Stats: 3,151,674 members, 7,813,244 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 09:28 AM

Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) - Politics (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) (38071 Views)

Peter Obi Caught Lying On TV Again - PM News / Major Datong Abducted By Bandits At NDA Killed - PM News / Nnamdi Kanu Arrested In Czech Republic - PM News (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by engineerboat(m): 6:58pm On Jul 21, 2019
Mylove55:
only rivers were not uploaded, so how come thief atiku got the result of 35 States and fct even as thief atiku himself admitted that card reader were not used in all polling unit.
So who gave thief atiku such fraudulent server result

Since you dont understand

There is difference between card reader failure to authenticate Your card or finger and Uploading of result after voting

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by MetaPhysical: 7:05pm On Jul 21, 2019
engineerboat:

Let INEC come and explain itself,

We'll meet at Cross-examination,

We cannot help INEC build their case,

But we wull help them during their defense.

Till then, APC robots, enjoy your propaganda

You should be able to answer this simple question independent of INEC appearance.

Any document not authenticated by electoral authority is not admissible as legitimate record.

Is the record in Atiku's possession authentic?

I never went to law school but is obvious to see that that Atiku's case can be punctured using technicalities to test its validity.

Im sure the lagal counsels all know this, but they are paid in hours. Why rush to end the contract? grin
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by deji68: 7:13pm On Jul 21, 2019
in Nigeria what governs admissibility of evidence is relevance. So if it is relevant, it is admissible. ..

MetaPhysical:

You should be able to answer this simple question independent of INEC appearance.

Any document not authenticated by electoral authority is not admissible as legitimate record.

I never went to law school but is obvious to see that that Atiku's case can be punctured using technicalities to test its validity.

Im sure the lagal counsels all know this, but they are paid in hours. Why rush to end the contract? grin
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by engineerboat(m): 7:14pm On Jul 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

The case is before the Judge

Let INEC come and defend himself.

We will meet during cross-examination.

Case closed
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by plaindealer: 7:16pm On Jul 21, 2019
engineerboat:

Let INEC come and explain itself,

We'll meet at Cross-examination,

We cannot help INEC build their case,

But we wull help them during their defense.

Till then, APC robots, enjoy your propaganda

Atiku and his experts, roadside SANs and witnesses closed their doomed case without producing any concrete and factual evidence about the existence of INEC server or that INEC used servers to conduct and transmit election results, but you want INEC to help you prove that INEC used servers to transmit election results?

How smart are you gan sef?

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by engineerboat(m): 7:18pm On Jul 21, 2019
plaindealer:

Atiku and his experts, roadside SANs and witnesses closed their doomed case without producing any concrete and factual evidence about the existence of INEC server or that INEC used servers to conduct and transmit election results, but you want INEC to help you prove that INEC used servers to transmit election results?

How smart are you gan sef?

You will be a good witness for inec.

Contact them that you're a good witnesss on this case

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by Mylove55(f): 7:18pm On Jul 21, 2019
engineerboat:

They are disappointed

INEC had been boxed to a corner

APC warriors are expecting something like

1. This is the INEC official
2. This is the server location
3. This is how we got into the server
4. This is when and when the server was this and that.

APC dondees, that is not how it happen in this case, youre disappointed.

Let INEC come and defend, then we will meet during cross-examination
as the op succinctly put it, inec and APC don't have anything to defend, PDP witnesses were the ones that boxed themselves into one corner.
As you can see, anybody can formulate result and to be trance to inec server without an evidence,
Anybody can also create website today and claim to be ICT expert from USA that he has trance his website to inec server.

And this was the main reason we can never transmit result or conduct election electronically.
Nigeria politicians will abuse the process

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by Mylove55(f): 7:28pm On Jul 21, 2019
engineerboat:

Since you dont understand

There is difference between card reader failure to authenticate Your card or finger and Uploading of result after voting
and who authenticate the uploaded result of 120,000 poling unit,
Thief atiku should have provide the 120,000 rec tech that uploaded the fraudulent server result instead of the 59 witnesses and one from Kenya

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by MetaPhysical: 7:39pm On Jul 21, 2019
engineerboat:

The case is before the Judge

Let INEC come and defend himself.

