₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,296,661 members, 5,046,692 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2019 at 07:40 PM

HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples - Phones (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples (30895 Views)

1 Month With The Nokia 4.2. The Best N47,000+ Device? + Camera Samples / Infinix Hot 7 Unboxing, Specs, Camera Samples, Price & Processor / Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 2:54pm On Jul 12
drjprince:
if you fancy amoled and brand name go for samsung A30,if you really need at all rouder better processor,more feature,uniqueness,better display protection,and you love miui you cant go wrong with redmi note 7 it is more future proof grin

Pls drjPrince, hit me in the teeth......about this MIUI?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 3:12pm On Jul 12
fredie107:


Pls drjPrince, hit me in the teeth......about this MIUI?
miui is a custom user interface made by xiaomi to help user interact with the hardware,it is the skin on which andriod os base on,it has features.like second space for privacy,dual apps,native screen recorded ,dedicated dark mode and so many others
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by DrayZee: 4:14pm On Jul 12
valentinenw:


U still don't get me.
I'm mocking them B.
Google hinted that Huawei can't produce new phones with its OS, instead of Huawei to show respect, they started boasting of how they smartly developed an OS that will rival Android anytime and is faster bla bla bla.

After making all the mouth, they are releasing another phone with Android OS that they claimed was slow. Everybody started talking about how Hongmeng OS will end Android and China will rule the world grin grin grin
While Huawei itself knows it's insane to switch over to Hongmeng even in the next 2yrs.

Who is fooling who?

That's why I said they are just trying too hard. And I am sure their new king phone is still running the "slow" Android OS. cheesy
Lol. Sorry. I understand you fully now.

While Huawei itself knows it's insane to switch over to Hongmeng even in the next 2yrs.

This is what I was trying to say.

My post was meant to highlight how obvious it was that Huawei wouldn't survive on a new OS (not immediately at least). Even Huawei themselves knew fully well they wouldn't survive. The Hongmeng announcement was simply to assure investors and consumers that Huawei had a backup plan in case the ban wasn't lifted.

2 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 4:51pm On Jul 12
drjprince:
miui is a custom user interface made by xiaomi to help user interact with the hardware,it is the skin on which andriod os base on,it has features.like second space for privacy,dual apps,native screen recorded ,dedicated dark mode and so many others

Alryt thanks...

But which Samsung Processor is equivalent to snapdragon 660?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 5:04pm On Jul 12
fredie107:


Alryt thanks...

But which Samsung Processor is equivalent to snapdragon 660?
I guess the one in the samsung A50 the exynos 9610 but overall snapdragon processors are better for performance,battery optimisation and longer support
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by adontcare(f): 5:06pm On Jul 12
Chiemerie8:
The king if the mid ranges will still remain the redmi note 7 which has an antutu score of 144.599 whereas the huawei Y9 prime 2019 has an antutu score of 140

The RN7 also beats the phone in price

Nice video BTW kiss

how much is RN7
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Adiwana: 5:10pm On Jul 12
KEMISTR3:


RN7 is not a gorilla glass, it's a scam it broke before my eyes yesterday. The thing just drop down and scatter.

See the pictures below.

Gorilla glass is anti scratch not anti break.Some much loved it when I used my Galaxy S6. Sorry for the break tho
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Adiwana: 5:56pm On Jul 12
naturalwaves:

The 1TB storage is a marketing gimmick. Would you cough out as high as 180,000 naira to get a 1TB memory card? There is no 1TB sd card that is less than 150,000 naira. Even 512gb sd cards go for around 80,000 naira. Now, is it not more economical to get a 1tb Hard disk for less than 20k and back up your excess files there? Your argument about a 1TB support for storage through sd card therefore holds no water economically and does not count.
Talking about battery size, A70 is Li-ion while RN7 Pro is Li-Polymer. Both are not made from the same material. Li-Polymer batteries are far better than Li-ion batteries and Li-polymer batteries also have more efficiency and they cost more to make than li-ions. You cannot therefore say which battery is betterby merely looking at the figures supplied till you subject the 2 of them to a simultaneous battery drain test.

The A70 is a phablet at 6.7 inches and that is a no no no for a lot of buyers including me. It is user dependent like you said.
I even prefer the back camera sensor than the on screen version........I love to leave my onscreen for pins, patterns and the likes while exempting the finger sensor which takes less than 1 second to respond at the back. This is also user dependent as you can see.
In the past, Samsung is not even reputable for durable screens. For every 5 samsung user, at least 2 must have a cracked screen or a cracked back.
Xiaomi is a company that needs not hire agents to sell its phones. The users testify. Their phones(Particularly RN7 PRO) are highly reviewed allover Youtube with little or no complains.

