Stats: 3,152,836 members, 7,817,456 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 12:37 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here - Travel (599) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here (2605439 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (596) (597) (598) (599) (600) (601) (602) ... (821) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Ugina: 8:20pm On Jul 01, 2017
Greetings to all our seniors. Please my question is I have 3 years experience as a consultant in the travel industry of which 2 years 8 months is on noc c while I recently got another job in same travel industry as a manager with barely 3 months experience. My question is can I go ahead to start my process or should I wait for 1 year before I start
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ltee: 8:51pm On Jul 01, 2017
MummyJaygirls:
Finally medical passed. Yippieee!!!

Yipee so happy for us. Oya gbera!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by perks: 8:52pm On Jul 01, 2017
Ugina:
Greetings to all our seniors. Please my question is I have 3 years experience as a consultant in the travel industry of which 2 years 8 months is on noc c while I recently got another job in same travel industry as a manager with barely 3 months experience. My question is can I go ahead to start my process or should I wait for 1 year before I start

You ve ur answer already. Skill level C does not qualify for Express-entry. So wait till u ve a minimum of one year on d new role. Meanwhile u can start others things like ECA n consider writing Ielts.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by perks: 8:53pm On Jul 01, 2017
ehix89:
Thanks for your response bro, kindly check out the new CRS evaluation that is based on 100, it seems 6yrs gives the maximum 15points while 2-3yrs gives 13points or so.

Better stick with dis CRS calculator before u misdirect urself.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/crs-tool.asp

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Winchman: 8:59pm On Jul 01, 2017
perks:

Better stick with dis CRS calculator before u misdirect urself.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/crs-tool.asp
I think he's referring to the Come to Canada tool. That tool is as important as the CRS tool. It determines eligibility for EE.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by sehawale: 9:08pm On Jul 01, 2017
Please how true is this? A friend said the principal applicant must stay with the dependents in Canada for 4years as PR for the dependents (accompanying family members i.e spouse and children) to be eligible to apply for citizenship. In other words, if the primary applicant does not stay in Canada for up to 4 years as PR, his spouse and children will not qualify to apply for citizenship on their own. Please gurus shuk mouth.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by perks: 9:09pm On Jul 01, 2017
Winchman:

I think he's referring to the Come to Canada tool. That tool is as important as the CRS tool. It determines eligibility for EE.

No he's not. It's d old calculator he's using. D one with a scale of 100.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 9:29pm On Jul 01, 2017
ltee:

Yipee so happy for us. Oya gbera!

Thanks sir, right behind ya
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 9:30pm On Jul 01, 2017
tollu:

Now, that's good to read! I owe you one beer in Canada!!!

Nah, full time MBA, full time work.

Abi o. Ese pupo. Big congrats on the medicals!

Pregnant Canada Bound ladies grin grin grin Happymumtobe and Chinnie4Jesus Na the hormones abi? Una ndo. May you guys deliver with ease, healthy baby, healthy mama and rejoicing daddy in Jesus name. XO

P.S
Came back after a 24 hour hiatus only to see about 6 unread pages. Una try o, I never even read am finish

Thanks brother
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 9:33pm On Jul 01, 2017
Ajujuju2:

Hallelujah!!!!
D wait (for urs) was killing me tooo. Lol
After all it seemed to be done by date.

Oya lemme cross leg and wait on mine.

Thanks o, wasn't funny. I come dey think weda I don carry one disease wey dem no want for Canny, lol *just kidding

Fingers crossed for urs
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 9:35pm On Jul 01, 2017
Onlineise:

Let somebody shout Hallelujah!!!

Hallelujah oooooo
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by A14: 9:58pm On Jul 01, 2017
Toy002:
Hello house,

So my application was cancelled today because of police certificate. I actually submitted a wrong document initially but I realized 4days after submitting and I immediately raised a case for document replacement and I uploaded the correct one. Now I do not know whether to go ahead and raise another CSE to explain or to just go and create a new profile? What do you think? Urgent please.

Sorry about this. Like others have said I too would advise you reapply and maybe raise a CSE by the side. What's your CRS score?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by A14: 10:04pm On Jul 01, 2017
sehawale:
Please how true is this? A friend said the principal applicant must stay with the dependents in Canada for 4years as PR for the dependents (accompanying family members i.e spouse and children) to be eligible to apply for citizenship. In other words, if the primary applicant does not stay in Canada for up to 4 years as PR, his spouse and children will not qualify to apply for citizenship on their own. Please gurus shuk mouth.

