Stats: 3,152,510 members, 7,816,233 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:05 AM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 - Travel (543) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 (998862 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (540) (541) (542) (543) (544) (545) (546) ... (619) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by stonecoldcafe: 9:04am On Jul 26, 2018
joo2018:
You need to proof to the case officer that as the PA you have unencumbered access to the funds, so unless it is a joint account, my advise is for your hubby to liquidate the funds and gift the cash to you.
I stand to be corrected though.

Huh! Please this is incorrect
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 9:06am On Jul 26, 2018
BishopHNO:
No need to rush to submit, as 5 point drop is still above 441, so no issues.

OK.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by joo2018: 9:07am On Jul 26, 2018
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 9:08am On Jul 26, 2018
Newmum0615:
They will. I always type out my own affidavits before I take them to the court.
Me too.. He should google for the sample and fire on.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 9:10am On Jul 26, 2018
balogunsam:

One and same person affidavit will solve this. The sample is on the first page of this thread. You can also include LOE. PPR don dey knock on your door. Congrats in advance. smiley

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 9:15am On Jul 26, 2018
mosbiod:

I'm not sure if an extension can be granted twice.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Boom12: 9:16am On Jul 26, 2018
Just sent you a message

kamekito:

Pls DM me..
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by wealthiest1: 9:18am On Jul 26, 2018
congrats
Jesuba:
242 days( post  AOR) of harrowing wait and deferred expectation
God has in His time, being this time made it all winsome!
My earnest expectation is now a reality
8 months and PPR in my hands!
AOR 24/11/17
PPR 24/07/18
All praise to God.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by wealthiest1: 9:19am On Jul 26, 2018
Congratulations dear. Jesus win always
Jesusbabie:
It's PPR guys!!! All praise to God Almighty who makes all things beautiful in His time.

My timeline below:

AOR: 06/04/2018
IP1/MEP: 13/04/2018
IP2: 24/07/2018
PPR dated: 24/07/2018
Single Applicant.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 9:20am On Jul 26, 2018
balogunsam:

Nice! Wishing you the best.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 9:21am On Jul 26, 2018
Reasonabledoubt:
Ontario PNP landed last night.

Congratulations!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ethelia(f): 9:22am On Jul 26, 2018
Namae:
Hello all
Please I am the primary applicant in the application.

Can I also use my husband's Fixed deposit certificates and statement of accounts as well as mine as proof of funds.

Yes you can. Although it's always 'neater' to have all the funds in your account/under your name, all he has to do is prepare a declaration saying you have complete / unencumbered access to the funds in his account / his fixed deposit funds and have this notarized (to make it stronger) and I believe you will have no issues.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Ethelia(f): 9:23am On Jul 26, 2018
Plenty congratulations to dash out this morning grin

Congrats to our ITA recipients, may the next steps be smooth in Jesus Name, Amen.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by joo2018: 9:25am On Jul 26, 2018
Noted then.
stonecoldcafe:

Huh! Please this is incorrect

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by LeakPlug(m): 9:39am On Jul 26, 2018
Elfmannisback:

You may not have to go to their office.

Exactly!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by LeakPlug(m): 9:48am On Jul 26, 2018
Utonne:
Congratulations. Amazing news. Currently awaiting my remark with IDP. Fingers crossed. Tapping into this. I hope it also comes favourable by Gods grace.
How long did your remark take?

It took between 2-4 weeks. IDP Australia was done in 2 weeks and confirmed that they had sent it to MOD but MOD did not confirm receipt till the 4th week.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by mcstan18(m): 9:54am On Jul 26, 2018
Wingnut007:
WES Canada does not evaluate credentials issued by Aptech. I tried to evaluate mine, but got a response saying they don't evaluate Aptech credentials.
babs4090:
I’m not sure WES evaluate Aptech certificates. I have read here how someone was unable to evaluate Aptech certificate with WES

Thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by agates: 9:55am On Jul 26, 2018
balogunsam:

My sister, update since April o. ADR for difference in marriage certificate name, mine.
Ibukunoluwa (first name only) on marriage certificate, Ibukun Samuel (shortened first name and my middle name) on EE profile
How do i resolve this one now? Do i swear an affidavit of "one and the same person" alone or what?
Kindly advice, edakun...so i can resolve today if possible.

