Stats: 3,166,098 members, 7,863,847 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 07:47 AM

Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie (36717 Views)

Ibrahim Coomassie: Igbo And Yoruba Can’t Determine 2019 Elections / Solomon Dalung Meets His Classmate At Airport In Lagos (Pic) / Waec Statistics In 1961 and 1967 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by Francon(f): 7:44am On Jan 22, 2015
kahal29:

What else do you want to see? Below is the statement of result and the computer print out backing it.

How come it is premium times that is showing instead of waec?
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by nigerianvenom(m): 7:45am On Jan 22, 2015
On his part, Justice Abdullahi described Buhari as a brilliant student when they were in school, saying he was Buhari’s classmate from primary to secondary school, saying: “I, Buhari and some others had the best results during our final examinations in secondary school back then. He was a very brilliant student in school, no doubt; we attended the same school from primary to secondary school.”

why are these people contracting themselves?
how can someone with f9 n English and maths said to have had the best result?
it therefore means they were all coconut heads
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by KanwuliaJara: 7:47am On Jan 22, 2015
We need to see the OLD BOYS ASSOCIATION pissssshures as proof!
Abi, dem nor dey get re-union for MOSQUE? grin
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by ybalogs(m): 7:47am On Jan 22, 2015
They were so fixated in getting GMB disqualified
that they forgot to campaign or better put they
had nothing to campaign about.#GEJOUT

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by marv1: 7:49am On Jan 22, 2015
ichidodo:
The electorate is not buying this coverup by a bunch of old men who never came but up till now to 'claim' buhari as their classmate maybe they should convince the electorate how the said Buhari was school classmates with Shehu Yaradua 1961 whilst military archives saw Yar adua as a recruit in 1959. Or maybe Umar Abdullahi should tell us if he too offered Hausa back in WASC 1961 when it is on record Hausa,igbo except Yoruba were NEVER IN THE NIGERIAN SECONDARY SCHOOL CURRICULUM TILL 1974??!. http://www.unilorin.edu.ng/
journals/education/ije/sept1988/
MAJOR%20TRENDS%20IN%
20CURRICULUM%20DEVELOPMENT
%20IN%20NIGERIA.pdf
Go back and do more findings. We are talking about the north here. If they dont offer hausa what other subject will be offered? Engineering?

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by duni04(m): 7:49am On Jan 22, 2015
nigerianvenom:

Oga na north na. Abokî no dey too sabi book grin

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by ckmayoca: 7:51am On Jan 22, 2015
If say dem don born me then, I for don be ex president oh or a SAN. See as classmates dey rule naija. Obasanjo sabi babangida, fela sabi oputa family, buhari na class mate with tukur . Chain past.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by shegxi(m): 7:51am On Jan 22, 2015
My dear, dat is d idea. D point is to make ur enemy believe dat they have a case wheras dere is no case, ur just feeding dere foolishness. It is a machiavellian strategy in war and dnt forget dat buhari is a general and once a general, always a general.
ellechrystal:
Buhari n d cert....
He actually caused all these for himself, why we're they beating about d bush? With so much news later, I mean y didn't these guys speak out since? Y didn't d school show d result since? Too many questions to b asked. But some ppl will never see this.
Nigerians,smh.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by kunle75(m): 7:51am On Jan 22, 2015
JohnFrankling:
So its now they will talk, while didn't they say it earlier before he even mentioned them

Sorry Bro,please of what difference does it make even if they don't speak at all or belated as is it,let someone in the to be opposition also come out and say something about the clueless one too.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by Nobody: 7:51am On Jan 22, 2015
nigerianvenom:

Clean the fog off your spectacles. Literature in english he got a pass and not f9. It was maths he got f9. Could you please show us your statement of result. I am so sure you sat for the exam like 3times before scaling through

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by nigerianvenom(m): 7:52am On Jan 22, 2015
ichidodo:
The electorate is not buying this coverup by a bunch of old men who never came but up till now to 'claim' buhari as their classmate maybe they should convince the electorate how the said Buhari was school classmates with Shehu Yaradua 1961 whilst military archives saw Yar adua as a recruit in 1959. Or maybe Umar Abdullahi should tell us if he too offered Hausa back in WASC 1961 when it is on record Hausa,igbo except Yoruba were NEVER IN THE NIGERIAN SECONDARY SCHOOL CURRICULUM TILL 1974??!. http://www.unilorin.edu.ng/
journals/education/ije/sept1988/
MAJOR%20TRENDS%20IN%
20CURRICULUM%20DEVELOPMENT
%20IN%20NIGERIA.pdf
u are such a critical thinker and investigator,none of them care to ask.
now imagine the quote below;
nigerianvenom:

