Stats: 3,152,743 members, 7,817,051 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:09 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (6798) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (10881670 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6795) (6796) (6797) (6798) (6799) (6800) (6801) ... (7752) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 1:51pm On Oct 27, 2022
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/37034_TOTALENERGIES_MARKETING_NIGERIA_PLC%20_QUARTER_3_%20_FINAN.pdf

Total energies.
Not so good result.
Drop in eps and pat
Interim dividend of N4 as last year.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 1:54pm On Oct 27, 2022
GTCO
Seller still bent on selling despite the result.......

ZENITH
Responding to improved result....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nigerialabalaba: 1:58pm On Oct 27, 2022
yMcy56:

For Nigerian Breweries, the year-to-date (Jan-Sept 2022) is still impressive.......around +79% in profit.
EPS of 1.88 in 2022 as against 1.02 in 2021.

Maybe you're looking at the quarter to date....
The marketing and distribution expenses really chopped into the profit and the Cost of Sales was also very high.
Cost of raw materials and consumables went up.
Barley, wheat and all those stuff are really on the high side and I think they are doing more of importation of some of these things......

Meanwhile, an impressive result from MULTIVERSE!
Around +267% profit made.. ... smiley

Aunty mi, na d bolded be d underdog company I be dey talk about dat time but I no want make people say na monkey we dey hunt for hia .

Beta days and sumtin still dey com sef if u don enta d bus. Dis one na microphone testing grin

As dem go cross half a billion dis year , by next year, dem go fit reach billion sef. Dem profit margin dey among d best if not d best for dis market sef and dem go soon clear finish dem debt as I dey see dem so o.

E just dey warm up sef and neva gbera gidi

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 2:02pm On Oct 27, 2022
beejay1:
Experts in the house, please help clear my confusion with this (51,561,658,000 - Other comprehensive income for the period, net of tax) in GTbank's result. That is almost half of their profit potentially wiped out?

These are the kind of unknown information that insiders have and shows on the chart long before the result is public.

Oga Pluto any explanation on this? Make e no be uncle Tony exceptional item style
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by beejay1(m): 2:03pm On Oct 27, 2022
They still have -63,187,000 naira retained earnings sha, but one to watch for the future. smiley
Nigerialabalaba:

Aunty mi, na d bolded be d underdog company I be dey talk about dat time but I no want make people say na monkey we dey hunt for hia . Beta sumtin still dey com sef if u don enta d bus. Dis one na microphone testing grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 2:30pm On Oct 27, 2022
Nigerialabalaba:
Aunty mi, na d bolded be d underdog company I be dey talk about dat time but I no want make people say na monkey we dey hunt for hia .

Beta days and sumtin still dey com sef if u don enta d bus. Dis one na microphone testing grin

As dem go cross half a billion dis year , by next year, dem go fit reach billion sef. Dem profit margin dey among d best if not d best for dis market sef and dem go soon clear finish dem debt as I dey see dem so o.

Oga Labalaba, why just confirming now since all these while wey I dey mention this Multiverse here? angry
If to say you mention am, person for do better DD nah.
Guess some already sold off after reconstruction when it first went below N2.
Issued share capital has been slashed into 426.19Million from 4B+.....
Make we dey watch then. smiley

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nigerialabalaba: 3:00pm On Oct 27, 2022
yMcy56:

Oga Labalaba, why just confirming now since all these while wey I dey mention this Multiverse here? angry
If to say you mention am, person for do better DD nah.
Guess some already sold off after reconstruction when it first went below N2.
Well, I also guess it still have more upside especially with the slashing of the Issued share capital into 426.19Million from 4B+.....
Make we dey watch then. smiley

Eeyaaah....I dey sorry, abeg no vex for me Aunty mi.

Next time, I go share my info with u for email.
Na now I just dey rememba say I fit tell u for email and u go do ur own DD. Dat restruction time be d best time as some people buy am N1.60k sef.

We go dey watch am together ni o wink

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dapix: 3:16pm On Oct 27, 2022
Not yet, waiting for it also!!

4tunebest:
Please has anyone received UPDC REIT dividend scheduled for payment today? Thanks
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 4tunebest(f): 4:21pm On Oct 27, 2022
dapix:
Not yet, waiting for it also!!

Thank you for the feedback
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 4:59pm On Oct 27, 2022
I have not yet received dividends from Guinness

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by babaijesha: 5:10pm On Oct 27, 2022
yMcy56:

Maybe you're looking at the quarter to date....
The marketing and distribution expenses really chopped into the profit and the Cost of Sales was also very high.
Cost of raw materials and consumables went up.
Barley, wheat and all those stuff are really on the high side and I think they are doing more of importation of some of these things......

Meanwhile, an impressive result from MULTIVERSE!
Around +267% profit made..... smiley

Yap ... On Q/Q basis..
For them to have made a Net Loss of N4b.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 5:18pm On Oct 27, 2022
Dollar approaching 800 na wa o
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 6:04pm On Oct 27, 2022
Agbalowomeri:
Dollar approaching 800 na wa o

The mandatory money recall by d CBN may push d exchange rate higher. D "politicians", moneybags and criminals will try to lunder their stashed bills. We might see 1k not too far in d future.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 6:43pm On Oct 27, 2022
FBNH
Impressive performance!!
*Over +1000% in Q3 2022 over Q3 2021
* Around +121% increase over 2021 year-to-date...
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/37050_FBN_HOLDINGS_PLC%20_QUARTER_3_%20_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_FOR_.pdf

*Btw, Femi Otedola remains the largest single shareholder with 5.57% shareholding..
* Odukale trailing behind with 4.42%.........with Leadway RSA's 1.01% arguably separated from his holdings...

