Stats: 3,155,560 members, 7,827,089 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 06:56 AM

Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island - Properties (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island (47137 Views)

Fire Guts Another Building In Lagos (Photos) / Another Building Collapses In Onitsha, Five Escape Death / Photos As 3-Storey Building Collapses In Ibadan (2) (3) (4)

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Gafdam(m): 4:54pm On Mar 18, 2019
Now it's afonja's land but if it's smtin good, it will be a no man's land abi? Thunder wey go fire no get competitors!
ChristianNorth:
3 buildings collapsed in less than 2 weeks in afonja land. Those dude should go appease the spirit of MKO, egbon dey para for una.

My advice for our sophisticated brothers, to be landlord no be by garagara. Chinedu build house no mean say you must build. It is better you manage your brown roof hut than kill yourself competiting with an Igbo man that doesn't even know you exist.

I don't talk my own. I don waka comot.

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by engrpheleeks(m): 4:57pm On Mar 18, 2019
BabaRamota1980:

We never had problem with building collapse until yanminri started selling substandard and fake building materials to contractors and builders. We might shut down your building materials market to preserve life and safety. What do you think? grin

Oponu sowenu... see your mouth like shut down building materials. Na una open the shop for us abi? Awon smellos

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by quickly: 4:58pm On Mar 18, 2019
Chizuru01:
Afonja can't do without fake building.

They can never do without duping and fraud. Their contractor keep buying inferior thing just to dupe the owner of the house, Ndi oshi.

Thank for umu Igbo helping their retched life, If not, they will competing with Alamajiri on who get IDP pass each other

Mr man shutup do you know how old buildings are in Lagos Island... ALot of buildings built in 1800/1900.
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by krushdripper(m): 4:59pm On Mar 18, 2019
Rest In Pieces Nigeria

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by quickly: 4:59pm On Mar 18, 2019
SAnwo Olu should start identifying buildings to be demolished to avert future disaster.

No stories
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by kalufelix(m): 5:00pm On Mar 18, 2019
This is what happens when the builder has spent part of the contract funds on parties.

Why not manage your brown roof ?? This is not good

Eko o ni ogbanje o !
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by NaijaOlosho(f): 5:01pm On Mar 18, 2019
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Nobody: 5:01pm On Mar 18, 2019
SheikhMuniru:
MAKE LAGOS SELF KUKU COLLAPSE

What kind of prayer is this??
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by EngrOsas93(m): 5:04pm On Mar 18, 2019
Plz govt should look into building structures around the country to help safeguard lives and properties.

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by AngelicBeing: 5:09pm On Mar 18, 2019
sad
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Okekegwu(m): 5:10pm On Mar 18, 2019
how many storey building?
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Lighthammer(m): 5:11pm On Mar 18, 2019
Chizuru01:

They can never do without duping and fraud. Their contractor keep buying inferior thing just to dupe the owner of the house, Ndi oshi.

Thank for umu Igbo helping their retched life, If not, they will competing with Alamajiri on who get IDP pass each other

maleditto bastardo,the peak of ur stupidity is way more higher than everest,stupid ghoulish demented old mugwump chest beating drug peddling homo erectus
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Nobody: 5:13pm On Mar 18, 2019
Where are those Igbo's claiming they are developing Lagos, so u guys are just planting traps.....
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Dareal90s(m): 5:15pm On Mar 18, 2019
Clairevoyant:

Broke afonjas will always request for cheap things, who are we not to supply the demanded?
How many house collapse do you hear in the east
Business is business and it's strictly financial
Shey thatch house dey collapse ni?

Somewhere in Abia.

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Donchukz(m): 5:19pm On Mar 18, 2019
BabaRamota1980:

We never had problem with building collapse until yanminri started selling substandard and fake building materials to contractors and builders. We might shut down your building materials market to preserve life and safety. What do you think? grin
If Una get mind,make Una do am,I swear; u guys(afonjaz) will end up living like a bird or monkeys. Thereby,dragging all available spaces with apes. Quote me and die.

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Clairevoyant: 5:22pm On Mar 18, 2019
Dareal90s:

Shey thatch house dey collapse ni?