I don't think it's true. If it was, it would have been clearly stated on cic website under eligibility for citizenship.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by bbaby84(f): 10:05pm On Jul 01, 2017
sehawale:

False news....
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Ugina: 10:15pm On Jul 01, 2017
perks:

You ve ur answer already. Skill level C does not qualify for Express-entry. So wait till u ve a minimum of one year on d new role. Meanwhile u can start others things like ECA n consider writing Ielts.

Thank you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Toy002: 10:22pm On Jul 01, 2017
alt3r3g0:

Sorry about your case. When was your AOR? This is to see if they had a time to review your CSE before the rejection.

From cases i have seen it takes a couple of months for a case to be reopened. It may be best to recreate another profile so u can be back in next draw which may be next week.

Read a case of someone where his Aor application was three months in when he got a mail that his previous case has been reopened.

Thanks, I will just reapply.
AOR - May 26
CSE - June 03
CRS - 469
I actually noticed that my application status changed to additional documents submitted have been uploaded on June 26th. So I thought all was fine.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Algbenguze: 10:29pm On Jul 01, 2017
irewole1:
Thanks very much for your advice, please how does one go about the remark of a thing, is it a letter, cost and all what not
Once more thanks.

quote author=40manlappy post=58015523]

Thanks for sharing your experience. I am sure that your testimony will inspire others too.

Remark costs N15k. If your score changes after remark, you get refunded. Instructions about applying for remark (Enquiry of Result)is usually given when you collect your hard copy result from British Council. You have up to 6 weeks after test date to make that request and response takes about 10 weeks to come.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Toy002: 10:29pm On Jul 01, 2017
40manlappy:

Sorry about that. You can try to raise a CSE on the cancellation explaining that you had raised a CSE initially when you realized the error. Meanwhile, it's also a good idea to create a new profile immediately as a backup.

Hopefully, your application may be reopened. Try to also follow up with emails to the following addresses. Separate emails would be better especially if you don't know where your application was processed. I have also included their phone number for someone calling from overseas. All the best!

CPC-CTD-Ottawa@cic.gc.ca

CIO-Sydney-search-enquiry@cic.gc.ca

+1 613-944-4000

Thanks so much for your advice.

I will create a new profile to reapply and will also send a mail regarding the cancelled application. My fear however is that if it is reopened, wont it affect the new application I want to submit.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Remxyj: 10:37pm On Jul 01, 2017
Thank you very much

Abby2017:
Exhaust all available options online to merge and resize your entire POF document, do it in bits until you get what you need. My 6month statement was 77pages, it was tiring before I could scan and get it to 4mb but I did eventually.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Remxyj: 10:38pm On Jul 01, 2017
Thanks for the clarity

alt3r3g0:

I thought the studio passport with name behind was only after PPR where you will be required to send a phyical passport.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Remxyj: 10:39pm On Jul 01, 2017
Thanks, was just a bit confused. I have the correct picture specification.

folamingo:

@alt3r3g0: you are right. @Remxy: follow the instruction for uploading the passports which says at least 35mm x 45mm...blah blah. It does not require the studio to write their name and sign at the back of the photograph at the POST ITA upload stage.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Algbenguze: 10:41pm On Jul 01, 2017
ehix89:
Hello Fam,i have a few questions running through my head anyone with the answers should please reply;

1. Don't they recognize B.Sc in the new CRS evaluation system, if they do how much points is allotted to it.

2. Is Bank statement and employment letter compulsory documents to be submitted when one has gotten ITA or reference letter is all that is needed cause i worked in an organization as a trainee engineer for 3years prior to my B. Sc before i was fully employed and i have worked with them for an additional 3years, should i claim to have worked with them for 6years as i have my employment letter stating 3yrs but i can easily get a reference letter for my company for 6years working experience with them.

3.Those already in the pool will their CRS Score be recalculated with the new format, the new format seems to be very stringent with point as those well above 400 may find themselves miles behind 67. It seems CIC is a little bit cautious considering the influx of immigrant in 2017.

1. Yes BSc is recognized and is awarded 112pts (if married) or 120pts (if single).

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Algbenguze: 10:53pm On Jul 01, 2017
Hope15:
Biko my peeps, is it really necessary to include transcripts in the eAPR as part of educational details?