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by DJEhimond(m): 7:53am On Jan 22, 2015
Where were all these nee-gas when the certificate saga initially came up? They were taking a nap abi?
PDP, APC, MTN, bla bla bla ... they are all thieves. All they do is twist people's mind, that's if you allow them.
To hell with Naija politics

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by marv1: 7:53am On Jan 22, 2015
nigerianvenom:

May be na you get coconut eyes that cannot see he didnt have f9 in english. Mr coconut.
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by KAYNINI(m): 7:53am On Jan 22, 2015
kahal29:
Two prominent Nigerians the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Gen Muhammadu Buhari, mentioned as his classmates in secondary school – former president of the Court of Appeal (PCA), Justice Umaru Abdullahi and former inspector-general of police, Alhaji Ibrahim Cooomassie – last night spoke on the personality of Buhari.

In an exclusive interview with LEADERSHIP in Abuja, Umaru Abdullahi and Coomassie told LEADERSHIP that they and about five prominent Nigerians attended the same school.

Coomasie said Buhari was the head boy and loved to play football during their days in school.

Coomasie mentioned the former PCA Justice Abdullahi; Gen Shehu Musa Yar’Adua; the late Grand Khadi Halilu, and a Second Republic senator Abdul Ali as some of their classmates.

Coomassie said: “While we were in school, Buhari was the head boy. He loves playing football. We were all close friends in school. After we finished secondary school, General Buhari decided to join the military, I joined the police and Justice Abdullahi decided to go to the university.”

“I, the late Shehu Yar’Adua, the late Halilu, a Grand Khadi in Katsina, Senator Abdul Ali, a Senator in the 2nd Republic and several other attended the same school”

On his part, Justice Abdullahi described Buhari as a brilliant student when they were in school, saying he was Buhari’s classmate from primary to secondary school, saying: “I, Buhari and some others had the best results during our final examinations in secondary school back then. He was a very brilliant student in school, no doubt; we attended the same school from primary to secondary school.”

Katsina college confirms custody of Buhari’s result

The controversy over whether or not the presidential flag bearer of All Progressives Congress (APC), General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd) sat and obtained the school leaving certificate may have been put to rest as his former school confirmed custody of his result.

Authorities of Government College, Katsina, yesterday confirmed that General Buhari sat and obtained the school leaving certificate.

The principal of the school told our correspondent that Buhari obtained the WASC/Cambridge University Exams certificate in 1961, adding that the school had released his result yesterday, in line with general’s request.

“One Prof Haruna Kaita wrote to the school on behalf of General Muhamnadu Buhari, demanding his result and we have since released it to the said professor.”

The principal showed our correspondent a copy of the result but said he would not release it without a formal request.

Although the management of LEADERSHIP promptly wrote to the school, efforts by our correspondent to get a certified copy of the result from the school did not yield a positive result.

The result showed that Buhari got the following scores: English – 5 (credit), Hausa-5 (credit) English Lit – 7(pass), History -3 (Good), Geography – 6 (Credit) Maths – 9 (Fail), Health Science – 6 (credit), Woodwork – 9 (fail).

Why we cleared Buhari to contest- APC Screening Chair

Against the backdrop of the raging controversy over Buhari’s academic records, the head of the APC presidential screening panel, Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, has explained why the party’s presidential candidate was cleared to vie for the office of president in the forthcoming February 14 election.

Onu, who is one of the leaders of the party, told journalists in Abuja yesterday that members of the panel adhered strictly to the provisions of the constitution to clear Buhari.

“Really, that issue shouldn’t create the kind of problem that we are seeing today in the polity. When this matter came before us in the presidential screening committee, we had to rely on the constitution of our great country.

“To qualify to be president of Nigeria, you have to be a Nigerian by birth; you have to be 40 years of age; you have to be a member of a political party and that political party must be registered, should sponsor you and finally you should obtain education at least up to secondary school level or equivalent, and our presidential candidate has attended military schools in Nigeria, in India, in the United Kingdom (UK) and in the United States of America (USA).

“And in America, he attended the US Army War College. So, there isn’t any reason whatsoever to create this type of problems that we now have in the polity,” Onu said.

Asked if the panel actually demanded to see a copy of Buhari’s school certificate during the screening exercise, he said: “No, we demanded it but there was an affidavit and you know once you swear to an affidavit, that definitely gives you whatever protection in any matter, not just in this case. But the thing is that we were not doing this for the opposition – the PDP, we were doing it for Nigeria. This is a man who will be president of Nigeria and there is a supreme law, the constitution, that guided us and the issue of qualification is at least a school certificate.