** Those pitying First Bank investors, hope Una dey observe the result as well... grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by drills: 7:30pm On Oct 27, 2022
UPDCREIT received
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dapix: 7:31pm On Oct 27, 2022
UPDC REIT dividend just landed
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 7:32pm On Oct 27, 2022
Picking a stock simply because an expert likes it and not find out why he likes it is like buying a trending outfit without checking properly if it will look good on you.

It is great wisdom to know what your investment purposes are and choose stocks that matches them, rather than follow the crowd blindly.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 7:39pm On Oct 27, 2022
They now need to catch up on dividend payment, as well as start paying interim dividend. Fidelity has already beat them in kicking off interim dividend.

But can they. With their good PAT not reflecting in their comprehensive income. Looks like all the banks having significant foreign operations are hit with negative foreign ops currency valuation impact.

yMcy56:
FBNH
Impressive performance!!
*Over +1000% in Q3 2022 over Q3 2021
* Around +121% increase over 2021 year-to-date...
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/37050_FBN_HOLDINGS_PLC%20_QUARTER_3_%20_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_FOR_.pdf

*Btw, Femi Otedola remains the largest single shareholder with 5.57% shareholding..
* Odukale trailing behind with 4.42%.........with Leadway RSA's 1.01% arguably separated from his holdings...

** Those pitying First Bank investors, hope Una dey observe the result as well... grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 8:48pm On Oct 27, 2022
Breaking news

"Report has it that the European Investment Bank (EIB) has agreed to a €100m financing with MTN Nigeria to support the company’s network expansion programme.

This transaction represents EIB’s largest financing for mobile telecoms network expansion in Africa"

A big + for @ MTN NG.

More details in due course...

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 9:17pm On Oct 27, 2022
onegentleguy:

I just published an article with the title:

MTN NIGERIA: "THE ANATOMY OF A PUBLIC OFFER"

...Dissecting the recent PO (public offer) proposal by MTN Nigeria; everything from interpreting the Nos to looking in on the recent financials with a view to seeking VALUE!

It's published on booksie, the U.K blog medium and the personal finance section of some select national dailies.

You may wish to read through by using the link below;
https://www.booksie.com/663437-mtn-nigeria-the-anatomy-of-a-public-offer

Regards

MTNN was a buy since the article above.
...still a buy!

Time will in due course, set matters straight and put things in their right perspective.

Selah
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 7:55am On Oct 28, 2022
onegentleguy:

MTNN was a buy since the article above.
...still a buy!

Time will in due course, set matters straight and put things in their right perspective.

Selah
Oga you no dey sell ni
Everytime buy buy abi you be Myjoy08 grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 8:50am On Oct 28, 2022
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by thesilentone(m): 10:47am On Oct 28, 2022
FIDELITY
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/37060_FIDELITY_BANK_PLC%20_QUARTER_3_%20_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_FOR.pdf
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 10:54am On Oct 28, 2022
GEREGU
Coded crossing of series of 95k units @N106.......
The cross dealer is consciously crossing to prevent the price from dropping from the initial N115 they earlier moved it to......
The cowboys at work...... smiley

* Now moving @107.10......the highest bid price on the table..... smiley

FIDELITY
Arrived KM 4....... smiley

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by thesilentone(m): 12:18pm On Oct 28, 2022
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by thesilentone(m): 12:25pm On Oct 28, 2022
ATH is possible for Fidelity.

Will it stick or twist? That is the question for technical traders

yMcy56:
GEREGU
Coded crossing of series of 95k units @N106.......
The cross dealer is consciously crossing to prevent the price from dropping from the initial N115 they earlier moved it to......
The cowboys at work...... smiley

* Now moving @107.10......the highest bid price on the table..... smiley

FIDELITY
Arrived KM 4....... smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 4:39pm On Oct 28, 2022
Usually, the Insurance companies are the laggards who do not often publish reports even after deadlines.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by essentialone(m): 4:40pm On Oct 28, 2022
Just thinking aloud:

Must companies wait until it is close to deadline date before they all start rushing in to submit their financial reports?
I guess humans will always be humans. Some things will never change.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 5:03pm On Oct 28, 2022
thesilentone:
GSK

https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/37077_GLAXO_SMITHKLINE_CONSUMER_NIG_PLC%20_QUARTER_3_%20_FINAN.pdf

Exceptional SCF and BS position!
Earnings already quadrupled (ref: 4.1x) in the 9 months (ending Sep, 30) compared to the preceding yr.

We have already highlighted the immense value accretive potential in GSK before now.
Reminds me of WAPCO @ N9 before the rise to over N30.
This coy will surprise a lot of folks! wink cheesy grin

BUY... ACCUMULATE... HOLD!

Enough said.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Agbalowomeri: 5:12pm On Oct 28, 2022
onegentleguy:

Exceptional SCF and BS position!
Earnings already quadrupled (ref: 4.1x) in the 9 months (ending Sep, 30) compared to the preceding yr.

We have already highlighted the immense value accretive potential in GSK before now.
Reminds me of WAPCO @ N9 before the rise to over N30.
This coy will surprise a lot of folks! wink cheesy grin

BUY... ACCUMULATE... HOLD!

Enough said.

Quadruple on top forty Kobo

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Godisfaithful: 11:19pm On Oct 28, 2022
E ku market oooooo

$1 to N801
We are on our way to N1,000 (Naira)

Nigeria…
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by thesilentone(m): 11:35pm On Oct 28, 2022

(1) (2) (3) ... (6795) (6796) (6797) (6798) (6799) (6800) (6801) ... (7752) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Pesuzok(m), TERFA, ucvin and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44