₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,163,927 members, 4,715,082 topics. Date: Thursday, 24 January 2019 at 01:12 AM

Safari's Movie Reviews - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Safari's Movie Reviews (10853 Views)

LionHeart: Ugezu J Ugezi Reacts To Reviews Of Genevieve Nnaji‘s Movie / Can You Write Movie Reviews / Bleep: Xander Of Cage Movie Reviews (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by joashette: 1:57am On Jul 11, 2018
Gracious me, you need a hug bae! That Banana Ghost had so much hype but it was crap.

At the cinema, almost everyone was laughing out loud, and it seemed manageable. However, too many scenes made me cringe. Well, I went with a friend, and the ticket was paid for, so...

You forgot the fight scenes, na wa oh. Even local short music videos make better stunts.

I didn't even feel the impact of the 'Banana Island' and the plot was somehow. You dad worked and cared all his life for the house and the bank want to forcefully sell it unless you pay up some loan. Then angel, love story, fight and that's all...

When I saw the movie on a laptop much later, I cringed the more.

3 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by queenitee(f): 7:07am On Jul 11, 2018
grin grin I'm not watching the movie
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 9:17am On Jul 11, 2018
joashette:
Gracious me, you need a hug bae! That Banana Ghost had so much hype but it was crap.

At the cinema, almost everyone was laughing out loud, and it seemed manageable. However, too many scenes made me cringe. Well, I went with a friend, and the ticket was paid for, so...

You forgot the fight scenes, na wa oh. Even local short music videos make better stunts.

I didn't even feel the impact of the 'Banana Island' and the plot was somehow. You dad worked and cared all his life for the house and the bank want to forcefully sell it unless you pay up some loan. Then angel, love story, fight and that's all...

When I saw the movie on a laptop much later, I cringed the more.
I was so disappointed by the movie, cuz the trailer was very good. I was looking forward to watching it.

It just taught me that great trailers don't necessarily connote a great movie. Thank God you didn't spend your money on a movie ticket. You would have been beating yourself up for it

2 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by joseph1013: 8:09am On Jul 12, 2018
safarigirl:
#5

Movie Title: Banana Island Ghost




Year: 2017

Cast: Chioma 'Chigurl' Omeruah, Patrick Diabuah, Bimbo Manuel, Ali Nuhu, Tomiwa Edun, Tina Mba

Genre: Comedy

Industry: Nollywood

Run Time: 1hr 49 mins


Plot:
A young man dies, but is given one last chance to find his soulmate before he has to leave to Heaven. God sends him to Ijeoma (Chigurl), a social misfit who has the impossible task of raising 18 million naira to stop the foreclosure of her late father's Banana Island mansion in 3 days.

Review:

The idea of a ghost finding a soulmate sounds ridiculous, right? Well, I can assure you that this movie made it worse
, this movie is one of the worst excuses I have seen of comedy in all my life. Unless you have an IQ of 0.5 or less, the likelihood of you even cracking a smile at the forced jokes in it is incredibly low. However, you are likely to laugh at the ridiculousness of the pathetic show. There are so many things wrong with BIG, from the casting, to the plot and even down to the acting.

However, it is not all doom and gloom for this failed attempt at comedy, let me first pick out the good parts of the movie.

Quite easily, the score and choice of songs for the movie were top notch, the producers would have had more success if it was just a compilation of top Naija tracks than bothering with the cast and other jargons. The cinematographer was also great, I mean, the picture quality of the movie was top notch and they captured the city of Lagos quite impressively, it could easily have been mistaken for a foreign country, then we have......okay, I think that is all the good parts I can think of.

Now, to the bad. Trust me, there is a LOT of bad.

