Stats: 3,154,879 members, 7,824,669 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:54 PM

Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. - Computers (309) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. (1272873 Views)

22 Essentials To Consider Before Buying A Laptop/computer PC/MAC / Post Your Imac, Macbook And Macbook Pro Problems Here. / Post Your Laptop Problems Here For Free Advice. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (306) (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) ... (1223) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by bpaul007: 1:10am On Jul 13, 2013
Pls, anybody with a PROJECT WRITE UP on THE TOPIC -"CLONING OF A SYSTEM" should pls get back to me. Abeg!
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by jbanj4(m): 1:41am On Jul 13, 2013
onegig: support.microsoft.com/kb/2785188 Check this link bro for more info on installing .net framework.

Thanks but, I don't seem to know my way round this as it keeps giving me errors... I've been to the site a number of times before now, and even now, but it seems there isn't anyway out.....help!
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by purplekayc(m): 9:09am On Jul 13, 2013
hi fellas i just bought a nvidia gtx780 am not sure it can work on my desktop PC (hp 3010 mt) which comes with 2.0 PCI slots?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by dridowu: 9:57am On Jul 13, 2013
How do i uninstall PC PERFORMER, i try uninstall it via control panel, but not uninstalling , i use win 7,pls help
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by onegig(m): 10:55am On Jul 13, 2013
purplekayc: hi fellas i just bought a nvidia gtx780 am not sure it can work on my desktop PC (hp 3010 mt) which comes with 2.0 PCI slots?
your desktop has expandable slots. It would work. I just hope you got the driver for this else you display might not work. Take care
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by onegig(m): 10:57am On Jul 13, 2013
jbanj4:

Thanks but, I don't seem to know my way round this as it keeps giving me errors... I've been to the site a number of times before now, and even now, but it seems there isn't anyway out.....help!
you got fast internet connection when doing this i guess? Or better still. Search for offline install of .net 3.5. Also what version of corel are you installing you never answered that.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by purplekayc(m): 11:25am On Jul 13, 2013
onegig: your desktop has expandable slots. It would work. I just hope you got the driver for this else you display might not work. Take care
drivers for the desktop or the nvidia?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by jbanj4(m): 1:35pm On Jul 13, 2013
onegig: you got fast internet connection when doing this i guess? Or better still. Search for offline install of .net 3.5. Also what version of corel are you installing you never answered that.

Fast Internet »check
Corel version »13, 14, 15, 16
Offline Install » will say it has already been installed
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Capitalstores: 2:04pm On Jul 13, 2013
Get your Final year project from PROJECT BRAINIACS for #8,000
We give you topics for free so that your supervisor can choose from. When one is chosen, we send the whole project to your email in less than 1hr after you make payment.
After payment, Send the following details below to any of our numbers: 08053573536 or 08142111918

You can add us on bb: 331AD780 or 28C19BE4
PB... Your 'A' is guaranteed!

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Immanuelar(m): 9:42pm On Jul 13, 2013
please help me, I on my laptop only to discover that four keys are no more working and the laptop did not fall down. please can it be repaired?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mykah09: 10:26pm On Jul 13, 2013
My laptop did nt fall bt the screen is nt stable @ all. It is as if there there there is a contact somewhere. Pls, what do i do? Thanx.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by adewasco2k(m): 4:52am On Jul 14, 2013
mykah09: My laptop did nt fall bt the screen is nt stable @ all. It is as if there there there is a contact somewhere. Pls, what do i do? Thanx.

i dont understand much what you want but i think you need an hardware fix! if it keeps going off and on or the display is not steady as in flickering, then may be the screen cable is not well fixed or your screen is just about to pack up.
where is your location?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by adewasco2k(m): 4:56am On Jul 14, 2013
Immanuelar: please help me, I on my laptop only to discover that four keys are no more working and the laptop did not fall down. please can it be repaired?

can it be repaired? msy be...its has 40% chance it can be repaired, taking it out and blowing it to remove dust might fix it, but mostly its replacing that is guaranteed. where is your location?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Immanuelar(m): 6:25am On Jul 14, 2013
adewasco2k:

can it be repaired? msy be...its has 40% chance it can be repaired, taking it out and blowing it to remove dust might fix it, but mostly its replacing that is guaranteed. where is your location?