Somewhere in Abia.
Honestly, this is so beautiful. I bet you don't know how comfortable it is inside

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by winsh: 5:22pm On Mar 18, 2019
the truth is a lot of those buildings in Lagos island are very old and should not still be standing because they don't do the required maintenance work to keep it standing, look at 100 year old houses in Europe still standing because they have done the needful. But then being Nigeria filled with corruption and wickedness, someone would rather pay and collect bribe than to do the right thing and bring these death traps down. If it comes to demolishing peoples property for political reasons now they will rush to do it.
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Chijeep(m): 5:26pm On Mar 18, 2019
BabaRamota1980:

seriously, dat means u guys gonna be sleeping on da streets ooo bcoz u can't afford foreign materials, nt evn China products
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by adekunleme(m): 5:27pm On Mar 18, 2019
which kind NEXT LEVEL wahala bi this....
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by anonymuz(m): 5:27pm On Mar 18, 2019
candlewax:
No this one dey reign now. Abet I go start to sleep inside motor
are you sure

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by BoboKush(m): 5:31pm On Mar 18, 2019
Chizuru01:

Those buildings are older than ur parent.... U son of kunu.... Biafla no refledum no erection
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Dareal90s(m): 5:33pm On Mar 18, 2019
Clairevoyant:

Honestly, this is so beautiful. I bet you don't know how comfortable it is inside
We don't want that type in our region. Have u seen such in american movies ?

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Nobody: 5:34pm On Mar 18, 2019
BabaRamota1980:

This nonsense must end. Haba! Tribes insulting the other, when the government is going scot free. The people who are manipulating us along the lines of diversity are playing on our intelligence

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by HomeOfMe(f): 5:35pm On Mar 18, 2019
Giftedhand92:
Another building has just collapsed at No 57, Egerton Square alakoro area Lagos Island .

According to reports alot of people are trapped inside the building and evacuation have begun

Watch the video

https://zenithnaija.com/another-building-has-just-collapsed-alakoro-area-lagos-island/

I hope the first collapsed building hasn't shook the foundation of some of the weak buildings. This is an area where most of us go shopping,oke arin specifically. Lagos island is too congested. The buildings have no cross ventilation,very poor-looking people.

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Amuocha: 5:35pm On Mar 18, 2019
Ambode angry
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Jokkarm2: 5:36pm On Mar 18, 2019
BabaRamota1980:

you are a he g... .t . why can you people live in a better houses like ndi igbo . ndi igbo lives in vgc, ikoyi, vi, different estate. why do you people like to be 200 in one building?
with that multitude, why wont the building fall with also dirty set of people .

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Adephemmy300: 5:37pm On Mar 18, 2019
freeze001:
Is this the era of collapsing buildings? What is going on?
For those that cannot focus on the unfortunate incident for what it is but choose to start displaying ethnic bigotry, una dey mad!
So you are just knowing that we are mad in this country, no be things like this no make the country move forward, like say when that building kill those small children, different tribes of children no dey there.. My people perish for lack of knowledge, which country did you think Christ was talking about? Abeg leave these yeye ones
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by jidxin(m): 5:42pm On Mar 18, 2019
justice12000:
Keep fighting Igbo people. Chukwu Okike Abiama is in control! By the time Chukwu Okike Abiama is done with you people for your wicked ways, you will surrender all your land to Igbos to develop...
stop inciting Gods wrath, are you His spoke person? Abi u are high on cheap okike abiama's weed

Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Humanitarian5t(m): 5:44pm On Mar 18, 2019
Clairevoyant:

The fact that you you think you have sense eludes my understanding.
We sympathise with those affected but your cowardly brothers will not stop pointing fingers at their CHI
You sympathise but the majority don't cant you see
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Adephemmy300: 5:45pm On Mar 18, 2019
I think today I have witnessed the highest exhibition of stupidity anybody can put on show, the way some people think sometimes mks you wonder if they were ever created with a brain or they've decided not to mk use of it at all. Na wa o. Why bring ethnicity into issues like this.. This is just appalling.
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by Agugbadin: 5:46pm On Mar 18, 2019
Building collapse in Nigeria is a reflection of the standard of our education and the quality of the engineers we are producing from our glorified secondary schools call universities all are the same
Re: Another Building Collapses In Lagos At Egerton Square, Alakoro Lagos Island by divineappo(m): 6:04pm On Mar 18, 2019
buhari already said this next 4 years wil be tough. Next level indeed

Places In Lagos You Should Be Careful Of Before Buying Land / Lady House Hunting Shares Photo Of Kitchen In Apartment She Was Asked To Inspect / Lands And Houses In Estates For Sale At Choice Places In Lagos.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35