First bad has to be the casting. Let it be said now, that there is no reason why anyone has to endure seeing Chigurl on their screens for more than three minutes at any point. Lord, she made the entire movie bad, it was distracting counting the rolls on her neck and watching her waddle her way through it all, but we could have very well persevered if Chigurl's acting was at least half decent. The girl could not even decide on which accent she wanted to flow in, her acting seemed forced part of the time and she was just an all round shitty actress in the movie.
Then there is Bimbo Manuel playing God, really? Like seriously? I mean, Bimbo is a great actor, but I could very well have thought up better suited actors for the role if Olu Jacobs and Pete Edochie were unavailable or too expensive. Off the top of my head, Kalu Ikeagwu would have played the role perfectly and maybe the wardrobe guy could have even gotten him an outfit that didn't look like he had to squeeze himself into it.
Only Tomiwa Edun successfully gave a good account of himself in that movie, playing Ijeoma's (Chigurl) two-timing, gold dividing boyfriend (who only interacted with her once, when he came to borrow money). Even Ali Nuhu had some cringeworthy moments......but, no need to lengthen this post

Next up, advert placements. Everyone knows these big budget movies have some sponsors who they advertise in the movies. Well, in BIG, someone forgot to add subtlety to the adverts. I mean, there was an entire scene lifted from a Cocacola advert, but there were other sponsors too, such as Sunlight Liquid Soap, Cold Stone Creamery, Lipton Tea, HealthPlus Pharmacy, Kilimanjaro Restaurant and some Dap-something. All that money, wasted on a trash movie cry


Now, moving on. The plot was bad, but oh the scenes were worse. There were pervert police officers who couldn't stop going on about Ijeoma's (Chigurl) 'yansh'....and yes, they pronounced the word in the crudest of ways. There were some mean girls, who turned out to be her colleagues, but could very well have been overaged high schoolers going by how juvenile their teasing was.

I never understood why Chigurl wouldn't stop harping on about the Banana Island mansion; a house that was obviously not a mansion, looked more like a random one-storey building in Mushin, and was occupied solely by her. I mean, for all the sentimental value this house carried, it was surprising that her mother neither lived in it nor bothered to contribute a scent towards saving it. Was the house really that important?

Then there was a scene where Ijeoma (Chigurl), who was on low cut, still managed to sleep with her wig and make-up on undecided....oh, and might I mention that she settled into the idea of a ghost coming into her life quite quickly. I mean, she faints once and the next time she sees the ghost, she's talking to him like she converses with ghosts regularly. Ghost whisperer perhaps?
There are so many poorly thought-out parts to this movie that everything just culminated into a disaster of epic proportions.

If you are looking to introduce an unbeliever of Nollywood with this movie, I would advise you don't. In fact, anyone who can go twenty minutes in this movie without turning it off in anger, has a high tolerance rate.


Rating: 2.5/10


Play or Trowey: Trowey inside the closest lagoon

Good review.

It'd be good to include the producer and director of the movie in the review. That way, we really know the brains from the misfits in the industry.

2 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 10:11pm On Jul 12, 2018
joseph1013:


Good review.

It'd be good to include the producer and director of the movie in the review. That way, we really know the brains from the misfits in the industry.
thanks for the suggestion. I'll try to modify and put that in the next updates

2 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by okwabayi(m): 2:18am On Oct 04, 2018
For Christ's sake, where can someone get HD Naija movie downloads?
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Ignatio(m): 8:02am On Oct 10, 2018
okwabayi:
For Christ's sake, where can someone get HD Naija movie downloads?

The cinema.

3 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Kaycee7(m): 10:01am On Nov 19, 2018
safarigirl:
#3

Movie Title: The Greatest Showman



Year: 2017

Cast: Hugh Jackman, Zac Efron, Michelle Williams, Zendaya, Rebecca Ferguson

Genre: Musical, Drama

Industry: Hollywood

Time: 1h 44 min

Plot:
This movie tells the story of PT Barnum, the man who started the circus. It tells how PT Barnum, went from a poor, tailor's son to the owner of a circus; his trials and how he overcame them.


Review:

The Sound of Music has been hailed as an iconic musical and the best of the 20th century, well, The Greatest Showman is the greatest musical of this century so far and I might even add, better than TSM. Not only was EVERY song from this movie a hit, everything from the choreography, to the storyline and the acting was perfect.
The story is set in New York, in the early 20th century, we see how Barnum (Jackman) first met his love, Charity (Williams), as a child, he shows her a life he sees for their future, despite how poor he is at the time and how rich her family is. His father's death leaves him wandering the streets, however, he eventually grows older and seeks her hand in marriage. Her father grudgingly accepts and he takes her away, but Barnum isn't the rich man he thinks his wife deserves. Eventually, he comes up with the idea of gathering 'misfits' to form a show which people pay for. He enlists the help of rich kid, Phillip Carlyle (Efron) to help in hosting the shows. Phillip introduces him to Jenny Lind (Ferguson) an opera singer, who distracts him from his circus and nearly destroys his career and marriage
There are so many lessons to learn in this movie, whether it's the lesson of believing in each other, of seeing someone more for what they can add to your life, rather than what they look like, of never forgetting your roots, or of never paying attention to people's opinions, the lessons are inexhaustible. And each song tells a lesson, each song speaks to someone.
Watching the movie, can lift anyone's spirits. No matter how low you feel, The Greatest Showman will surely make you feel better.
This is another movie that was so good, there was hardly a fault. The one fault I did notice however, was a scene where he hopped on a train, the graphics were so poor, I could tell it was fake. However, it had little or no impact on the core of the movie.
Like I have told the over twenty people I have recommended the movie to, The Greatest Showman is the greatest musical you will see in a long time.

Rating: 9/10

Play/Trowey: Play a Gazillion times
The Greatest Showman is a good movie, no argument. But it's not that great. Definitely not as awesome as Jackman's other musical, Les Miserables and nowhere near the timeless classic that is The Sound of Music.
The story was cliché, but lightly entertaining. The musical numbers and choreography were definitely on point but I honestly don't see more than a few tracks lasting generations. It's a good movie to unwind with but nowhere near a classic.

1 Like

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 10:28am On Nov 19, 2018
Kaycee7:
The Greatest Showman is a good movie, no argument. But it's not that great. Definitely not as awesome as Jackman's other musical, Les Miserables and nowhere near the timeless classic that is The Sound of Music.
The story was cliché, but lightly entertaining. The musical numbers and choreography were definitely on point but I honestly don't see more than a few tracks lasting generations. It's a good movie to unwind with but nowhere near a classic.
you're the first person with this opinion

I never watched Les Miserables. I don't know one soundtrack from it. I never saw anyone deeply analyse it, there was barely a discussion of it.

When The Greatest Showman came out and through half of the beginning of this year, do you know how many times I heard a soundtrack from it? If it wasn't Never Enough, it was Rewrite the Stars or This is Me. This is Me was even a constant on the UK music chart for weeks, along with Come Back Home.


Bear in mind once again, I have never heard one song from Les Miserables. I saw one scene in passing one time, but it never stuck. However, even people who never watched TGS (a group that would be almost impossible to find) know at least a song

After The Sound of Music, TGS is the best musical in this century.... Even the songs from High School Musical are more memorable than anything from Les Miserables.

4 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Emodeee: 10:49am On Nov 19, 2018
review black pant her nacheesy.@safarigirl.
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Kaycee7(m): 11:11am On Nov 19, 2018
safarigirl:
you're the first person with this opinion

I never watched Les Miserables. I don't know one soundtrack from it. I never saw anyone deeply analyse it, there was barely a discussion of it.

When The Greatest Showman came out and through half of the beginning of this year, do you know how many times I heard a soundtrack from it? If it wasn't Never Enough, it was Rewrite the Stars or This is Me. This is Me was even a constant on the UK music chart for weeks, along with Come Back Home.


Bear in mind once again, I have never heard one song from Les Miserables. I saw one scene in passing one time, but it never stuck. However, even people who never watched TGS (a group that would be almost impossible to find) know at least a song

After The Sound of Music, TGS is the best musical in this century.... Even the songs from High School Musical are more memorable than anything from Les Miserables.
Les Miserables isn't a musical with dialogue and musical numbers. The music is the dialogue. Everything is sung and there are barely up to 7 plainly spoken lines. The story, cinematography and, of course, the music in Les Miserables is top notch. It's more of a classical sound as opposed to the pop feel of High School Musical and The Greatest Showman.
Les Miserables was released in 2012, and you may not have noticed discussions about it because it wasn't on your radar. You may not have heard its songs because they're more suited for personal relaxation than public entertainment.
If you can, I would recommend you take out some time and see it.

