Stats: 3,154,735 members, 7,824,083 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 10:17 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 - Travel (362) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 (913851 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (359) (360) (361) (362) (363) (364) (365) ... (612) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Temas: 3:42pm On Oct 03, 2018
mcstan18:

Wow! You remembered that? He hasn't been able to get through it, at least I've not received an updated report on that yet. I only asked him to do a good LoE stating his challenge so far and attach every email exchange with them. I'd appreciate your update on the matter as there could be many others stuck in that web.

Very well i remembered. I will definitely update!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by FaskRolce: 3:45pm On Oct 03, 2018
Please, what does letter from cooperative mean as a pof? What will the letter entail?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by 30watts: 3:50pm On Oct 03, 2018
Without the certificate WES won't evaluate as a year's diploma. If your Bsc transcript starts from year 2, WES will request for the first year transcript.

1soul:
Pls help o

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by 30watts: 3:53pm On Oct 03, 2018
Laws of demand and supply has kicked in...

Inloveforever:
inspector moshood is charging 7,500 for PCC. is that normal?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Vancouver4(f): 3:58pm On Oct 03, 2018
Pls my people, what date could be considered as start date for an academic program:

1. Date on school fees receipt
2. Date on Admission letter
3. Date lectures started

Pls help....
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Enitan007(m): 4:00pm On Oct 03, 2018
455?? shocked shocked shocked I'll probably be in the pool next week with 443 and next birthday coming up Nov 6th. Nawa o
Ramj:

445 is massive meheennnn

People are not smilling oo.

Chaiii

Je m'appelle Ramj
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Ramj: 4:10pm On Oct 03, 2018
FaskRolce:
Please, what does letter from cooperative mean as a pof? What will the letter entail?

Same thing as would be from any other financial instituion.

When you joined, how much you have... stamped and all

Je m'appelle Ramj

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Obi1conte: 4:14pm On Oct 03, 2018
So the ITA i thought would come in march has finally being delivered. NASU strike, birthday and CRS score not dropping delayed it, but thank God for sibling points.

29 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Ramj: 4:15pm On Oct 03, 2018
Vancouver4:
Pls my people, what date could be considered as start date for an academic program:

1. Date on school fees receipt
2. Date on Admission letter
3. Date lectures started

Pls help....

number 2 is more ideal - but do you really remember 1 and 3. You try ooo.

Je m'appelle Ramj

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by stonecoldcafe: 4:22pm On Oct 03, 2018
xtosync:
After much soul searching, I decided it will do no harm to give IRCC a comprehensive details of my personal history.
Raised a CSE and included all new educational credentials and side hustles and even professional courses done in the past 15 years (dash dem jara grin).
Feeling relieved but e still no calm me down sha . 11 months post AOR no be beans. No ADR, No interview date, Nothing but just pure silence and bracing up for AVO summon. Patience have toasted and won me over courtesy of CIC.
Praying for that PreciousPRaise. Oluwa let it rain, Pleaseee cry cool

Have you ordered your notes? If its fine, continue to hang in there. It will drop soon
Congrats to ITA clenchers today
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Tosaned: 4:23pm On Oct 03, 2018
Congratulations @wurdz.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by xtosync: 4:35pm On Oct 03, 2018
stonecoldcafe:

Have you ordered your notes? Of its fine, continue to hang in there.
Congrats to ITA clenchers today

Notes ordered in May. As at then -
Medical - Passed
Criminality - Passed
Security - Not Started
Eligibility - Recommend Interview

File transferred to AVO - April, 25

Five months and counting, yet AVO no want shake body angry
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by ArcUgo(m): 4:36pm On Oct 03, 2018
ITA have show grin grin grin

38 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 4:39pm On Oct 03, 2018
Hi guys please can you any magnanimous fellow refer me to a post or link where someone used NYSC for application, I have tried searching but couldnt come out with much. I guess I am getting rusty lately.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Obi1conte: 4:41pm On Oct 03, 2018
Guitarlife:
Hi guys please can you any magnanimous fellow refer me to a post or link where someone used NYSC for application, I have tried searching but couldnt come out with much. I guess I am getting rusty lately.

Click on glitteringstar's timeline..she used nysc

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 4:43pm On Oct 03, 2018
I used NYSC. GlitteringStar did too.
Guitarlife:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 4:44pm On Oct 03, 2018
I used NYSC. GlitteringStar did too...check out her posts.
Guitarlife:
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by smslive2: 4:44pm On Oct 03, 2018
Please read here for a detailed PPR gist after using only NYSC for Application
Guitarlife:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Swtibogirl88: 4:47pm On Oct 03, 2018
Hello House... Good day
Please i have questions. My husband is a medical doctor and has Masters in Public Health. I evaluated only his Master's. Hope no problem?
Again, His Job title n duties r in Medical field though the same NOC but different employer. Hope it won't contradict anything?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 4:50pm On Oct 03, 2018
Obi1conte:

Click on glitteringstar's timeline..she used nysc
Thanks guys, I tried to go through glitteringstars I couldnt locate that particular post looked like I was fetching water with a basket . I just got tired.
Thanks anyway.

smslive ; dumprep
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 4:55pm On Oct 03, 2018
smslive2:
Please read here for a detailed PPR gist after using only NYSC for Application
This is what she wrote, and probably not so detailed.
I have a question the credits into the account for the nysc is 11 months credit so how can one claim 1 year. Please clarify.

WORK EXPERIENCE

I used my one-year NYSC work experience only. I included others under my personal history details. I submitted the work experience letter in CIC’s format and attached the bank statement of my salary account (when I was serving) to show the amount I was paid.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by ASEC: 4:55pm On Oct 03, 2018
Come and join me sing hallelujah, Jehovah Jireh has done me well...

It's PR!!!!!!!!!!!

71 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Homguy(m): 4:57pm On Oct 03, 2018
smslive2:
Yes you are to pay Application Fees and RPRF for each applicant (Yourself and your spouse)
grateful !
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Utonne: 4:59pm On Oct 03, 2018
JumzieBabyy:

Awwh I picked in November! When will I get to meet you na? Same way we missed ourselves at VFS for biometrics sad

Lol. Dont worry we will meet in Canada

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 4:59pm On Oct 03, 2018
I was given my first month's allowance in cash (1st month = cash, next 11 months = credit into account).
I wrote an LOE explaining that I was paid in cash in month 1.

Guitarlife:

This is what she wrote, and probably not so detailed.
I have a question the credits into the account for the nysc is 11 months credit so how can one claim 1 year. Please clarify.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 5:01pm On Oct 03, 2018
Hallelujah! Congrats ASEC. Timeline please. And VO. wink

ASEC:

It's PR!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by stonecoldcafe: 5:03pm On Oct 03, 2018
ASEC:

It's PR!!!!!!!!!!!

PPR you mean?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 5:06pm On Oct 03, 2018
dumprep:
I was given my first month's allowance in cash (1st month = cash, next 11 months = credit into account).
I wrote an LOE explaining that I was paid in cash in month 1.

Thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Expresso17: 5:10pm On Oct 03, 2018
Just thinking....
Government of Canada has a target of 74,900 invitations for the year 2018, they have issued 66,400 ITAs as at now.
This means only 8500 is left for 2018 which is just about 2/3 draws....so are they going to increase the target or these figures are wrong or the year will be ending soon for ITAs�
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 5:11pm On Oct 03, 2018
Congrats. Now the real work begins.
ArcUgo:
ITA have show grin grin grin
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by ArcUgo(m): 5:22pm On Oct 03, 2018
As in ehh. Although I'm almost done with document gathering. Should submit by Wednesday next week.
dumprep:
Congrats. Now the real work begins.

(1) (2) (3) ... (359) (360) (361) (362) (363) (364) (365) ... (612)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / DV 2013 Winners Meet Here