Stats: 3,153,425 members, 7,819,548 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:53 PM

Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour - Health (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour (53623 Views)

Those Claiming To Have Cure For Ebola Will Be Arrested – NAFDAC / Airport Authorities Announce New Measures For Ebola / Man From Nigeria Tested For Ebola In The UK (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by Nobody: 10:53pm On Aug 08, 2014
mikedanza:
Haba Nigerians!
I have got calls in the early hours of the
morning...suddenly rumours flying around for people to
take their bath with salt in the water and to drink some!
Haba!!

They premise it on worms dying by coming in contact with
salt!

EBOLA IS A VIRUS AND NOT A WORM AND DRINKING
SALT WILL NOT AND CANNOT PREVENT INFECTION!!

WASH HANDS AFTER EVERY OUTING WITH SOAP AND
WATER!! AVOID TOUCHING VERY SICK PEOPLE WITH
YOUR BARE HANDS, IF POSSIBLE USE LATEX GLOVES
FOR THE VERY SICK!!!

SPREAD BEST PRACTICES NOT FEAR!!!

pls tell them

@ bolded

Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by Nobody: 11:04pm On Aug 08, 2014
Gigadot1: Checking some basic chemistry

Water = H2O
Salt = Nacl2

Chemical reaction H20 +NaCl2. = H2Na + Cl2. ( Amonium Chloride )

That was what Nigerians bath with this morning
Guy this ur chemistry na ZERO o, when Nacl reacts with water(h20), it dissociates into ions, I.e. Na+ + Cl- + H20. In case electric current is passed tru it, or if there's a high conc of salt water too will dissociate into ions H+ and OH-. And d reaction can't form NaOH and HCl cos both are strong electrolytes and exist in dissociated state in water.

Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by Davland(m): 11:07pm On Aug 08, 2014
Kindly be informed that we re bathing with palm oil tomorrow oo

Ebola is in trouble

Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by Zaigs: 11:28pm On Aug 08, 2014
emmyvet: In Nigeria fake informations travels with the speed of light.
Bet me this Bathe with salt and warm water is coming from a Stupid pastor who don't know the difference between a worm and a virus.

So where did you ever see or hear pastors prescribe medication or therapy for people? Please try and think before you talk.
Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by nanizle(m): 11:36pm On Aug 08, 2014
hannesy: U guys wnt believe this bt I just came. Out now and saw my neigbour decorrating her childrren with salt as if na suya

hahahahahahahahaha
Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by Blizzyblinkzy(f): 11:37pm On Aug 08, 2014
Special shout out to all the educated men and women who bath wit salt dis mornin. We are drinking urine tomorrow and rubbing pepper in our eyes.
#EBOLA IS IN TROUBLE

Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by DECOtech(m): 11:55pm On Aug 08, 2014
youngibe: Abeg; wetin b aqeous state? Cos u nid see d kind salt i took dis mornin, almost finishd one Anapuna sachet
Anapuna is ajebo salt for where ebola dey oh.

Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by Nobody: 2:19am On Aug 09, 2014
Abeg; wetin b aqeous state? Cos u nid see d kind salt i took dis mornin, almost finishd one Anapuna sachet

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by lilkid2435(m): 8:18am On Aug 09, 2014
Gigadot1: Checking some basic chemistry

Water = H2O
Salt = Nacl2

Chemical reaction H20 +NaCl2. = H2Na + Cl2. ( Amonium Chloride )

That was what Nigerians bath with this morning
you're so smart... Bet you always had an A in chemistry... Please enlighten me... How is sodium in ammonium angry

Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by emmyvet(m): 7:28pm On Aug 09, 2014
Zaigs:

So where did you ever see or hear pastors prescribe medication or therapy for people? Please try and think before you talk.
Thank you!
Please next time read a post before you comment.
Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by toygod2: 4:08pm On Aug 11, 2014
chaieeee
Re: Salt Therapy For Ebola- Dangerous Rumour by toygod2: 4:09pm On Aug 11, 2014
chaiii

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (Reply)

Lady Who Survived Fire Burns Strips Unclad To Celebrate Recuperation (Photos) / I Woke Up This Morning To See This On My Skin:photo Attached / Okada Man Who Took Tramadol In Delta State Falls (Photos)