Stats: 3,152,759 members, 7,817,096 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:22 AM

Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? - Jobs/Vacancies (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? (27779 Views)

Who Can Explain This Salary / What's The Starting Salary For Chartered Accountants / I Need An Advice On This Salary Choice (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by yongg: 12:06am On May 30, 2016
YourFatherYansh:
Bros your friend is a very very lucky guy.....I have neva been diz magnanimous and kind with words..he is a lucky chap
U see in life everything is in stages, yea everyone has a future, but one thing is that future is procedural, is not a destination, it is a process, our inputs of today...
I started my career as a DSA, contract staff in d banking world will relate with dat acronym, is a 25k salary job with commissions depending on Hw u meet ur targets.....I was lyk diz ur frnd grumbling abt d pay day 2 day seeking 4 advice as u are.........Within a 2years of grumbling and confused , a colleague who we were absorbed 2geda had build an empire n has started Importing n selling cars with dat little pay I thought was nothing...
He deviced a strategy of wealth accumulation while I was busy wandering and wallowing in self pity....
Lemme knw if ur still interested in my show of magnanimity. ....quote me n ask me 2 continue..
4 dos dat wil say rubbish becos i dint finish up my gist.....take my moniker home...Osheee

interested
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by Franky826: 12:56am On May 30, 2016
hillso7:
wow! God will give you a better job
AMEN
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by t2luv1: 1:43am On May 30, 2016
UEDIBO:
i have been on #16,000 salary since three years now even with my M.Sc INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY with 8 years experience. and am having three children.

give me the job if no resign now from here.

All jokes apart. What languages can you write code. I may be able to help. If you cant code. Are you certified as an Oracle DBA if your are what DB version
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by superstr: 6:22am On May 30, 2016
It depends on ones situation. Such amont may be good or bad start depending on how us it.

Check careerlinko.com for related info.
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by merit1988(f): 6:39am On May 30, 2016
I'm s bsc holder in public administration. I teach in a private school with N16.500 as my salary.. What will I do? There are no jobs anywhere. Pls make do with what u have. Ur own better.
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by bamikole07(m): 6:56am On May 30, 2016
My brother u just have to start from somewhere because ROME was not build in a day
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by xxgig(m): 6:59am On May 30, 2016
Started with 3k, moved up to 7k after my ND, and undergraduate days. On graduation it moved to 10k now na allawee. Mind you all were teaching jobs (part time). The aadvice and testimonies I have seen here means one thing. IT CAN ONLY GET BETTER.
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by jamil002: 7:17am On May 30, 2016
[color=#006600][/color]
UEDIBO:
i have been on #16,000 salary since three years now even with my M.Sc INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY with 8 years experience. and am having three children.

give me the job if no resign now from here.
Na cleaner you dey do?For u to have M.sc and accept a salary of 16k for 3 years means u don't have a dream..Don't be a mediocre,step up ur game jare undecided angry
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by dmcdad: 7:42am On May 30, 2016
kokaneprodigy:
Na cyber café u dey work?
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by DAVE5(m): 7:57am On May 30, 2016
calliope:
50k seem plenty.. If you remove tfare.. Feeding.. House rent.. Money u

send "home" clothing fee jonsing fee, house supplies fee, if you are

married children fee dey em ooo embarassed

It seem like alot but it's Crap!!!

Like Crap!!

*only in Nigeria you work like elephant but eat like ant*

Forget not thy little beginning, start small, start somtin, Rome was not built in a day, everyday is a progress as long as u start somtin

The op or his friend can't just start a job today and immediately starts sending money home, I guess he currently stays in a house so he shld not worry abt rent for at least one year

I was earning less than 50k wen I started working, after one year I started earning a little higher in a different department entirely, but truth is by month end I get at least 100k from small businesses I do on the side monthly, add my salary to that
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by sluk(m): 9:07am On May 30, 2016
YourFatherYansh:
Bros your friend is a very very lucky guy.....I have neva been diz magnanimous and kind with words..he is a lucky chap
U see in life everything is in stages, yea everyone has a future, but one thing is that future is procedural, is not a destination, it is a process, our inputs of today...
I started my career as a DSA, contract staff in d banking world will relate with dat acronym, is a 25k salary job with commissions depending on Hw u meet ur targets.....I was lyk diz ur frnd grumbling abt d pay day 2 day seeking 4 advice as u are.........Within a 2years of grumbling and confused , a colleague who we were absorbed 2geda had build an empire n has started Importing n selling cars with dat little pay I thought was nothing...
He deviced a strategy of wealth accumulation while I was busy wandering and wallowing in self pity....
Lemme knw if ur still interested in my show of magnanimity. ....quote me n ask me 2 continue..
4 dos dat wil say rubbish becos i dint finish up my gist.....take my moniker home...Osheee

saviourukontia@yahoo.com
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by Nobody: 9:52am On May 30, 2016
dmcdad:

You ff me reach hia again, no carry ur sports section wahalla come front page oooo, grin grin cheesy
Anyway Real Madrid carry UCL oo, Hw u see am? tongue tongue
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by mamawin(f): 11:05am On May 30, 2016
Peritus:
Apply the principle of putting ur hand on a prepared food while looking at the farm. Take the job and still be searching. You may never know the importance of N1000 until you stay a month+ with no credit alert. Then the little N10 SMS fee that your bank collects will annoy you like they took N10,000.
I receive less, but my story will change in a matter of weeks.
Amen to that
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by galantjoe(m): 12:39pm On May 30, 2016
accept the job offer.
at least it put something on your table.
find alternative means of transport or nearer accommodation. who can tell u may meet a staff who can squat u for some days in a week. thereby cutting down your transport expenses. your feeding expenses are called "autonomous consumption" because whether u get job or no job u must spend money on food.
so accept the offer and work out modality to change the variables
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by dmcdad: 12:42pm On May 30, 2016
kokaneprodigy:

You ff me reach hia again, no carry ur sports section wahalla come front page oooo, grin grin cheesy
Anyway Real Madrid carry UCL oo, Hw u see am? tongue tongue
Your wahala too much walai! cheesy

Madrid na EPL team? tongue

How you dey enjoy the holiday na?
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by Nobody: 4:04pm On May 30, 2016
dmcdad:

Your wahala too much walai! cheesy

Madrid na EPL team? tongue
Funny enough Na barca atletico I support that day,
dmcdad:

How you dey enjoy the holiday na?
I close eye open am the holiday finish, Na to resume work tomorrow.
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by dmcdad: 6:56pm On May 30, 2016
kokaneprodigy:

Funny enough Na barca atletico I support that day.

I close eye open am the holiday finish, Na to resume work tomorrow.
As in ehn... Holiday don run finish. Work resume tomorrow as usual. Until Salah again before we go get another holiday.cheesy
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by UEDIBO: 9:49pm On May 30, 2016
jamil002:
[color=#006600][/color]Na cleaner you dey do?For u to have M.sc and accept a salary of 16k for 3 years means u don't have a dream..Don't be a mediocre,step up ur game jare undecided angry
HELP ME I BEG.
I AM A CASUAL STAFF OF FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC IDAH
KOGI STATE.
I READ ELECTRONICS/TELECOMMUNICATION (HND)
PGD IN EDUCATION
PGD IN INFO TECH
M.Sc INFO TECH
WITH 8 YEARS IT EXPERIENCE.
uedibo@yahoo.com
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by UEDIBO: 9:50pm On May 30, 2016
t2luv1:

All jokes apart. What languages can you write code. I may be able to help. If you cant code. Are you certified as an Oracle DBA if your are what DB version
HELP ME I BEG.
KOGI STATE.
PGD IN EDUCATION
PGD IN INFO TECH
M.Sc INFO TECH
uedibo@yahoo.com
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by t2luv1: 12:51am On May 31, 2016
UEDIBO:
HELP ME I BEG.
KOGI STATE.
PGD IN EDUCATION
PGD IN INFO TECH
M.Sc INFO TECH
uedibo@yahoo.com

You have to be able to write code. Most of the assignment farm overseas involve coding. Sorry.
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by TheSpellChecker: 9:55pm On May 31, 2016
hillso7:
It borders me when I see and hear the type of salaries employers offer job seekers in recent times. In view of this, a friend was offered a salary of 50k monthly for a job offer as a B.Sc holder with working experience when his overheads(T.P and feeding ) will run into 36k monthly. Would you advise he takes the offers or seek for a better pay job elsewhere. Urgent advise is needed Pls.

I guess bother is the right word.
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by Raalsalghul: 12:52pm On Jun 10, 2016
Jarus:
A brother that is not just a Bsc holder, but also an MBA holder with family started with 36k. Don't know how much he earns now, but I know it's less less than 50k.

It's a choice between going for what is available and sitting at home.
Where do folks like this get the money to sponsor their wedding? Na wa oh!
Re: Hello N'landers, As A Job Seeker Would You Take This Salary For A Start? by Raalsalghul: 12:53pm On Jun 10, 2016
jamil002:
[color=#006600][/color]Na cleaner you dey do?For u to have M.sc and accept a salary of 16k for 3 years means u don't have a dream..Don't be a mediocre,step up ur game jare undecided angry
That is ehn. The thing self surprise me.

Alert! Has Anyone Received His/her N-POWER January Stipend. / Vacancies At Halliburton Nigeria Limited / 5 Basic Skills You Need Before Applying For A Job

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39