“So if there is evidence that somebody has attended military schools that are tertiary institutions up to the war college of the USA, I mean why should you really go on about school certificate and so on? So all those are in his file. So, I really don’t see why we should be thinking in this direction because the problems before the nation are enormous. We should be looking at how we can solve the problems of insecurity and unemployment,” he said.

http://leadership.ng/news/405731/buhari-classmate-1961-abdullahi-coomassie

Walahi he was brilliant and couldn't pass mathematics
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by Nobody: 7:53am On Jan 22, 2015
duni04:

Oga na north na. Abokî no dey too sabi book grin

And the Same Aboki whom you claim to be illiterate has been educated both home and abroad and has occupied the highest seat in the land and what has your educated mind gotten you? Perhaps a simple salaried job which has kept you on someone elses leash

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by baybeeboi: 7:54am On Jan 22, 2015
Fourcade:

You need to show me your WAYEC certificate 'cuz i'm sure you didn't read the OP.

it's with the secretary of military board
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by Yomiton(m): 7:54am On Jan 22, 2015
People are too bias and sentimental,those prominents Nigerian spoke out and told us the character of general buhari pls let's give it to them,if anybody has anything again against buhari let them come out but for me and my family, buhari is our choice ire o

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by pacesetter939: 7:54am On Jan 22, 2015
Oklander:
Okay, Buhari all the way.

We are still yet to see the students of our "Mr. lecturer" phd holder Jonathan.
#Jona,show us your students.

PGEJ is the only proof of GEJ students thus far.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by fleexee(m): 7:54am On Jan 22, 2015
What these PDP people dont know is that, this certificate issue even bring more publicity and interest about the Peoples GENERAL. HE has gain more ground now that the result had been released. pdp indirectly campaigning for GMB

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by copious101(m): 7:59am On Jan 22, 2015
Make I die if that certificate and the class mates was not all cooked up!!! Show us ur school pix!!!!! If na to show pix wia u carry old-skul radio with ur2 frnds,u go run show!!! Oooooh!! D witnesses has made it(cool promises frm d APC! More grease)
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by Nobody: 7:59am On Jan 22, 2015
kahal29:

Is the computer printout also forged?

I don't care whether that particular document is forged or not because I can hardly see anything written on it.

All I and other real Nigerians who yearn for change want to see is Buhari's school certificate issued by the West African Examinations Council. (WAEC).

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by naijasaints: 7:59am On Jan 22, 2015
Let the rats in the house inform the rats in the bush that a stark illiterate buhari on a wheel chair is smarter than a phd holder GEJ.
Sai Buhari.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by BashMe1(m): 8:00am On Jan 22, 2015
gp6liveth:
[size=8pt][b] 4 Things That Are Wrong With Buhari's Statement of Result

Maj-Gen. Muhammadu Buhari - the APC Presidential candidate has finally released his "WASC Result" (after many weeks of lies, allegation and counter-allegation) as demanded by the Nigerian Constitution and Electoral laws from candidates that want to contest elective positions in the country.

For the sake of clarity, there is a big difference between Statement of Result and Certificate. Statement of Result is issued to a WAEC Candidate by the School s/he took the examination pending the time WAEC would release the main certificate. This is usually few years or so after the examination was taken. And once the certificate is released, the statement becomes invalid.

Buhari claims that he wrote the exam in 1961, so WAEC must have awarded him the certificate which supersedes this Statement of Result he released.

Mere looking at the Statement of Result, you will notice the following:

1. WAEC Format: The format in this Statement of Result was not the format used in the 1960s when Buhari wrote the exam. For instance, there was nothing like SSCE, WASSCE, NECO, May/June in 1960s as seen in the result. What they had then was WASC (West African School Certificate) which was established in 1952. Passport photography is not attached on the Statement of Result. WAEC started attaching passport photography on the certificate in the year 2000.

2. Name: Buhari's name is Muhammadu Buhari, but the result bears Mohammed Buhari. Though, Muhammdu is sometimes spelt as Mohammed, but when it comes certificate documentation, consistency is the watchword. Someone that bears Anthony Buhari cannot lay claim of a certificate that bears Tony Buhari. It is not possible unless a change of name is done. Did Buhari do a change of name? Any proof to that? Besides, his letter seeking to writing RNA qualifying exam dated 18th October, 1961 bears Muhammadu Buhari, how come his statement of result bears a different name?

