Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,714 members, 7,809,705 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:38 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 (876709 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (505) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by Austinpee4: 12:09pm On Feb 25, 2017
feguson123:
Good morning all the gurus in the house.here is my conditions and I need help and corrections.
1.I have been accepted in a diploma in engineering design and drafting technology .and I have a bachelor in mechanical Engineering from naija uni.
2.I work with a private help with salary few digit below 300k.
3.I want my mum who is a nurse with salary 200k and owner of 2 landed property and myself to be d sponsor.

I want to know if the course and d sponsorship can fly?
As I work as project engineer in d place I work.which involves mechanical designs
1.You need to clarify if your intended program is advance diploma or Post graduate diploma.

2 & 3. Before you evaluate your income and that of your sponsor, you need to put into perspective and consideration your tuition and 10,000CAD required for your first year. However, officers will still evaluate your capacity or that of your sponsor to raise and pay subsequent year fees and upkeep if your program is more than a year.
Therefore, you MUST either have the equivalent of your tuition and living expenses in convertible currency(naira inclusive) or show evidence of funds transfered to canada for these purposes before the issue of your/sponsor income begins to play out as it also will be considered.

3 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by Austinpee4: 12:15pm On Feb 25, 2017
uvagho: