Stats: 3,154,006 members, 7,821,525 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:20 PM

I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi - Sports (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi (30341 Views)

I Never Knew Mikel Could Score Goals - Mourinho / An Open Letter To Stephen Keshi / I Knew I Would Score –emenike (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by msmon(m): 8:54am On Sep 07, 2014
texaco1: It is obvious 98% of those making comment on this thread didn't even read the article. Many nigerian youth are lazy readers.people make comments just by looking at a topic heading .

You are right, infact 90% of nairalanders don't read of 99% article before making comment! Mtceeh.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by bakandow11: 9:10am On Sep 07, 2014
keshi!!!! wetin b all dis rubish wey u dey tell us after d match......my friend on awa way to south africa mke sure u call uche asap to join d rest of d team....if naija no qualify for d nations cup. u ar in big trouble, u don turn calabar field to a BAR whre every nation go cum dey drink and bambozoo our darling naija.
Next time if u ar sure naija go loose atlist enter ISTAGRAM or facebook so we culd use our time todo gud tinx
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by IYANGBALI: 9:11am On Sep 07, 2014
Kai dis man can lie
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Godwin978(m): 9:17am On Sep 07, 2014
[color=#006600][/color]Y'ello, your purchase of Bshark Tech has failed due to insufficient balance. Recharge your account and retry again.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Godwin978(m): 9:19am On Sep 07, 2014
Y'ello, your purchase of Bshark Tech has failed due to insufficient balance. Recharge your account and retry again.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Godwin978(m): 9:22am On Sep 07, 2014
what do you want him to say?
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by jahbiz: 9:23am On Sep 07, 2014
U should have told us earlier before people put money on u in bet shops. U no try @all
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by ClintonNzedimma(m): 9:48am On Sep 07, 2014
Nonsense Nigerians.
The Keshi i know picked up a squad in 3 wks and went to chan semi final...
Just because we lost one match, u guys are yabbing nonsense.
Didnt u see Spain that was disgraced in the world cup?,they retained their coach.
Must we win always?
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by LaRoyalHighness(f): 10:03am On Sep 07, 2014
Would love the video...*i always love the way this dude speaks English with chewing gum in one side of his cheeks.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Deepfreezer(m): 10:04am On Sep 07, 2014
yall shld give credit to whom is due. this present super eagles lack talented players. we took the Congolese for granted.
they couldn't believe the scoreline themselves.
NIGERIA 4EVER.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Deepfreezer(m): 10:06am On Sep 07, 2014
jahbiz: U should have told us earlier before people put money on u in bet shops. U no try @all
people lost money for sure yesterday. it was basically straight win for Naija.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by immanuello(m): 10:08am On Sep 07, 2014
coded01: Team Name P W D L F A GD Pts
1 South Africa 1 1 0 0 3 0 3 3
2 Congo 1 1 0 0 3 2 1 3
3 Nigeria 1 0 0 1 2 3 -1 0
4 Sudan 1 0 0 1 0 3 -3 0

See as Nigeria & Sudan dey drag last position! tongue grin

Nothing do Naija... grin grin grin

On a serious note! Since i have been watching football, i have never heard or read whereby a Coach make such unintelligent post-match speech as this... tongue angry grin

Yet some Keshi's loyalist will come out to support him! angry --- How on earth will any coach in his right senses say "I Knew Eagles Would Lose"? undecided tongue --- Even with the pride Mourinho has, he would never make such a statement... grin
i said it this man is a complete dunce!!!™™™™

Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by kendrick93(m): 10:22am On Sep 07, 2014
typical nigerian local coach talk.. they dnt know wat to say to d press..
Can u imagine a coach sayin he will lose b4 a game?.smh for keshi
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Muyenzo(m): 10:33am On Sep 07, 2014
SMH 4 dis clueless nigga called Keshi.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by osykull22(m): 10:34am On Sep 07, 2014
he should go nd sit down with his big belle he thinks football is winning by luck yeye foul
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Nobody: 10:55am On Sep 07, 2014
Keshi...u don com wit dis ur parking bus xcuse again,abi?...u waka com thre? angry u no fit pack ur own bus? undecided
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Fayrouzz(m): 10:57am On Sep 07, 2014
I'm only angry that CAF and FIFA disrupted the EPL for this weekend because of these crappy games..

Rubbish!!

GN*
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by lastpage: 11:08am On Sep 07, 2014
For those comparing Nigeria's loss to Spain or Brazil in the World Cup, DID YOU HEAR THEIR COACH UTTER THIS KIND OF NONSENSE THAT KESHI IS YEARNING?