3 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 1:50pm On Nov 19, 2018
Kaycee7:
Les Miserables isn't a musical with dialogue and musical numbers. The music is the dialogue. Everything is sung and there are barely up to 7 plainly spoken lines. The story, cinematography and, of course, the music in Les Miserables is top notch. It's more of a classical sound as opposed to the pop feel of High School Musical and The Greatest Showman.
Les Miserables was released in 2012, and you may not have noticed discussions about it because it wasn't on your radar. You may not have heard its songs because they're more suited for personal relaxation than public entertainment.
If you can, I would recommend you take out some time and see it.
my sister has watched it at least three times, in my presence

It was on my radar. It just did not interest me and apparently, many others.

Like I said, I saw it in passing once....just a scene, asked what was going on and then ignored because it is nothing I could ever be interested in (I don't watch movies with a one-sided cast, unless it is incredibly good)

I'm pretty deep in music, so, for whatever reason the soundtrack may have been, I would have heard it. My radar is not limited to those around me, the internet exists for a reason and aside the races it got back then (which TGS also got), it didn't really transcend from a movie musical.

Those are the things Sound of Music and The Greatest Showman were able to achieve. Their soundtracks are relatable to everyone, irrespective of time, age or place.

1 Like

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by jihday(m): 2:14pm On Nov 29, 2018
Hi safarigirl, do you know any platform where I can watch latest blockbuster Nigerian movies eg king of boys, I currently don't stay in Nigeria so I can't watch it at the cinema. Thanks
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 2:19pm On Nov 29, 2018
jihday:
Hi safarigirl, do you know any platform where I can watch latest blockbuster Nigerian movies eg king of boys, I currently don't stay in Nigeria so I can't watch it at the cinema. Thanks
Netnaija posts a few cinema movies when they can, however, don't expect to see it anytime soon..

It is almost impossible to find latest blockbuster Nigerian movies online weeks or some months after their release. Wives on Strike 2 came out since last year and we are yet to find it on any online platform.

As for King of Boys, don't expect it till next year March or so. You can check out IrokoTV for it, but that is paid subscription and as long as it is still in the cinemas, it won't be online for now

2 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by introvertme: 6:33pm On Jan 12
DONADAMS:
safarigirl..please do you have any link I can get that nollywood film "74" by izu ojukwu starring Ramsey Noah and Rita Dominic.. it's not in the cinema anymore

Any hope?
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by DONADAMS(m): 6:49pm On Jan 12
introvertme:

Any hope?
no oh..what about you?
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by introvertme: 10:51pm On Jan 12
DONADAMS:
no oh..what about you?
Nothing here
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Kaycee7(m): 11:34pm On Jan 13
Safarigirl, do some reviews nah
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 5:10pm On Jan 14
Kaycee7:
Safarigirl, do some reviews nah
i dey come. I'm watching one potentially useless AY movie like that, will drop a review when I'm done

I'll also be reviewing Chief Daddy by the end of the week.

2 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 8:10pm On Jan 15
As promised.....

#6

Movie Title: Chief Daddy



Year: 2018

Cast: Joke Silva, Funke Akindele, Kate Henshaw, Ini Edo, Patience Ozokwor, Nkem Owoh, Folarin 'Falz' Falana, Rachel Oniga, Mawuli Gavor, Linda Ejiofor, Shaffy Bello, Zainab Balogun, RMD.....chai! Dem plenty

Genre: Comedy

Industry: Nollywood

Run Time: 1hr 40mins

Producer: Mo Abudu, Temi Abudu

Director: Niyi Akinmolayan

Plot:
A multi-billionaire businessman and philantropist, dies suddenly. His death brings to fore the existence of his multiple wives, concubines and children, who are all expected to live under the same roof and tolerate each other, for a week in order to access his will.


Review:

The story sounds quite familiar, right? Imagine my surprise when the credits listed Mo Abudu as being the original creator of the story grin grin ( she can take that up with Yvonne Nelson and whichever Indian movie Yvonne Nelson copied House of Gold from originally).

