Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,564 members, 7,816,380 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:25 AM

Is Becoming A Phd Holder Possible In Your 20s - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Is Becoming A Phd Holder Possible In Your 20s (16250 Views)

Meet Chiamaka Deborah Motilewa, 25-Year-Old Covenant University PhD Holder / Motilewa Bolanle Becomes Covenant University's Youngest Phd Holder Ever Produced / Mike Olu Akinlabi Now A PHD Holder (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Is Becoming A Phd Holder Possible In Your 20s by peacesamuel94(m): 6:39pm On Dec 07, 2016
I would like to find out, from experienced minds how possible it is, for me to acquire a doctorate degree, in my 20s. Presently I'm studying anatomy which is a 4 year course, and not up to 20 yet, and i would like to further my education to the doctorate level.

I'm asking the question because most PhD holders i've happened to come across are usually people, whose age bracket we can estimate to be, between (45-65years) which made me wonder why acquiring the degree takes so much time, hence my question.

Your replies, Will be very much appreciated.

3 Likes

Re: Is Becoming A Phd Holder Possible In Your 20s by d4guy: 6:43pm On Dec 07, 2016
Yea sure, if u have the financial support and u probably sch abroad , because ASUU is also a factor .

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Is Becoming A Phd Holder Possible In Your 20s by peacesamuel94(m): 6:47pm On Dec 07, 2016
d4guy:
Yea sure, if u have the financial support and u probably sch abroad , because ASUU is also a factor .

thanks, but my question is more concerned about how possible it is, in the Nigerian setting.
Re: Is Becoming A Phd Holder Possible In Your 20s by peacesamuel94(m): 6:50pm On Dec 07, 2016
cc lasticlala
Re: Is Becoming A Phd Holder Possible In Your 20s by peacesamuel94(m): 7:34pm On Dec 07, 2016