Stats: 3,154,229 members, 7,822,188 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 08:07 AM

Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT (32942 Views)

Olorunsogo Power Plant Commisioned By Jonathan Is Not Working - Bukola Saraki / President Jonathan Commissions 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant (photos) / TRUTH ABOUT Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant By Jonathan (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by PastorOla1: 12:24pm On Feb 20, 2015
GEJ/pDp should stop this game of deceiving Nigerians pls. This project was 99% completed by OBJ. If it is Recommissioning a project that has been commissioned. We The YorubasRefuse to b deceived pls. HOGWaSH!!!

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by showreals(m): 12:25pm On Feb 20, 2015
Tot I saw 750 bmw
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Nicklaus(m): 12:25pm On Feb 20, 2015
BlackPeni5:
Not bad for a so called "Dullard"

I'm not a big fan of Jonathan, but I still believe he is the best president we have ever had.
No wonder ur peni5 black grin

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by dafuturis(m): 12:25pm On Feb 20, 2015
+0.1 vote for GEJ
If he like he should commission USA in Nigeria, all we know May 29 handover is sacrosanct.

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by fanex: 12:25pm On Feb 20, 2015
when you should be riding a Mercedes and they give you keke and you screaming guy don don chop your glory be that o.
mulante:
GEJ is causing so much embarrassment to the past leaders of this country. Keep finishing what they could not do sir.

We are solidly behind you

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by ManUtdholic: 12:25pm On Feb 20, 2015
Daz my man GEJ I know.
Bursting APC balloons of lies(he didn't do anything) with the pin of truth(real project)

Ape pee see children of hate will soon bombard here with their multiple monikers saying
"What has he been doing before ".
As na yesterday him start building am.

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by udy4real(m): 12:25pm On Feb 20, 2015
Good work,not brainless certificateless AeeFeeeCee candidate

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by AZeD1(m): 12:26pm On Feb 20, 2015
AiyekotoIII:

Same one built by the Chinese and none of the operating manuals is written in English. Remember an engineer confirmed this when a minister visited the plant a while ago.
Yes
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by uscofield: 12:26pm On Feb 20, 2015
Locapito:
Thrash. 750MW in 5yrs. South africa is generating 56,000MW, Tunisia 34,000MW, zimbabwé 17,000MW, Eygpt 38,000MW. Nigeria plus 5 wasted years of corrupt gej, 3,550MW. And some dunce re clapping hands.

If you are given this country to rule, am so so so so so so sure you will go on exile because of the load of things to achieve. Be grateful, even in little things. He that is not grateful is a great fool.

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by fanex: 12:26pm On Feb 20, 2015
when you should be riding a Mercedes and they give you keke and you screaming guy don don chop your glory be that o
kagel:

GOD BLESS GEJ FOR US GEJ TILL 2019

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Nicklaus(m): 12:26pm On Feb 20, 2015
ZACHIE:
Olorunsogo is OBJ,s project
In your past life Why didn't he commission it
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by sammyj: 12:27pm On Feb 20, 2015
if he likes let GEJ commission everything in the country, he is only laying the ground for our incoming president Buhari and Prof Osinbajo to come and complete after MAY 2015!!! grin grin

SAI Buhari

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by AiyekotoIII: 12:27pm On Feb 20, 2015
AZeD1:

Olorunsogo 1 was completed in 2007
Olorunsogo 11(This one) was completed in 2012
If it was completed in 2012 why is it being commissioned in 2015?
Please enlighten us.

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by simpleseyi: 12:27pm On Feb 20, 2015
ugosonic1:
who said Johnathan is nt trying shld pls indicate.

He promised 10,000 Megawatts, not 750 megawatts, where is it?

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Winning123: 12:27pm On Feb 20, 2015
tayolove12:

The one you and OBJ start together abi lie don finish yu

Yes it was OBJ's project together with Papalanto, Omotosho, Alaoja and Mambilla Plateau. Get your facts right next time

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by iphanyiuma(m): 12:27pm On Feb 20, 2015
Isn't it ironic...I don't even have light to watch it

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Tekzyflex(m): 12:27pm On Feb 20, 2015
Gej till forever!!!!!

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Omooba77: 12:28pm On Feb 20, 2015
Control room.....

