Stats: 3,153,633 members, 7,820,225 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:47 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (15700) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11700926 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15697) (15698) (15699) (15700) (15701) (15702) (15703) ... (16159) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 10:38pm On Feb 02
Starboytwo:
I remember one day I go viewing center make I watch man utd match but dem never start, na Barca dey play with one team.

For good 10 minutes, those people leg no touch ball, I sat there wondering which kain mumu ball be this Only pass pass pass pass, no dribble, no legover, no outside shot, just pass pass and triangles

For LA Liga, na athletico or madrid I fit watch, atleast you go see goals or fight.
That's why I hate it so much because it turns our idea of football on its head. It's anti - football. Football is, you play, I play and the better team wins. No be to deny me of the ball by running triangles up and down in crisp fashion. I just don't like it at all. So sterile.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:38pm On Feb 02
Starboytwo:
I still feel winning 3 afcon is not right by me Sha. We supposed dey like 8 Ajeh.

Since dem don born me, na only 1 afcon I don celebrate. Haba mana.
I swear, na Cameroon cause am 😭😭😭
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 10:39pm On Feb 02
COOL10:

Reply to first paragraph: I never said Salah would have scored 4 or 5 goals by now if he wasn't injured. I simply asked if you thought Salah wouldn't have scored up to three goals by now. There's a difference πŸ˜„

Reply to second paragraph: Osimhen is the current APOTY. It is expected that more eyes will be on him than others. With great power comes great responsibility.

Reply to third paragraph: Nothing concerns me with Senegal; this is a Super Eagles thread, but be honest with yourself, despite how hard Mane worked for the team and even got some assists, will you say he had a good tournament for a player of his calibre? That's my point.

I have said earlier that it's football and it happens, that the team has progressed, I think we should cut him some slack, it's obvious he was exhausted from the last game. He even scored today and was disallowed, he had a shot on target in the first half. I think he has tried, perhaps dealing with the huge weight of expectations. The team is in the semis and am impressed with the players including oshimen, I must be honest like you said, I never give this team a chance but with where they are am well pleased with oshimen and the boys.

N:B that senegal team has peaked and it's expected for decline to set in, Let's not forget Senegal and Mane has been knocking the door for some years before they won the last afcon, it will be unfair for anyone to criticise Mane

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 10:39pm On Feb 02
daveP:
the scoreline did us no justice. But we tore that defense apart but luck helped them.
We had our chances. Once again our attack fluffs chances

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 10:42pm On Feb 02
charlesemeka85:
Who else noticed that Moses Simon is no more selfish and don’t dribble aimlessly anymore?

I believe say finidi don sit am down talk to am

He was very good today and against Cameroon πŸ‡¨πŸ‡²
We can deploy Moses as RB. He's good defensively. Remember one ball he lost, he followed the Angolan deep into our half and recovered it.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by lbrichman2: 10:43pm On Feb 02
ThunderFireAgba:
Do you think we can displace Morocco at the 12th position if we win AFCON?

We might need a 10-15 game unbeaten run to do so
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 10:44pm On Feb 02
omo see freekick, beautiful by DRC

am happy to see Guinea out, how dare you beat the Eagles 2-nil grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:45pm On Feb 02
Abeg Mk I ask again, who are we liking Lu to face in our next match?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 10:45pm On Feb 02
Goke7:
omo see freekick, beautiful by DRC
they wan kill Guinea 🀣🀣🀣
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 10:47pm On Feb 02
charlesemeka85:
they wan kill Guinea 🀣🀣🀣

DRC has character, whoever they face btw mail & civ will be a cracker of a match
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 10:48pm On Feb 02
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 10:49pm On Feb 02
Goke7:

I believe this coach has a plan B He has also said if he's looking for goals then we will see the likes of Iheancho come in. I have always asked that if Oshimen is not scoring what's our plan b and the coach has answered with games against Cameroon and Angola. The goal against Angola today was a slight change in tactic cos that was a different type of goal we have seen from the Eagles so far. If you observe again we are becoming a bit deadly with set pieces, that's a massive improvement.

The coach just like to score first and lock up shop and throw away the key. Am sure if he concedes first he will respond differently. I observe he's trying to stick with a winning team rather than chopping up changes here and there.

He said that the reason why he likes to score first is because he noticed that our team doesn't do well when we are hit first.

