three designated centres in Port Harcourt.
The Tide gathered that the 20,000 applicants made the Ministry of Education’s next phase of the interview after scaling through the tough examination questions, and making not less than the 160 cut off point set by the ministry.
The names of the 20,000 successful candidates have already been displayed at various locations in the state capital, including the Rivers State Secretariat Complex, premises of the Post Primary Schools Board, Rivers State Universal Basic Education Board and secretariats of the 23 local government areas.
In addition, the 20,000 candidates have also been notified vide their emails and the internet portal through which they completed the registration process for the initial examinations on 15 August.
The Tide learnt that after the written and oral interview, the final list of 13,000 teachers recruited for the state public schools would be published.
A statement signed by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Mr Richard Ofuru, advised candidates to check their names, interview dates and centres at the designated locations in the state, and avail themselves of the opportunity to participate in the oral interview.
The permanent secretary implored successful candidates to bring along with them two copies of their completed curriculum vitae, containing their names, dates of birth, gender, state of origin and local government area.
He also advised those shortlisted to appear for the interview with photocopies of academic qualifications, including first school leaving certificates, West African Examinations Council Certificates, National Examinations Council Certificates, university or polytechnic certificates, National Youth Service Corps discharge certificates, and two passport photographs as well as writing materials.
The interview, according to the statement, would be conducted in both oral and written format, beginning next Monday at the Civic Centre Complex, Moscow Road, Ministry of Justice Auditorium, State Secretariat Complex, and the state College of Arts and Science in Port Harcourt.
Noting that each candidate has been notified of the specific date, place and time of his or her interview, the permanent secretary stated that each set of candidates has been grouped into batches, and would be accredited to start the exams at exactly 8am and 1pm for the first and second batch, respectively.
It would be recalled that the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Richard Ofuru had earlier said that only those who score 160 points and above would be shortlisted and subjected to another round of written and oral interviews as part of the selection process.
However, it was discovered that some persons who scored 160 points and above, could not find their names on the list displayed at the three centres.
Consequently, Ofuru has directed those whose names are missing from the list to write down their names at the Office of the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, and report back to the ministry at 7.30am on Monday for further directives.
Meanwhile, the display centres have been inundated with a sea of heads as hundreds of thousands of applicants for the 13,000 teachers’ jobs scrambled for hours in the last couple of days to spot their names on the list.
Most of the candidates, who spoke with The Tide at the State Secretariat Complex, complained that the names were so tiny that it was very difficult for them to easily identify their names, dates of the interviews and centres.
They also complained that the list was so disjointed that it was to know how many candidates were shortlisted in the first place.
In another development, the Rivers State Ministry of Education has postponed the Common Entrance Examinations into the Nne Kurubo Model Secondary School, Ebubu, Eleme initially slated for tomorrow.
According to a statement dated October 31, and signed by the Permanent Secretary of the ministry, Richard Ofuru, the exams would now hold on November 10, 2012.
He explained that the change in date was necessitated by the need to allow Rivers people observe the monthly sanitation exercise, which comes up tomorrow. 
While insisting that the venue and time for the exams remain the same, Ofuru advised those affected to take note of the new date, and ensure that they made themselves available for the exams, expressing regrets at the inconveniences the postponement may cause parents, guardians, and those expected to participate in the exams.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (842) (Reply)

Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs / Updated-New Job Vacancies