Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,700 members, 7,820,444 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:58 PM

Chemical Engineering Vs Petroleum Engineering - Education (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Chemical Engineering Vs Petroleum Engineering (59634 Views)

Engineering Vs Medicine, Which Is More Expensive To Study / Agricultural Engineering Vs Mechanical Engineering. / Industrial Chemistry Vs Chemical Engineering (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Chemical Engineering Vs Petroleum Engineering by Histrings08(m): 8:55am On Sep 18, 2013
leatherman: i studied mechanical engineering, i'm working in a petroleum company and i'm doing the job of a chemical engineer. i sometimes work with electrical and mechanical engineers, while support the ministry of civil engineers with money.
...let's watch it carefully,some of those fields are kind of related,they can perform each others function....sometimes if you check ur curriculum you'll see that there's no much difference...that's why its advisable to study a course that isn't that restricted or has a wider application...Gracias
Re: Chemical Engineering Vs Petroleum Engineering by Emmafrancis: 8:56am On Sep 18, 2013
Nobody is mentioning MARINE ENGINEERING. Its as important if not more than others
Re: Chemical Engineering Vs Petroleum Engineering by jpphilips(m): 9:02am On Sep 18, 2013
kenneyyice: Tankz peepz but shuld i jugde it base on skul, base on d course or base on job opportunity.... I got petroleum engineering in uniben tru jamb and chemical engineering in unizik tru pre science.. Which one shuld i accept

For trainee positions, lay your emphasis on jamb vs pre-science, chemical vs pet.eng, at that level, it is only a HR who doesn't have a job for you will ask you the school you attended so long as the course you studied is accredited, you have absolutely nothing to worry about at this level.