Stats: 3,153,115 members, 7,818,327 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:45 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 - Travel (217) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 (1336618 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (214) (215) (216) (217) (218) (219) (220) ... (646) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Question1: 1:37pm On Aug 26, 2017
Ellizle:

I just checked mine again and it's showing decided 24th August. Praying for the best. Am happy now.

Like I said it appears We both share the same timeline. Let's hope for the best.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Endlessgrace: 1:44pm On Aug 26, 2017
Okay, thanks a lot

justwise:

Buy a return ticket as it will save you more money in the long run
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Endlessgrace: 1:44pm On Aug 26, 2017
Thanks much

Ellizle:

It's not an issue. But it's better to get a return ticket as it saves cost.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Question1: 1:50pm On Aug 26, 2017
Endlessgrace:
@question1, your positive spirit is out of this world, keep it up dear. Visa granted and i look forward to the news of your approved visa.

Indeed bro. My app was decided 24th Aug. I keep my finger crossed
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 5hyguy: 1:50pm On Aug 26, 2017
ohh nice all the best dear
Ellizle:

I just checked mine again and it's showing decided 24th August. Praying for the best. Am happy now.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 5hyguy: 1:52pm On Aug 26, 2017
yea shud not, i just feel they are trying to verify authenticity maybe sha?
kayluv21:
I have gotten in-touch more than three times. And it's being escalated each time.
Yeah, I used a Nigerian account. I don't think that should be an issue as majority do that
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Nobody: 1:54pm On Aug 26, 2017
Question1:

Like I said it appears We both share the same timeline. Let's hope for the best.

Lol. U r right. Let's hope for a collection mail by Monday.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by CapitalCee(m): 4:09pm On Aug 26, 2017
Ellizle:

Lol. U r right. Let's hope for a collection mail by Monday.

#Your UK visa application has been received by UK Visas & Immigration and will now be processed in accordance with published timelines.

Processing time guidelines are available on www.gov.uk, however do note that each application is assessed on

its individual merit and in certain circumstances processing times may differ.

You can check the status of your application in three ways:#

Please what does this mail mean my brother?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Nobody: 4:17pm On Aug 26, 2017
CapitalCee:

#Your UK visa application has been received by UK Visas & Immigration and will now be processed in accordance with published timelines.

Processing time guidelines are available on www.gov.uk, however do note that each application is assessed on

its individual merit and in certain circumstances processing times may differ.

You can check the status of your application in three ways:#

Please what does this mail mean my brother?

It means your mail has been received by the UKVI and an ECO has been assigned. So if you paid for priority probabaly give it 5-15 days at this peak period or if its standard processing then wait for 10-30 days at this peak period. Goodluck dear.

PS: Am a lady
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by shyy: 4:18pm On Aug 26, 2017
5hyguy:
alright great all the best for every1, what institute will you be attending

Birmingham city university....u?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by shyy: 4:22pm On Aug 26, 2017
Question2:
Mine was also decided on 22nd no mail from tls yet.
Do you know how I can contact them.

I don't....I searched for contact numbers for TLS in the past, didn't see any....
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by CapitalCee(m): 4:50pm On Aug 26, 2017
Ellizle:

It means your mail has been received by the UKVI and an ECO has been assigned. So if you paid for priority probabaly give it 5-15 days at this peak period or if its standard processing then wait for 10-30 days at this peak period. Goodluck dear.

PS: Am a lady

Thanks my dear
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by 5hyguy: 5:12pm On Aug 26, 2017
bournemout uni
shyy:

Birmingham city university....u?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by oieda: 6:18pm On Aug 26, 2017
LaaJiblik:
Hello:
As a Typical Nigeria, let me attempt to answer your question with Questions:
1. Where exactly is the location of the school? London is "divided" into Travel Zones (Zones 1 - 9). The closer you are to zone 1, the more expensive.
2. What kind of house would you like?

With a child, you definitely cannot live in a flat share, therefore, www.spareroom.com will not likely solve your problem. To have a general idea, you may wish to "ASK GOOGLE".

www.rightmove.com may help.
www.gumtree.com may help.

but...GOOGLE is your friend.

A 1-Bed in Zone 2 is around £1350 upwards, depending on location and also how close the house is, to a tube (train) station.

Thank you for your response. I hope I not going out of the thread's discussion in continuing this post. But the people here seem quite knowledgeable of life in the UK.

I got an offer for a 1 bed flat in zone 4 for about 930 pcm with bills excluding electricity.

Felt it was pricey? Am I in line or there are better deals to work with?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by oieda: 6:37pm On Aug 26, 2017
My status, in order to help another

VISA application type:
Tier 4 dependent partner
Tier 4 dependent child

Timeline (Standard)
Submitted online application - 05th August
Visa appointment (Abuja) - 09th August
TLS - Application sent - 09th August
TLS - Application received by UKVI - 10th August
SHEFFIELD - Application received - 22nd August

Currently awaiting decision (12th working day)

NB: This Monday (28th August, 2017) is Summer bank holiday everyone, so don't forget to skip it in your count for a decision.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Emmyk(m): 7:12pm On Aug 26, 2017
Hello.

