Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,155,234 members, 7,825,904 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 05:47 AM

UNILAG Prof. Daramola Flogging Student Who Came Late To His Class Yesterday - Education (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UNILAG Prof. Daramola Flogging Student Who Came Late To His Class Yesterday (55101 Views)

Malcom Ebose, Best Graduating Student Of His Class From Cambridge University UK / Anthony Chukwudi Mazeli, Soldier Tops His Class In University Of Lancaster, UK / Teacher Thrown Into Prison For Flogging Student In Lagos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UNILAG Prof. Daramola Flogging Student Who Came Late To His Class Yesterday by Opsydgenius: 10:57am On Jul 06, 2017
I'm a Final Year student of English and I know Prof. Daramola VERY WELL. Agreed, he's not the everyday lecturer because he's different. The 'flogging' is not what people think, look at the pic and you'll see the girl is even laughing. Leave it or take it, Prof. D is one of the most inspiring persons I've met. He goes extra mile for his students.

In the last 3 years, he has not missed a class. If you also think he's a sadist, you may be right because no one has gotten A in his course in recent years, but when you sit in a Daramola exam you'll know why. I think he's tagged a sadist because he won't give 'free' marks.

Akokites should also endeavour to not always blow things out of proportion.

3 Likes

Re: UNILAG Prof. Daramola Flogging Student Who Came Late To His Class Yesterday by bbbabes(f): 11:00am On Jul 06, 2017
lonelydora:

This mentality is why we no longer have morals in the world.

Will u beat your child that is over age 20

1 Like

Re: UNILAG Prof. Daramola Flogging Student Who Came Late To His Class Yesterday by Habeyy(m): 11:00am On Jul 06, 2017
40kobo77:
Correct.

Some undergraduates just need to be flogged.
smh for you

1 Like