We will meet during cross-examination.

Case closed

Lol. grin

You know this is going to create precedence in legal records, right?

After this matter is decided we will have a precedence in the case of Atiku vs INEC.

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by engineerboat(m): 7:39pm On Jul 21, 2019
Mylove55:
as the op succinctly put it, inec and APC don't have anything to defend, PDP witnesses were the ones that boxed themselves into one corner.
As you can see, anybody can formulate result and to be trance to inec server without an evidence,
Anybody can also create website today and claim to be ICT expert from USA that he has trance his website to inec server.

And this was the main reason we can never transmit result or conduct election electronically.
Nigeria politicians will abuse the process

Alright tell INEC and APC not to put up any defense

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by MetaPhysical: 7:41pm On Jul 21, 2019
deji68:
in Nigeria what governs admissibility of evidence is relevance. So if it is relevant, it is admissible. ..

Relevant to what exactly?

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by plaindealer: 7:54pm On Jul 21, 2019
engineerboat:

You will be a good witness for inec.

Contact them that you're a good witnesss on this case

There's no need for INEC to break a sweat over a crumbled and DOA case based on den say den say INEC get server but no proof. Even the so called SCAM expert failed to INEC server, juts den say den say about obtained rubbish from another website. grin

Look here, server or no server, it is against the law to transmit election results electronically so whatever server or results atiku obtained from the Dark Web is rubbish, it's inadmissible and at the end of the day won't be admissible and eventually thrown out like bad akpu..

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by deji68: 7:55pm On Jul 21, 2019
Well, the server result is already admitted in court as evidence, because it relevant to the petition.....
MetaPhysical:

Relevant to what exactly?
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by engineerboat(m): 8:02pm On Jul 21, 2019
plaindealer:

There's no need for INEC to break a sweat over a crumbled and DOA case based on den say den say INEC get server but no proof. Even the so called SCAM expert failed to INEC server, juts den say den say about obtained rubbish from another website. grin

Look here, server or no server, it is against the law to transmit election results electronically so whatever server or results atiku obtained from the Dark Web is rubbish, it's inadmissible and at the end of the day won't be admissible and eventually thrown out like bad akpu..

Is SCR in our law.

How INEC mandated all its PO AND APO where SCR is mot used, suh result stand cancelled
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by MetaPhysical: 8:12pm On Jul 21, 2019
deji68:
Well, the server result is already admitted in court as evidence, because it relevant to the petition.....

The petition is that the official result is not Authentic and should be discredited and rulled null. ....is the document in Atiku's hand authentic? No it is not, because it is not backed by any electoral act. Even if there werw server results such results would have been invalid because the process that sourced them is done outside law (electoral act).

So what act supports the material in Atiku's hand? None. He is holding a document that is obtained outside law and claimed to have been produced by a process also outside law.

Admission of the material is what is called discretionary ruling....that is, evaluating a situation on its pros and cons and doing the right thing to preserve order, even if that path would not ordinarily have been acceptable under the law. It is a best practice for society.

This dovetails into Abaribe's question to CJN other day.

So a similar situation with exact input might produce a different legal path after the situational is evaluated and not seen to be a threat to order.

It is inconsistent but all the same a best practice given individual case scenario.

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by tuniski: 8:30pm On Jul 21, 2019
Mylove55:
only rivers were not uploaded, so how come thief atiku got the result of 35 States and fct even as thief atiku himself admitted that card reader were not used in all polling unit.
So who gave thief atiku such fraudulent server result
The results of the used card readers abi you want me to be professorial? There is no state where card readers were completely unused. Again, that is up to INEC to explain not Atiku.

All that is required is for the server to be inspected. Afterwards, what that is there or not will be dealt with accordingly.

There is nothing fraudulent about the whistle-blower revealing classified info/data. It is INEC rather denial of server that is fraudulent .
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by tuniski: 8:32pm On Jul 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

The petition is that the official result is not Authentic and should be discredited and rulled null. ....is the document in Atiku's hand authentic? No it is not, because it is not backed by any electoral act. Even if there werw server results such results would have been invalid because the process that sourced them is done outside law (electoral act).

So what act supports the material in Atiku's hand? None. He is holding a document that is obtained outside law and claimed to have been produced by a process also outside law.

