Stats: 3,158,354 members, 7,836,449 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 08:01 AM

Understanding Your Spouse’s Needs - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Understanding Your Spouse’s Needs (697 Views)

Tell Us Those Romantic Words You Use To "Woo" Your Spouse!!! / Things Your Spouse Needs To Hear From You More Often / 3 Things Your Spouse Needs To Hear (2) (3) (4)

Understanding Your Spouse’s Needs by kufreabasi(m): 12:25pm On Mar 06, 2013
http://www.tribune.com.ng/news2013/index.php/en/component/k2/item/6383-understanding-your-spouse-s-needs

Understanding your spouse’s needs
As far as Bola is concerned, Uche could have gone for a perfect husband except for his insatiable demand for sex. He is loving, caring, dependable and everything a woman desires in a man but when it comes to sex, she just can’t understand why her husband whom she knows to always be in charge, suddenly becomes such a weakling.
According to her, “All Uche ever thinks of is sex, sex, sex.” A census carried out reveals that it is not only Bola that carries this funny opinion of her husband, several women do, and many wonder why this is so. Men’s demand for sex is usually greater than that of their wives, and this is not because they are sex maniacs but because of the way their body is made. Their gonads are continually producing sperm, which is stored in the seminal vesicles along with seminal fluid. Every time these seminal vesicles are full, they have to release and this they seek to do through sexual intercourse.
An established truth is the fact that men and women see and respond to sex in different ways. And this is a factor that cannot be overlooked in ensuring a fulfilled sexual relationship in marriage. It is therefore important that the partners have a good understanding of what sex means in order to be able to lay a good foundation for success in marriage, because good sexual relationship plays a major role in the success of every marriage.
In satisfying your spouse’s sexual demand, knowing what sex means to him/her will go a long way in preparing you to pay whatever price it requires.
This is because knowing what good sex does for your man/woman will propel you to do all in your power to ensure that you give it to him/her even though it may not be convenient.
What sex is to a man
Sex boosts a man’s ego: A fulfilling sex life does magic to a man’s ego. Men are created to be the protectors, drivers, and go-getters. Good sex makes them feel adequate and gives them the strength to do all they need to do to protect and provide for their home. It boosts their self-image and gives them whatever courage they need to pursue their goals. It makes them feel like men. No matter how poor your man’s self-image is, you can build it up by giving him good sex.
Sex enhances a man’s love for his wife: For a man, helping to satisfy his sexual urge passes a message to him. It is an indication that you love and appreciate him. When you are not available to fulfill this role as his wife, there is no other means by which you can make him believe that you truly love him. You can say it until you are blue in the face, it will still mean nothing to him. But even when you don’t say it with words but prove it by satisfying him sexually, it is all right by him. According to Wendy Treat, “The tenderness of your love for him, satisfying his sexual drive, and building his ego will cause him to love and admire you more.”
Sex absorbs tension and reduces friction in the home: Men in their day-to-day activities and in the pursuit of their goals undergo a lot of stress, and many times, their wives are usually on the receiving end of their frustrations. Coming home after a tension-filled day at work, they tend to unleash their anger on their wives at every opportunity that presents itself. But good sex provides them an opportunity to ease themselves of whatever tension they have faced at work. That is why it has been said that after a hard day’s work, there are always two things on the mind of a man: good food and good sex. He looks forward to good food for physical replenishment while he looks forward to good sex for emotional and psychological replenishment. Where he gets the first, his tension is calmed but not extinguished, and at any little provocation can easily be awakened. And where the two are available for him, all tension is diffused. But when he can’t get the two, his wife becomes a victim.
What sex is to a woman
Sex boosts a wife’s womanhood and her self-esteem: A woman feels bad on the inside when she has a horrible sexual experience and when things don’t work out right in her sexual relationship with her husband, she feels unfulfilled. While her man slumps into deep sleep, snoring away, she turns to the other side, soaking her pillow with tears.
Sex reassures a woman of her husband’s love for her: Every woman has a sex drive though it may not be as strong as that of her husband and good sex helps to satisfy this drive. A woman wants to have sex with the man she loves and is convinced loves her.
Sex reduces friction in the home and nervousness within a woman: Sex relaxes a woman’s nervous system. Even when things are not as smooth as she desires, because she is assured of her husband’s love, she is at rest; the nervousness of life diminishes. The truth is, many women are not aware of this power of sex; when they are tensed, they don’t naturally think sex like men. But good sex helps to calm their nerves and reduces tension if they dare to give themselves to it.
With this knowledge of what sex means to both man and woman, husbands and wives must go out of their way to satisfy themselves sexually. When this is achieved, sexual immorality among the married couples will be drastically reduced if not eradicated.
Re: Understanding Your Spouse’s Needs by LongOne1(m): 12:29pm On Mar 06, 2013
Nice!
Re: Understanding Your Spouse’s Needs by kay9(m): 3:40pm On Mar 06, 2013
Maybe i'm missing something here...

Abeg how exactly has this write-up helped women like Bola (who aren't so interested in sexx) manage husbands like Uche (who really luv sexx)??
All it did was talk about what sexx meant to to each party.

Fall In Love At Eden Garden Nsukka / Romance / Advice To Non Nigerian Dating A Nigerian Man

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17