Stats: 3,153,153 members, 7,818,492 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:14 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (8270) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9218152 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8267) (8268) (8269) (8270) (8271) (8272) (8273) ... (9318) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Drizzle007(m): 3:37pm On Mar 25, 2021
Anyone with a redmi for sale at 30k range should kindly quote me.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 3:42pm On Mar 25, 2021
OVA200:
How much did you buy your A52?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OVA200(m): 3:49pm On Mar 25, 2021
Touchypro:
But it's not competing with poco F3, it's competing with redmi note 10 pro which is even better than it.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 3:56pm On Mar 25, 2021
OVA200:
But it's not competing with poco F3, it's competing with redmi note 10 pro which is even better than it.
I know I just like the spec on the poco, I've not used the Note 10 Pro but I'm sure this A52 will kill it. Or maybe the Note 10 Pro will have a sharper camera
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jossypajay: 4:08pm On Mar 25, 2021
You can talk to the seller to reduce the price of the order on the parcel. I have done that severally for items I bought above 40K. This will eliminate you paying any custom money
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 4:27pm On Mar 25, 2021
jossypajay:
You can talk to the seller to reduce the price of the order on the parcel. I have done that severally for items I bought above 40K. This will eliminate you paying any custom money
You've been lucky, nothing else. NCS open parcels at will and when they see the content as something worthwhile/expensive/dutiable, irrespective of how much the seller slam on it, you'll be charged.

I have someone that was charged for iPhone cases of less than 30k real value. A cake moulds parcel of about 2k worth was once opened by them. So, forget that price indicated on parcels, it's never a factor.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by tasonivan(m): 4:33pm On Mar 25, 2021
jboixxx:
You've been lucky, nothing else. NCS open parcels at will and when they see the content as something worthwhile/expensive/dutiable, irrespective of how much the seller slam on it, you'll be charged.

I have someone that was charged for iPhone cases of less than 30k real value. A cake moulds parcel of about 2k worth was once opened by them. So, forget that price indicated on parcels, it's never a factor.
Omo... So that custom fee is a must?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Toyorsih(m): 4:48pm On Mar 25, 2021
enigma0:

macando

Thank you
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Boboswae(m): 4:57pm On Mar 25, 2021
Touchypro:

Lol like 145k or slightly here
I'm thinking it would be around 160k
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OVA200(m): 4:59pm On Mar 25, 2021
Touchypro:
I know I just like the spec on the poco, I've not used the Note 10 Pro but I'm sure this A52 will kill it. Or maybe the Note 10 Pro will have a sharper camera
Don't be too sure bro.
A52 got nothing on Note 10 pro except for the ip rating.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by hazel01(f): 7:18pm On Mar 25, 2021
Gptech:

Try wireless display
it stopped too
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 7:18pm On Mar 25, 2021
OVA200:
Don't be too sure bro.
A52 got nothing on Note 10 pro except for the ip rating.
OK maybe but A52 is dope except the camera. They tried so much never seen samsung go hard on a budget phone like this.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 7:22pm On Mar 25, 2021
Boboswae:
I'm thinking it would be around 160k
150 will be the best price and it will sell well, I may be tempted to buy
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OVA200(m): 7:27pm On Mar 25, 2021
Touchypro:
OK maybe but A52 is dope except the camera. They tried so much never seen samsung go hard on a budget phone like this.
I know you are still basking in the euphoria of your new phone but i can tell you that samsung tried on that A52 compare to their previous A series and the pricing too is pretty okay because I don't think Note 10 pro can also be less than 130k so Samsung up their game this time.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Boboswae(m): 8:09pm On Mar 25, 2021
[quote author=Touchypro post=100209908] 150 will be the best price and it will sell well, I may be tempted to buy [/quote it's not even the price that's bugging me, it's the availability here in nigeria
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by LegalRambles(m): 8:31pm On Mar 25, 2021
OVA200:
I know you are still basking in the euphoria of your new phone but i can tell you that samsung tried on that A52 compare to their previous A series and the pricing too is pretty okay because I don't think Note 10 pro can also be less than 130k so Samsung up their game this time.