On the issue of SD card,am not saying anybody will drop that crazy amount for an extra storage space of 1tb.And tbf,128gb for a mobile phone is way too much.I personally cant remember the last time I used an SD card for my phone.Am just saying based on specifications,its still a plus.Again going with the marketing gimmick,48mp with an aperture of 1.8 is still horrible.the 48mp is slapped on it to attract people to think they are buying a high quality camera phone that will take photos in low light like its a 5mp phone
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by stanboy28(m): 6:26pm On Jul 12
valentinenw:


"sarcasm"
it still doesn't fit in ...u went Overboard
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by kayodedada1(m): 7:27pm On Jul 12
Huawei y9 2019 for sale (3months old)

Specs:
4gb ram/64gb rom
Android 9
4000mah battery

Price: ₦60,000 negotiable

Call/whatsapp: 07034384892

Location: Ilorin, Kwara State.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valentinenw(f): 7:43pm On Jul 12
stanboy28:
it still doesn't fit in ...u went Overboard

Overboard ?
On top comment about a phone. The annoying part is you still don't understand the sarcasm in the sentence.

No time.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 8:19pm On Jul 12
drjprince:
I guess the one in the samsung A50 the exynos 9610 but overall snapdragon processors are better for performance,battery optimisation and longer support

Alryt Thanks.... So Xiaomi should be my choice then
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 8:58pm On Jul 12
fredie107:


Alryt Thanks.... So Xiaomi should be my choice then
you can buy anyone you wish to,just gave a honest review,redmi definitely better
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by patorial(m): 9:11pm On Jul 12
valentinenw:


Of course they did. If you even notice, Android 9 and IPhone 10 borrowed plenty of its features eg bezeless operations etc

I just wish those guys Would notice how we adored blackberry get back to Work immediately

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 9:24pm On Jul 12
Adiwana:


On the issue of SD card,am not saying anybody will drop that crazy amount for an extra storage space of 1tb.And tbf,128gb for a mobile phone is way too much.I personally cant remember the last time I used an SD card for my phone.Am just saying based on specifications,its still a plus.Again going with the marketing gimmick,48mp with an aperture of 1.8 is still horrible.the 48mp is slapped on it to attract people to think they are buying a high quality camera phone that will take photos in low light like its a 5mp phone


The fact that a phone has a higher number of mega pixels does not mean that it will take better shots. The cam was not the main selling point. The cam is more than pretty much descent though it is not the best in its class. The set of pictures I took with it and uploaded on my company's IG page were so nice. At least, 10 people asked that what camera was used for the shot. Even though I didn't notice any exceptional thing, people commended the camera and the shots which they've not been doing.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by KEMISTR3(f): 9:34pm On Jul 12
naturalwaves:

You are not knowledgeable about what corning gorilla glass means. It does not mean that it cannot break. Go and read-up how the classifications are done and free yourself from ignorance. RN7 Pro comes with a corning gorrilla glass 5. I do not know about RN7.




Before u people crucify me.

I have my reasons to post it too. I saw one of the advert on RN7 phone at Ikeja where Keke climb the phone and it did not break, a lady on a high heel shoes heeling on the phone it did not break, they hit a ball of watermelon on the phone it did not break, cutting vegetables on the phone it did not scratch, I begin to interact with the sales Rep there she told me it's unbreakable until their marketing manager stepped in using the phone as an experiment, immediately he dropped the phone on the floor it shattered.

I was weak because the advert was a trick to make sales.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 10:41pm On Jul 12
KEMISTR3:





Before u people crucify me.

I have my reasons to post it too. I saw one of the advert on RN7 phone at Ikeja where Keke climb the phone and it did not break, a lady on a high heel shoes heeling on the phone it did not break, they hit a ball of watermelon on the phone it did not break, cutting vegetables on the phone it did not scratch, I begin to interact with the sales Rep there she told me it's unbreakable until their marketing manager stepped in using the phone as an experiment, immediately he dropped the phone on the floor it shattered.

