Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,157,946 members, 7,835,141 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 05:58 AM

USA Visit Visa Part 4 - Travel (27) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / USA Visit Visa Part 4 (533416 Views)

USA Visit Visa Part 4 / DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 / USA Visit Visa Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (24) (25) (26) (27) (28) (29) (30) ... (252) (Go Down)

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by OmoBendel24: 10:52pm On Apr 26, 2019
Startup00:
I studied in an African country. My parents have not travelled out before. The only ties we have is my two siblings who are here. My parents are almost 60years old and they have a thriving business here. My mom also is a nurse who will retire soon. We do not intend to over stay our visa though. I can my dad go with his company statement of Account and documents?

Your parents have quite quite higher probability of getting, yours may be pretty slim (anything is possible though), seems like you are just sandwiched in there with them as the decoy. Y’all have to individually qualify though.... Who’s sponsoring your sibling’s education in the US, and yours too? Why are you not studying in the US?

1 Like

Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Startup00: 7:07am On Apr 27, 2019
OmoBendel24:

Your parents have quite quite higher probability of getting, yours may be pretty slim (anything is possible though), seems like you are just sandwiched in there with them as the decoy. Y’all have to individually qualify though.... Who’s sponsoring your sibling’s education in the US, and yours too? Why are you not studying in the US?
my Dad sponsored her degree. We applied as a group so we are going for the interview together. I personally, prefer Canada to US, I intend going for my masters in Canada after my Nysc
Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Dammilekan(m): 7:44am On Apr 27, 2019
Startup00: