Stats: 3,153,200 members, 7,818,666 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:19 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (3341) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10893485 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3338) (3339) (3340) (3341) (3342) (3343) (3344) ... (7753) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gloriousdawn: 2:50pm On Mar 23, 2018
If Zenith can break the upper trend line at #31,
Then the next task will be breaking #32 resistence.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by TLAX: 2:55pm On Mar 23, 2018
Agbalowomeri:

Depends on the volume of cash you are playing with

Annualized ROI should be a good starting point. Volume neutral. My personal guide is to invest not more than 10% of SM funds on any one stock. I;ve left some good value on the table sometimes but have also escaped some massive losses and depreciation.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gloriousdawn: 2:56pm On Mar 23, 2018
gloriousdawn:

Brent is inching towards 70 USD.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by kwallet: 2:57pm On Mar 23, 2018
Kashif:

I sent you an sms three days ago. Check your phone. Hope everything is ok?
Thanks sir...
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 2:58pm On Mar 23, 2018
gloriousdawn:

"There are more gamblers in Wallstreet than investors",
I see the same trend in NSE, otherwise, there will be no single bid for some stock, not to talk of full bid.

One example is Skye Bank.
DD Advised.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gloriousdawn: 3:12pm On Mar 23, 2018
gloriousdawn:

Seriously, DC is overvalue at CP.
While I commend their growth in topline, I have reservation about the following data:
Compound Annual Growth Rate for the last five years is -0.42 (Earning);
Net margin is dwindling, 2013 was 52%, while 2017 was 25%;
PEG Ratio is negative.

DD Advised.

NSE finished in red today.
Dangcem dragged us back.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 3:13pm On Mar 23, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 3:15pm On Mar 23, 2018
mendes911:

UBA.

http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/21344_U_B_A_PLC_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_MARCH_2018.pdf

55k.

Sorry ooo. Old age. I kept looking at last year instead of otherwise. It's 65k.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gloriousdawn: 3:22pm On Mar 23, 2018
gloriousdawn:

Expect additional 65kobo dividend from UBA.

My opinion.

Remember this post.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by wanaj0: 3:24pm On Mar 23, 2018
mendes911:

UBA.

http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/21344_U_B_A_PLC_FINANCIAL_STATEMENTS_MARCH_2018.pdf

55k.

Like Access Bank, decline in PAT. No wonder the 'bull' did not come their side tongue

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 3:30pm On Mar 23, 2018
wanaj0:

Like Access Bank, decline in PAT. No wonder the 'bull' did not come their side tongue

We will see how good UBA's mm is by Monday.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dipoolowoo: 3:34pm On Mar 23, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by salanda: 3:40pm On Mar 23, 2018
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PharmAlfred: 3:44pm On Mar 23, 2018
UBA did well than Access Bank when you compare margins. UBA took lesser impairment, giving out better dividend and more efficient.

Though result still fell short of expectation. Zenith Bank is the king this year. Emefiele might be helping Zenith sha. Emefiele and Jim Ovia alliance.

Up next, tier 2 banks and First bank.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 3:45pm On Mar 23, 2018
PharmAlfred:
UBA did well than Access Bank when you compare margins. UBA took lesser impairment, giving out better dividend and more efficient.

Though result still fell short of expectation. Zenith Bank is the king this year. Emefiele might be helping Zenith sha. Emefiele and Jim Ovia alliance.

Tier 2 - The real deal.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 3:57pm On Mar 23, 2018
salanda:

N12.45k

12.45kobo
So fast!you gat no chill.i was wondering how possible could this be.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Princkez: 3:59pm On Mar 23, 2018
any one with info on FBNH board meeting today?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Coolcash1: 4:15pm On Mar 23, 2018
salanda:

N12.45k

12.45kobo

Thanks for the clarification...The thing almost got me confused because I was wondering how a company can pay a dividend higher than its share price... grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by robobo: 4:17pm On Mar 23, 2018
PharmAlfred:
UBA did well than Access Bank when you compare margins. UBA took lesser impairment, (correct) giving out better dividend (correct) and more efficient (not totally correct check growth in op exp).

