Stats: 3,153,269 members, 7,818,925 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:16 AM

Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu (46458 Views)

The Worst Jailers Of Journalists Worldwide 2019 By Committee For Press Freedom / 10 Richest States In Nigeria In 2019 (by IGR) / Omoyele Sowore Live On "The Candidates" On January 23rd, 2019 By 7pm (2) (3) (4)

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by danie25: 4:35pm On Oct 13, 2018
Click like if you have your PVC and share if you haven't gotten yours.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by MrAJQ(m): 4:35pm On Oct 13, 2018
I am Atikulated enough to know that Atiku will win 2019 election on Nairaland, Twitter, Facebook while PMB will only win at the polling units.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by tegrianonigltd(m): 4:35pm On Oct 13, 2018
Movic1:
If Atiku can clearly define corruption, his understanding of corruption and highlight his strategy to combat it. I will support him...

Corruption is everywhere, started before we were born before our fire forefatherS, In America there is corruption, in Brazil, Canada but they have a system checkmating them, a system putting things in order, what we should be talking about is building a system, when a country have a working system, corruption would reduce, infrastructure and others would be in place. BUILDING A SYSTEM. No any president just come and start his own system, change of system every time another president Comes in. It’s quack
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by intruxive(m): 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2018
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by adekanmbi1986(m): 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2018
Hmn
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by KosyJerry(m): 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2018
Uncle Dele has come again with his plenty empty analysis. Face your photography business and leave politicians to deal with real politics

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by daddytime(m): 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2018
I can't wait to hear Atiku's plan on fighting corruption. That should make for a beautiful discourse.

Watching with keen interest.
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by amabid: 4:36pm On Oct 13, 2018
Dele Momoduuuuuuu enough now. Are people not patronising Ovation anymore. Running from pillar buhari to pillar ATIKUlated will not help you in anyway. Please remain focused and stop allowing the wind blow you to all directions. Haba dele!!!
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Smile4daddy(m): 4:37pm On Oct 13, 2018
200% PMB blood runs thru my veins

Pumps thru my heart till all the Looters will be no more.

Sai Baba 2019 victory Approved.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Nobody: 4:38pm On Oct 13, 2018
Somebody said that, "Those who are AtikuLATED have finally become ObiTUARY."
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Nobody: 4:39pm On Oct 13, 2018
Atiku has already won.

BTW:
I hate hypocrisy and deceit!
This is President Buhari in Atiku's private jet during the 2015 presidential campaigns, then Atiku was a saint.
Today, Atiku isn't in APC anymore and he's now a demon?
Very rational minds like us will continue to find it difficult to flow with this line of politics and politicking.
Please leave calumnious campaigns, talk facts and issues.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by yhermmie(f): 4:39pm On Oct 13, 2018
Hello Nigerians, It's high time we wise up!.. Our political mentality should be upgraded. We do not operate a two party system in Nigeria, instead it's a multiparty system. Voting Buhari out and Atiku in won't change the Nigerian system, its just like from frying pan to fire!. Let's vote these miscreants out. It shouldn't be APC or PDP. We claimed we wanted Youths but yet we still vote for old men. We shouldn't be deceived. Use your PVC wisely!!!
Olabisi

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by GMPO(m): 4:40pm On Oct 13, 2018
ONE OF THE BEST ARTICLES I HAVE EVER READ.GOD BLESS OUR INCOMING PRESIDENT ATIKU ABUBAKAR.THANKS.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Nobody: 4:40pm On Oct 13, 2018
Dele Momodu what a very articulate and prolific writer you are! For the combat of the titans,let's sit and watch how this interesting political drama unfolds. But I can tell you, this fight is a fight to finish .I see Atiku winning.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by castrol180(m): 4:40pm On Oct 13, 2018
That's his opinion on the page of a national
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by spiritedtete: 4:41pm On Oct 13, 2018
Flets:
Without rigging, it’s 75% sure Atiku will win Buhari.

With APC’s planned rigging, it drops to 60%.

In both cases, Buhari is good as gone. When it comes to the rigging, PDP currently hosts the master riggers while Buhari has the elements of state at his disposal.

Unfortunately an unpopular candidate and renowned failure cannot rig himself to power.

Besides, why has the Fulani herdsmen gone silent?

Internet doesn't win... When you go deep down to ask people who they will vote.. it is not Atiku.

I for example.. I don't shout anyone's name.. but one thing I can't vote Atiku. So does my friends and families.

But I nod to everyone supporting Atiku.. like yes correct man lol
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Doyin2(m): 4:41pm On Oct 13, 2018
Atiku?
President of Nigeria?

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by talk2rotman(m): 4:43pm On Oct 13, 2018
is it true that the northerners are not supporting atiku? I heard it's d east and south alone supporting him and bombarding social media....
Pls north like if u are getting atikulated

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Flets: 4:44pm On Oct 13, 2018
spiritedtete:

Internet doesn't win... When you go deep down to ask people who they will vote.. it is not Atiku.

I for example.. I don't shout anyone's name.. but one thing I can't vote Atiku. So does my friends and families.