3. The State the exam was taken: There was nothing like Katsina State in 1961. Katsina was created in 1987 and Buhari took his exam in 1961. How come the result is bearing Ministry of education, Katsina State?

4. Date Issued and Picture: Exam that was taken in 1961, the result is carrying date of 21st January, 2015 and Buhari’s recent picture. How come? Did the school just issue him the Statement of Result after over 5 decades he claims he wrote the exam? If they did, how come they made it to look so old? By the way, there is no need to issue him a statement, since WAEC is there to issue a certificate which supersedes the Statement of Result.

Conclusion: Buhari doesn’t need a Statement of Result “cooked up” by an named Principal of a secondary school. A statement of result is given when WAEC is yet to release the CERTIFICTAE. Buhari’s WAEC certificate of 1961 had already been released long ago if he actually took the exam. So, Buhari should proceed to WAEC for certificate verification since he knows his examination number. Only he can do this since WAEC doesn’t release someone’s result to a third party.

Enough of these lies!!!

One sense, u no get. NO vex say u carry insect brain.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by dunkem21(m): 8:00am On Jan 22, 2015
I am still not convinced.

A head boy with this kind of results? ..and they say he is one of the best? ..with so many holes in the certificate?

So, the teacher didn't know that Buhari is the opposite of Chike Obi before he recommended him; and swore that he will pass mathematics? ..and on that basis he got enrolled in the military?

..A thousand and one questions to ask about this phoney 2015 certificate?

I think, WASC and not the school should provide the full candidates and results of the year, 1961.
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by DaJulee(f): 8:02am On Jan 22, 2015
I thought he was ur certificate mate: foolishness in high places....Is there no difference between class mate and having certificate same?
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by pacesetter939: 8:02am On Jan 22, 2015
KAYNINI:

Walahi he was brilliant and couldn't pass mathematics
This was in 1961 for crying out loud. How many of your uncles at such times got distinction in Mathematics like I obtained over a decade ago?
Please, shows us here and stop blabbing.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by Sheenor: 8:02am On Jan 22, 2015
If GEJ Govt looked for the missing Chibok girls the way PDP is looking for BUHARI'S certificate, they would have found them in a week...... #Justcantlaughbut smilling........

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by rozayx5(m): 8:03am On Jan 22, 2015
kahal29:

What else do you want to see? Below is the statement of result and the computer print out backing it.

can you please note that the names on this doctored paper, were pasted on them and photocopied, while other sections of the statement are intact only the names area has been doctored

poor forgery attempt by the ab0ki cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by duni04(m): 8:03am On Jan 22, 2015
naijadeyhia:

And the Same Aboki whom you claim to be illiterate has been educated both home and abroad and has occupied the highest seat in the land and what has your educated mind gotten you? Perhaps a simple salaried job which has kept you on someone elses leash
He shot and killed his way to the top, like Idi Amin and Mobutu. It wasnt on merit or by election. Unless you're advising me to shoot and kill my way to the top too undecided

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by jzdoberman: 8:04am On Jan 22, 2015
Walspring:
See head boy called illiterate by some of his age mate in some weeks ago..

The question is can dullard become head boy?

Naija i tire ooo

All of them be the same...

Bro all of dem be the same even till "thy kingdom come" Born Olodos
Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by jaymichael(m): 8:05am On Jan 22, 2015
Alexkene:

Nigerians are not asking for Buhari's statement of result. We want to see the original certificate issued by waec.

Statement of result can be forged. Original waec certificate cannot be.

Until, Buhari provide this, you remain a fool
Yes! you are right, absolutely correct but not until Sambo Presents his certificates, the exact ones burnt by the "Phantom" fire.

Re: Buhari Was Our Classmate In 1961– Umar Abdullahi, Coomassie by Nobody: 8:05am On Jan 22, 2015
Alexkene:

I don't care whether that particular document is forged or not because I can hardly see anything written on it.

All I and other real Nigerians who yearn for change want to see is Buhari's school certificate issued by the West African Examinations Council. (WAEC).

Chai you are one of those who know how to take people back 10yrs over an issue they have already sorted. It is WASC or CAMBRIDGE and not WAEC. All these 18yr olds on Nairaland sef. Seun needs to create a kiddies section for NL

Ifeanyi Ubah And Stella Oduah Win Senatorial Seats / 7-Year-Old Daniel Olutope Is Ekiti Governor For One Day As Fayemi Steps Aside / Saraki Arrives CCT -live On Tvc

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57