Admission of the material is what is called discretionary ruling....that is, evaluating a situation on its pros and cons and doing the right thing to preserve order, even if that path would not ordinarily have been acceptable under the law. It is a best practice for society.

This dovetails into Abaribe's question to CJN other day.

So a similar situation with exact input might produce a different legal path after the situational is evaluated and not seen to be a threat to order.

It is inconsistent but all the same a best practice given individual case scenario.

Let INEC open up it server for inspection. It is up to the tribunal to accept any data obtained there or not as material to the petition.

This case is very interesting.
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by tuniski: 8:39pm On Jul 21, 2019
plaindealer:

If the results are on INEC website then there is no need for whistle-blowing cos it will be common knowledge. However, whistle-blowing is of classified information/data made public by person privy to it.
The issue is authentication of such info and when it is done and certified authentic, the whistle-blower has served societal good.

So far, it has been a plus for #teamAtiku.
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by tuniski: 8:44pm On Jul 21, 2019
Mylove55:
and who authenticate the uploaded result of 120,000 poling unit,
Thief atiku should have provide the 120,000 rec tech that uploaded the fraudulent server result instead of the 59 witnesses and one from Kenya
He doesn't need to provide 120000 rac-tech no, he doesnt!
He only needed few witnesses to testify to transmission of results. As well as other corroborative evidence which he has done.
Even with less than 59 witnesses he can prove his case. It is not the quantity of witnesses but,quality.
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by tuniski: 8:50pm On Jul 21, 2019
plaindealer:

Transmission of result electronically is not against the law. It is the prerogative of inec to decide the manner of result transmission. It is called administrative procedure not legal one.
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by kolaaderin: 8:51pm On Jul 21, 2019
Charleys:
So are you guys telling me INEC has no server?

You guys must be joking.
Yes Inec definitely has a server for other purposes. But they have no special server for collation of last election results.

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by tuniski: 9:07pm On Jul 21, 2019
kolaaderin:
Yes Inec definitely has a server for other purposes. But they have no special server for collation of last election results.

The central server is multipurpose. It does all that and more.
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by plaindealer: 9:41pm On Jul 21, 2019
tuniski:

If the results are on INEC website then there is no need for whistle-blowing cos it will be common knowledge. However, whistle-blowing is of classified information/data made public by person privy to it.
The issue is authentication of such info and when it is done and certified authentic, the whistle-blower has served societal good.

So far, it has been a plus for #teamAtiku.

We are saying the same thing, whistle blower blowing useless whistle without concrete proof to show server with results inside court is den say den say.

So where and when is the whistle blower going to be privy to blow his whistle inside court to reveal server? When? Before or after closing your case with no more whiteness and testimonies?

You people are obviously living in a different world with alternate realities. grin grin
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by tuniski: 10:40pm On Jul 21, 2019
plaindealer:

We are saying the same thing, whistle blower blowing useless whistle without concrete proof to show server with results inside court is den say den say.

So where and when is the whistle blower going to be privy to blow his whistle inside court to reveal server? When? Before or after closing your case with no more whiteness and testimonies?

You people are obviously living in a different world with alternate realities. grin grin

The whistle-blower has blown the most damaging whistle concerning 2019 presidential election. Inec has no hiding place. The server inspection will be the knockout blow!

You sound ignorant about a lot of things sha. So far, it has been a major win for the petitioner.

You think whistle-blowing is moi moi that will be done like nollywood movie abi? Dey there make trouser wear you!

Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by Tdred22(m): 12:51am On Jul 22, 2019
I don't knw why it's hard for people to understand that transmission of results electronically is NOT backed by any law...if u could recall the case of dakuku peterside vs nyesome wike of rivers State at the apex court....dakuku's plead was not accepted because the smart card reader which is an electronic machine is not backed by ANY law....atiku is just wasting his time and money coz he even fail to proof his case....all his witnesses doesn't have concrete evidence about the so called server sex.. ..no evidence to back ur claim nd u want the court to rule in ur favour?...look the law is very clear,we don't have be emotional about this issue...let's face the reality ...don't worry u will all be shocked when INEC open it's defence on the 29th of July
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by rinzaugustine: 1:10am On Jul 22, 2019
Akpuoru:
Really?. Final address on what premise?. Lawyer!!
After the defense calls their last witness.The court will adjourn for adoption of final addresses from both parties
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by k2money(m): 8:44am On Jul 22, 2019
GreatPunter:
Do you believe Nigeria with all our natural resources is among the poorest countries in the world? Of course we are. So, anything is possible in Nigeria.

