Stats: 3,152,887 members, 7,817,613 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:31 PM

$25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu (23257 Views)

Osun Elections 2018: Rerun Likely As PDP Leads APC In Narrow Margin / Biafra Protesters Hit London As Buhari Meets The Queen (PHOTOS) / Ibe Kachikwu Shakes Baru At The Nigerian Economic Summit, Earlier Today (2) (3) (4)

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by obyrich(m): 6:44am On Oct 05, 2017
BeardedMeat:
How do you expect BMC to show face here? Buhari keeps making life difficult for his defenders.

Gen Buhari, SOB, Sarrki, Omenka, Orikinola, Yyeske, Madridguy, Funlord, greatlyk4you, Ipobexposed etc.
Wow. Bros you want some people to get high blood pressure this morning? Please open another thread and claim spotting Nnamdi Kanu in your backyard to enable them see where to feast on this morning. They cannot behold the sight of having their saint lambasted on the social media. Some fit kpai over it.

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by omogin(f): 6:44am On Oct 05, 2017
What does buhari want to find out? He put that Fulani man there to do exactly what he is doing. Why is he minister of pet, and does not even meet with kachukwu. Kachukwu is just a figure head and a face of the pet ministry. They won't allow dezeani come back to expose them. They removed kachukwu from nnpc cos he won't do the bidding of the cabal just like the CBN gov who has compromised everything

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by BeardedMeat(m): 6:46am On Oct 05, 2017
obyrich:
Wow. Bros you want some people to get high blood pressure this morning? Please open another thread and claim spotting Nnamdi Kanu in your backyard to enable them see where to feast on this morning. They cannot behold the sight of having their saint lambasted on the social media. Some fit kpai over it.
True talk. grin
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by freeze001(f): 6:46am On Oct 05, 2017
Onochie who? This is not her area so she won't even bring that her social media roforofo on this matter at all.

Meanwhile, I've problems believing that considering how important petroleum is to Buhari's heart that he had to appoint himself minister and with his fixation on crude oil prices, weekly or monthly briefings from the Minister of State are not the norm between him and Kachikwu. Does it mean he only gets updates when Kachikwu comes to see him? So,since that has not happened because access has been denied, he has no updates?

Certainly Kachikwu may have submitted reports at regular intervals but there is no way Bubu will not require verbal clarification of issues so how come there's been no meeting until this happened?

I am not in a hurry to believe that Mr President is not aware of and did not sanction the reported behaviour of Baru. I'll wait and see...and you're right, this is a problem of absence of institutional capacity and control. No internally activated processes that are par for the course until the big man president wades in. Why should that be?

BeardedMeat:
All na wash! When will government start elevating strong institutions rather than strong men?
Buhari is not a saint. When he came back from his medical holiday, he summoned his service chiefs and gave them a mandate to go all out to embarrass the Igbos under the guise of security threat, but never deemed it necessary to summon his minister of state for petroleum who reports directly to him for briefing while he was away.

It's obvious Kachiukwu tried ceaselessly to reach him even to the extent of going to see him in London but was denied access hence he resorted to writing him a letter. Nnpc is the cash cow of this economy and Buhari will treat such a ministry with levity??!

And then the memo was subsequently leaked!! grin
Who leaked it? Is Lootimi Amaechi back on his familiar turf of leaking presidential letters once again?
Arewa yoots and the Cabal have always suspected Osunbande to be a mole, did the Coordinating Commissioner have a hand in leaking this memo to embarrass those who have always treated him like a leper in the villa??

Lauretta Onochie over to you... grin

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by BeardedMeat(m): 6:50am On Oct 05, 2017
freeze001:
Onochie who? This is not her area so she won't even bring that her social media roforofo on this matter at all.

Meanwhile, I've problems believing that considering how important petroleum is to Buhari's heart that he had to appoint himself minister and with his fixation on crude oil prices, weekly or monthly briefings from the Minister of State are not the norm between him and Kachikwu. Does it mean he only gets updates when Kachikwu comes to see him? So,since that has not happened because access has been denied, he has no updates?