Please advice ye elders

@kontagious @glitteringstar @threadstone

My husband had this issue. He did an affidavir

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by agates: 9:56am On Jul 26, 2018
balogunsam:

My sister, update since April o. ADR for difference in marriage certificate name, mine.
Ibukunoluwa (first name only) on marriage certificate, Ibukun Samuel (shortened first name and my middle name) on EE profile
How do i resolve this one now? Do i swear an affidavit of "one and the same person" alone or what?
Kindly advice, edakun...so i can resolve today if possible.

Please advice ye elders

@kontagious @glitteringstar @threadstone

My husband had this issue. He did an affidavit. Not a big deal and we wrote a LOE

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Newmum0615: 10:01am On Jul 26, 2018
Same here. We uploaded affidavits and birth certs with an LOE upfront.
agates:

My husband had this issue. He did an affidavit. Not a big deal and we wrote a LOE
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Nobody: 10:05am On Jul 26, 2018
Newmum0615:
Same here. We uploaded affidavits and birth certs with an LOE upfront.
But why are folks abbreviating or excluding names on official settings?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Newmum0615: 10:08am On Jul 26, 2018
It's just the way some people are. They can't be bothered to be detailed. Hubby can use 3 different versions of his names on documents. It's a constant tug of war to get him to be consistent. Na me suffer am during eAPR to do LOE and affidavit. Bsc 1 name, MSc and birth cert different name, intl passport shortened form.
Elfmannisback:

But why are folks abbreviating or excluding names on official settings?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by o2(f): 10:46am On Jul 26, 2018
Adeyemmy24:

Congratulation o2
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by o2(f): 10:48am On Jul 26, 2018
Thanks a million. Can you imagine us doing praise and worship session on top ITA oh. Its as if it is PPR. Naija, chai. People rejoicing for the opportunity to leave you.
GlitteringStar:
Congratulations to all ITA recipients.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by o2(f): 10:49am On Jul 26, 2018
Wingnut007:
A big congratulations to you and all who receive ITA today. Wishing you all swift processing with positive conclusions.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by sweetrie(f): 10:49am On Jul 26, 2018
mosbiod:

Please house, how possible it is to get another extension from CIC based on genuine reasons? anybody knows anyone who has ever been in this case before? Please advice..

Hi, I remember sending you a PM. UK wrote us too that the application will take longer. We are going to withdraw passport next week. I think you should withdraw too. UK will always be there. You can do priority visa if in urgent need later
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by luffyhaki: 10:50am On Jul 26, 2018
Newmum0615:
It's just the way some people are. They can't be bothered to be detailed. Hubby can use 3 different versions of his names on documents. It's a constant tug of war to get him to be consistent. Na me suffer am during eAPR to do LOE and affidavit. Bsc 1 name, MSc and birth cert different name, intl passport shortened form.

He is lucky to have you grin
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by o2(f): 10:51am On Jul 26, 2018
Yes oh, It feels so so good. I have been on this journey for a long time and everything looked bleak until i received PNP. I have been refused study visa to Canny twice.

As i told my hubby, he jumped on me as if it is Golden Mail and we started thanking God.

mosky47:
Feels so good. ITA finally here.

I read it, it feels like PPR, it feels like COPR.
ITA, here we come.
I'll share my story in a bit. Pardon my excitement (for ordinary ITA)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by Newmum0615: 10:57am On Jul 26, 2018
Another lady announces herself grin Sorry, as @Randomsue said, my gender radar is broken.
o2:
Yes oh, It feels so so good. I have been on this journey for a long time and everything looked bleak until i received PNP. I have been refused study visa to Canny twice.

As i told my hubby, he jumped on me as if it is Golden Mail and we started thanking God.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by luffyhaki: 10:59am On Jul 26, 2018
Newmum0615:
Another lady announces herself grin Sorry, as @Randomsue said, my gender radar is broken.

I promise you there are 85% more ladies active on this thread if not 90%

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by smslive2: 11:01am On Jul 26, 2018
Buahahaha
o2:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 by o2(f): 11:02am On Jul 26, 2018
If she is loosing 5 marks at birthday and the marks still fall within range, she can explain in her LOE. Moreover you wont get a reduction in mark after ITA, and even if you do it wont count against you. I saw that in my Invitation to apply letter. Find it attached.
Elfmannisback:

Submit ur eAPR before then.

(1) (2) (3) ... (540) (541) (542) (543) (544) (545) (546) ... (619)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Travelling To Canada Part 10 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34