INEC does not have a server. So be it!
INEC have a server but does not have a collating server
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by rkennyking(m): 2:58pm On Jul 22, 2019
engineerboat:

You have shown clearly that you dont know what is really going.

Nobody said you voted Electronically.

It is INEC Rac-Tech officer that inputed all the counted votes into INEC SCR which feed INEC server,

No electronic voting,

I believe you can now understand what is going on

no you are the one missing the point . when the INEC Rac-Tech team you alleged imputed all the counted votes into the INEC SCR as alleged by you are Nigerians there ?? Any form of transmission that is not clearly recognized and agreed to by voters is nulled. I voted and I only witnessed vote counting and input of result in the result form which is used for the manual counting. Anything but that is nulled. Yes Inec might use electronic privately for any purpose known yo inec but that can't displace the authentic result from manual transmission. Vote is a manual thing in Nigeria , this is why the incidence form was introduced you can't disenfranchised a Nigerian just because of an electronic device no.
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by rkennyking(m): 3:02pm On Jul 22, 2019
engineerboat:

Are you aware about Why INEC set-up Vote transmission.

Go and read again and listen again to INEC chairman on why they set-up Votes transmission.

Nobody will show you what is transmitted.

E-tramission and Manual transmission is meant to

1. Cub tampering with the results sheet between the polling unit the the final collation center.

2. If you are aware that the result is already in the INEC HQ, you dare not tamper with the polling unit result because you will be called to question what happen to the result submitted at the polling.
but still the result recognized legally will always be manual. If we are going to have a E-voting system we can't go on this way. Because if manual and electronic transmission have this much discrepancies then we give excuse to fault E-voting process. Apparently they can blame discrepancies on hacking , lack of technical know how and other things
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by rkennyking(m): 3:11pm On Jul 22, 2019
Codes151:
Are you serious? The only challenge electronic voting will have is hacking... which can be controlled.. this our method is rubbish. There will always be fraud n wasted funds
like seriously you think so?? And it doesn't occur to you that hacking is a big problem on it's own ??

Break your bubble E-voting should be more expensive a d corruption prone than the manual election we have. You want to what stories that systems are stolen or make dem no even talk at all??. Or the fact that we don't have the infrastructure to run it. Go and check even America did not run full E-voting.
There are lot of disadvantages o and its not advisable for us at this point . I say our problem is not election tell me who are the candidates we have to chose from all rogues lol
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by engineerboat(m): 3:13pm On Jul 22, 2019
rkennyking:
no you are the one missing the point . when the INEC Rac-Tech team you alleged imputed all the counted votes into the INEC SCR as alleged by you are Nigerians there ?? Any form of transmission that is not clearly recognized and agreed to by voters is nulled. I voted and I only witnessed vote counting and input of result in the result form which is used for the manual counting. Anything but that is nulled. Yes Inec might use electronic privately for any purpose known yo inec but that can't displace the authentic result from manual transmission. Vote is a manual thing in Nigeria , this is why the incidence form was introduced you can't disenfranchised a Nigerian just because of an electronic device no.

It's part of INEC internal control mechanism.

Are you saying its the counted vote that eventual gets to Abuja.

Lots of padding by crooked officials
Re: Atiku's INEC Server, Scam Of The Century (PM News) by engineerboat(m): 3:22pm On Jul 22, 2019
rkennyking:
but still the result recognized legally will always be manual. If we are going to have a E-voting system we can't go on this way. Because if manual and electronic transmission have this much discrepancies then we give excuse to fault E-voting process. Apparently they can blame discrepancies on hacking , lack of technical know how and other things

Is SCR recognized in our electoral law

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Pictures From Labour Party Meeting In Kadana / Construction Progress Of 2nd Niger Bridge. / Rerun: Police Arrest Muktar Yakasai, Kano Commissioner For Special Duties

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70