Stats: 3,153,824 members, 7,820,901 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:10 AM

Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? (5567 Views)

Are Dark Skin Ladies Going Extinct In Nigeria? / Do Light-skinned Blacks Have It Easier In Romance? / What's The Fuss Over Light Skinned Ladies?shout Out To The Brown Skin Ladies (2) (3) (4)

Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by ireneony(f): 3:28pm On Dec 30, 2014
Why the hate on light skin ladies ,.....we are called different kinds of names like; yellow pawpaw, mammy water, the side chick etc.
Sometimes, people thinks someone being light skin is deem not African, but name the dark skin ladies "black is beautiful".......are we the light skin ladies not beautiful too?
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by juianne95(f): 3:32pm On Dec 30, 2014
Babe r u light-skinned??
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by Nobody: 3:34pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
Why the hate on light skin ladies ,.....we are called different kinds of names like; yellow pawpaw, mammy water, the side chick etc.
Sometimes, people thinks someone being light skin is deem not African, but name the dark skin ladies "black is beautiful".......are we the light skin ladies not beautiful too?

haba if i call a yellow babe mammy water na compliment be dat na cheesy nOT insult
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by ireneony(f): 3:35pm On Dec 30, 2014
juianne95:
Babe r u light-skinned??
yes i am
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by iamord(m): 3:37pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:

first and foremonst. ... Are u light skinned? How are they hated? How is calling light skin mammy water an insult? You are the first person I hear a light skin chic is a side chic

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by LaurelP(m): 3:37pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
yes i am

Pics or iwillnevabelivit

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by juianne95(f): 3:38pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
yes i am
...hmmmmm undecided I can't see it,might be your pic
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by Deshannel(m): 3:40pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
yes i am
pictures or idonbeleiveit
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by tosyne2much(m): 3:40pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony, opening threads like bathroom slippers since 1200 BC

8 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by ireneony(f): 3:41pm On Dec 30, 2014
iamord:
first and foremonst. ... Are u light skinned? How are they hated? How is mammy water and insult? You are the first person I hear a light skin chic is a side chic
when a man see a light skin lady, all he thinks is to bleep her

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by juianne95(f): 3:42pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
Hmmmm...r u in es mind
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by iamord(m): 3:42pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
you have not answered my question!
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by jmoore(m): 3:44pm On Dec 30, 2014
Which kind project topic be this?

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by iamord(m): 3:44pm On Dec 30, 2014
juianne95:
Hmmmm...r u in es mind
I tire o!
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by juianne95(f): 3:45pm On Dec 30, 2014
iamord:
I tire o!
...guess it's d harmattan working
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by ireneony(f): 3:45pm On Dec 30, 2014
tosyne2much:
ireneony, opening threads like bathroom slippers since 1200 BC
a pot calling a kettle black...
Whenever you open a thread, I contribute/comment greatly to it, so why do you have to rubbish my thread.
Just change this behavior of yours, it speaks are biased you are

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by Vikkie14: 3:45pm On Dec 30, 2014
Men doesn't hate light-skin ladies. Just that there are more ARTIFICIAL than NATURAL light-skinned ladies. Most time, it may be because they had a bad bleaching---yeah. You know, where they remember to bleach the face and arms(here we have FANTA) and unfortunately forget to bleach the leg(here we have COKE)
To be frank, people love those that are naturally fair skin, not some who are painting/bleaching to look like goddess.

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by iamord(m): 3:46pm On Dec 30, 2014
juianne95:
...guess it's d harmattan working
grin e dey do am for bodi!

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by hungryboy(m): 3:47pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:

for ya mind,
after u don finish all the Tura cream were dey oshodi market u come here dey form light skin, aunty u dey work with nepa?

8 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by tosyne2much(m): 3:49pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
a pot calling a kettle black...
Whenever you open a thread, I contribute/comment greatly to it, so why do you have to rubbish my thread.
Just change this behavior of yours, it speaks are biased you are
hey don't take it personal Irene. This is nothing but a joke
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by 3DCYCLOPS: 3:49pm On Dec 30, 2014
Because most of them na "dudu turn white"

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by Batman123: 3:50pm On Dec 30, 2014
Firstly am sorry to burst your bubble but you are not light-skinned.

Secondly I think the darker skinned ladies get much more hate/ name calling then the lighter skinned ladies but at the end of the day, whether you are light skinned or dark skinned, a beautiful woman is a beautiful woman.

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by ireneony(f): 3:50pm On Dec 30, 2014
hungryboy:
for ya mind,
after u don finish all the Tura cream were dey oshodi market u come here dey form light skin, aunty u dey work with nepa?
na you born me undecided
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by Mprex(f): 3:50pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:

my dear, anyone that doesnt like our complexion can go and be the third fish inside the titus pack for all i care.
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by iamord(m): 3:53pm On Dec 30, 2014
Vikkie14:
Men doesn't hate light-skinned ladies. Just that there are more ARTIFICIAL than NATURAL light skinned ladies. Most time, it may be because they have a bad bleaching---yeah. You know, where they remember to bleach the face and arms(here we have a FANTA) and unfortunately forget to bleach the leg(here we have a COKE), you know what they called them--- Mixture.
To be frank, people love those that are natural, not some who are painting/bleaching to look like goddess.
1. Cheers to all the Grammatical assassination 2. Am just hearing first hand from you say yemoja dey use Tura! Na wa o

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by Nobody: 3:54pm On Dec 30, 2014
I dnt hate on light skinned girls,infact i admire them,,i only hate the bleachers .

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by ireneony(f): 3:54pm On Dec 30, 2014
tosyne2much:
hey don't take it personal Irene. This is nothing but a joke
with the way you were quick to rubbish my thread, just to get some likes, I thought your were smart am so disappointed in you. Next time don't be in a hurry to rubbish a post.....

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by juianne95(f): 3:55pm On Dec 30, 2014
Mprex:

my dear, anyone that doesnt like our complexion can go and be the third fish inside the titus pack for all i care.
...birds of a feather..one way traffic
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by Dotwillis1(m): 3:55pm On Dec 30, 2014
I don't think u r right. Nd personaly, ah luv natural light skinned ladies; they r attractive. The beautiful ones tho, cus we also v light skinned baes that r blessed wit uglines
Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by tosyne2much(m): 3:57pm On Dec 30, 2014
ireneony:
with the way you were quick to rubbish my thread, just to get some likes, I thought your were smart am so disappointed in you. Next time don't be in a hurry to rubbish a post.....
oooowkay I'm sowi for that.. No be today nairalanders don dey tell me the same thing on my thread and I just laf it out. What's offensive dia ?

Ooowkay I'm so sowi if you find it offensive in your thread

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by iamord(m): 3:58pm On Dec 30, 2014
Mprex:

my dear, anyone that doesnt like our complexion can go and be the third fish. inside the titus pack for all i care.
you are a real team light skin grin ebanor !!

Re: Why Do Light Skin Ladies Get So Much Hate? by ireneony(f): 4:00pm On Dec 30, 2014
Vikkie14:
Men doesn't hate light-skinned ladies. Just that there are more ARTIFICIAL than NATURAL light skinned ladies. Most time, it may be because they have a bad bleaching---yeah. You know, where they remember to bleach the face and arms(here we have a FANTA) and unfortunately forget to bleach the leg(here we have a COKE), you know what they called them--- Mixture.
To be frank, people love those that are natural, not some who are painting/bleaching to look like goddess.
so for your village na only bleach people fair abi?undecided

11 Penis Facts Every Man Must Know! / What Men Think About Women / Picture Of A Young Man Marrying An Old Woman

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38