He should work on this after the tournament cos it's not everytime we will score first
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 10:50pm On Feb 02
BascoVanVeli:
Masuaku scored that same goal vs Chelsea

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VgVSziYIyxk?si=5EXRhJRcAKuwMRPN

That's why Amokachi as a commentator is saying that the premier league has contributed so much to world football

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 10:50pm On Feb 02
charlesemeka85:
Abeg Mk I ask again, who are we liking Lu to face in our next match?
CPV/SA

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Goke7: 10:51pm On Feb 02
Mujtahida:

He said that the reason why he likes to score first is because he noticed that our team doesn't do well when we are hit first.

He should work on this after the tournament cos it's not everytime we will score first

But we replied immediately after E-Guniea scored nah in our first game,
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kingphilip(m): 10:52pm On Feb 02
Odunayaw:
CPV/SA
I hope they drag the game to extra time to wear themselves out and with our one day advantage, we should be able to regain strength to finish them off

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:53pm On Feb 02
Na just dissecting I do. πŸ˜‚
Mujtahida:

You sha still pour sand sand for that beautiful and intelligent analysis 😜😜
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mujtahida: 10:53pm On Feb 02
Goke7:

But we replied immediately after E-Guniea scored nah in our first game,
Of course but he said that's what he's noticed
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 10:54pm On Feb 02
kingphilip:

I hope they drag the game to extra time to wear themselves out and with our one day advantage, we should be able to regain strength to finish them off
Comrade you too muchhhh
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mank1234(m): 10:55pm On Feb 02
ThunderFireAgba:
We will still be 3. You need longer run of games to get enough points to love you that much.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:55pm On Feb 02
Haha that’s how u tinker sides to become WC winners πŸ˜‚
Mujtahida:

To analyze easy. When you get your own team, begin mix the players like Ogbono πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 10:56pm On Feb 02
Joebie:
Omo!!!

Anybody wey wan beat us gats pack the bus be dat. But that is also counterproductive to them because that's when Osimhen end product skyrockets too. See gap. 18 down to 8 are all out. Phewww
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:56pm On Feb 02
I hope SA wins Cape Verde. I like playing against SA
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 10:57pm On Feb 02
Kai that means we must plan for when Osimhen no dey o.
This is serious!
Mujtahida:

Dem remove am, opposition come get freedom from him wahala and then go score us, wetin you go talk?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 10:58pm On Feb 02
daveP:

Anybody wey wan beat us gats pack the bus be dat. But that is also counterproductive to them because that's when Osimhen end product skyrockets too. See gap. 18 down to 8 are all out. Phewww
Angola tried parking the bus between 10-30mins of the first half and they saw Iwobi would kill them

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 11:01pm On Feb 02
Angola coach said he knew SE’s weaknesses. He still lost but he did know something. We need to stop wasting chances. Good tactical sides will hit target (shots on target) regardless of our defensive formation.

daveP:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 11:01pm On Feb 02
Cameroon n ghana now 🀣🀣🀣

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 11:01pm On Feb 02
safarigirl:
Guys, if we win this AFCON, we will match Ghana's 4 AFCONs and they will no longer be able to chat to us on that front.
It would be unbearable for them because the last time they won afcon was when it was an 8 team tournament.🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

We've won when it was more. Na to find new nehbass to go banter.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 11:04pm On Feb 02
charlesemeka85:
Who else noticed that Moses Simon is no more selfish and don’t dribble aimlessly anymore?

I believe say finidi don sit am down talk to am

He was very good today and against Cameroon πŸ‡¨πŸ‡²
Whoever is in the media crew of this squad better be ready to drop a miniseries of what's going on backstage. I believe Finidi is very influential on these players as assistant coach because many of them were not born or were kids when he was a top global baller that year. They can't form or be stubborn to such figure.

Simon is has 2 MOTM currently if I'm not mistaken.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by minfelix(m): 11:06pm On Feb 02
Two foreign coaches in the semi final.
Lets see wether Hugo broos wins to make it 3…them CIV/Mal will now face themselves to cancel out each other

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 11:07pm On Feb 02
ThunderFireAgba:
Morocco will drop to 20th at worst. We will enter top 20 at most.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 11:08pm On Feb 02
daveP:
It would be unbearable for them because the last time they won afcon was when it was an 8 team tournament.🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

We've won when it was more. Na to find new nehbass to go banter.
Ghana using their 24hrs light to watch Nigeria lift the AFCON? 🀣

Firewood will not be enough for the cooking

(1) (2) (3) ... (15697) (15698) (15699) (15700) (15701) (15702) (15703) ... (16159) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Vodkka(m), johnjunior39(m) and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43