Stats: 3,152,298 members, 7,815,522 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:54 PM

What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's (29880 Views)

What Network Plan Are You Currently Using For Heavy Downloads? / Internet Plan You Are Currently Using On Your Phone? / What Phone Are You Currently Using? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 12:38am On Nov 11, 2014
abatically:
Just upgraded my LG G3 to Android 5.0 lollipop, loving it.

How did you go about the upgrade?
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Ebenezerk2: 1:09am On Nov 11, 2014
My own is iPhone 5
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nobody: 11:44am On Nov 19, 2014
How much is the xiaomi mi3? how did u get it?
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nobody: 12:07pm On Nov 19, 2014
Motorola Droid RAZR running on 4.4.4 cm11 with lollipop theme. 1GB ram smooth no lags enuf 4 me!

Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Herrmes: 12:12pm On Nov 19, 2014
Note 4, I like everything about the phone apart from Touchwiz
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by epoxide(m): 12:57pm On Nov 19, 2014
Mine Tecno N3.
Pros: none!
Cons: everything!

Lol!

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 5:30pm On Nov 19, 2014
Herrmes:
Note 4, I like everything about the phone apart from Touchwiz
Cool
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 5:31pm On Nov 19, 2014
murimoney:
Motorola Droid RAZR running on 4.4.4 cm11 with lollipop theme. 1GB ram smooth no lags enuf 4 me!
Wow. Nice phone.. Like ow much did u get it?
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nobody: 8:40pm On Nov 19, 2014
kene05:

Wow. Nice phone.. Like ow much did u get it?
17K us used. last 2 weeks. after my hot plate (HTC G2) was stolen grin
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Joshkid(m): 7:00pm On Dec 03, 2014
kene05:
Well I'm currently using xiaomi Redmi 1s, sleek, wonderful 8MP front camera and 1.6 rear camera, when I mean clarity, xiaomi has it, forget tecno 13mp, u can't compare, it runs on 1.3ghz mediatek Quadcore c.p.u, 1Gb ram 8Gb internal storage, runs on android 4.4 kitkkat, 2,200mah, battery life is quite okay,, at least 10hrs on heavy usage, sleek design, the sound is average, video quality superb! With corning gorilla glass, and of course it's very affordable, xiaomi no 3. In China the trusted brand. This is mine, so tell me about yours

I hate anyfin lyk Mediatek
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 7:09pm On Dec 03, 2014
Joshkid:
I hate anyfin lyk Mediatek
Y do u hate mediatek if I may ask?
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by detunj: 7:39pm On Dec 03, 2014
murimoney:
guy shey ur kiktat dey download to mc
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Joshkid(m): 8:08pm On Dec 03, 2014
kene05:

Y do u hate mediatek if I may ask?
U'll only find it on those crappy sO called chinese smartphones
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 8:57pm On Dec 03, 2014
Joshkid:
U'll only find it on those crappy sO called chinese smartphones
lol u like d big shots den, Buh u never still answer what phone r u currently using and d pros n cons
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nobody: 11:11pm On Dec 03, 2014
detunj:
guy shey ur kiktat dey download to mc
yea
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Joshkid(m): 7:03am On Dec 04, 2014
kene05:
lol u like d big shots den, Buh u never still answer what phone r u currently using and d pros n cons
Samsung Galaxy s3..

#Pros- Large screen, high ppi, Quad-core, gettn Update for Lollipop ...e.t.c

#Cons-Nil
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nsonaso(m): 8:20am On Dec 04, 2014
Just managing iPhone 5s and HTC One M7 Dual SIM

iPhone 5s pros:
1. The touch ID is really great nd I love it
2. The 64GB memory makes me feel very comfortable when recording a video or taking pictures
3. The Camera nd the photo editor on iOS 8 is superb
4. The best sexiest phone I ever had (design)
5. Infinity Blade is a great game...

iPhone 5s cons:
1. Can't easily get preferred premium app for free as you do with Android.
2. Absence of offline Text to Speech engine is a big pain.
3. Some Useful Apps are not available for none jailbreaken device.
4. Not user friendly at all (Before you can make 30 to 40% use of the phone function, you must be a pro in computer) too complicated... Everything must be done with a third-party software
4. Can't use App downloaded with a different Apple ID except you're a pro
5. Some Siri simple commands Doesn't work offline ( commands like; read, write nd send text messages, set alarm, play nd stop music, open app...all those commands doesn't require Internet connections.
6. You can't pause the video recorder while recording a video ( Note: there is a different between pause and stop).
7. Honestly.... I still prefer Android after all (to use iPhone as a phone, I can manage but as a Tablet is a big NO)
8. Etc

HTC One M7 Dual SIM pros:
Every thing is OK except
1. The Camera that some times need the direct sunlight to get a clean shot without painting the person black.... But if it is an ordinary object such as; flowers, landscape, buildings...The Camera is superb.