That's exactly the crux of my long epistle you quoted. Does it mean a Ministry as important as Nnpc where Buhari himself holds sway as Minister suffers such huge administrative lacuna? He should resign immediately and grant kachiukwu full powers!

Kachiukwu is already suya tho...

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by dunkem21(m): 6:51am On Oct 05, 2017
freeze001:

Zombies told us that the president seized the minister of petroleum portfolio so as to monitor all fraudulent activities cum transactions passing through the ministry.

Tales by moonlight cool

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by oo5050: 6:53am On Oct 05, 2017
over to Sanusi, Soludo, Obey, Chibuike Amaechi and Lai Muhammed. remember $20b during Jonathan. the this $25b we are talking about now pls probe PMB also. because he is the minister for petroleum.

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by omohayek: 6:57am On Oct 05, 2017
Blue3k:
OP I'm surprises you didn't list privatization of NNPC and all it's subsidiaries. I'm guessing nobody ready for that move.
It would spell the end of all the opportunities for stealing on a massive scale and handing out "juicy appointments" to friends, kinsmen and supporters, so it's not surprising hardly anybody wants it to happen, despite all the useless noise about "fighting corruption".

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by eph12(m): 7:00am On Oct 05, 2017
MaziOmenuko:

I believe he would resign if nothing tangible comes out of this. He is too sane to be muddled up in this type of dirty politics. That is why sane people don't last in Nigeria politics. We are left with options of choosing between the devil and deep blue sea.
I doubt any Nigerian political appointee can resign just like that. They have to be sacked or placed on compulsory leave for them to leave. We don't have that resigning culture no matter how sane we are.

We can actually choose either of the deep blue sea or the devil and make the best outta the situation. An ordinary boycotting of every political rally, political towns meeting can go a long way. If everyone with the same voice demand dividend of democracy from our governments, they will know we are serious. But as long as we have people struggling for 1k to attend political rallies, we will continue to experience bad leadership

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by Realdeals(m): 7:10am On Oct 05, 2017
Definitely, Kyari and Daura hands are in this mess.

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by Cuche: 7:11am On Oct 05, 2017
Mr Kachikwu should resign honourably after being cautioned today. I don't expect a man of his mental capacity to be mingling with herdsmen at the NNPC.
If he doesn't want to cooperate with or serve the Cabal fully, he should step aside. Lauretta Onochie will replace him as Minister of State for Petroleum. From the little I know about Ms Onochie, she will not write any nonsense memo against her Masters.

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by nawtyme: 7:16am On Oct 05, 2017
Those expecting a probe should ask themselves what happened to the the billions found in the airport, the billions found in the the plaza, the billions found in the ikoyi apartment, the grass scandal, the reports on Amaechi of Rivers state.
Sorry folks nothing good will come out of this.
Watch out how they will cause another catastrophe to make us forget about this as usual.

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by chernest2002: 7:18am On Oct 05, 2017
It will still go the way of ikoyi gates, Babachil lawal the grass cutter etc.
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by awa(m): 7:35am On Oct 05, 2017
Buhari is not serious about Nigeria. He needed this letter to leak before having audience with the junior minister?
APC is the worst thing to have happened to Nigeria

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by admindim: 7:36am On Oct 05, 2017
nawa
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by Omeokachie: 7:37am On Oct 05, 2017
Buhari has two spokes persons, but it is a "source" that is talking about a possible meet.

Why was it so difficult for Buhari to meet with his own deputy in the petroleum ministry?
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by HRich(m): 7:37am On Oct 05, 2017
Why is Ibe Kachikwu, the Min. of State for Petroleum Resources, surprised that he has not been granted access to Buhari and that the northern MD of NNPC is undermining him? Did he expect it to be any different? Has he forgotten he is Igbo? To Buhari ALL southerners are slaves.
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by InwehAkpevwe(m): 7:38am On Oct 05, 2017
D way dis administration dey go e cor dey make us think say d past administration(s) were saints.

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by ngwababe(f): 7:39am On Oct 05, 2017
coolcharm:
We want heads to roll not just probing.