In a sane country, keshi will not only be sacked, he would be charged for sedition with that his silly comment ...or was he not being paid to teach the players how to win?

Look, let us accept it, Keshi may have been fortunate in the past, not because he was any good (In a football loving country of 180Million, you will definitely be able to pick at least FIFTY DIFFERENT FOOTBALL TEAMS that would win CHAN ) but because the "footballers" were already available.

Keshi has nothing to offer, l tell you, if you make Mikel SLOWBIE the coach of the Super Eagles, our performance cant be worse than what Keshi has achieved.

Keshi, like our corrupt politicians is a "chancer" and a fraud.

If he was that good, why did he not WIN the Nations Cup with Togo?

And to think that it was this same "loud mouth Keshi" that was all over Tweeter inciting Nigerians against Uche Okechukwu, a player that could easily be his son!

Useless person, this Keshi.
***in angry mode***

Lastpage!
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by fairheven: 11:15am On Sep 07, 2014
If he new we were goona loose,why didn't he use my TEAM(BABANAWA FOOTBALL CLUB OF AYANGBA)instead of wastin money on foreign players.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Nobody: 11:20am On Sep 07, 2014
timilehing: Why can't he said it publicly that Nigeria will lose before the match start? That would've help me know which team to place my bet on.

exactly we gat d same thought
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Anacksunamun: 11:20am On Sep 07, 2014
coded01: Team Name P W D L F A GD Pts
1 South Africa 1 1 0 0 3 0 3 3
2 Congo 1 1 0 0 3 2 1 3
3 Nigeria 1 0 0 1 2 3 -1 0
4 Sudan 1 0 0 1 0 3 -3 0

See as Nigeria & Sudan dey drag last position! tongue grin

Nothing do Naija... grin grin grin

On a serious note! Since i have been watching football, i have never heard or read whereby a Coach make such unintelligent post-match speech as this... tongue angry grin

Yet some Keshi's loyalist will come out to support him! angry --- How on earth will any coach in his right senses say "I Knew Eagles Would Lose"? undecided tongue --- Even with the pride Mourinho has, he would never make such a statement... grin
Keshi is a mediocre coach!!

Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by emmymdk: 11:28am On Sep 07, 2014
jamilkb: Who cares? na u be God? what if they won?

Then he will say "I knew they were going to win"... grin

Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by pat077: 11:56am On Sep 07, 2014
Like keshi like GEJ.
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Ehimenboy(m): 12:09pm On Sep 07, 2014
Wow. he said that he knew, not before the match but during the match--at about half-time. I particularly don't see anything wrong in what he said. It's very possible a coach sees defeat very imminent and that's why, according to him, he charged them against 'not playing their game'. It's the first group match; if the Super Eagles learn from their mistakes and utilize their experience constructively, we're coming out of the group-- and GALLANTLY! Super Eagles for life!
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by 2boiz(m): 12:22pm On Sep 07, 2014
CyberEBOLA: Person wey hypertention wan kill 4 stadium during the match? Since he knew we will lose then why not sit and sip zobo instead of running around during the match? Even MASTER ME no fit talk like that.

No mind d mumu coach
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by sorom4: 1:13pm On Sep 07, 2014
This Keshi still get mouth to talk, after he TEARED my bet9ja ticket of N234k. If only he knew that he made so many pple not to win betting....
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by rhames(m): 1:19pm On Sep 07, 2014
What is not funny is that these kind of comments will not be made if the Eagles turned the match around. What he must concentrate on as a coach is to build another virile team from this egocentric players in the current set up.period
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Nobody: 1:30pm On Sep 07, 2014
Keshi has been taking soothsaying lessons from Tuberculosis Joshua and daddy GO. It will help to see it months before the match so you can prepare not after the fact
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by Slickest(m): 1:57pm On Sep 07, 2014
Only 4 naija...see keshi wey everybody dey hail last year, na curse ena dey givam nw...he might have been unprofessional to give such comment but c'mn ppl, eno reach 2dey curse am...keshi u ef up sha, buh its 2 early 2 say its ur downfall, therez room 4 change...Go eagles!!!!
Re: I Knew Eagles Would Lose - keshi by terzurum5(m): 1:58pm On Sep 07, 2014
Whna champion falls or fails it bcoms a blessin in disguise, a wakeup call 2 do beta. Super Eagles shal rise again. Up nigeria up keshi up Super Eagles

The Golden Eaglets Of Nigeria Thread: U-17 World Cup (India 2017) / Nigeria 0 - Croatia 2 Loss: What Do You Think We Did Wrong? / Iwobi Deletes All Pictures On Instagram Account Amid Criticisms