A52 will beat the note 10 pro handsdown. Only the IP rating alone makes it better than any phone Xiaomi has produced till date
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Meister(m): 8:37pm On Mar 25, 2021
You people should not reply this troll abeg oo
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Meister(m): 8:39pm On Mar 25, 2021
Touchypro:
150 will be the best price and it will sell well, I may be tempted to buy

It'll surely be more than that. How will you comfortably buy an SD 720g device 140k and want 150k to be the best price of an SD 870 device boss
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Boboswae(m): 8:50pm On Mar 25, 2021
Meister:

It'll surely be more than that. How will you comfortably buy an SD 720g device 140k and want 150k to be the best price of an SD 870 device boss
abi it'll probably be in the 160-170 range
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ElvisMcCoy(m): 9:49pm On Mar 25, 2021
No mind those people ooo.
For a device with E4 AMOLED, 120hz, SD 870 you want it to be 145k. You people will comfortably buy an A52 at 140k with SD 720G, 90hz with plastic frame and back that Xiaomi used in the 9S and 9pro and priced between 90 and 120k. Is it because it has the name Samsung slapped on it?

Please you people should start making your devices.

If the Poco F3 comes at 200k+ please don't buy, stick to your A52.
We know the value of what we are buying.

Boboswae:
abi it'll probably be in the 160-170 range

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by ElvisMcCoy(m): 9:55pm On Mar 25, 2021
Go back to gsmarena or Kimovil and compare the Poco F3 with your Galaxy A52 and come back and tell me that 145k will be a fair price.

Is the A52 not supposed to be a midrange device? Why is it priced at 140k the A32 why is it priced over 100k and for what specs?

Please let us research well before we quote unreasonable and unrealistic price ooo.

You even forget the Naira has taken a beating if it comes at 180k, be grateful.

Touchypro:
How much will the poco F3 cost here in Nigeria

I got samsung A52, very smooth and great battery life that lasts the whole day but I think the poco will be a better value for money if it's priced accordingly.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Emjace(m): 9:59pm On Mar 25, 2021
Touchypro:
how Is the camera on a52?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Emjace(m): 10:02pm On Mar 25, 2021
OVA200:
well said
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Emjace(m): 10:05pm On Mar 25, 2021
ElvisMcCoy:
Go back to gsmarena or Kimovil and compare the Poco F3 with your Galaxy A52 and come back and tell me that 145k will be a fair price.

Is the A52 not supposed to be a midrange device? Why is it priced at 140k the A32 why is it priced over 100k and for what specs?

Please let us research well before we quote unreasonable and unrealistic price ooo.

xiaomi for just add that 3.5mm audio port
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by donbenie(m): 10:34pm On Mar 25, 2021
Meister:
You people should not reply this troll abeg oo
LEGALRamble.s..

Does that name not remind one of a certain Pocket Lawyer..

AKA Kingezy.. grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 10:38pm On Mar 25, 2021
Emjace:
how Is the camera on a52?
Just Fair

Doesn't have enough detail it could also be that I've gotten used to crisp photos, but maybe Gcam port will improve it if there's any available one for it.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 10:38pm On Mar 25, 2021
hazel01:
it stopped too
Hmm, should be a bug then, did you recently update your phone?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 10:42pm On Mar 25, 2021
ElvisMcCoy:

I get your point sha
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 10:48pm On Mar 25, 2021
OVA200:

They tried on the A52 is not about new phone, it's just what I noticed. I'm a heavy user, the only place where they made compromise is the camera. The performance, battery, Display are top notch.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 10:54pm On Mar 25, 2021
Meister:

I just want it to be at a range that I can afford sha I don't mind buying it. I bought A52 because I needed a phone badly and there's no much choices out there, I don't like redmi Note 9
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Touchypro(m): 10:58pm On Mar 25, 2021
ElvisMcCoy:
For a device with E4 AMOLED, 120hz, SD 870 you want it to be 145k. You people will comfortably buy an A52 at 140k with SD 720G, 90hz with plastic frame and back that Xiaomi used in the 9S and 9pro and priced between 90 and 120k. Is it because it has the name Samsung slapped on it?

Lol are you crying? Why you dey para bro. We no dey quarrel nah
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by LegalRambles(m): 12:18am On Mar 26, 2021
ElvisMcCoy:

What are you saying
For your information A52 5G has. A 120hz refresh rate and also a bigger chip(I'm not used to memorising it)
And that's for a little token higher than the standard price.
Mind you the back is not plastic but rubber
And it has IP rating let see how your 200 poco will fare if you go swimming

(1) (2) (3) ... (8267) (8268) (8269) (8270) (8271) (8272) (8273) ... (9318) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Tech01, erobes and 11 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49