2. Can't write to External SD Card with third-party apps like Utorrent, Xplore... Can only write to External SD Card with built-in File Manager (Running Stock Android 4.4.3)

Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by detunj: 8:27am On Dec 04, 2014
murimoney:
yea
can it read game files in mc angry
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Hotdiamond(m): 8:53am On Dec 04, 2014
currenly uaing the gionee g2

pros
long lasting battery life
good camera
5.3 inch display

CONS
display is 540p
stuck with android 4.2.2

for my next phone i want xiaomi redmi note
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 9:42am On Dec 04, 2014
Joshkid:

Samsung Galaxy s3..

#Pros- Large screen, high ppi, Quad-core, gettn Update for Lollipop ...e.t.c

#Cons-Nil
biased comment. lol
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 9:50am On Dec 04, 2014
Nsonaso:
Just managing iPhone 5s and HTC One M7 Dual SIM

iPhone 5s pros:
1. The touch ID is really great nd I love it
2. The 64GB memory makes me feel very comfortable when recording a video or taking pictures
3. The Camera nd the photo editor on iOS 8 is superb
4. The best sexiest phone I ever had (design)
5. Infinity Blade is a great game...

iPhone 5s cons:
1. Can't easily get preferred premium app for free as you do with Android.
2. Absence of offline Text to Speech engine is a big pain.
3. Some Useful Apps are not available for none jailbreaken device.
4. Not user friendly at all (Before you can make 30 to 40% use of the phone function, you must be a pro in computer) too complicated... Everything must be done with a third-party software
4. Can't use App download with a different Apple ID except you're a pro
5. Some Siri simple commands Doesn't work offline ( commands like; read, write nd send text messages, set alarm, play nd stop music, open app...all those commands doesn't require Internet connections.
6. You can't pause the video recorder while recording a video ( Note: there is a different between pause and stop).
7. Honestly.... I still prefer Android after all (to use it as a phone, I can manage but as a Tablet is a big NO)
8. Etc

[/b][/color] HTC One M7 Dual SIM pros:
Every thing is OK except
1. The Camera that some times need the direct sunlight to get a clean shot without painting the person black.... But if it is an ordinary object such as; flowers, landscape, buildings...The Camera is superb.

2. Can't write to External SD Card with third-party apps like Utorrent, Xplore... Can only write to External SD Card with built-in File Manager (Running Stock Android 4.4.3)

apple is superb to use alongside or laptop so as to access your apples tore and co, nice review tho
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 9:52am On Dec 04, 2014
no female review so far so good, does it mean dey don't know d stuff their phones r made of?
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nobody: 10:52am On Dec 04, 2014
detunj:
can it read game files in mc angry
yes! am even currently on 5.0 lollipop
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by detunj: 11:28am On Dec 04, 2014
murimoney:
hmmn
Which phone are u using
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 11:29am On Dec 04, 2014
murimoney:
what's your lollipop experience like?
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by topsytechy: 12:02pm On Dec 04, 2014
Current Phone: INNJOO i2s

PROS

Android verison: 4.2.2 ( Upgradable to Android 5.0)

Processor : 8- Octacore with 1.4 Ghz

Can Multi-task, Wireless printing etc.

Camera: 16MP

Fantastic Price.

CONS

Screen size of 5.0 sad which it was larger tho
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by kene05(m): 3:21pm On Dec 04, 2014
topsytechy:
Current Phone: INNJOO i2s

PROS

Android verison: 4.2.2 ( Upgradable to Android 5.0)

Processor : 8- Octacore with 1.4 Ghz

Can Multi-task, Wireless printing etc.

Camera: 16MP

Fantastic Price.

CONS

Screen size of 5.0 sad which it was larger tho

what is the battery life like?
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nobody: 3:28pm On Dec 04, 2014
kene05:

what's your lollipop experience like?
over the moon. Lol gr8, things changed a lot, the status bar the animation n lots of stuff mainly the speed and smoothness is insane thanks to ART!
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nobody: 3:29pm On Dec 04, 2014
detunj:
hmmn
Which phone are u using
Motorola droid RAZR.
Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Okaka27(m): 3:50pm On Dec 04, 2014
Gionee M2 ,The Beast cheesy cheesy

Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Najwal: 5:03pm On Dec 04, 2014
kene05:
no female review so far so good, does it mean dey don't know d stuff their phones r made of?

Ummm I don't think so
Currently using Sony Xperia z only downside is get a little hot after heavy usage and battery backup is not dat great amcurrently on 4.2.2 jb after upgrading to kk n apparently turns my phone to a hot pan, something to do with Sony though so I had to downgrade to my current os using flashtool from xda ;-) well no long story women can also do stuff just dat we r not loud about it.:-D

Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? Pro's & Con's by Nsonaso(m): 5:49pm On Dec 04, 2014
kene05:

apple is superb to use alongside or laptop so as to access your apples tore and co, nice review tho
Yeah for sure....If not that I have a computer, I would have thrown it away.... Too annoying

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Download Flash Share App For Android Gadgets / The Airtel Sim Breaking Thread(T.A.S.B.T) / Pantami: Verify Your Sims Using NIN Before Our Next Action

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38