I seriously doubt it. Ideally, Transcript shouldn't even be in your possession; that's why it's only provided directly by the institution and addressed to a 3rd party.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by sutelk: 10:59pm On Jul 01, 2017
Greetings, I'm a Medical radiographer (medical radiation technologist) with over 5 years experience practicing in Nigeria and thinking of moving to Canada in a year.
From what I've gathered I will need my qualification assessed by the Canadian regulatory authority and will also need to sit for and pass a qualification exam in Canada before I can be licensed to practice in Canada.
My question is; is there any visa/immigration route that allows me enter Canada to sit for the exams, wait for the results and then search for a job if successfully licensed. Or do I have to travel to Canada to sit for the exams, return to Nigeria to wait for the results and licence, apply for a job from Nigeria before applying for express entry?
The exam results take a month to be released.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Winchman: 11:06pm On Jul 01, 2017
sutelk:
Greetings, I'm a Medical radiographer (medical radiation technologist) with over 5 years experience practicing in Nigeria and thinking of moving to Canada in a year.
From what I've gathered I will need my qualification assessed by the Canadian regulatory authority and will also need to sit for and pass a qualification exam in Canada before I can be licensed to practice in Canada.
My question is; is there any visa/immigration route that allows me enter Canada to sit for the exams, wait for the results and then search for a job if successfully licensed. Or do I have to travel to Canada to sit for the exams, return to Nigeria to wait for the results and licence, apply for a job from Nigeria before applying for express entry?
The exam results take a month to be released.
You do not have to write any licensing exam at this time. Like most of us here, all you need do is send your credentials to a credential evaluation body, write IELTS and enter the pool. When you move to Canada, you may decide to write all the exams you want.
However, this doesn't rule out the possibility of writing licensing exams before you move if that's how you want to play it.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by sutelk: 11:35pm On Jul 01, 2017
Winchman:

You do not have to write any licensing exam at this time. Like most of us here, all you need do is send your credentials to a credential evaluation body, write IELTS and enter the pool. When you move to Canada, you may decide to write all the exams you want.
However, this doesn't rule out the possibility of writing licensing exams before you move if that's how you want to play it.
Thanks for your response, just a few clarifications, are you implying that express entry allows me move to Canada without a job offer? If yes, does the law permit me to do some unskilled jobs while waiting to write my licencing exams and searching for permanent employment or do I have to live off my savings no matter how long it takes to be certified in Canada? Thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Toy002: 11:49pm On Jul 01, 2017
Bimpsy99:
So sorry about this. I would suggest you do both.. Appeal using the evidence of previous CSE raised and follow up email sent.

On the other hand, please create another profile. Pleasd what's your CRS and AOR date?

Thanks a lot, I will just reapply.
AOR - May 26
CSE - June 03
CRS - 469
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Toy002: 11:51pm On Jul 01, 2017
A14:

Sorry about this. Like others have said I too would advise you reapply and maybe raise a CSE by the side. What's your CRS score?

Yes, I will do that. Thank you.
AOR - May 26
CSE - June 03
CRS - 469
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ehix89(m): 11:56pm On Jul 01, 2017
perks:

No he's not. It's d old calculator he's using. D one with a scale of 100.
Ohh!, the one with the 100 scale is the old one, was thinking its the most recent and the 1,200 scale is outdated, pardon my ignorance egbon. Please i need more info about the letter of employment and bank statement i asked earlier, are they compulsory documents to be submitted when one has been invited to apply?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by yimiton(f): 12:15am On Jul 02, 2017
sutelk:

Thanks for your response, just a few clarifications, are you implying that express entry allows me move to Canada without a job offer? you don't need a job offer to immigrate through express entry If yes, does the law permit me to do some unskilled jobs while waiting to write my licencing exams and searching for permanent employment or do I have to live off my savings no matter how long it takes to be certified in Canada? Thanks
you can do any job you find until you get your certification and your desired job.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by emelueobi(f): 12:16am On Jul 02, 2017
Yes, you can move to Canada without job offer. And yes again, you can do unskilled jobs while waiting to write licencing exams

Thanks for your response, just a few clarifications, are you implying that express entry allows me move to Canada without a job offer? If yes, does the law permit me to do some unskilled jobs while waiting to write my licencing exams and searching for permanent employment or do I have to live off my savings no matter how long it takes to be certified in Canada? Thanks[/quote]
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by GboyegaD(m): 12:18am On Jul 02, 2017
ltee:
Evening seniors,

I have been on IP2 since last Monday 19th. Please advise on when ppr comes. Keeping faith.

Hopefully, anytime soon.

(1) (2) (3) ... (596) (597) (598) (599) (600) (601) (602) ... (821)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57