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Firefire(m): 12:28pm On Feb 20, 2015
Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is working and the enemies are shining their eyes shocked and shaking their heads undecided like alika grin

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by berberjyde(m): 12:28pm On Feb 20, 2015
too late.....
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Nicklaus(m): 12:28pm On Feb 20, 2015
phayvoursky:
AND ONE CATTLE RARER WAN COME CHOP GRASS FOR WHERE HIM NO PLANT.

AKARA BOMB....... BBBBBBBBOOOOOOOMMMMM

GEJ TILL APC BROOM REMAIN 1 STICK

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Ahmeduana(m): 12:28pm On Feb 20, 2015
cuteboy2:
[size=18pt]Commissioning of the 750MW Olorunsogo NIPP currently ongoing on right now.
AIT showing the event live this morning.

Pictures attached. More to follow.[/size]
I JUST PRAY THAT THE OPPOSITION WILL NOT SABOTAGE IT THE WAY THEY'VE BEEN SABOTAGING THE REST, JUST BECAUSE THEY WANT TO PROVE A POINT THEY GEJ GOVERMENT IS NOT ACTIVE, THESE ARE THE TYPES OF PEOPLE YORUBA DO PRAYED AGAINST, "awon a ba ni wa oran ba o ri da"

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by MadCow1: 12:28pm On Feb 20, 2015
Which olorunsogo plant is this?

The one completed in 2012 or which one?
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by ibkgab001: 12:29pm On Feb 20, 2015
Late hour news # notgoodenough
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by AZeD1(m): 12:29pm On Feb 20, 2015
AiyekotoIII:

If it was completed in 2012 why is it being commissioned in 2015?
Please enlighten us.
I don't know why it is just being commissioned but what the little i know about power plants is that they are brought "up to steam" gradually..

So many things might have been responsible(No gas e.t.c)

Edit
The plant has actually been sold off
http://www.punchng.com/news/fg-to-generate-5-7bn-from-10-power-plants-bpe/
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by cuteboy2: 12:30pm On Feb 20, 2015
The 750MW Olorunsogo NIPP is the 3rd IPP built by Niger-Delta Power holding Company (NDPHC) to be commissioned by President Goodluck Jonathan since assuming office 6 years ago. The others were Geregu (Kogi State) and Omotosho (Ondo State).

Gas for this new plant is supplied from the Itoki gas booster station and comes the Escravos-Lagos Pipeline System.

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by kardinalzz(m): 12:30pm On Feb 20, 2015
give me an uninterrupted power supply and i will appreciate...who cares if u generate without transmitting??
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by ManUtdholic: 12:30pm On Feb 20, 2015
paolo96:
A stitch in time could have saved nine,Nigerians are no longer gulllible.
If you had been doing this you would have got voted for unanimously.
Is it ignorance or blunt hatred affecting u guys?
Did he start d project yesterday
Abi u think power plant na Hut?

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Prisca0ge(f): 12:30pm On Feb 20, 2015
grin die minute campaign commission. Useless president, where is the light this ugly bayelsa ape promise us? Very soon you go come commission public toilet for oshodi bus stop.

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Nobody: 12:31pm On Feb 20, 2015
GEJ TILL 2019
Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by Nicklaus(m): 12:31pm On Feb 20, 2015
ceejay80s:
Its too late for lucifer to repent, to hell with it
Not according to God. So to hell with whoever won't repent and embrace the only true and real change.

Re: Commissioning Of 750MW Olorunsogo Power Plant: Showing Live On AIT by GentleToks(m): 12:31pm On Feb 20, 2015
cuteboy2:
[size=18pt]Commissioning of the 750MW Olorunsogo NIPP currently ongoing on right now.
AIT showing the event live this morning.

Pictures attached. More to follow.[/size]

But how many times PDP wants to commission the same Olorunsogo NIPP cos I remember vividly that Obasanjo did twice?

I don't know if this is an additional power plant.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Woman Kneels Down To Beg Monday Eyo, Akwa Ibom Lawmaker In Public / Kaduna Rally: Atiku Arrives At Venue After Struggling Due To Large Crowd (Video) / Shettima Donates N10m To Wife Of Abu Ali (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36