Stats: 3,152,117 members, 7,814,919 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 11:28 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 - Travel (56) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 (908248 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) ... (612) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Jadel03: 9:01am On Aug 10, 2018
I won't give up but I am disappointed in myself

jholarharde:
@mummychichi, jadel03 and others don't give up, that feeling of 0.5 doing you strong thing can't be properly put the into words. Set your eyes on the price. it will end well. congratulations to all those who aced IELTS, especially the first time writers. wish y'all the best

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by jennie2switt(f): 9:02am On Aug 10, 2018
NanaF:
Has anyone who wrote with MOD seen their result online?
I have checked several times, I haven’t seen mine.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Jadel03: 9:02am On Aug 10, 2018
I am not married

Zeewirld:
. If married... Why not get your partner to write?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by phemmy26(m): 9:06am On Aug 10, 2018
jennie2switt:

I have checked several times, I haven’t seen mine.

Same thing with me...i have checked it severally.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Opsycal: 9:11am On Aug 10, 2018
Jadel03:
I am not married

Are you a male or female?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Newmum0615: 9:11am On Aug 10, 2018
Don't be. It very okay to fail. It's almost always a precursor to success. Keep your eyes on the prize and forge ahead. Your story is yet to be told. You should look forward to telling it.
Jadel03:
I won't give up but I am disappointed in myself

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Mummychichi: 9:14am On Aug 10, 2018
subuolaba:
Grateful to God finally aced ielts on the 4th attempt (LRWS) 8.5, 9, 7, 7.5.

first 2 attempts with BC, 3rd was with MOD. consistently got 7.5 in listening in all first 3 attempts.

Finally with God's grace ve jumped this hurdle. patiently waiting for 22nd August draws.

Wishing everyone the best. keep pushing every hurdle would give way at some point.

Congrats dear

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by sleekchic(f): 9:16am On Aug 10, 2018
NanaF:

We have checked several times from 1am nothing is displaying. Hubby and I didn't sleep, we checked every hour. Its today I discovered my in-built alarm clock, cos I woke up every hour on my own just to check the site. Oga o. Tension won kill person for here. I am glad its not just his sha.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by barbz06: 9:19am On Aug 10, 2018
Thanks for the offer. The person has finally gotten a response.

Swtibogirl88:
[color=#000000][/color] I can help. Send your email Addy
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by luffyhaki: 9:20am On Aug 10, 2018
sleekchic:

We have checked several times from 1am nothing is displaying. Hubby and I didn't sleep, we checked every hour. Its today I discovered my in-built alarm clock, cos I woke up every hour on my own just to check the site. Oga o. Tension won kill person for here. I am glad its not just his sha.

Abeg take am easy

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by efi97(m): 9:21am On Aug 10, 2018
NanaF:

I have checked several as well...no show. I guess the result would be displayed 12am AEDT
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Daybour1: 9:22am On Aug 10, 2018
Wow incredible. Thank you so much for your help. Will put it into use immediately. I just pray my 3rd sitting will be the last.

Shyee:

Reading seems to be the easiest, you can score 8 if you practice really well take my word for it. If you're a regular English language user,the following tips might help.
Learn to skim through reading passage to have a general or vague idea of the passage.
Learn to scan through reading passage for a particular point or it's synonyms.
Know your synonyms and antonyms.
Improve your reading speed.

For tips 1,2 and 4, you could search Google for answers.

But, if you're not much of English speaker, you need to learn English Language, also free courses online for this. I came across one on coursera.org or udx or ... Just use Google. Doing this may take you 3 to 6 months.

From your previous scores though, you appear to be a regular user, so use tips 1 to 4 above.

Getting partners could also help.

Good luck

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Mummychichi: 9:22am On Aug 10, 2018
Tojued:

Really sorry about this mummychi. I was silently rooting for you. It will end in praise.

Thanks tojued
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by favouritedami: 9:28am On Aug 10, 2018
Jadel03:
I wrote with British Council

Wow...do a remark
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 9:32am On Aug 10, 2018
Shyee:
Good day people. My heart goes out to those who are having one challenge or the other in this journey; and to those having their expectations met, I'm happy for you. We shall all laugh! Just believe!
I would like to know if anyone has used ICES to evaluate Nigerian school of nursing Diploma, RN, I learnt IQAS takes 20 weeks(but positive evaluation), while ICES, 10 weeks (haven't read anyone used them). I want to know RN equivalence to Canadian education using ICES. Thanks peeps.
cc elfmannisback, Vickyehi, chizinnie
Be the first to know about this.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 9:34am On Aug 10, 2018
phemmy26:

Same thing with me...i have checked it severally.
Yeah.. Several times.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by sleekchic(f): 9:34am On Aug 10, 2018
efi97:

I have checked several as well...no show. I guess the result would be displayed 12am AEDT

I believe this equals 3pm yesterday in our time
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by sleekchic(f): 9:37am On Aug 10, 2018
subuolaba:
Grateful to God finally aced ielts on the 4th attempt (LRWS) 8.5, 9, 7, 7.5.

first 2 attempts with BC, 3rd was with MOD. consistently got 7.5 in listening in all first 3 attempts.

Finally with God's grace ve jumped this hurdle. patiently waiting for 22nd August draws.

Wishing everyone the best. keep pushing every hurdle would give way at some point.

