Stats: 3,160,445 members, 7,843,367 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 12:09 AM

My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today (23044 Views)

My Funny Job Interview Experience / My Funny Interview Experience / My Funny Yet Sad Experience As A Job Seeker Today. (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Idydarling(f): 5:10pm On Oct 11, 2016
DLondonboiy:

Add snake for your title..it works like magic

"A nairalander kills a snake while singing, here is the song"...lala go just rush carry enter front page...no dulling
you have killed meeee ☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by afolwalex20(m): 5:11pm On Oct 11, 2016
OgidiOlu3:
I'll keep saying it. As a fresh graduate, it's better you do graduate internship for free than wasting your time and energy on gnld (that won't add any value to your CV) for 20k.
Can u explain more please?

Where can graduate internship be done for free?

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by murphyibiam15(m): 5:12pm On Oct 11, 2016
olymurphy:
grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin cheesy
Laugh wan kill me for Wie I de now.
Naija which way
Hi namesake...am Murphy too..hope u are cool
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by cocaineaddict(m): 5:12pm On Oct 11, 2016
Cutehector:
You ain't seeing anythn yet... anyone dat wants to venture into photocopying and printin biz in port harcourt should let me know.. so we can pull our resources together
Interested. But I no base 4 ph
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by OgidiOlu3(m): 5:14pm On Oct 11, 2016
afolwalex20:

Can u explain more please?

Where can graduate internship be done for free?

https://www.nairaland.com/3304020/student-graduate-internships-nigeria
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Cutehector(m): 5:16pm On Oct 11, 2016
cocaineaddict:

Interested. But I no base 4 ph
where do u base?
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by nkemjacob2(m): 5:20pm On Oct 11, 2016
bolaji3071:
Op you make me remember my worst job hunting experience at Obalende. Imagine a real estate firm that wants to pay 20k salary per month...!

Some employers are wicked!!!
ur own better, some persons receive less dan dat in lekki

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by dman4mdmoon(m): 5:23pm On Oct 11, 2016
jnrbayano:
People will accept something less in the coming months.

The country is that bad right now.

I always advice whoever cares to listen to learn a skill.

Your suggestion that people should learn skills is in order. Pray that the country get better not worse. People still get jobs despite the situation of things in the country.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by freeman95(m): 5:24pm On Oct 11, 2016
BeeBeeOoh:
This 1 na die I swear..
stop exaggerating its not that funny
c'mon dont be silly!
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by LorDBolton(m): 5:27pm On Oct 11, 2016
kestolove95:
no job in nigeria bro

Classic example of a defeatist mindset.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by jnrbayano(m): 5:27pm On Oct 11, 2016
dman4mdmoon:

Your suggestion that people should learn skills is in order. Pray that the country get better not worse. People still get jobs despite the situation of things in the country.

Was there any prayer that I said?

If yes, show me.

If no, why suggest I prayed a bad prayer?

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by cocaineaddict(m): 5:27pm On Oct 11, 2016
Cutehector:
where do u base?
Abia. But in abj now
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by nkemjacob2(m): 5:29pm On Oct 11, 2016
nigeria economy done pass bad, na worse stage e dey. Nigerians re suffering from the useless-ness of the pass leaders like OBJ, atiku, jonathan, IBB, albdusalam, and other senators and politicians. Have an entrepreneur mind set. NO JOB in nigeria.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by mengho(m): 5:31pm On Oct 11, 2016
kestolove95:
no job in nigeria bro

why is ur signature a funeral supplication & u ain't even specifying who you are praying for
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Cutehector(m): 5:31pm On Oct 11, 2016
cocaineaddict:

Abia. But in abj now
still not bad...wen u wish to visit ph leme know.. will pay for ur lodge.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Kgdavid(m): 5:31pm On Oct 11, 2016
drstainlex:

Thatz d gospel truth. No work in naija.
I had a similar experiece: After graduation i thought of getting myself busy and of course make some cash. I saw these adverts that are all over any surface called wall in Abraka that says "WORKERS NEEDED". Na so i dial one of the number. After a 3mins conversation my potential employer and I agreed to meet somewhere in Sapele. Friends to cut the long story short i discovered that the work was a modern day slavery in disguise. It was all about halking some electrical appliances at a price that is not attractive to buyers.
Na then i conclude say na JOB i need not WORK (HALKING WORK).