So, having seen this particular plot play out in House of Gold quite brilliantly some years back, I was hoping that Chief Daddy would do better.... However, the star studded cast dimmed my hope greatly, because as seen with Wedding Party 2 (which I should find time to review), too many cooks spoil a broth, still, I gave it a shot because I'm nice like that smiley

Was I disappointed? No

I expected the train wreck, thankfully, it was fast and almost painless grin

Let me start with the positives, the cinematography, as is with every EbonyLife production was top notch, so was the eye-catching wardrobe, and I can't deny, there were some pretty beautiful people in the movie, so, it made it less excruciating than watching Banana Island Ghost.... I also got a few laughs from it, so it wasn't all that bad. I particularly liked how EbonyLife were able to merge their legal series, Castle and Castle into the movie, by making the firm, run by Tega and Remi Castle (RMD and Dakore Egbuson-Akande) the legal representatives of Chief Daddy, I believe that is the first time a Nollywood movie has been able to intertwine a series or some other movie even, into their storyline and I applaud that and encourage more of it


But you see, when there is already a similar product in the market, it is hard to not compare and contrast quality, especially with the storyline and execution, and let me be brutally honest, for all of the razzmatazz that came with Chief Daddy, it couldn't hold a candle to House of Gold where story development is concerned especially. The entire movie looked like a hit and run incident; everything happened in a flash and they gave us no time to make sense of the events. The only thing we established was that poor Chief Daddy was surrounded by some of the greediest people the country can offer...... Save for the surprise eldest son,Damilare (Mawuli Gavor) and Shaffy Bello's daughter, Ireti (Zainab Balogun) the other people cared more for what they could get from Chief Daddy than for Chief Daddy himself.

The scenes went too fast and none of the stories got to fully develop. We saw a hint of a love story of sorts between Damilare (Gavor)and the daughter of the Chief housemaid, Adaora (Beverly Naya), they made such a beautiful couple, but we never got to see them enough to "Awwww" at their beauty, but what I would have given for more of that chemistry.... *sigh*......because I can't help it, I have to juxtapose it with the relationship between Majid Michel and Mercy Chinwo's characters on House of Gold and how we saw them flourish. They went from him watching her perform Omawumi's love nwantiti in front of his mirror, to denying her in the presence of his family, and then regretting his actions enough to apologise and claim her to the same people. We saw them full circle, even as there were other stories to tell in between. I mean, Damilare (Gavor) was the narrator at the beginning and end of the story, but someone didn't think his character deserved more flesh than he was given, or that his love story mattered. The entire circle happened in a flash, and let me not even get into the cheesiness in one scene where he and Adaora (Naya) were staring at some non-existent stars. It didn't hold a candle to the love story in House of Gold, because the audience didn't get to connect with the characters on an emotional level. Damilare and Adara were just a really hot couple, c'est fini.


Another relationship in Chief Daddy was that of Teni (Kate Henshaw) and Tinu (Funke Akindele), Chief Daddy's eldest children. I liked their relationship to some extent, they are thick as thieves and they have some alliance with their aunt and Chief Daddy's sister, Joke (Rachel Oniga). They had some enjoyable scenes together, especially the first scene where they cajole a customer to buy an expensive lace from them.The rest of their interactions, despite Funke's admirable performance, particularly with her injections of Yoruba, are quite bland to be honest. And the cat and mouse duo of Yvonne Nelson and Omawumi in HoG had a far more preferable and comedic dynamic to their relationship.


Next, A-Famzy (Falz). This character sha, it genuinely felt like Falz had watched far too many Big Shaq videos and his character was modeled after the Man's Not Hot crooner. Both in mannerism and even with his rap flows, A-Famzy was quite the Big Shaq protege. Falz played his role decently, his best scene was at the funeral, where he gave a very forgettable rap performance that was only enjoyed by his girlfriend (Beverly Osu), aside that, he had a few other decent scenes, but once again, the comedy wasn't hitting the right spot. I would compare his role to that of Peter aka Peepee, the gay son in HoG, and honestly, PeePee was comedy GOLD.... Can't say same for A-Famzy.


Nkem Owoh, as usual, made the most of an otherwise drab comedy movie and had a few quips of his that would at least raise a smile, but once again, it's hard to perform in the midst of all the drab.... A+ for effort though.


To be honest, the only thing that really stood out in Chief Daddy was Ini Edo's extra large butt. It was hard to ignore, she obviously got a surgery, but damn, she didn't need more ass. We couldn't even watch her scenes properly because all one could see was a humongous ass. Sheesh!


There were so many forgettable performances, but top on the list were Zainab Balogun, whose character, was terribly robbed of screen time, Chigurl and Nedu Wazobia, whose characters played some shady coffin sellers who skimmed the funeral planner and caterer of half their pay (we never got to see these persons cause the kind of drama they should have caused. They might have as well not existed at all) and the most useless character, had to be that of Bisola of BBNaija. She had one scene! They could have gotten some random girl off the streets to play that one scene, why they just had to force Bisola in it, must be the same reason we had to see Wofai in The Wedding Party 2, contributing zilch to story development.



Chief Daddy is a movie that would best be tagged a 'home video', there was no panache to it, despite all the money pumped in. It lacked a natural aura, there were too many forced scenes, too many attempts at comedy that fell flat like bread without yeast and EbonyLife need to do better with their story development because their last two movies have been poorly developed.

Mad props to them for their publicity though, it is top notch and unrivalled, as the movie was still a hit in the box office.


Rating: 5.5/10

Play/Trowey: Play if you collect it through Xender or as a free download



PS: Sorry for th lengthy post

9 Likes 1 Share

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Kaycee7(m): 5:05pm On Jan 16
safarigirl:
I expected the train wreck, thankfully, it was fast and almost painless grin

To be honest, the only thing that really stood out in Chief Daddy was Ini Edo's extra large butt. It was hard to ignore, she obviously got a surgery, but damn, she didn't need more ass. We couldn't even watch her scenes properly because all one could see was a humongous ass. Sheesh!

5 Likes

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by cuteguy14911: 11:21pm On Jan 16
Kindly review Lionheart . Thanks
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by safarigirl(f): 12:36am On Jan 17
cuteguy14911:
Kindly review Lionheart . Thanks
okay...will review later today

1 Like

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by queenitee(f): 10:13am On Jan 17
safarigirl:
okay...will review later today
Please do, I want to watch a movie
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Lazyreporta(m): 3:40pm On Jan 17
wink
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by JezCalMeJay(m): 3:40pm On Jan 17
tmx21:
Im still wondering how "DADDY YO" by wizkid got into PACIFIC RIM II. I'll review it later tho.

Nice job safarigirl
same thought
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by fabiano09(m): 3:42pm On Jan 17
joashette:
Gracious me, you need a hug bae! That Banana Ghost had so much hype but it was crap.

At the cinema, almost everyone was laughing out loud, and it seemed manageable. However, too many scenes made me cringe. Well, I went with a friend, and the ticket was paid for, so...

You forgot the fight scenes, na wa oh. Even local short music videos make better stunts.

I didn't even feel the impact of the 'Banana Island' and the plot was somehow. You dad worked and cared all his life for the house and the bank want to forcefully sell it unless you pay up some loan. Then angel, love story, fight and that's all...

When I saw the movie on a laptop much later, I cringed the more.
as usual,SOMEONE PAID
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Originality007: 3:42pm On Jan 17
joseph1013:


I absolutely love this movie. It was incredible.


i tell u.. so much love it
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Ayobami7(m): 3:43pm On Jan 17
都没有
Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by Originality007: 3:45pm On Jan 17
Kaycee7:
The Greatest Showman is a good movie, no argument. But it's not that great. Definitely not as awesome as Jackman's other musical, Les Miserables and nowhere near the timeless classic that is The Sound of Music.
The story was cliché, but lightly entertaining. The musical numbers and choreography were definitely on point but I honestly don't see more than a few tracks lasting generations. It's a good movie to unwind with but nowhere near a classic
.


angry . The greatest showman is great, dont bad mouth it

Re: Safari's Movie Reviews by tmphoto: 3:46pm On Jan 17
tmx21:
Im still wondering how "DADDY YO" by wizkid got into PACIFIC RIM II. I'll review it later tho.

Nice job safarigirl

I wonder

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply)

A Nairalander Drops Comedy Skit Video "Job Interview" / Your Favorite Movie Genres? / The TV Advert That Currently Impresses You?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 248
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.