₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,296,662 members, 5,046,695 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2019 at 07:43 PM

HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples (30899 Views)

1 Month With The Nokia 4.2. The Best N47,000+ Device? + Camera Samples / Infinix Hot 7 Unboxing, Specs, Camera Samples, Price & Processor / Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Savonchi(m): 7:00pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:
Hi guys, so Huawei just launched the Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 in Nigeria, which is a small upgrade to the Huawei Y9 2019. As far as the device goes, it could give other devices in its price segment (N80,000+) a run for their money, especially with the full view display, the popup camera, and the modest performance.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GAJmMoI277s&feature=youtu.be

As far as specs are concerned, you get:

*6.59-inch Full HD+
*Octa-Core Kirin 710F with ARM Mali-G51 MP4 GPU
*4GB RAM, 64/128GB storage
*Android 9.0 (Pie) with EMUI 9.0
*Hybrid Dual SIM (nano + nano / microSD)
*Rear camera: 16MP + 2MP + 8MP
*Front camera: 16MP front-facing camera
*Weight: 196.8g
*Fingerprint sensor
*Dual 4G VoLTE,
*4000mAh battery
*Black, Green, and Blue color options

Anyway, let me know what you think? Do you think this is a good buy? Meanwhile, the Y9 Prime 2019 will sell for N83,900.

please where is these location? I love the view of the building
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Halezis(m): 7:01pm On Jul 11
Should be a close call with Redmi note 7 for the king of midrange. Very nice device and good price too


Nice review miss!
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by DrayZee: 7:02pm On Jul 11
Yo, MissTechy, if possible, you could try doing camera comparisons of the phones you review to a standard flagship from either Apple, Samsung or any other proper flagship. At least it'll help to properly judge how well the camera is performing.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by bigdot1759(m): 7:02pm On Jul 11
Ziyech:


Leave the oga make him dey misyarn, Galaxy a70 that should be compared with the likes of the newly launched K20 aka Mi9T
You're right
But a70 was powered by sd675 while k20(mi9t) was powered by sd730
So i think the k20 may little bit edge the a70.
Thanks
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by mohsquaring: 7:03pm On Jul 11
How is the phone?
Lexusgs430:



Have you heard of the Umidigi A5 Pro? Only 35K.......
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 7:04pm On Jul 11
DrayZee:

Your post was actually unclear. Not his fault he responded like that. Sure, you didn't mean Android is slow, so what did you now mean?

Huawei recently boasted that their Hongmeng OS is 60% faster than Android. Here they are releasing a phone with Android OS. One would have thought they will be releasing phones with their Hongmeng OS by now.

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by bigdot1759(m): 7:04pm On Jul 11
DrayZee:
Yo, MissTechy, if possible, you could try doing camera comparisons of the phones you review to a standard flagship from either Apple, Samsung or any other proper flagship. At least it'll help to properly judge how well the camera is performing.
How can u compare mid-range to flagship
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Franchise21(m): 7:09pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:
Hi guys, so Huawei just launched the Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 in Nigeria, which is a small upgrade to the Huawei Y9 2019. As far as the device goes, it could give other devices in its price segment (N80,000+) a run for their money, especially with the full view display, the popup camera, and the modest performance.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GAJmMoI277s&feature=youtu.be

As far as specs are concerned, you get:

*6.59-inch Full HD+
*Octa-Core Kirin 710F with ARM Mali-G51 MP4 GPU
*4GB RAM, 64/128GB storage
*Android 9.0 (Pie) with EMUI 9.0
*Hybrid Dual SIM (nano + nano / microSD)
*Rear camera: 16MP + 2MP + 8MP
*Front camera: 16MP front-facing camera
*Weight: 196.8g
*Fingerprint sensor
*Dual 4G VoLTE,
*4000mAh battery
*Black, Green, and Blue color options

Anyway, let me know what you think? Do you think this is a good buy? Meanwhile, the Y9 Prime 2019 will sell for N83,900.

Thats the phone I'm presently using
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Ziyech: 7:10pm On Jul 11
bigdot1759:

You're right
But a70 was powered by sd675 while k20(mi9t) was powered by sd730
So i think the k20 may little bit edge the a70.
Thanks

Noted bro.. But A70 retails for N120,000.. K20 is about that same price too or a bit lesser..
same 6gb 128 ROM
same Amoled
same screen fingerprint scanner
processor wise K20 takes it..
camera wise am sure K20 takes it too..
Battery wise -a70 wins
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Lexusgs430: 7:10pm On Jul 11
mohsquaring:
How is the phone?

