Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,993,152 members, 7,292,098 topics. Date: Monday, 06 February 2023 at 03:09 AM

Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted (70598 Views)

Victor Umeh Transforms A Catholic Church Building In Cameroon (Photos) / Reigners Church Building Collapse: I Don’t Want To Be A Bishop Again - Akan / Video Of Collapsed Reigners Bible Church Building In Uyo (Graphic Content) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by dainformant(m): 9:08am On Dec 11, 2016
A media aide at Akwa Ibom State Ministry of Science and Technology, David Akpan, has been lambasted by online users after sharing his pinion on the church building collapse which occurred yesterday in Uyo... According to reports, at least 50 people were recorded dead in the incident with many seriously injured.

Below is what David Akpan shared on Facebook that has enraged most internet users.

Source; http://www.nationalhelm.net/2016/12/akwa-ibom-man-comes-under-fire-over-his.html




[img]https://2.bp./-WS7rFk_nF1s/WE0IjvGRQsI/AAAAAAACi1E/h71K4hhcALESSbx1LLQ9lV5YGP6NFuATwCLcB/s1600/nacu.jpg[/img]

5 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by ChangeIsCostant: 9:09am On Dec 11, 2016
funny dude
Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by PrettyCrystal: 9:09am On Dec 11, 2016
doing his job as a media aide

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Cadamlk: 9:26am On Dec 11, 2016
How many media aid in Governance are known to be reasonable?

35 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Nobody: 11:10am On Dec 11, 2016
grin grin grin grin

When the speaker thinks he has made a case for God;
stupidity abounds in various forms and operates with different capacities.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Samtexjohn2: 11:10am On Dec 11, 2016
angry
Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Swiisreal: 11:10am On Dec 11, 2016
ChangeIsCostant:
funny dude

1 Like

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by LastSurvivor11: 11:10am On Dec 11, 2016
Still wondering how/why the so called "men of God " can't see vision of such calamity befalling them but tend to see the tomorrow of the whole world..

Hmmm.. something is fishy..

113 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by whirlwind7(m): 11:10am On Dec 11, 2016
Why even pay any attention to him?
That is just his opinion. There is no proof to show that Akwa Ibom has the best structural engineers.

He's just another working stiff and a mouthpiece trying to earn his pay.

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Youngzedd(m): 11:11am On Dec 11, 2016
Just look at the death trap they called building.

No solid pillar, lets look at the pillars they used.

4 Likes

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by CXLVII: 11:12am On Dec 11, 2016
Was expecting him to tell me how the God they preach that could use a finger to tilt the Earth and can't even hold firm a building where they worship him. grin grin grin


Humans keep worshipping there imaginations!

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by MaziOmenuko: 11:13am On Dec 11, 2016
200 people died that went to worship an omnipotent, omnipresent, omniscient and omni-omni everything God yet we can't ask the basic question. Same way boko haram invades them in the church anf bombs Innocent peeps worshiping same omni-omni everything God.

Any of the over 4000 gods that wants me to worship him must prove beyond reasonable doubts that he will guarantee my safety if I need extra-terrestial help.

Until then, every God should keep to their own self abeg.

44 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Life4Varnity: 11:13am On Dec 11, 2016
May God heal some nihetians mentally

Happy Sunday my nairalanders.

May evil not befall us in Jesus name

This year shall be a glorious year for us

No recession shall tell on us

Hit like to claim this prayer

12 Likes

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by esthel(f): 11:13am On Dec 11, 2016
The guy is dumb...
Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Originalsly: 11:14am On Dec 11, 2016
Op...is this all?....post lots more comments from the blog.... we are here to see what other people are saying in another forum.
Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by rozayx5(m): 11:15am On Dec 11, 2016
he needs a headshot from a marine sniper angry angry angry angry angry

3 Likes

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by loadedvibes: 11:16am On Dec 11, 2016
Lol.. he is right na. Truth be told . You are not a Christian you won't understand. The church is matching on and the gates of hell sha not prevail

1 Like

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Nobody: 11:16am On Dec 11, 2016
Yahweh and his 10,000 angels should have prevented the building from collapsing.

Afterall, It is written in Psalm 91:

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

Well, “the shadow of the Almighty” just sent hundreds of gullible worshippers to their early graves in Uyo yesterday. grin

Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.

Yes, we saw how Yahweh delivered his children into the mouth of the fowler yesterday in Uyo. grin

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

Unfortunately, the arrow that struck those worshippers yesterday was dead-on accurate.

Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

Yes, you guessed right! The tragic event occurred at noonday - and Yahweh couldn't do jack about it grin

A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

Well, 876kg iron-bars & stanchions fell on the victims' heads yesterday in Uyo - and the result was instantaneous death. grin

Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

Nonsense! Tell that to the corpses of the victims.

Because thou hast made the LORD, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

Well, aside from the boko-haram carnage that has been ravaging the habitations of Yahweh in Borno, this is the 2nd-time the habitation of Yahweh is collapsing & killing his brainwashed & gullible congregants since the T.B Joshua's building collapse. grin

There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

Newsflash: Evil befell your children in Uyo yesterday. Is there any evil worse than being killed by stanchions & iron-bars? grin

For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

The angels must have been sleeping or drinking ogogoro when the tragedy struck in Uyo. grin

They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

Yes, we saw how the angels ferried their copses into the mortuary.

Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

You don't have to go far, I will accompany you to the Kano Zoo in Kano State where you can trample upon the lion cubs live on camera and see what becomes of you. grin

Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

Those poor souls who died yesterday must have forgotten your name. grin

He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

Wait! You mean the woman whose head was shattered by a (73kg x 12metres = 876kg) iron-bar went to that church to call upon Satan? grin

With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

Yes, u're right. Those victims are still alive in your 400-bedroom mansion in heaven - Oloshiii! grin


***As for the brain-dead media aide who says affliction shall never rise a 2nd time, well - I will be quick to remind him when it happens again. grin cheesy grin

35 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Nobody: 11:17am On Dec 11, 2016
Daft akpan. I don't blame you ,I only blame the blind members always running after miracle and meeting their waterloo ,that was how TB JOSHUA took is own members blood for cleansing too,

Occultic men claiming men of God


Imagine how they pray angry eh
You will never die angry grin
You will never be sick grin

Fuuuuls

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by obembet(f): 11:17am On Dec 11, 2016
This is tragedy..
Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by dMODShavgonemad: 11:18am On Dec 11, 2016
Don't say because God exists things shouldn't be done right. If d right thing was done, there wouldn't be any tragedy

6 Likes

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Olukat(m): 11:19am On Dec 11, 2016
It was a structural failure sad sad
These are not spiritual issues
The engineers that carried out this project should have their time in prison.
Scared on how Nigeria is been turn to killing field on all fronts angry angry angry angry angry

7 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by megareal: 11:19am On Dec 11, 2016
He really thinks he has made a point. SMH.

1 Like

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by dabrightt: 11:23am On Dec 11, 2016
LastSurvivor11:
Still wondering how/why the so called "men of God " can't see vision of such calamity befalling them but tend to see the tomorrow of the whole world..

Hmmm.. something is fishy..
Can you just listen to yourself and see how foolish you are...They is how some stupid people use lack of sence to brew evil occurence over themself and there family who are you to say a word against God it seems your life isn't inportant to u ....receive a fresh new brain in jesus name

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by semitunde: 11:26am On Dec 11, 2016
People there saying the building should have columns are wrong. You can have a building like that without columns on the inside. It was a design mistake most likely though. Those trusses were not adequately designed for its self load and the roof/wind loads.

The anomaly can become more apparent when you use lower quality steel for the trusses. Funny thing is that the steel of lesser quality are usually heavier. And so, even if the design is just right for a high quality lighter steel, the use of lower quality/heavier steel can easily collapse the building.

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by dabrightt: 11:26am On Dec 11, 2016
Youngzedd:
This is murder case.
Against who ? Educated mumu
Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by alabikazeem83: 11:27am On Dec 11, 2016
this is what happens when one takes too much of afang soup.

4 Likes

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by jchuchu(m): 11:27am On Dec 11, 2016
Na wao
Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by stexsy(m): 11:28am On Dec 11, 2016
What is wrong with what the guy said?
Are there no beta Engineers in Akwa Ibom State?
Wont the church move on?
Did he not sympathize with the dead?

I dont understand the abuse

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Dongreat(m): 11:29am On Dec 11, 2016
The lady that first replied the dude just spoke it all. Dude name is Akpan, no need explaining.
Mumu said "affliction will not raise again". Go and build same structure and let's see how grace will keep it standing. Ignorance is not an excuse for the will of God. Everything we attribute to God, guess his is way that Nigerians should suffer bad governance, no future planning, no health and safety measures and no quality education to understand simple logic instead of shouting "Spiritual attack, Spiritual attack". Nigeria Christians are so dumb and illiterate of high classification compared to Christians in developed world. Everything is Spiritual. Wonder why we still backward since 1960, despite the shilohs, mass fasting and "die by fire" rumbling. Don't put normal structures in place, keep in blaming the devil.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Akwa Ibom Man's Opinion On The Church Building Collapse Gets Him Blasted by Nobody: 11:29am On Dec 11, 2016
Nothing wrong with his comments


We all have our different ways we react to grief. Akwa Ibom state is one of the truly christian states with almost 100% Christian population in Nigeria and in a sad event like this, it isn't out of place for an official of the state to give a faith based reassurance to its citizenry

America is a successful democracy yet Presidents still say God bless America


Atheists like to use events like these to support their beliefs, I personally think they have a point, but on the flip side, I have seen so much more miracles than tragedies as well which supports my faith. ....

In the end the evidence to believe in God greatly supersedes the reasons for doubt and the thirst for more knowledge has only but humbled great thinkers on the infinite reasons to know there is a God


It is a sad sad day... I feel terrible and personally hurt even though I didn't know anyone there. As humans we have almost the same universal grieving emotional response to events like these and it is a testament that we all have a common humanity, and one origin.

Random molecules cannot and will not create emotions like love and pain and hate and hurt. It won't, even in a million years frame us to ascend beyond primal urges for food and sex, and garner in humans, admiration for traits like loyalty and self sacrifice and faith and trust. It won't and it can't


While I weep for souls gone and lives cut short, it cannot but evoke in me feelings about the utter brevity of life and the hopelessness inherent in our mundane ambitions, dreams and luxuries we kill and main ourselves daily for. Everyone must die. Some soon, others later.

The one sure thing everyone has to deal with is the reality of the afterlife and whatever means we use to avoid thinking about it now that we are alive, we must face it when we die. The amount of life force in us is too much to be all exhausted at physical death. There must be more after death to justify its inherent perpetuity

God knows why he allows these sorts of human failings to have such fatal consequences on so many others, nevertheless I have seen so much of God's love to be infinitely convinced that whatever happens if his love allows it, then it can only be for the best

32 Likes 6 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply)

Pastor Adeboye's RCCG Prophesy For 2016 / The Number Of Private Jets Bishop Oyedepo Actually Owns - Leke Beecroft / Korede Bello’s Invitation To Sing At Popular Church Attracts Criticism

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2023 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 136
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.