₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,319,526 members, 5,115,152 topics. Date: Sunday, 25 August 2019 at 10:11 AM

HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples (32114 Views)

My Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Review: Why I Chose The Note 10 + Camera Samples / Huawei P30 Pro Unboxing And Super Creepy 50X Zoom Camera Samples + Price(photos) / Infinix Hot 7 Unboxing, Specs, Camera Samples, Price & Processor (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by mutaalim(m): 8:04pm On Jul 11
That's what am using now
It's a good phone
Regards
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by mutaalim(m): 8:05pm On Jul 11
Though av not upgraded yet
Regards
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Chi59(f): 8:08pm On Jul 11
Which one una go buy for me?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by iLUMeN8(m): 8:10pm On Jul 11
stanley000:
I swear Xiaomi finished work on that phone, I almost bought one before I immediately receive android 9 update on my current Xiaomi, so I have to use this for a while since there's no fault on it

How much does it cost?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by iLUMeN8(m): 8:13pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:


Now the Note 7 is one hell of a device.

What is the price of this device? A quick response will be appreciated.

If it's not too much trouble, can you also suggest a great phone for 40k that ain't tecno nor infinix....
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Adiwana: 8:13pm On Jul 11
naturalwaves:

The A70 does not beat the RN7 pro. 96k to 139k. Xiaomi RN7 Pro is a beast. There is no one that will hold the phone and not ask..... What phone is this? I didn't get the A70 cos of the 6.7 inches..... too long for me and no regrets settling for RN7 pro.

A70 is 120k and yes it beats the RN7 Pro. 4000mah fast charge of 18W with Lcd display?? The display alone is a turn off.Maybe for a price of 96k its perfect.Only thing it beats the A70 on is the Gorilla glass as this is a must have at least for me
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Hassan080196(m): 8:16pm On Jul 11
NOL2dworld:
China has taking over..

HUAWEI are making outstanding phones this days..

They won The Best Smartphone for the year 2019..


Apple and Samsung right now..

Baba, Samsung is still topping. Huawei is second whole Apple is third. Get your facts right

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by seanwilliam(m): 8:25pm On Jul 11
rentAcock:
I'm only here to check out the OP. But on a serious note, what happens when Google completely pulls out support and updates for Huawei phones as a result of the current trade war between U.S and China? With 80k, you can get a decent Samsung S9 plus with similar specs.
samsung s what?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by omonla10(m): 8:36pm On Jul 11
naturalwaves:

The A70 does not beat the RN7 pro. 96k to 139k. Xiaomi RN7 Pro is a beast. There is no one that will hold the phone and not ask..... What phone is this? I didn't get the A70 cos of the 6.7 inches..... too long for me and no regrets settling for RN7 pro.
I also use the RN7 4gb/64gb..the only problem is the front flash at night.. U can never take a selfie in d dark.. Asides this, no fone under 100k beats it lailai

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by bigpicture001: 8:36pm On Jul 11
This is the only thing naija youth know how to do very well...discus and buy phones....

He mny of you know that Nigeria don't gain anything from china...

Who can explain why the naija CENSUS has not held for over 5years due date....
reason...partners nations refuses to support financially since naija don't patronise them again in both biz and commerce....and naija herself has become ever more broke....

But 70% of naija's trade has shifted to china...yet china don't send you.....stupid country dat can never have sense

1 Like

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 8:46pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:


I have, I currently have both devices, so let me know if you want a comparison of any type.

Yes pls, compare and tell me why I should go for any
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by princfred(m): 8:54pm On Jul 11
China after deceiving black men that they will give them phones cheap ended up seling the real phoness costly as the wropwn products they made the drop.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Emmysky(m): 8:58pm On Jul 11
drjprince:
no be oga henry dey back seat like that well I reserve the rest of my comment grin grin
That's Eric not henry
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 8:59pm On Jul 11
Adiwana:


A70 is 120k and yes it beats the RN7 Pro. 4000mah fast charge of 18W with Lcd display?? The display alone is a turn off.Maybe for a price of 96k its perfect.Only thing it beats the A70 on is the Gorilla glass as this is a must have at least for me
For the price I feel it beats it. The 4000mah battery in RN7 pro is Li-polymer while the 4500 battery in A70 is li-ion. Li-polymer cost more and is also more energy efficient than li-ion.
A70 is 32 mega pixels...... RN7 pro is 48
A70 has Led flash........ RN7 is Dual Led
A70 is Corning gorilla glass 3.....RN7 is coring gorilla glass 5
The Antutu benchmark score of A70 is 170.797 and it is better than 89% of all mobile phones. The Antutu benchmark score of RN7 is 185.115 and it is better than 91% of all smart phones. As you can see, it is a tough call between the two devices but I prefer RN7 pro to the oblong A70.

4 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by naturalwaves: 9:06pm On Jul 11
omonla10:
I also use the RN7 4gb/64gb..the only problem is the front flash at night.. U can never take a selfie in d dark.. Asides this, no fone under 100k beats it lailai
Not like that on the RN7 pro.... Works well. Phone is a beast.... Phone wey I make 2 months research before buying. A colleague that saw the phone for the first time today just picked it up and said.... "Which phone is this? It looks more premium and better than Apple". I just laughed... funny woman. Even when people hold it, they turn it around and just look for like a minute. I give Xiaomi a thumbs up for this... Value for money.

3 Likes

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by fredie107(m): 9:19pm On Jul 11
rentAcock:
I'm only here to check out the OP. But on a serious note, what happens when Google completely pulls out support and updates for Huawei phones as a result of the current trade war between U.S and China? With 80k, you can get a decent Samsung S9 plus with similar specs.

New S9 or Fairly used?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by daviefm(m): 9:26pm On Jul 11
I wish someone should help me with good android.