Fantastic.....
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by yungsmart(m): 7:12pm On Jul 11
valentinenw:


Like you don't recognise sarcasm when you see it?
If that's what you meant then I am so sorry.
But there was no sarcasm in your post. But what do I know. CHEERS.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 7:14pm On Jul 11
yungsmart:

If that's what you meant then I am so sorry.
But there was no sarcasm in your post. But what do I know. CHEERS.

I quoted the "slow" but no wahala, sha come and buy me shoe

jumia. com. ng/arcani/
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by 400billionman: 7:15pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:


Sorry I didn't add that, but it goes for N83,900

Do you drive Uber ?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 7:19pm On Jul 11
Ziyech:


Noted bro.. But A70 retails for N120,000.. K20 is about that same price too or a bit lesser..
same 6gb 128 ROM
same Amoled
same screen fingerprint scanner
processor wise K20 takes it..
camera wise am sure K20 takes it too..
Battery wise -a70 wins
no battery wise.k20 still takes it check again

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Legendguru: 7:24pm On Jul 11
oh
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by kayusely70(m): 7:34pm On Jul 11
ksstroud:
Meaning
Umidigi a pro 5 is around the king of midrange device.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Lexusgs430: 7:36pm On Jul 11
drjprince:
Umi-lord your boy is on the floor oo grin grin

We dey the floor togeda........

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by patorial(m): 7:38pm On Jul 11
valentinenw:
Huawei is trying too hard,
I suppose these phones are still running the "slow" Android OS.


please make sure you check out store: jumia. com. ng/arcani/


Same reason I still go for BlackBerry even though they went out of the market
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by SoNature(m): 7:38pm On Jul 11
NOL2dworld:
China has taking over..

HUAWEI are making outstanding phones this days..

They won The Best Smartphone for the year 2019..


Apple right now..

Apple is no match to Huawei when it comes to market share.

Huawei's major challenger is Samsung.

Yes, Samsung sold more phones than Huawei in 2018.

6 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 7:43pm On Jul 11
Miss Techy pls advise me, which should I go for? Redmi Note 7 or Samsung A30?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 7:44pm On Jul 11
Lexusgs430:


We dey the floor togeda........
no do make your disciples carry cutlass pursue me grin grin
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 7:44pm On Jul 11
[i]Miss Techy [/i]pls advise me on which to go for? Redmi Note 7 or Samsung A30
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 7:46pm On Jul 11
fredie107:
[i]Miss Techy [/i]pls advise me on which to go for? Redmi Note 7 or Samsung A30
note 7 if you want a future proof device,A30 is if you fancy brand and amoled
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Drizzle007(m): 7:47pm On Jul 11
maisauki:
who has ordered this device

I've had one since march
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MissTechy(f): 7:48pm On Jul 11
400billionman:


Do you drive Uber ?


Lol I wish, i am scared to drive in Lagos
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MissTechy(f): 7:49pm On Jul 11
fredie107:
[i]Miss Techy [/i]pls advise me on which to go for? Redmi Note 7 or Samsung A30

It depends on what you are looking for, the Note 7 is an all rounder., but the A30 wins when it comes to the display, and the inclusion of the wide-angle lens and great battery life
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 7:54pm On Jul 11
Miss Techy

Samsung A30 or Xiaomi Redmi Note 7


Pls advice me
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by patorial(m): 7:54pm On Jul 11
valentinenw:


Huawei recently boasted that their Hongmeng OS is 60% faster than Android. Here they are releasing a phone with Android OS. One would have thought they will be releasing phones with their Hongmeng OS by now.


I guess the OS is awesome as blackberry

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by eki2000(m): 7:54pm On Jul 11
I still prefer my galaxy A30 to the Y9 Prime. it does not have face unlocking like my A30 and the camera set up are same, I think the price for the Y9 Prime is a bit high.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MissTechy(f): 7:56pm On Jul 11
fredie107:
Miss Techy

Samsung A30 or Xiaomi Redmi Note 7


Pls advice me

I have, I currently have both devices, so let me know if you want a comparison of any type.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Ranks007(m): 7:58pm On Jul 11
stanley000:
I swear Xiaomi finished work on that phone, I almost bought one before I immediately receive android 9 update on my current Xiaomi, so I have to use this for a while since there's no fault on it
bro low income earner here abeg rememba moa for an andriod device. Ty
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 8:02pm On Jul 11
patorial:


I guess the OS is awesome as blackberry

Lool

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply)

I Registered For Etranzact Pocketmoni And I'm Loving It! / Etisalat 4G LTE Network Now In Nigeria / How Cute Is Your Wallpaper?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.