But I nod to everyone supporting Atiku.. like yes correct man lol

One man one vote, vote yours I vote mine

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Yomboy4ever(m): 4:44pm On Oct 13, 2018
opalu:

Rubish you can only employ someone u trust as a cook cos ur life depends on the person. While anybody can be ur vp just like Atiku just did just to fill in d gap. Ask why obansjo hated him Atiku with passion

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by package7(m): 4:46pm On Oct 13, 2018
Jamb question.... If you ask me na who I ask?
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by HardMirror(m): 4:47pm On Oct 13, 2018
Movic1:

Elections are not won online. Goodluck won several online polls and lost during the real election.. market women, farmers, okada riders, etc don't even have access to online polls, the true people that will agree to come under the sun and rain to vote don't have access to online voting, you will sit in your comfort zones and be clicking like. How many people who clicked like have PVC, How many people with PVC will come out to vote? That is the question you should be asking yourself.
that is a blantant lie. Goodluck lost almost all online polls 2014/2015

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by chidextec: 4:51pm On Oct 13, 2018
I want Atiku to win because of my brother Peter Obi.. But truth to be told. Buhari will win with a landslide
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Tundeobama(m): 4:55pm On Oct 13, 2018
buhari/osinbajo defeated incumbent how will atiku that cannnot win ADAMAWA defeat buhari.A known loser.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by foreshore(m): 4:55pm On Oct 13, 2018
Movic1:
If Atiku can clearly define corruption, his understanding of corruption and highlight his strategy to combat it. I will support him...

With all the write-ups, its a pity thats the only thing you can pick up
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by rottennaija(m): 5:01pm On Oct 13, 2018
3rdavefarms:
Yes Atiku will beat him Hands down ... God must shame Tinubu and Buhari for behaving like a dictator

..Nobody is against Buhari because of religion!Yar'adua was a Muslim (we all loved him) Nobody is against Buhari because ofethnicity!Yar'adua was Hausa-Fulani (we loved him) Nobody is holding Buhari's sickness against him Yar'adua was sick (we all prayed for him) Nobody is asking Buhari to perform magicof transformation
Yar'adua did not perform magic, he took little steps in the right direction that endeared him to us. There was global recession in 2007-2009, one man came, saved us from the crisis. Saved Billions of Dollars for Nigeria, increased salaries, reduced pump price. I don’t know how he did it when he was sick,and he didn’t blame anyone. His name is Umaru Yar’adua. Share this to all buharist supporters for more enlightenment, we never hate rather our brain is intact. To feel the realities.

You should be more enlighten and get your facts right. Good you said, you never knew how Yar'adua did it. He was able to do it because the previous president save. Obj save so much money that when Yar'adua came into power, foreign reserve was about $60b.

From there he was able to use it to salvage the economy. The difference is, when PMB came in, foreign reserved was about $26b, even in the mist of much of the pdp Era.

When govt saves, they help the country in the mist of recession by using their savings. In that way, they do not need to borrow.
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by SuperStriker: 5:01pm On Oct 13, 2018
Alajiki:
He will only try. But Buhari will still win.

This battle is already over. Buhari has already been defeated.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by opribo(m): 5:01pm On Oct 13, 2018
APC only hope is in rigging. We must be on the look out.

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by tunary(m): 5:02pm On Oct 13, 2018
It is very much possible if the election is not rigged Atiku will defeat buhari very well

Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by BubuZombi: 5:03pm On Oct 13, 2018
Kylekent59:
He has everything needed to defeat Buhari come 2019. We can even show you here so that you can see for yourself.

like if you Atikulate, share if you Buhariate.

smiley smiley

Saraki also came here and got a lot of likes but in the end, Atiku won.

You Can Eat Your Likes for All We Care Bihar Till 2023
Re: Can Atiku Abubakar Defeat Muhammadu Buhari In 2019? By Dele Momodu by Reference(m): 5:03pm On Oct 13, 2018
The short answer is no and hopefully not and these are my personal reasons.

The fragility of the APC. Right now, all the front line presidential candidates are in the PDP. The APC hardly has anyone beyond President Buhari who can win the presidency singlehandedly. This is entirely the fault of the APC as it has consistently balkanised power between President Buhari on one side and Mr. Tinubu on the other. This lack of diverse political power makes the party vulnerable to sucession battles that can tear it apart post 2019. The APC will have significant problems down the line and so I feel it needs time to develop internal democratic structures to rival the PDP. One term in power has failed to consolidate the APC and my fear is that if President Buhari is defeated he is done as far as high office is concerned. No one else will be able to hold the party together. The loss of the Senate president to the PDP robbed the APC of an important power base, the third leg that guarantees long term stability.

The PDP on the other hand have somewhat rebounded after the 2015 polls and are certainly looking the better for it at the moment. With tje exception of the southwest, the PDP has the best presidential candidates from all the other geo political zones in its fold and if it can keep them all happy its long term viability is secured.

Though this government has clearly underperformed and the candidature of the PDP is looking very promising, I still feel the APC needs more time to get its act together. It needs to become a proper, broad based party and not some sort of law or accounting practice controlled by the duo of Messers Buhari and Tinubu. If it cannot see beyond the two, its is not likely going to be viable long term. If the PDP wins in 2019, I cannot see the APC surviving as it is and this will be a disaster for the polity.

The last thing we want to see is a one party state. We have practiced a one party system for almost 20 years now and the country has suffered. We must understand that democracy is not the ascension of one party and the destruction of the other. Rather it is lije the piston of an engine. One should go down so that the other can go up. One draws in the fuel and air of popular optimism while the other drives off the smoke and heat of public angst. In this manner the country moves forward.

Wike Arrives Port Harcourt After Losing PDP Presidential Primary (Photos) / Oshiomhole, Emefiele's 2023 Presidential Campaign Posters Surface In Abuja / PDP Agent Crying After Losing His Pooling Unit In Bauchi Bye-Election (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38