Stats: 3,153,343 members, 7,819,205 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:44 PM

Do Looks Really Matter - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Do Looks Really Matter (2087 Views)

Does P*nis Size Really Matter? See What S*x Experts Say (must Read) / Does It Really Matter How A Man Proposes? (Snapshot) / TEN Types Of Men Who Will Cheat On You No Matter What [must Read For Ladies] (2) (3) (4)

Do Looks Really Matter by blapo(m): 4:16pm On Oct 13, 2009
From my own point of view i think looks matter! How can you marry or be with some one you're not attracted to. How can you have sex or wake up in the morning next to some one you're not attracted to. It plays a part. I'm not saying you base your relationship on looks alone but it plays a part.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Nobody: 4:18pm On Oct 13, 2009
I think looks matter to a degree but then personality comes to play after. Guys are visual creatures and looks definitely matter for them.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 4:21pm On Oct 13, 2009
blapo:

From my own point of view i think looks matter! How can you marry or be with some one you're not attracted to. How can you have sex or wake up in the morning next to some one you're not attracted to. It plays a part. I'm not saying you base your relationship on looks alone but it plays a part.

Looks have nothing to do with attaraction. SOmeone can be attracted to a UGLY looking person.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 4:22pm On Oct 13, 2009
Your poster should be about attaraction and NOT looks.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by herniec(f): 4:25pm On Oct 13, 2009
posakosa:

Your poster should be about attaraction and NOT looks.

Mr lecturer, na wetin dem they talk about be dat? Abi make I call you Mr Corrector?
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 4:26pm On Oct 13, 2009
herniec:

Mr lecturer, na wetin dem they talk about be dat? Abi make I call you Mr Corrector?

na wetin I dey you na ?!

OOOOH shut it. Its an apparent contradiction.  Looks have nothing to do with attraction.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Nobody: 4:28pm On Oct 13, 2009
Dang Posa you are a little harsh lipsrsealed grin Be nice nah.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 4:30pm On Oct 13, 2009
Ebonyeyes:

Dang Posa you are a little harsh lipsrsealed grin Be nice nah.

Didn't intend to be harsh/mean. Im just stating that I don't see a correlation.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by KennyG6(m): 4:31pm On Oct 13, 2009
poster make i ask u one question:
U need to get from A to B urgently, and u r offered the choice of 2 cars

Car A---Sleek, good on the eye, alloyed wheel, but can only take u 4 miles short of ur destination

Car B--Bland, not eye-catching, but reliable, durable in all weathers, can take u anywhere, anytime, which one wud u go 4?
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by herniec(f): 4:37pm On Oct 13, 2009
posakosa:

na wetin I dey you na ?!

OOOOH shut it. Its an apparent contradiction. Looks have nothing to do with attraction.

Bros, I just want to pull your legs. Bless your soul. But, for some people looks determine whether they will ever consider someone for any serious relationship. Our values are not exactly the same.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 4:41pm On Oct 13, 2009
herniec:

Bros, I just want to pull your legs. Bless your soul. But, for some people looks determine whether they will ever consider someone for any serious relationship. Our values are not exactly the same.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. If u're attracted to someone no matter how ugly they REALLY are, you will like their looks.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Xoriyo(f): 4:43pm On Oct 13, 2009
Attraction doesn't necessarily have to be about looks. Sometimes a smile,confidence or a great sense of humor can turn the most plain person into a sexy and exciting hunk kiss.

Re: Do Looks Really Matter by KennyG6(m): 4:44pm On Oct 13, 2009
Xoriyo:

Attraction doesn't necessarily have to be about looks. Sometimes a smile,confidence or a great sense of humor can turn the most plain person into a sexy and exciting hunk kiss.
but u fine sha ooooo,
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 4:46pm On Oct 13, 2009
Kenny_G:

but u fine sha ooooo,

pantylips don claim territory ooh.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by KennyG6(m): 4:49pm On Oct 13, 2009
posakosa:

pantylips don claim territory ooh.
really, she must have no taste then! grin grin grin(pun intended)
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by biola44: 5:34pm On Oct 13, 2009
;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d ;d
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Xoriyo(f): 5:45pm On Oct 13, 2009
Men!
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 5:50pm On Oct 13, 2009
^^^^ wetin men do you na ?
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Xoriyo(f): 5:52pm On Oct 13, 2009
?
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by puskin: 7:08pm On Oct 13, 2009
Looks r the first thing I look out for.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Nobody: 7:08pm On Oct 13, 2009
@ topic

They make the first impression.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by r231(m): 7:22pm On Oct 13, 2009
The average woman would rather have beauty than brains, because the average man can see better than he can think.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Nobody: 7:25pm On Oct 13, 2009
r231:

The average woman would rather have beauty than brains, because the average man can see better than he can think.

And you know all the average women right?

And stop underrating your fellow men.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 7:28pm On Oct 13, 2009
Michelin89, i notice u're a bit feisty these days. Hope u're not on your period. Maybe its that you've just had a change of heart.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Nobody: 7:28pm On Oct 13, 2009
posakosa:

Michelin89, i notice u're a bit feisty these days. Hope u're not on your period. Maybe its that you've just had a change of heart.

I am even nicer than usual these days.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by posakosa(m): 7:30pm On Oct 13, 2009
michelin89:

I am even nicer than usual these days.

ok smiley smiley
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by r231(m): 7:33pm On Oct 13, 2009
michelin89:

And you know all the average women right?

And stop underrating your fellow men.

calm dwn it was a joke I saw on facebook pls I am not underrating anybody o
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Nobody: 7:35pm On Oct 13, 2009
r231:

calm dwn it was a joke I saw on facebook pls I am not underrating anybody o

Why are people so quick to be defensive each time I comment? Guys I am not a wicked witch. I am just a bitch.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Nobody: 7:37pm On Oct 13, 2009
I repeat men are visual creatures.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by r231(m): 7:37pm On Oct 13, 2009
michelin89:

Why are people so quick to be defensive each time I comment? Guys I am not a wicked witch. I am just a bitch.

oh well
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by Fiona0007: 9:25pm On Oct 13, 2009
@topic
Looks make the first impression along with other things like confidence. But i doubt it plays major role in choosing a life partner as long as one looks pretty normal.
Re: Do Looks Really Matter by iice(f): 3:55pm On Oct 14, 2009
Attraction is not solely physical undecided
Personally, if there is no mental attraction. . .you can be Adonis for all i care. Nothing like a good face/body with empty mass behind the eyes undecided

E Gba Mi O! / Can You Finance Your Ex's Wedding Ceremony? / A Lady I Love Wants My Advice About A Guy She Loves