Congratulations to you and all IELTS 'ACERS'.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by ChinenyeT: 9:38am On Aug 10, 2018
Daybour1:
Hello guys, please I need help regarding Reading....as easy as it seems, I've had 6.0 in my 2 sittings....can anyone assist to profer solutions to this issue...I intend to write another IELTS soon. Thanks.

To the glory of God,I wrote ielts once and had 8.5 in reading. Always read your questions first, pick up key words as regards a particular question, find the word in the passage,read around it and pick your answer. I never read any passage completely. Don't waste time in sections 1&2. Be conscious of true,false and not given OR yes,no and not given. Never interchange them. Above all practise,practise and practice. Download ielts reading app for GT,it helped my practice a lot! Then the road to ielts marker. Practice until you get to 40marks. Be conscious of the instructions; if the instruction says 3 words only, NEVER write more than 3 words. Remember in ielts everything is a word including is and the.
Finally, practice and develop your own strategy!!!
The next is your last, in Jesus name!

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 9:39am On Aug 10, 2018
sleekchic:

Kpele. Maybe just check later in the day, I know it will be hard to do.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 9:40am On Aug 10, 2018
Compu001:

Bros, I don't even know why I am scared. I just know that, whenever I hear of ielts, my heart beat will just increase.

Bros it's not only you that waka come. The stories here sef are not encouraging...I'm still trying to gather the balls to write it.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Natalie27: 9:40am On Aug 10, 2018
Newmum0615:
Don't be. It very okay to fail. It's almost always a precursor to success. Keep your eyes on the prize and forge ahead. Your story is yet to be told. You should look forward to telling it.
Thank you for this quote Newmum. I totally understand how Jadel feels ... I am not giving up but am a bit dissapointed as well. First attempt lrws 9,7.5,6.0,8
... tous serai bien!!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by sleekchic(f): 9:44am On Aug 10, 2018
Reasonabledoubt:

Kpele. Maybe just check later in the day, I know it will be hard to do.

It is hard indeed. I am at work but cant focus much. I just called their office, they said all hard copies are ready and can be picked up today btw 9am and 12noon but that its the IELTS International that is in charge of unloading the results. I obviously cant go to their office now, but I wish I could. Let me try to do some work maybe when I check again in about 5 mins it would have been uploaded. grin
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by sleekchic(f): 9:46am On Aug 10, 2018
luffyhaki:

Abeg take am easy

Ok o
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by MummyJaygirls: 9:47am On Aug 10, 2018
I greet you all. Congrats to all IELTS passers, ITA and PPR receivers grin

Abeg how long does ICES use these days for ECA?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by ysteph: 9:48am On Aug 10, 2018
Congrats to those who aced their IELTS. To those who didn't get desired score, please don't give up. All will be well.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by AyeMayBe(f): 9:55am On Aug 10, 2018
Na wa o...

We thank God for this PPR rain. Congratulations! smiley smiley
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 10:01am On Aug 10, 2018
Reelee:

Hi, it counts as a degree plus a diploma certificate. Two friends of mine used theirs for WES and got additional points from the diploma results.

This is somehow making me feel happy right now. Do u mind if I chat u privately?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by babs4090(m): 10:02am On Aug 10, 2018
Elfmannisback:

Nope.. Both are two semesters and you do ur project on an unpaid third semester. Unpaid here means u activate ur second semester and register ur project (N40K)-not sure again oh alongside ur examinable courses. And do the project after exams or sth but u must submitted three project topics before the end of the second semester. TCE can be 42 or 39! Just go and change to masters and that will get u 40 points on the CRS score when she is done.

Mak una dey ask questions, folks who have gone through things dey.

I did asked questions, read through people posts i.e @lovetree and some people I can’t remember and also did my personal research before making the decision.

The time frame for completing PGD and MSc programmes at NOUN differs. If you register for MSc now it will take you through to 2020 while you can complete PGD in 2019 as we were told at their VI study center. And you know we don’t have that luxury of time, things might change in coming months.

PGD can land us ITA once in the bag going by the current trend.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Compu001: 10:04am On Aug 10, 2018
hollabeesy2014:

Bros it's not only you that waka come. The stories here sef are not encouraging...I'm still trying to gather the balls to write it.

Exactly my brother. But hopefully before November, I will write it.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by gaths: 10:08am On Aug 10, 2018
Hello all,

Congratulations to all who have received PPR and ITA.

To those who have obtained PPR or COPR did filling in NYSC experience as government negatively impact your application?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 10:20am On Aug 10, 2018
babs4090:

I did asked questions, read through people posts i.e @lovetree and some people I can’t remember and also did my personal research before making the decision.

The time frame for completing PGD and MSc programmes at NOUN differs. If you register for MSc now it will take you through to 2020 while you can complete PGD in 2019 as we were told at their VI study center. And you know we don’t have that luxury of time, things might change in coming months.

PGD can land us ITA once in the bag going by the current trend.
Do what u want, bro. I just know that PGD requires two semesters and TCE of up to 36. Same with M. Sc.. Two semesters, project and up to 39 or 42 units. With PGD, If u do first exams by Oct/Nov 2018 assuming u have started or intend to start with them this semester ..and start second semester in January 2019, you do exams by May/June.. If u do and finish project by November /Dec 2019, ur certificate will be given to u in January 2020!

Am I right?

(1) (2) (3) ... (53) (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) ... (612)

Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42