Overall however its beta than Access if u consider that PAT also grew albeit just by upper single digit unlike decline in all of ACCESS (PBT / PAT / OCI) and there is no OVERSIZE FX (derivative) income coming to the rescue (like ACCESS)

Although OCI fell as spotted by Oga Wanajo (im would only be concerned about this if this income line (i.e. OCI) is distributable which i doubt, as i think its largely accounting entries).

i doubt if UBA mm wld be as efficient as Access if it face similar avalanche on Monday.

N.B i hold both

wld take a closer look later in d day
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 4:18pm On Mar 23, 2018
mendes911:

From which exchange did you get it at N27.04?

lol... wisdom exchange naw

zenith should be in multiple of 5k
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 4:23pm On Mar 23, 2018
currentprice:

Too much alcohol
Veecoo abeg come o
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mendes911: 4:26pm On Mar 23, 2018
currentprice:

You know all those stocks you buy while dreaming and then decides to claim it when you wake up.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 4:51pm On Mar 23, 2018
gloriousdawn:

NSE finished in red today.
Dangcem dragged us back.
https://nairametrics.com/dangote-cement-to-raise-₦300-billion-through-bonds/
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by pluto09(m): 5:01pm On Mar 23, 2018
robobo:

Overall however its beta than Access if u consider that PAT also grew albeit just by upper single digit unlike decline in all of ACCESS (PBT / PAT / OCI) and there is no OVERSIZE FX (derivative) income coming to the rescue (like ACCESS)

Although OCI fell as spotted by Oga Wanajo (im would only be concerned about this if this income line (i.e. OCI) is distributable which i doubt, as i think its largely accounting entries).

i doubt if UBA mm wld be as efficient as Access if it face similar avalanche on Monday.

N.B i hold both

UBA did well to separate OCI from their PAT last year.Ditto for this year also and that means OCI is not distributable. (OCI is not included in the calculation of EPS.)
They might have envisaged that that line of profit is not sustainable.
It is a better performance when compared with access.

We wait to see how market react to this going forward.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 2zona(m): 5:21pm On Mar 23, 2018
gloriousdawn:

Brent is inching towards 70 USD.
A new 52 week high of 70.38 USD tested today. The future of NSE looks brighter.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 5:32pm On Mar 23, 2018
mendes911:

UBA.

55k.

Nonsense result.

Just tell me how they will surpass this result when there is no high Tbills rates seen in 2017

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 5:36pm On Mar 23, 2018
wanaj0:

People need to proactive and not be caught unawares. We need to know what could move the bank results above the 2017 levels. The catalyst isn't there IMO.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 5:37pm On Mar 23, 2018
robobo:

N.B i hold both

Is this market marking (MM) not manipulation?

Season 2.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 5:59pm On Mar 23, 2018
UBA Plc today released its financial statements for the year ended December 2017. Gross revenue jumped from ₦383 billion in 2016 to ₦461 billion in 2017. Interest income increased from ₦263 billion in 2016 to ₦325 billion in 2017.

Profit before income tax increased from ₦90.6 billion in 2016 to ₦105 billion in 2017. Profit after tax went up from ₦72 billion in 2016 to ₦78 billion in 2017.

The bank has declared a final dividend of ₦0.65 per share, bringing total dividend payment to ₦0.85 per share. UBA had last year paid an interim dividend of ₦0.20 per share.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by robobo: 6:08pm On Mar 23, 2018
RabbiDoracle:

Nonsense result.

Just tell me how they will surpass this result when there is no high Tbills rates seen in 2017

How do u mean nonsense result

would appr8 if u are precise which part (or is it whole) is nonsense so we can all learn

for me the Op exp is quite high and it is a negative

however unlike ur statement this bank was able to generate MORE of its revenue from traditional banking (i.e. lending, i.e. NI after impairment) and even grew same compared to last year by abt 27% (174b compared to 137b). Trading income (TBILLS and FX derivative) cant be said to be major at 49b (2017; 43b- 2016) versus 174b from NI and is even more stable in comparision to last year figure .

i think UBA shld be able to sustain this result going ahead (bar any surprise from impairment)

wld appr8 ur pespective.

n.b im here and not intending to either buy or sell at current price range wld rather collect my dividend and see how scenario unfolds going forward which might change my perspective

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 6:12pm On Mar 23, 2018
Custodian have d best performance so far, but it is in insurance sector embarassed Selling at 170% discount to current price.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3338) (3339) (3340) (3341) (3342) (3343) (3344) ... (7753) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: iHaveMadeiT2, Palomadove, dapix and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41