When you typed this, didn't "halking" appear underlined in red?

Didn't that tell you something?

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by eflintsone(m): 5:34pm On Oct 11, 2016
Another reason why we graduates should shut down that pride and acquire a skill ... Its so so simple
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by dman4mdmoon(m): 5:39pm On Oct 11, 2016
jnrbayano:

Was there any prayer that I said?

If yes, show me.

If no, why suggest I prayed a bad prayer?

Since you are averse to praying for your country, good luck to you then! Case closed from my end.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by DLondonboiy: 5:39pm On Oct 11, 2016
eflintsone:
Another reason why we graduates should shut down that pride and acquire a skill ... Its so so simple

Shut down pride or shoot down our legislooter$?
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by emvico(m): 5:41pm On Oct 11, 2016
kestolove95:
no job in nigeria bro
you mean he should go for the job?
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by jnrbayano(m): 5:42pm On Oct 11, 2016
dman4mdmoon:

Since you are averse to praying for your country, good luck to you then! Case closed from my end.

I don't need your approval.

Only God knows if I am praying or not.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Nobody: 5:46pm On Oct 11, 2016
Skills + good character + degree = Everything is Nigeria today.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Aystarz: 5:53pm On Oct 11, 2016
Cutehector:
You ain't seeing anythn yet... anyone dat wants to venture into photocopying and printin biz in port harcourt should let me know.. so we can pull our resources together

'Pool'

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by cocaineaddict(m): 6:00pm On Oct 11, 2016
Cutehector:
still not bad...wen u wish to visit ph leme know.. will pay for ur lodge.
No p bro. Buh I would prefer something more lucrative. U got any idea? Let's whatsapp
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Cutehector(m): 6:05pm On Oct 11, 2016
cocaineaddict:

No p bro. Buh I would prefer something more lucrative. U got any idea? Let's whatsapp
brother dis shii is lucrative. I'm in uniport presently. People thrive on materials here.

The other biz proposals I gat require a higher capital.. students are fed up with drinking sugar sugar soft drinks in school. We need to provide dem with an alternative healthy drink.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by drstainlex: 6:08pm On Oct 11, 2016
Kgdavid:

When you typed this, didn't "halking" appear underlined in red?
Didn't that tell you something?
tnx for d observation
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Nobody: 6:13pm On Oct 11, 2016
lhanraya2w:
Lol.. Your village people has finally gotten you!

Bro this one has nothing to do with village pple o. Even village people are also going through hardship as well and are tired of worrying people leaving in Township cause Village come make sense pass township.

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Nobody: 6:19pm On Oct 11, 2016
Jacko1:
Why are they always lookin for graduates

What is their infatuation with graduates

Dem no see ssce and nce graduates wey go happily form mugu

Any graduate dat stoop so low to do such needs to have his certificate taken and torn

In all honesty, I have thought through this before. Why do they all focus on graduates even when what they have to offer is not even fit for an SSCE holder or househelp. Some househelps earn as much as N35k per month.

They have reduced graduates to nothing even though some of them ain't deserving of the title, they still spent 4 - 7yrs in the Uni. They deserve some respect.

Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by cocaineaddict(m): 6:25pm On Oct 11, 2016
Cutehector:
brother dis shii is lucrative. I'm in uniport presently. People thrive on materials here.

The other biz proposals I gat require a higher capital.. students are fed up with drinking sugar sugar soft drinks in school. We need to provide dem with an alternative healthy drink.
Aii bro I go whassap u later.
Re: My Funny Job Searching Ordeal Today by Cutehector(m): 6:27pm On Oct 11, 2016
cocaineaddict:

Aii bro I go whassap u later.
alright. Will be expecting

Is It OK To Switch From 130k Job In Yaba To 200k @Ajah. Thinking Of Buying Bike? / MTN Nigeria 2018 Recruitment (4 Positions) / How To Land A Great Job As A Graduate (after NYSC)