am in osun state, please how much is it going to cost like how much to get a new one
.it's HP 4515s probook
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by purplekayc(m): 7:12am On Jul 14, 2013
broses i hope this question cuts the cake ,am looking to buying a computer component online can anyone give me a repeatable site that ships to naija?apart 4m amazon and ebay? undecided
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by xtianh(m): 7:56am On Jul 14, 2013
My dell inspiron is taking much time in booting this days. It takes up to 5 minutes to boot and its very annoying please what do i do?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by KazeKage1: 8:07am On Jul 14, 2013
xtianh: My dell inspiron is taking much time in booting this days. It takes up to 5 minutes to boot and its very annoying please what do i do?
Is it pentium processor? undecided
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Immanuelar(m): 9:19am On Jul 14, 2013
Immanuelar:

am in osun state, please how much is it going to cost like how much to get a new one
.it's HP 4515s probook
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by adewasco2k(m): 12:02pm On Jul 14, 2013
Immanuelar:

.it's HP 4515s probook
if you are somewhere close to Oshogbo, Ife or Ibadan you will get it around 5-6k BTW i served in Ife, Osun State. The state of omo olu wa bi grin
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Immanuelar(m): 1:18pm On Jul 14, 2013
adewasco2k:
if you are somewhere close to Oshogbo, Ife or Ibadan you will get it around 5-6k BTW i served in Ife, Osun State. The state of omo olu wa bi grin
k,thanks I will budget 7k for it.. yeah I live in the state of omoluabi.
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by tivta(m): 10:27am On Jul 15, 2013
Guru's. I have a unique problem with my system. Am using a windows 7 basic.
The issue is, when i click on start button, and then all programmes, then finally when i click on a particular folder like microsoft office, it shows nothing. I am there by forced to go to programme files and then right click on each particular programme to create a desktop icon. Yet i have a perfectly working paid AVG that is up to date. So what can be the issue?

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by dridowu: 10:32am On Jul 15, 2013
dridowu: How do i uninstall PC PERFORMER, i try uninstall it via control panel, but not uninstalling , i use win 7,pls help
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mykah09: 12:07pm On Jul 15, 2013
The problem is dat the display is not steady. And while it does dat it almost look as if the screen is going (blank) white. Am in Lagos.
adewasco2k:

i dont understand much what you want but i think you need an hardware fix! if it keeps going off and on or the display is not steady as in flickering, then may be the screen cable is not well fixed or your screen is just about to pack up.
where is your location?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by mykah09: 12:29pm On Jul 15, 2013
Is it unlimited?
codenet: Airtel gb still working on pc and phone call 2347068545986
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Novabright: 4:28pm On Jul 15, 2013
Good day to all.
Pls i've been unable to browse with my etisalat sim, using my fone, nokia X2-00 as modem on my laptop HP 655 with windows 8.
Bt it browses (connects) well with airtel, glo and mtn.

What do i do? Thanks
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by Samyokporua(m): 5:40pm On Jul 15, 2013
My pc crashed, a sony vain, weneva i switch it on, it tells me operating system not found, some ppl told me to change d hard drive, my pc came wit a 750gb hard drive, wat should i do n where can i get original hard drive to buy?
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by jaybossYBNL(m): 5:45pm On Jul 15, 2013
My acer travel mate 2310 is not starting up succesfully even when i tried to start up windows normally it will still go off, i will attach the pics for you to see, i have tried almost everything.

Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by brightk(m): 6:25pm On Jul 15, 2013
Samyokporua: My pc crashed, a sony vain, weneva i switch it on, it tells me operating system not found, some ppl told me to change d hard drive, my pc came wit a 750gb hard drive, wat should i do n where can i get original hard drive to buy?
go into ur system bios and check if u can perform diagnostics test on ur hard drive 2 determine its state... u dont assume ur hdd is bad unless u have fool proof
Re: Post Your Computer (PC) Troubles Here. by ahmedgafar7(m): 7:26pm On Jul 15, 2013
deji2009:

Given v3 suggestion. I'd like you to connect the modem to
a different computer and test it ? do you have Norton installed or
antivirus firewall that may prevent a connection. what if you take the
laptop a different location, any signal ? also connect the modem
click start, computer, view system information or my computer, system properties then
device manager. any exclamation mark or yellow sign ? have you attempt to uninstall the modem
software from add and remove programs after that you then insert the modem to auto install the
drivers software automatically.
I will try those

(1) (2) (3) ... (306) (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) ... (1223) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33