Stats: 3,152,282 members, 7,815,479 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:04 PM

Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? (17182 Views)

Why Does The Milk Always Finish Before The Bournvita? / How To Prepare Egusi Soup - - The Ultimate Guide / How To Prepare Stew (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by ITbomb(m): 8:55am On Oct 12, 2013
Ejike.chinedu:
Whoever that brought dis topic is very logical nd intellectual....it is true ooo...i jst notice cos wen my sister prepares beans 4 me...it doesnt take time again lik b4
At ur age ur sister still dey cook for u .
Which kind Revolutionary be this

Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by Babsunclejoe(m): 9:05am On Oct 12, 2013
mu2sa2: If you add salt at the beginning beans will take forever to cook. For beans to cook really fast delay adding salt until the beans have softened. For even faster cooking, add onion at the start of cooking. Many people know this now. So it's not that beans of today are softer but people have found a way to cook beans faster.
Jusy Just wondering if you did a little of chemistry in in school, because your brain should tell you that salt as in purity in water will make the beans boil faster. Pls stop misleading people.

Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by chukyjones(m): 9:19am On Oct 12, 2013
i guess its migration from stove to gascooker things
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by Megaflex(m): 11:34am On Oct 12, 2013
Preciousone4ril: first to comment.
like really
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by katordidi(m): 12:10pm On Oct 12, 2013
2 words. gas cooker
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by sparkleRed(f): 1:08pm On Oct 12, 2013
loswhite: grin Abeg increase am is a good source of fiber. But y most girls no like beans?
Becos just becos we go dey mess grin
I love beans small sha
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by kolidave: 2:34pm On Oct 12, 2013
sparkle Red:
I love beans small sha
like say una mess, even wivout eating beans no deadly be4
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by chymerokay(m): 4:20pm On Oct 12, 2013
All of una wey de complain say beans do dis do dat...na una de take fart cover ppl nose for buses. *teambeans*
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by sparkleRed(f): 6:41pm On Oct 12, 2013
kolidave: like say una mess, even wivout eating beans no deadly be4
Kolidave no na mine na soothing relief e dey give just lyk tom tom wink grin
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by cupidora(f): 7:18pm On Oct 12, 2013
mu2sa2: If you add salt at the beginning beans will take forever to cook. For beans to cook really fast delay adding salt until the beans have softened. For even faster cooking, add onion at the start of cooking. Many people know this now. So it's not that beans of today are softer but people have found a way to cook beans faster.
exactly wat I wanted 2say grin
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by kolidave: 8:39pm On Oct 12, 2013
sparkle Red:
Kolidave no na mine na soothing relief e dey give just lyk tom tom wink grin
if I hear,abi na poison
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by jaydude(f): 9:26pm On Oct 12, 2013
hustla: And this made FP?
Because?
...Of End Time Tins (ETT) grin
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by Elizabethoni(f): 11:22pm On Oct 12, 2013
o'boy:
Have anybody noticed it lately,i remember those days its takes up to an hour or more to prepare beans we even add some things called 'akanwu' to fasten the cooking
but just yesterday it took me just less than 20 mins to prepare the beans i ate yesternight #farts# sorry
why is that?

OMG!!! Ur so right! I thought I was the only one that noticed and concluded maybe its because of gas cooker oo ...
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by Elizabethoni(f): 11:26pm On Oct 12, 2013
Ogbeche77: try using a pressure pot when next you cook beans, its much more economical.. Your beans meal ll be ready in less than 40mins..

Pls try "mu2sa2" idea! It works! Dats d way I cook my beans and its done under 40mins
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by femi9naija(m): 12:34am On Oct 13, 2013
loswhite: grin Abeg increase am is a good source of fiber. But y most girls no like beans?
they don't want to be seen messing the air
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by osesx: 6:35am On Oct 13, 2013
it's just as if u re aski y our ancient father live longer than pple of diz generation....d answer z obvious....naimperfection tinz
Re: Why Does Beans Take Less Time To Prepare These Days? by loswhite(m): 8:45am On Oct 13, 2013
sparkle Red:
I love beans small sha
grin now I knw

I Want To Slim Down Pls Advice What Should I Do? / Recipe: How To Prepare Nigerian Samosa / How To Make Hibiscus Drink (zobo) - Pics And Video

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16