My phone is so outdated that it even shut down itself when i tried to open my gallery.


I so much wish people could help me with something and I promise to be accountable with the funds and I promise to upload the phone pictures and the receipt.

Nairanlanders, pls help
I need a phone
My location is Sango, Ogun state


0019949452
STANBIC BANK
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Ziyech: 9:32pm On Jul 11
Emmysky:
That's Eric not henry

haq haq haq, u dunno wats going on grin
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by odinga1of: 9:39pm On Jul 11
RockHard:


Redmi note 7 is still king of midrange phones abeg. Midrange phone wey feel like an iphone and samsung sx all rolled into one. Na beast of a phone.

Price of the Redmi Note 7 or Pro??
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Ziyech: 9:39pm On Jul 11
omonla10:
I also use the RN7 4gb/64gb..the only problem is the front flash at night.. U can never take a selfie in d dark.. Asides this, no fone under 100k beats it lailai

Disadvantage of the recent notch trends.. no space again for front flash.
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by valarmorghulis: 9:50pm On Jul 11
TundeeednuT:
83k, a plot of land in Ibadan

grin grin grin
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Derrinclay: 9:53pm On Jul 11
Beauty and brains, I wound have bought this phone just because of you,but the bat3 doesn't cut it for me,I can't spend 80+k on 4000mAH it has to be 4500 to 5k.kapishhh.other than that the phone is not bad
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Jollof123: 10:07pm On Jul 11
naturalwaves:

For the price I feel it beats it. The 4000mah battery in RN7 pro is Li-polymer while the 4500 battery in A70 is li-ion. Li-polymer cost more and is also more energy efficient than li-ion.
A70 is 32 mega pixels...... RN7 pro is 48
A70 has Led flash........ RN7 is Dual Led
A70 is Corning gorilla glass 3.....RN7 is coring gorilla glass 5
The Antutu benchmark score of A70 is 170.797 and it is better than 89% of all mobile phones. The Antutu benchmark score of RN7 is 185.115 and it is better than 91% of all smart phones. As you can see, it is a tough call between the two devices but I prefer RN7 pro to the oblong A70.


When u regard RN7 so much like this. Wetin make we wey they use Xiaomi MI8 go do. : cheesy cheesy

Xiaomi phones are simply value for money. Though am buying Samsung S10+ because of the screen pattern. I don't like it when ppl ask me which Tecno am using since my mi8 shares same screen pattern with some Tecno's and Infinix.

Aside that, Bleep samsung
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Adiwana: 10:23pm On Jul 11
naturalwaves:

For the price I feel it beats it. The 4000mah battery in RN7 pro is Li-polymer while the 4500 battery in A70 is li-ion. Li-polymer cost more and is also more energy efficient than li-ion.
A70 is 32 mega pixels...... RN7 pro is 48
A70 has Led flash........ RN7 is Dual Led
A70 is Corning gorilla glass 3.....RN7 is coring gorilla glass 5
The Antutu benchmark score of A70 is 170.797 and it is better than 89% of all mobile phones. The Antutu benchmark score of RN7 is 185.115 and it is better than 91% of all smart phones. As you can see, it is a tough call between the two devices but I prefer RN7 pro to the oblong A70.


For that price I will go for the RN7 Pro above A50.The only 2 aspects RN7 Pro beats the A70 is the gorilla glass and camera..But display,battery and on screen finger print sensor.Even with A70 supporting 1tb worth of storage while Rn7 pro supports only 256gb,it still a lot.Even for the size(Although this is user dependent)
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by Obascoetubi: 10:32pm On Jul 11
MissTechy:


Sorry I didn't add that, but it goes for N83,900
Didn't google ban huawei?
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by MissTechy(f): 10:47pm On Jul 11
Obascoetubi:
Didn't google ban huawei?


They have lifted the ban
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by peters247: 10:47pm On Jul 11
fredie107:

New S9 or Fairly used?
Even used. You can't get s9 plus at 120k. The guy must be upto something
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by BabaOwen(m): 12:28am On Jul 12
peters247:

Even used. You can't get s9 plus at 120k. The guy must be upto something
a UK use S9 cost start from 150k or 140k. That guy just dey joke
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by KEMISTR3(f): 12:37am On Jul 12
RN7 dors not have a gorilla screen, that's video they are displaying is a trick to make more sales which am not against.

This is the broken screen of RN7

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by KEMISTR3(f): 12:41am On Jul 12
Huawei Y6 prime 2019 #43,500
Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by KEMISTR3(f): 12:47am On Jul 12
Adiwana:


For that price I will go for the RN7 Pro above A50.The only 2 aspects RN7 Pro beats the A70 is the gorilla glass and camera..But display,battery and on screen finger print sensor.Even with A70 supporting 1tb worth of storage while Rn7 pro supports only 256gb,it still a lot.Even for the size(Although this is user dependent)

RN7 is not a gorilla glass, it's a scam it broke before my eyes yesterday. The thing just drop down and scatter.

See the pictures below.

Re: HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples by DrayZee: 2:49am On Jul 12
valentinenw:


Huawei recently boasted that their Hongmeng OS is 60% faster than Android. Here they are releasing a phone with Android OS. One would have thought they will be releasing phones with their Hongmeng OS by now.

The implications of switching from Android are far greater than you seem to realize. Hongmeng is experimental. It will not have Google Play support. Those two features alone are enough to stall any switching. Besides, this OS was announced just a few months ago. It will be absolute insanity on Huawei's part to just throw in that new OS just like that.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply)

Unboxing The Infinix Zero 4 X555 In Pictures / Android Tab: That Funny Prank (photos) / Free Credit Cheat: How To Get N3869.60 Airtime On Airtel

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 265
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.