₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,275,170 members, 4,985,717 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2019 at 03:59 PM

Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? (10192 Views)

The Lord's Chosen Storm Gambia, Many Muslims Converted (Photos) / What Does The Bible Say About Selling, Harvest And Bazaar In Church? / Opinion: Is It Not A Sin For Churches Going Against This Portion Of The Bible? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Mutemenot(m): 9:11am On Dec 16, 2018
Our pastors no dey read that verse op. Tell me the church that doesn't sell books or one other thing

1 Like

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by safetyInspector(m): 9:12am On Dec 16, 2018
What is the diff. between bazaar and buying and selling?
chidiebere2020:
There is nothing wrong with thanksgiving or bazaar, but buying and selling is wrong

5 Likes

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Yankiss(m): 9:14am On Dec 16, 2018
In my opinion, NO. I personally find it very offensive. There are better ways of fundraising.
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by bomsilaga(m): 9:17am On Dec 16, 2018
johnmba:
Bazzar is done to help raise funds for building of the church. Its usually done once a year.

Jesus drove those people away because they turn the temple into business area for their personal gain.
It wasn't for personal gains. They were exchanging goods and money for the service of God.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Fran6ik: 9:34am On Dec 16, 2018
safetyInspector:
What is the diff. between bazaar and buying and selling?
Selling books, launching of videos, etc
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by dhardline(m): 9:38am On Dec 16, 2018
No it's not a Christian practice. A lot of this this were added

from pagan practices to draw more people to Christianity which

in turn currupted it.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by safetyInspector(m): 9:45am On Dec 16, 2018
Check the dictionary meaning of bazaar.
Fran6ik:

Selling books, launching of videos, etc
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Dainy1: 9:47am On Dec 16, 2018
buying and selling in the church. ok o
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by KhaleesiAdaz(f): 9:49am On Dec 16, 2018
femi4:
Quite bizarre....you can only find that in Anglican/Catholic
Say what you know. Anglicans don't do no bazaar
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Govo4me2u(m): 9:51am On Dec 16, 2018
Fran6ik:
Bazaar is a direct way of sourcing funds for the church through auctioning of items gifted to the church.
-most bazaar sales items are gifted to the poor in the areana.
-Bazaar is not a brainwashing sourcing of fund.
-Bazaar is not business or buying and selling.

brother were is bazaar in the Bible so that I will use it to preach to others? embarassed

1 Like

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Kylekent59: 9:51am On Dec 16, 2018
It is not right my brother. It is stealing, how can you buy what is sold for 5k in the market for 10k in bazaar?

Isn't that daylight robbery using church as a cover up?



Even Jesus said it,"many will say, lord we eat with you and drank with you but I will say I do not know you."

Many Christians know the truth but churches and its leaders will turn the table around telling them there is nothing wrong.



Oh that yeh who wouldn't listen harden not your heart.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Govo4me2u(m): 9:56am On Dec 16, 2018
johnmba:
Bazzar is done to help raise funds for building of the church. Its usually done once a year.

Jesus drove those people away because they turn the temple into business area for their personal gain.
please differentiate undecided
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Kylekent59: 9:57am On Dec 16, 2018
Govo4me2u:
brother were is bazaar in the Bible so that I will use it to preach to others? embarassed
don't mind that guy,they will always use the poor as cover up. I pity christians.

They are being deceived each day by false preachers.

It's just like saying a thief uses his money to fund the poor. Then a common man will be like, at least he is helping the poor.

Nonsense, God doesn't want you to use evil means to help the poor. period!!!
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Hoodbilonia: 10:03am On Dec 16, 2018
only in catholic coven
whr they drink beer
smoke
and dance to hip pop claiming its not a sin.
i saw a reverend father wayback 2002.
just after preaching dia boring useless written sermon . as a kid i went out to pee.
lo and behold.it was like he had ut in his mind dsh after 5mins that he exits the pulpit he must light up.
i wasnt shocked after all no one looked shocked
dis like 7am early morning. it was a white reverend father taking cold benson on a cold hamattan morning.
na mostly ipobs be catholic.
its a coven.a demonic gathering
wtf
den dey drink beer openly at the baszar and smoke also
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Govo4me2u(m): 10:04am On Dec 16, 2018
Deuteronomy 18: 20-22. grin
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Govo4me2u(m): 10:07am On Dec 16, 2018
dhardline:
No it's not a Christian practice. A lot of this this were added

from pagan practices to draw more people to Christianity which

in turn currupted it.
this is the penalty. Deuteronomy 18: 20-22
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by vincixpresso: 10:15am On Dec 16, 2018
johnmba:
Bazzar is done to help raise funds for building of the church. Its usually done once a year.

Jesus drove those people away because they turn the temple into business area for their personal gain.
Can you hear yourself? Wetin dem dy do for bazaar, no b buying and selling Use Ur upper my niggar
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by DaRuud(m): 10:18am On Dec 16, 2018
For as long as pastor and elders they get their own share , wetin concern them , Bazaar and Bet naija na almost the same , tithe is unlawful



Donald95:
Matthew 21:12-13 New International Version (NIV)


12:Jesus entered the temple courts and drove out all who were buying and selling there. He overturned the tables of the money changers and the benches of those selling doves.

13: “It is written,” he said to them,
“‘My house will be called a house of prayer,’ but you are making it ‘a den of robbers.

Also read Mark 11:15-17; and Luke 19:45-46 for clarification.

