Stats: 3,152,780 members, 7,817,231 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:28 AM

Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit (25063 Views)

Thousands Return To Borno After Boko Haram Ouster / FG Names Abuja Streets After Jonathan, Sambo, Atiku, 185 Others / Obasanjo Faces Investigation 24 Hours After Jonathan’s Reply (2) (3) (4)

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by UnknownMember: 10:41pm On Mar 08, 2013
oddy4real:
Foooolishness personified

You are a limited edition person.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by oddy4real(m): 10:43pm On Mar 08, 2013
Unknown Member:

You are a limited edition person.
That is your father's alias ,Mr Demdem the Retardeen.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by UnknownMember: 10:44pm On Mar 08, 2013
oddy4real:
That is your father's alias ,Mr Demdem the Retardeen.

That makes my father the President and your father a commoner.. #Next!

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by ad84ada(m): 10:45pm On Mar 08, 2013
And NYSC is busy posting me there!
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Igwe9(m): 10:46pm On Mar 08, 2013
Hmm, fear dey fear fear!
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by UnknownMember: 10:47pm On Mar 08, 2013
ad84ada: And NYSC is busy posting me there!

Run bro...

APC just financed a new set of bombs for those pigfuckers...

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Ejine(m): 10:52pm On Mar 08, 2013
LMAO! Looks like I spoke too soon grin

The explosions are probably as a "send-off". I no fit shout
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Solozzo(m): 10:52pm On Mar 08, 2013
Jonathan has shown he wishes to inflame Nigeria more. He granted amnesty to nigerdelta terrorists, paid them huge sums of money and sent them to overseas for training. Why is he fhreatening BH with punishment? What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

It was a missed opportunity for Jonathan to win northern votes : he would have used the opportunity to unite, integrate the nation and show his peaceful nature if he had promised amnesty in exchange for peaceful cooperation from all persons involved in the unrest. BH has virtually conceded defeat.

After all Ojukwu who caused the death of over 2 million Nigerians as a result of the Biafra declaration was granted amnesty -by a northern president incidentally.

Jonathan please review and grant amnesty to BH in the spirit of nationhood and begin the process of reconstruction and rehabilitation. No victor, no vanquished. After all the negligence of govt, poverty and suffering in Nigeria may have led to Islamic terrorism. Why no terrorists in Dubai....

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by MurphyT1: 10:53pm On Mar 08, 2013
U neva can tell, dis cud be their own way of celebrating and showing their happiness ovA GEJ's visit...explosives hav become part of them
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by muut2: 10:53pm On Mar 08, 2013
[quote author=Unknown Member][b]Unnecessary Gragra.

APC visits Borno and walk on the streets, donate 500 thousand dollars to Boko Haram and leave... no explosions.

President Goodluck Jonathan visits Borno, says NO AMNESTY FOR BOKO HARAM and leaves.. explosions.

Yet people's still say Boko boys are PDP and not APC.

I dey laugh!

Northern PDP believed that GEJ had stolen their mandate and as a result his govt we see no peace. hw many APC or other political party members' house have u find explosives or housing a member of the dreaded sect?
Lets face the reality and forget playing politics with serious security issues. If no one is ready to fish them out God in his THRONE will do and even reward everyone that has hands in the killing of innocent and law abiding citizens.
GOD IS WATCHING AND WAITING, if they desist not, the time is NOW for HARAMS to be dealt with!

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by thelastPope(m): 10:55pm On Mar 08, 2013
Cowards! When real men were carrying submachines in the creeks and granting interviews on CNN and Al Jazera, these half baked spineless dimwits are hiding behind their mother's ampits and throwing bombs from the windows! No liver! Cowards!

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by akyus(m): 10:57pm On Mar 08, 2013
Patuwa: When other people are turning their states into tourist centre, Borno state is turning into a Somalia. Boko cowards should have come out when GEJ is still around.
Cowardness justified.
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by iconaus: 10:58pm On Mar 08, 2013
Solozzo: Jonathan has shown he wishes to inflame Nigeria more. He granted amnesty to nigerdelta terrorists, paid them huge sums of money and sent them to overseas for training. Why is he fhreatening BH with punishment? What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

After all Ojukwu who caused the death of over 2million Nigeria as a result of the Biafra declaration was granted amnesty.