I was weak because the advert was a trick to make sales.
If they say it is unbreakable, that is quite deceitful. Although, it barely scratches Sha and can withstand several scratch tests but dropping it at an height around 1m from the ground can crash the glass. A newer Corning gorilla glass 6/7 didn't even promise that it is unbreakable..... They said it will need to fall from around that height like 15 times before giving way. So my dear, it breaks. The manufacturers did not promise it never breaks.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by lilclin(m): 8:19am On Jul 13
naturalwaves:

For the price I feel it beats it. The 4000mah battery in RN7 pro is Li-polymer while the 4500 battery in A70 is li-ion. Li-polymer cost more and is also more energy efficient than li-ion.
A70 is 32 mega pixels...... RN7 pro is 48
A70 has Led flash........ RN7 is Dual Led
A70 is Corning gorilla glass 3.....RN7 is coring gorilla glass 5
The Antutu benchmark score of A70 is 170.797 and it is better than 89% of all mobile phones. The Antutu benchmark score of RN7 is 185.115 and it is better than 91% of all smart phones. As you can see, it is a tough call between the two devices but I prefer RN7 pro to the oblong A70.

yet A70 flogs note 7 pro in speed tests
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Babaheekmat: 8:31am On Jul 13
Xiaomi fan boys derailing every thread
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by drjprince: 8:43am On Jul 13
Babaheekmat:
Xiaomi fan boys derailing every thread
grin grin dont mind them
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Babaheekmat: 8:45am On Jul 13
drjprince:
grin grin dont mind them

grin

Am joining MI family next week..

MI Max 3 on my mind
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Mizik(m): 12:06pm On Jul 13
naturalwaves:

The A70 does not beat the RN7 pro. 96k to 139k. Xiaomi RN7 Pro is a beast. There is no one that will hold the phone and not ask..... What phone is this? I didn't get the A70 cos of the 6.7 inches..... too long for me and no regrets settling for RN7 pro.
errm...
I'll say this..the RN7 pro beats the A70 in terms of camera Only!..
And perhaps the back glass ...
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Mizik(m): 12:21pm On Jul 13
KEMISTR3:


RN7 is not a gorilla glass, it's a scam it broke before my eyes yesterday. The thing just drop down and scatter.

See the pictures below.
its not a scam...
Because it's gorilla glass doesn't mean it can't break... undecided
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 1:48pm On Jul 13
Nice specs...

But...
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Ziyech: 5:19pm On Jul 13
Adiwana:


On the issue of SD card,am not saying anybody will drop that crazy amount for an extra storage space of 1tb.And tbf,128gb for a mobile phone is way too much.I personally cant remember the last time I used an SD card for my phone.Am just saying based on specifications,its still a plus.Again going with the marketing gimmick,48mp with an aperture of 1.8 is still horrible.the 48mp is slapped on it to attract people to think they are buying a high quality camera phone that will take photos in low light like its a 5mp phone


The 48mp thingy is basically a 12mp camera sensor with pixel-binning technology...
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 7:14pm On Jul 13
lilclin:
yet A70 flogs note 7 pro in speed tests
There have been several speed tests and it didn't flog it in all the speed tests..... The speed test is inconsequential because the lag in time in all the ones I have seen is less than 1 second.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Kfed4ril(m): 8:57pm On Jul 13
RockHard:


Redmi note 7 is still king of midrange phones abeg. Midrange phone wey feel like an iphone and samsung sx all rolled into one. Na beast of a phone.

How much is it?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Good1234: 3:58am On Jul 14
Enjoy Double Data + 300% Extra Bonus on 9Mobile MoreFlex

https://www.webloaded.com.ng/2019/07/enjoy-double-data-300-extra-bonus-on.html
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by emmyjaysnr(m): 9:15am On Jul 14
Kfed4ril:


How much is it?

3Gb/32Gb....58k

4Gb/64Gb.....66.9k

4Gb/128Gb....75.5k
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MissTechy(f): 5:19pm On Jul 14
MeshachMARTINS:
henry007
tfortony
misstechy
why are you people doing me like this na? cry
reason with me na.. abeg

Hiya, so I am just seeing this, my apologies, but I don't understand the context of the message

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MeshachMARTINS(m): 9:59pm On Jul 14
MissTechy:


Hiya, so I am just seeing this, my apologies, but I don't understand the context of the message
please check Facebook page inbox cry

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply)

I Registered For Etranzact Pocketmoni And I'm Loving It! / Etisalat 4G LTE Network Now In Nigeria / 7 Banned Apps You Must Delete From Your Android Phone

Viewing this topic: fola89(m)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 125
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.