We want corrupt officials to be sacked and jailed... Not just media trial

We want all the contracts awarded without due process rescinded

We want the Evil cabal from the North with vested interest in the Oil down south dismantled and crushed

Dear Buhari,

We also want the former NIA boss and SFG charged to court!

We also want True federalism!!

I want to feel a sense of pride of being a Nigerian for once!

Haba! Which kind people we be sef?

God will bless you!
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by omogin(f): 7:40am On Oct 05, 2017
If memo didn't leak he won't meet kachukwu. Olodo president. Only God knows how many more ministers want to see him but cannot
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by HRich(m): 7:40am On Oct 05, 2017
coolcharm:

We want the Evil cabal from the North with vested interest in the Oil down south dismantled and crushed

Dear Buhari,

You mean you want Buhari to be jailed we warned you people before 2015 una no hear
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by enemyofprogress: 7:42am On Oct 05, 2017
As the NNPC man na haboooooki and he is making return to emirs and others including Aisha Buhari, nothing would come out of it
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by badbreathcure101: 7:42am On Oct 05, 2017
rifasenate11:
2019 ... APC will pack and go. it's clear they never want anything good for this country.
the fact that we are hearing and seeing these things even shows that there is a little bit of transparency in this govt which was even better than then previous administration where nothing at all was heard. No whistle blown and everything covered up.. I just think some people in this govt are so selfish and they keep things from the president intentionally. Apc is actually working, at Least we can feel a little bit of their impact even though their tactics seems rash sometimes

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by pauljumbo: 7:42am On Oct 05, 2017
coolcharm:

Dear Buhari,

This is also in my mind
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by eph12(m): 7:42am On Oct 05, 2017
Blue3k:
OP I'm surprises you didn't list privatization of NNPC and all it's subsidiaries. I'm guessing nobody ready for that move.
Where will government get money to run the federal parastatals if NNPC is privatised?
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by Kachifo3: 7:43am On Oct 05, 2017
Ibe kachikwu, odogwu (warrior) 1 of onicha-ugbo. Former vice president ExxonMobil. First class law graduate University of Nigeria nsukka.

Who was Baru before the appointment? Certainly one almajiri roaming the street of kano. Senate should also probe his WAEC (NEPA BILL) certificate..

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by kaystick86(m): 7:44am On Oct 05, 2017
As an MD of of NNPC, you don't just take decisions in your own. This guy have some serious backing and am 200% sure, he will be asked to stay and sorry kachukwu have to go according to the cabal
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by diegwu01: 7:45am On Oct 05, 2017
oo5050:
over to Sanusi, Soludo, Obey, Chibuike Amaechi and Lai Muhammed. remember $20b during Jonathan. the this $25b we are talking about now pls probe PMB also. because he is the minister for petroleum.

pls explain where $25 billion got missing
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by Nobody: 7:48am On Oct 05, 2017
where are those fighting madueke, come and fight buhari o.
Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by diegwu01: 7:49am On Oct 05, 2017
Kachifo3:
Ibe kachikwu, odogwu (warrior) 1 of onicha-ugbo. Former vice president ExxonMobil. First class law graduate University of Nigeria nsukka.

Who was Baru before the appointment? Certainly one almajiri roaming the street of kano. Senate should also probe his WAEC (NEPA BILL) certificate..
Dont say what you dont know, Google is your friend.... Baru is a PhD holder and First Class Mechanical Engineering graduate of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. Baru rose through the ranks in the NNPC to become an Executive Director before his appointment as GMD

Re: $25b: Nnpc’s Probe Likely As Buhari Meets Kachikwu by Lomprico2: 7:51am On Oct 05, 2017
Letter that was written to you since august, its now u want to have a meeting! Thanks to the person that leaked the letter because this bastard would have kept mum about it.

Ribadu, Magnus Abe, Amosun And Others Lose Out At APC Appeals Panel / Guber Polls: Thugs, Election Riggers Flood Imo / Omisore’s Defection Widens Aregbesola, Oyetola’s Rift In Osun

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61