Jonathan please review and grant amnesty to BH in the spirit of nationhood and begin the process of reconstruction and rehabilitation. No victor, no vanquished. After all the negligence of govt, poverty and suffering in Nigeria may have led to Islamic terrorism. Why no terrorists in Dubai....

Stupid talk . You re Boko

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Nobody: 10:59pm On Mar 08, 2013
Unknown Member: Unnecessary Gragra.

APC visits Borno and walk on the streets, donate 500 thousand dollars to Boko Haram and leave... no explosions.

President Goodluck Jonathan visits Borno, says NO AMNESTY FOR BOKO HARAM and leaves.. explosions.

I dey laugh!

2015... The fresh air must continue.

Very idiotic comparison. . . .you forgot to tell the forum that the retardeen deployed thousands of military and paramilitary personnel including the police coupled with an imposed curfew on the people of maiduguri. . . .fresh air ko,fresh odour ni.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by nduchucks: 11:00pm On Mar 08, 2013
Pure Orchestration
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by kjhova(m): 11:00pm On Mar 08, 2013
Unknown Member:

Run bro...

APC just financed a new set of bombs for those pigfuckers...

It will be nice for you to follow the news so you have better grasp of happenings, my dear unknown.

BH set of bombs while the APC governors were meeting in Borno. Even Doyin Okukpe (Presidential spokesperson) attested to that while criticising for the trip. In the case of the PDP Presidential visit however, the bombs came only 5hrs after the president left!

While I wouldn't begrudge your die hard support for GEJ, it's at least fair that we don't distort the news on public media like this. Please dude, I wouldn't want a GEJ supporter to appear as a liar.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by thelastPope(m): 11:01pm On Mar 08, 2013
Solozzo: Jonathan has shown he wishes to inflame Nigeria more. He granted amnesty to nigerdelta terrorists, paid them huge sums of money and sent them to overseas for training. Why is he fhreatening BH with punishment? What is good for the goose is good for the gander.

After all Ojukwu who caused the death of over 2million Nigeria as a result of the Biafra declaration was granted amnesty.

Are you a BH member? If you are, come out so we know who we are granting amnesty to. We cannot grant amnesty to ghosts. We will need to have your biometric data and implant a chip at the back of your rabbit ears so we can track your movement! No free beer!

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Nobody: 11:01pm On Mar 08, 2013
Idiots. Why una the fire militants! Una get luck sey una no toch am.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by UnknownMember: 11:02pm On Mar 08, 2013

How do you grant amnesty to Nobody!?

Secondly, MEND was fighting for what one might argue to be more reasonable causes. They wanted a fair treatment and share of the oil money derived from their communities. They never embarked on such reckless killings like Boko Haram. They kidnapped, demanded a ransome, got it, released their victims. They stole oil from pipelines, sold it, made money and moved on.

Boko Haram kills every and anything. No ransome, no demands. They say western education is a sin. we agree, why do t they simply withdraw their children from schools where western education is taught!? NO! They just set bombs and kill people. They have beef with the U.S, they kill Innocent Nigerians. Nigerian soldiers invade Mali, they Kill Nigerians. Who is Boko Haram!? A dude named Abu QaQa. Whose face you almost never see. What are their demands!? Nobody knows.

So tell me, how do you give amnesty to people who dont even know what they want?!

13 Likes

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by lacasa: 11:04pm On Mar 08, 2013
Unknown Member: Unnecessary Gragra.

I dey laugh!

2015... The fresh air must continue.

Get yr facts straight Mr Man

Wen APC governors came, 3 explosions went off whilst they WERE hollding their meeting inn Borno.

Wen GEJ came, no single gunshot, not to talk of bomb blast till the time he left.

So PDP is BokoHaram anϑ not APC

P.s - APC gave the money to victims of BokoHaram.