I think modern day Christianity rebranded buying and selling in the holy temple of God and called it Bazaar.


What do you think??
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Govo4me2u(m): 10:20am On Dec 16, 2018
.
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Modarun(m): 10:21am On Dec 16, 2018
so why is it that any tom dick and harry can comment on a christian post, but if it was a muslim post you would first of all go through some vetting?

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by judondasylva(m): 10:26am On Dec 16, 2018
johnmba:
Bazzar is done to help raise funds for building of the church. Its usually done once a year.

Jesus drove those people away because they turn the temple into business area for their personal gain.
Thats not biblical and if it’s for building the church then what is tithe and offering for?
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by johnmba: 10:27am On Dec 16, 2018
vincixpresso:

Can you hear yourself? Wetin dem dy do for bazaar, no b buying and selling Use Ur upper my niggar

What i said is very clear. Dont you buy stickers, bands and bibles in your church. Is that not buying and selling.

1 Like

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by johnmba: 10:29am On Dec 16, 2018
Hoodbilonia:
only in catholic coven
whr they drink beer
smoke
and dance to hip pop claiming its not a sin.
i saw a reverend father wayback 2002.
just after preaching dia boring useless written sermon . as a kid i went out to pee.
lo and behold.it was like he had ut in his mind dsh after 5mins that he exits the pulpit he must light up.
i wasnt shocked after all no one looked shocked
dis like 7am early morning. it was a white reverend father taking cold benson on a cold hamattan morning.
na mostly ipobs be catholic.
its a coven.a demonic gathering
wtf
den dey drink beer openly at the baszar and smoke also

My inlaw that attends winners said during birthday parties/ceremonies , members stay in the parlor where they are served with fruit and juice while some go inside to arrange themselves with beer and co.

2 Likes

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by bilulu(f): 10:32am On Dec 16, 2018
Obaofusa:
Catholic practices heretics and abominations from serving image and bazar all this never recorded in Bible


I know most of them are in hell
don't say what you don't know.... what you don't know is bigger than you so why not ask questions first
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by MzTunechi(f): 10:33am On Dec 16, 2018
Obaofusa:
you're a nitwit for defending Catholics
you left us hanging on the other thread undecided
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by FarahAideed: 10:47am On Dec 16, 2018
Donald95:
Matthew 21:12-13 New International Version (NIV)


12:Jesus entered the temple courts and drove out all who were buying and selling there. He overturned the tables of the money changers and the benches of those selling doves.

13: “It is written,” he said to them,
“‘My house will be called a house of prayer,’ but you are making it ‘a den of robbers.

Also read Mark 11:15-17; and Luke 19:45-46 for clarification.

I think modern day Christianity rebranded buying and selling in the holy temple of God and called it Bazaar.


What do you think??

Contrary to speculations Bazaars are actually biblical ways of Thanks giving as commanded by God
.see verse below to support


Deuteronomy 12:5–7: [/b]Rather, you must seek the Lord your God at the place of worship he himself will choose from among all the tribes—the place where his name will be honored. There you will bring your burnt offerings, your sacrifices, your tithes, your sacred offerings, your offerings to fulfill a vow, your voluntary offerings, and your offerings of the firstborn animals of your herds and flocks. There you and your families will feast in the presence of the Lord your God, and you will rejoice in all you have accomplished because the Lord your God has blessed you.


[b]Deuteronomy 14:22–23:
You shall tithe all the yield of your seed that comes from the field year by year. And before the Lord your God, in the place that he will choose, to make his name dwell there, you shall eat the tithe of your grain, of your wine, and of your oil, and the firstborn of your herd and flock, that you may learn to fear the Lord your God always.
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by Patrioticman007: 10:52am On Dec 16, 2018
We blacks Africans our mumu don do. Let these Imperialist be .

Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by karlboss: 10:56am On Dec 16, 2018
tstx:
Anything that brings money is acceptable to Nigerian pastors...

Meanwhile Did you know that back in the 1800's negro slaves had their own Bible?
Slave Bible From The 1800s Omitted Bible Passages That Could Incite Rebellion

In the Slave Bible Passages that could have prompted rebellion were removed, And verses that reinforced the institution of slavery, were kept.

"Servants, be obedient to them that are your masters according to the flesh, with fear and trembling, in singleness of your heart, as unto Christ." Ephesians 6:5

Very informative!

I just checked it out and it's true. It could also be that the Bible we use today it's edited to control us.

Whenever any conqueror conquer any particular tribe or region he always remove their culture and ways of life and instill his own. That's the best way to control people.

Whenever the Muslim, Christian, Buddhist,hindu,shinto and the rest pray they get answers to their prayers that's why they can fight and die for their religion.
Why do all our prayers get answered? Is it because there is a God in heaven or we are talking to our higher self because we create our own reality. It could be that religion is a scam and actually man is god but we would die like men. Psalm 82 vs 6

Whenever we pray we are talking to our higher self our genius- genie-in-us ( the magic inside us) and our wish must happen.
Re: Opinion: Is Bazaar In The House Of The Lord Right? by tstx(m): 10:57am On Dec 16, 2018
karlboss:

Very informative!
Don't forget to share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

How Do You Intend To Spend Your Cross Over Night? / 10 Biblical Truths To Combat Temptation Of Lying As A Christian / Dream Interpretation Center. (tell Ur Dream & I'll Uncover It)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 105
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.