Stats: 3,158,241 members, 7,836,148 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 09:35 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (6801) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9357492 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6798) (6799) (6800) (6801) (6802) (6803) (6804) ... (9324) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by micxwell(m): 7:16pm On Feb 03, 2020
olayinkajnr:

In terms of everything except battery, the Note 5 is far better than Redmi 8.

I see you made reference to custom ROMs, the Note 5 has more intense development with respect to custom ROM even more than Redmi Note 7. Redmi 8 have little to no development right now. Even Redmi 7 has more than it.

In performance, Note 5 is miles ahead of Redmi 8.

In battery, the difference is not too much. Although, the 12nm manufacturing process in Redmi 8 tends to make it look better in the battery department. But it's negligible.

Caveat: To the Redmi 8 fan boys, I know you guys like to take offence when the fact is said about your device, but this is my own opinion and to all extent, true. I said it to convince this guy not to fall for the gimmicks. Prove your own point to him please and not to me as mine won't change.
You said the truth na
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Holuwaxheun(m): 7:26pm On Feb 03, 2020
This thread wont stop surprising me. Overtime, it has been Xiaomi vs other brands, but recent activities have been fight within the Xiaomi brand itself. I tire ooooo. Wetin junior no go see for Express like this. cheesy grin

19 Likes

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by willsonsemilore(m): 7:26pm On Feb 03, 2020
Please who have been able to install mi dailer, mine keeps crashing.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 7:30pm On Feb 03, 2020
willsonsemilore:
version 11.0.8.1 works well on RN8. Just transfer it from any Redmi device.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sheylarhh(m): 7:36pm On Feb 03, 2020
jboixxx:
Can you send it please
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 7:39pm On Feb 03, 2020
sheylarhh:

Can you send it please
How? Ok. Will update upload the apk to Google drive and share the link here.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by micxwell(m): 7:41pm On Feb 03, 2020
jboixxx:
How? Ok. Will update the apk to Google drive and share the link here.
Pls do bro. Thanks.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 7:47pm On Feb 03, 2020
maclawrence02:

Boss let it slide.

Thanks bro.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 7:48pm On Feb 03, 2020
micxwell:

You said the truth na

Lol. And the guy wan roast me

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 7:49pm On Feb 03, 2020
DarkJeddi:
For Someone coming from a Note 5..

The Redmi 8 is a downgrade..

Simple..

Forget long story.. angry

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by akashi01(m): 7:51pm On Feb 03, 2020
jboixxx:
Will Mi message also work?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 7:53pm On Feb 03, 2020
jboixxx:
ogami add it to ur compilations
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 7:59pm On Feb 03, 2020
Mi Dialer for RN8

↑↑↑ Link to the Mi dialer for whoever needs the dialer. Mi message doesn't work yet, though it's a diff app. Will try from other Redmi models and see if I'd be lucky. Kindly restart your device after installing.

It will be added to the compilation.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Tiger2020(m): 8:17pm On Feb 03, 2020
Kallmerb:
kids everywhere
adults running around the garden

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seaboyzen: 8:41pm On Feb 03, 2020
horlamedy:
pls guyz is Redmi 8 advisable to use coming from note5...intern of custom rom, battery backup and performance
for me I choose redmi 8 over redmi note 5
redmi 8

5k battery
C port
even with 720p screen indoor and outdoor cool unlike note 5 fade under sunlight

redmi note 5

better design
screen fadeout under sunlight

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sheylarhh(m): 9:02pm On Feb 03, 2020
jboixxx:
How? Ok. Will update upload the apk to Google drive and share the link here.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Thykingdomcom: 9:15pm On Feb 03, 2020
jboixxx:
Mi Dialer for RN8

↑↑↑ Link to the Mi dialer for whoever needs the dialer. Mi message doesn't work yet, though it's a diff app. Will try from other Redmi models and see if I'd be lucky.

Still crashes Bro #RN8
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by willsonsemilore(m): 9:18pm On Feb 03, 2020
jboixxx:
Mi Dialer for RN8

↑↑↑ Link to the Mi dialer for whoever needs the dialer. Mi message doesn't work yet, though it's a diff app. Will try from other Redmi models and see if I'd be lucky.

Jboixxx twale oo, but e no still work
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 9:18pm On Feb 03, 2020
genius43:

Not on RN5
And note 4 get am grin.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by TrebleChamp(m): 9:19pm On Feb 03, 2020
willsonsemilore:
Reboot you device and it will start working well, mine also crashing when i first downloaded it until i reboot my device. Try it and see
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:27pm On Feb 03, 2020
Gptech:

And note 4 get am grin.

Whatever.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Thykingdomcom: 9:35pm On Feb 03, 2020
TrebleChamp:
Reboot you device and it will start working well, mine also crashing when i first downloaded it until i reboot my device. Try it and see

It worked after reboot. I thought the call recording feature would be present since it's Mi dialer. Thanks all the same.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fortune9: 9:37pm On Feb 03, 2020
genius43:

Whatever.
please Genius recommend redmi phone of 25k for me ooo
Anyone should suggest for me please
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 9:39pm On Feb 03, 2020
fortune9:
please Genius recommend redmi phone of 25k for me ooo
Anyone should suggest for me please

Redmi Go, Redmi 6a.

Another 10k to that Redmi 8a
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 9:41pm On Feb 03, 2020
DarkJeddi:
For Someone coming from a Note 5..

The Redmi 8 is a downgrade..

Simple..

Forget long story.. angry

Star wars grin you don show? cheesy

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Vixdaking(m): 9:47pm On Feb 03, 2020
This thread really doing wonderfully well

Please has miui11 landed for pocophone f1 users? Can't wait to use always on dislay
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by willsonsemilore(m): 9:56pm On Feb 03, 2020
Thykingdomcom:

It worked after reboot. I thought the call recording feature would be present since it's Mi dialer. Thanks all the same.

I swear was expecting the call recording feature, have tried different apps but none records clearly.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by willsonsemilore(m): 9:56pm On Feb 03, 2020
TrebleChamp:

It worked but still same
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:01pm On Feb 03, 2020
horlamedy:

thanks...I better stick with my note5
But moving from a Redmi note to a Redmi is always a downgrade na. If you want an upgrade buy another higher Redmi note series or go for the Mi 9T.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 10:04pm On Feb 03, 2020
Vixdaking:
This thread really doing wonderfully well

Please has miui11 landed for pocophone f1 users? Can't wait to use always on dislay

Pocophone F1 that have been on MIUI 11 since last year
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:06pm On Feb 03, 2020
genius43:

Work stress, I haven't even touched my phone for four hours. To be honest I only saw Mi A3 and 75K didn't read everything.
Nothing do u, just pack all d kudi come by month end wink.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by 2kurupt(m): 10:07pm On Feb 03, 2020
seaboyzen:

for me I choose redmi 8 over redmi note 5
redmi 8

5k battery
C port
even with 720p screen indoor and outdoor cool unlike note 5 fade under sunlight

redmi note 5

better design
screen fadeout under sunlight

The person who originally asked the question already uses RN5.

For a newbie coming from another brand's midrange device the redmi 8 is ok to test the waters but for someone already using a Redmi Note 5 it's a downgrade.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6798) (6799) (6800) (6801) (6802) (6803) (6804) ... (9324) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: eanestca(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32