#... Get correct anϑ accurate facts next time, OК! undecided

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by akyus(m): 11:07pm On Mar 08, 2013
Akin-David:
Explosions or Fireworks..Unrepentant BH, why not in the morning then the President would have found his sword useful
As they look Mr president for face, they see say the man no smile. Na 2day Boko Haram for see military might.
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by mrofficial2(m): 11:08pm On Mar 08, 2013
The explosions are to let GEJ understand that they are fully around. I'm not sure if Boko Haram will want to harm the president because they know what will arouse of the action.
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Patuwa: 11:09pm On Mar 08, 2013
ideee03: Yeye you,tell me how that's gonna be of help.

The governor promise adequate security for corpers, but nothin is being put in place. It is all man on ur own. AK47 loaded, will take me a long way to grant my self full security.
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by UnknownMember: 11:09pm On Mar 08, 2013
~Bluetooth:

Very idiotic comparison. . . .you forgot to tell the forum that the retardeen deployed thousands of military and paramilitary personnel including the police coupled with an imposed curfew on the people of maiduguri. . . .fresh air ko,fresh odour ni.

You sound like somebody with tribal marks on his brains! angry

So Jonathan imposed a curfew and deployed half the Nigerian Army to Maidugiri and then what!?

If Boko weren't APC, they had a good chance to send a clear message when APC governors strolled the streets of Borno with less than a quarter of President Jonathan's security. yet they didn't. Reason, their ogas where in town. Plus their ogas dropped money.#500,000 U.S Dollars. If 3 bombs went off in Borno whilst those governors were there, it probably was explosions of celebrations.. Nothing serious.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Solozzo(m): 11:09pm On Mar 08, 2013
akyus: Cowardness justified.

The word is Cowardice please. Buy a dictionary man.
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Gekko(m): 11:12pm On Mar 08, 2013
mrhotcoin:

so you boko cowards waited until he left?
what massage are u guys trying to send then

idk, could've been deep tissue or traditional thai

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by VirginFinder: 11:14pm On Mar 08, 2013
Even in enemy territory, GEJ stood his ground.
For that, I doff my hat.
He is indeed a brave man.
No amnesty for Boko Haram.
No negotiation.
It's unconditional surrender by the terrorists for normalcy to be restored.
Chikena!
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by kjhova(m): 11:18pm On Mar 08, 2013
It appears to me that many pro GEJ folks, especially in the Niger Delta believe that everybody in the North is a BH supporter. So much hatred for our fellow Nigerians who have Bourn most of the pain of terror.

Even the president seem to share this opinion of his "kinsmen" as he acussed the Borno elders of not supporting the JTF; the same JTF which has been severally acused of maim, rape & killing of entire communities! Even Amnesty International has raised this same concern.

GEJ even went as far as ordering the hapless elders to "fish out" the BH from amongst their communities!! Pray, when did traditional rulers become the SSS, NSA & Homeland security all rolled into one??

The president has let down our long suffering fellow citizens in the North East. His entire trip to the epicentre of our war on terror has been badly handled by his team. Shame, really.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Encoredme(m): 11:18pm On Mar 08, 2013
It's obvious that these Boko guys are dumb ass illiterates and retardeens! What are they scared off? If they caused an attack on the president they know that just might be the end of their child's play. Irrelevant national mosquitoes!
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by ajeboh: 11:20pm On Mar 08, 2013
Eei be lyk dem no sabi govt house oo! Or maybe dey d fear GEJ, den mak dem go rest abeg.
Dem d delay development 4 dat region joor.
Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by Nobody: 11:20pm On Mar 08, 2013
Solozzo:

The word is Cowardice please. Buy a dictionary man.

Hey dude,that word exists but its outdated.

Spare the guy.

Re: Explosions In Borno After Jonathan's Visit by mjib22: 11:21pm On Mar 08, 2013
mrhotcoin:

so you boko cowards waited until he left?
what massage are u guys trying to send then
BH oga don cme go giv oda 4 mountain top,bt wen hm dey Borno he dn tll tem 2 lay low. PDP BH power.

Osinbajo And APC Governors Land In Kebbi For Policy Synergy Parley (photos) / John Bray Visits The White Man Graveyard In Bayelsa With His Team (Photos) / NTA Responds To Allegation That It Did Not Broadcast Atiku's Event

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46