Stats: 3,151,429 members, 7,812,270 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 10:57 AM

Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. - Phones (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. (55081 Views)

Educational Apps; Top Nine Apps To Grow Your IQ / Best Guide To Maximize Tecno P3's Resources / <~>free Mobile Ebooks<~> (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (29) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 2:58pm On Mar 19, 2010
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 3:01pm On Mar 19, 2010
D app for reading .prc books

I need d link. thanks brov cry
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 3:04pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

D app for reading .prc books

I need d link. thanks brov cry

Check page 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 for the link to the application
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 3:05pm On Mar 19, 2010
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 4:28pm On Mar 19, 2010
Zenus,

I've installed the mobipocket reader on page 3, now how do i copy all those lovely little things into dem since it's not a .sis file?

many thnx
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 5:30pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

Zenus,

I've installed the mobipocket reader on page 3, now how do i copy all those lovely little things into dem since it's not a .sis file?

many thnx
Copy all the .prc files into E:\eBooks (as shown in the screenshot) and u can then open them thru mobireader.

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 5:31pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

Zenus,

many thnx
Copy all the .prc files into E:\eBooks (as shown in the screenshot) and u can then open them thru mobireader.

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 5:43pm On Mar 19, 2010
@ Zenus
Thanks for the bible and the Ben Okri novel. Do you happen to have Purple Hibiscus & Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi-Adichie as well?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 6:07pm On Mar 19, 2010
^^^

Guess i have to created a folder called "Ebook" on my MMC? undecided
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 6:25pm On Mar 19, 2010
shocked shocked shocked

Semid you're an effn geeenius! grin grin grin
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by Genuflect(m): 6:52pm On Mar 19, 2010
v3:

shocked shocked shocked

Semid you're an effn geeenius! grin grin grin
You just dey know? You think say e easy to be Best Poster for 2009 in Phone Section? Lol
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by semid4lyfe(m): 7:12pm On Mar 19, 2010
Lol. . .u can also install the mobireader for pc and then synchronize & import the mobireader prc e-books on your phone to ur pc via usb cable.

Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by mustashfa(m): 9:20pm On Mar 19, 2010
@just2nice i stil dey expect d Quran in prc format bikonu
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 10:02am On Mar 20, 2010
Zenus, semid and just2, could you guys please upload d harry potter series in prc format so i can download. Im particularly interested in books 4 5,6,7. Thank you
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by say4gunit(m): 5:49pm On Mar 20, 2010
Any book for archi_students?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 8:19pm On Mar 20, 2010
@TCD you'll get it on Monday
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 8:23pm On Mar 20, 2010
TCD:

Zenus, semid and just2, could you guys please upload d harry potter series in prc format so i can download. Im particularly interested in books 4 5,6,7. Thank you

Expect monday
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 7:49am On Mar 21, 2010
Thank you zenus, i'm really grateful
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by Genuflect(m): 8:08am On Mar 21, 2010
TCD, click here for the complete Harry Potter series in .prc format
http://files.myopera.com/s60v3/files/Harry%20Potter%20Complete%20Series.zip
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by okgerald(m): 10:52am On Mar 21, 2010
please how do i view my .pdb files using msdict viewer 7. I already have a folder named msdict in documents on my memory card where the pdb files are located . When i open the viewer it tells me no data. Is there a way around this?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by zenus(m): 11:11am On Mar 21, 2010
ok.gerald:

please how do i view my .pdb files using msdict viewer 7. I already have a folder named msdict in documents on my memory card where the pdb files are located . When i open the viewer it tells me no data. Is there a way around this?

I prefer you use viewer 5 to view those files
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by engrhamid(m): 11:16am On Mar 21, 2010
j2n,semid tabi anybody, i need dis two ebks.
to catch a thief by richard taylor
how to cope with difficult people by alan houel with christain godefroy
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 11:36am On Mar 21, 2010
passin tru
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by just2nice(m): 6:06pm On Mar 22, 2010
Christopher Tracy | The Librarian in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/241256768/25a3c54e/The_Librarian_-_Quest_For_The_.html

Sowie for the little absence.Some little matters have been keeping me busy.
mustashfa:

I dey enjoy dat FINAL THEORY weh u upload
d book sweet wel wel i dey page 165 i started yesterday.
Nice.The book is great.The awesome powers of the final theory in the book was shuddering and my senior brother, who is a mech. engineer, confirmed that there is such a theory like that postulated by Einstein.That book is a classic read, and a debut novel at that by the author, Mark Alpert!
I am currently reading the BRAVO TESTAMENT by Eric Van Ladstuber, the man who completed and is behind the Bourne series 4,5 and 6 of Robert Ludlum. Ladstuber is good and I am utterly enthralled by the fast-paced action in THE BRAVO TESTAMENT.
Mustapha,I am still trying to upload the Holy Quran. I am in a mTeeN EDGE network coverage area ,so I am having probs uploading it.I will do that ASAP though.
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by just2nice(m): 6:17pm On Mar 22, 2010
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 7:54pm On Mar 22, 2010
@Genuflect, thank you for the harry potter.i'm grateful.
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by engrhamid(m): 10:09pm On Mar 22, 2010
engrhamid:

j2n,semid tabi anybody, i need dis two ebks.
to catch a thief by richard taylor
how to cope with difficult people by alan houel with christain godefroy
just 2 nice, what about this ones?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 5:24pm On Mar 25, 2010
Anybody with a link where i can download isilo?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by just2nice(m): 6:54am On Mar 26, 2010
Stephen Covey | The Seven Habits of Highly Successful People in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246891446/ce70fcc2/Stephen_Covey_-_The_7_Habits_o.html

Jay Anson | The Amityville Horror
in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246890081/4314e9d4/Jay_Anson_-_The_Amityville_Hor.html

TCD:

Anybody with a link where i can download isilo?
Check Semid4lyfe's Plunder folder or I will try to upload it later.
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by TCD: 7:17am On Mar 26, 2010
just2nice:

Stephen Covey | The Seven Habits of Highly Successful People in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246891446/ce70fcc2/Stephen_Covey_-_The_7_Habits_o.html

Jay Anson | The Amityville Horror
in prc

http://www.4shared.com/file/246890081/4314e9d4/Jay_Anson_-_The_Amityville_Hor.html
Check Semid4lyfe's Plunder folder or I will try to upload it later.

thanks just2nice. Just a tiny question, is there any java app that can enable one read an ebook on a sony ericsson phone?
Re: Mobile Ebooks/Educational Resources Thread. by v3: 8:20am On Mar 26, 2010
TCD joins the book club cool

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (29) (Reply)

Blackberry Messenger (BBM) Dies Today, Goodbye Blackberry Messenger / Suggest A Mobile App That Has Been Helpful To You / How To Find Your Encrypted Files On Gionee Android Devices

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33