I plan doing my MSc program next year at University of Bradford, England.

I went through their website for requirements for International students, I saw something like WAEC.

I want to know if I can use NABTEB result in place of WAEC or to act fast (in case I can't).

Thanks.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by justwise(m): 7:27pm On Aug 26, 2017
Emmyk:
Hello.

I plan doing my MSc program next year at University of Bradford, England.

I went through their website for requirements for International students, I saw something like WAEC.

I want to know if I can use NABTEB result in place of WAEC or to act fast (in case I can't).

Thanks.

The school should be in a better position to answer this question
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by LaaJiblik: 9:39pm On Aug 26, 2017
oieda:

Thank you for your response. I hope I not going out of the thread's discussion in continuing this post. But the people here seem quite knowledgeable of life in the UK.

I got an offer for a 1 bed flat in zone 4 for about 930 pcm with bills excluding electricity.

Another factor to consider is how close is the house to;
1. Tube station
2. High street.

Are there buse routes nearby? How far is the house to a nightbus route? Or a 24hour bus route.
ALL these things are usually taken into consideration.

£930pcm for a 1 bed in zone 4 MAY be a bit pricey, but I would also think it's a fair price. Is that zone 4 location served by the Underground? The DLR? Or the Overground?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Emmyk(m): 10:23pm On Aug 26, 2017
justwise:

The school should be in a better position to answer this question
I have mailed them equally, waiting for their response.

Thanks.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by christisam: 10:32pm On Aug 26, 2017
Endlessgrace:
When are you leaving for manchester? you can dm me though

endless grace are you there I sent a message request I have not heard from you since then.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Nobody: 10:35pm On Aug 26, 2017
oieda:

I would give you my opinion cos have lived around most zones. The price you stated for zone 4 is a bit high especially if it's excluding bills. (Take that into consideration as it's important). You should get a good two bed flat for about 950 - 1400. And a bed flat for around 600 - 800. Please do good research.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by sleyflash(m): 11:46pm On Aug 26, 2017
@justwise @mimilyrics @wonderful house
I'm really getting scared about my acct, fearing I might make a mistake. Those who have successfully passed my stage should pls render assistance oooo biko.
I'm going to attach sample statement of my acct. View it and let me know ur view becos I got a very strange advice.
NB: I initially thought the 28 days counting should start on the 12th of aug(though I deposited the fund on the 11th). Since that's when the opening balance of the 8m I deposited on the 11th of aug would reflect at the top of the statement but someone said no I have to start the 28 days the first day the actual fund for the tuition and maintenance fee reflect in the statement.
If this be the case, I transferred the fund on the 11th and reflected that very day but the issue is that the opening balance for that day is zero--.
Pls what's the right direction? When am I to print out this statement?
Thanks and God bless you

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by oieda: 12:26am On Aug 27, 2017
Ellizle:

I would give you my opinion cos have lived around most zones. The price you stated for zone 4 is a bit high especially if it's excluding bills. (Take that into consideration as it's important). You should get a good two bed flat for about 950 - 1400. And a bed flat for around 600 - 800. Please do good research.

Bills are included except electricity.
The place also provides a seperate reading room for students, access to library, 5 minutes walk from underground, and a communal area downstairs
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by oieda: 12:32am On Aug 27, 2017
LaaJiblik:

Another factor to consider is how close is the house to;
1. Tube station
2. High street.

Are there buse routes nearby? How far is the house to a nightbus route? Or a 24hour bus route.
ALL these things are usually taken into consideration.

£930pcm for a 1 bed in zone 4 MAY be a bit pricey, but I would also think it's a fair price. Is that zone 4 location served by the Underground? The DLR? Or the Overground?

It's 5 mins to underground, and a major high street.
Three different bus stops are 5 minutes away.
Served by an underground alone.

The flat has a communal area downstairs, a seperate general reading room for students, a seperate library.
All bills are included except for electricity, and it comes fully furnished with kitchen utensils as well.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by harrrry: 9:40am On Aug 27, 2017
Please I want to pay fees which bank is faster and cheaper. Help with procedure
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by ajoke007(f): 1:11pm On Aug 27, 2017
I thought most airlines won't allow you to book return flights later than 9 months from the departure dates. Pls enlighten if i'm wrong.
justwise:

Buy a return ticket as it will save you more money in the long run
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Rutharu: 2:02pm On Aug 27, 2017
embarassedc
drobadebayo:
I am really sorry about this seemingly irrelevant question please
Can someone kindly enlighten me about using nigeria's drivers license to drive in U.K.Do you need to get a special international driving permit from FRSC?

I did the same got an international driver's licence, unfortunately can't use it because they said we drive on d right while UK is a left hand drive.You will have to apply for a UK drivers licence.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Rutharu: 2:07pm On Aug 27, 2017
[quote author=shyy post=59847888]

I don't....I searched for contact numbers for TLS in the past, didn't see any....[/quote

Relax,the mail will come get ready on Monday morning by 11:30am.You can't contact TLS except you go to their office.

(1) (2) (3) ... (214) (215) (216) (217) (218) (219) (220) ... (646)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure?

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36