Stats: 3,155,598 members, 7,827,255 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 09:42 AM

EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence - Celebrities (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence (53490 Views)

"Parents, Warn Your Sons": Says Basketmouth, As He Marks Daughter's Birthday / Regina Daniels Gets Fizz Herbal Skin Care Endorsement As Ambassador (Photos) / “You Go Pay Something”-Wizkid Tells Basketmouth As He Begs For A 30secs Drop (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by pocohantas(f): 7:47pm On Nov 30, 2019
RCDIY:
[s][/s]

Na you be the nonsense person jare. Always first to insult people. Bloody feminist grin

You are in severe pains. EU is the main feminist, go and quote them.

[img]https://images./5FoshPOqwYscUfLicvraft.gif[/img]

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by ibkayee(f): 7:47pm On Nov 30, 2019
makydebbie:

Things like this make me cringe. Jeez.
Can you imagine?? Of all things to make a joke, you decided to use this thing on a child as well. How is that nonsense even funny.
Nigerian comedians should be sanctioned properly, you can't do this abroad and go scot free. I'm so happy about basketmouth. Dry ass shitty thing called comedian.

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by makydebbie(f): 7:50pm On Nov 30, 2019
ibkayee:
If they understand the trauma rape victims go through they won't make jokes on it.

Sis this people tire me. angry
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by makydebbie(f): 7:51pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:

This your gif na die. grin

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by RCDIY(m): 7:51pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:

And you're deluded. Nonsense feminist cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by pocohantas(f): 7:57pm On Nov 30, 2019
makydebbie:

This your gif na die. grin

Lmao. Na Izzou quote me for one comment wey carry am. I go dey use am for my comments to alfa males. grin

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by ibkayee(f): 7:59pm On Nov 30, 2019
makydebbie:

If they understand the trauma rape victims go through they won't make jokes on it.

Sis this people tire me. angry
You don't know how happy I am that he got dropped, see how the idiot was posing in his ambassador picture. Rape occurs everywhere but the main problem in Nigeria is the lack of accountability and consequences, if nothing will happen to them why won't they take advantage? Why won't it be normalised?

He has been made an example of, I hope this is just the beginning, I heard of a national sex offence register being put in place recently (welcome to the 21st century), Nigeria has a looooong way to go but I suppose it's better than nothing

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by makydebbie(f): 8:01pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:

Lmao. Na Izzou quote me for one comment wey carry am. I go dey use am for my comments to alfa males. grin

All these alpha males wey no get sense.

The joy I get from insulting them and ignoring their stale replies afterwards is fulfilling. grin
I just dey insult with reckless abandon these days. grin

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by makydebbie(f): 8:05pm On Nov 30, 2019
ibkayee:

You don't know how happy I am that he got dropped, see how the idiot was posing in his ambassador picture. Rape occurs everywhere but the main problem in Nigeria is the lack of accountability and consequences, if nothing will happen to them why won't they take advantage? Why won't it be normalised?

He has been made an example of, I hope this is just the beginning, I heard of a national sex offence register being put in place recently (welcome to the 21st century), Nigeria has a looooong way to go but I suppose it's better than nothing
Sis that's it!! They are not being sanctioned. I'm just coming from another thread where a comedian sexually harrased a girl and still defended his actions with "is she a virgin". Can you imagine that??

I'm so happy for this, I wish more of them will rot in jail, or die by hanging or they should give me gun I'll shoot all of them without blinking.
Na the Bisola own pain me pass if her story was true.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Jaqenhghar: 8:07pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:
I would never understand why Nigerian comedians do lots of rape jokes. If you talk now, they will call you feminist.

Dark humour or what?

Watch lots of their shows and you will see it has those themes. They will talk of how girls go on dates only to say she is on her period after eating pizza. That she MUST donate the toto.

Sadly this is the mentality of lots of guys here. You see such comments even on NL. They don't ever travel and handle white girls with same mentality, but they come back to Nigeria where anything goes to talk/behave anyhow.
They dare not. Na white girls fit them.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by LordAdam16: 8:13pm On Nov 30, 2019
makydebbie:

Things like this make me cringe. Jeez.
Can you imagine?? Of all things to make a joke, you decided to use this thing on a child as well. How is that nonsense even funny.
Nigerian comedians should be sanctioned properly, you can't do this abroad and go scot free. I'm so happy about basketmouth. Dry ass shitty thing called comedian.

Yes, you can do it abroad and go scot free.

Dave Chappelle, Bill Burr, Andrew Schulz, Lisa Lampanelli are not Nigerians. Have you listened to/watched Anthony Jeselnik? I'm pretty sure you'd have a meltdown.

I have personal conflicts with Basketmouth because of his political utterances/leanings. However, make no mistake, he's talented.

Unfortunately, he's trying to eat his cake and have it. Appeal to the majority of people who don't give a sh*t as long as the joke is funny. As well as the activists who find a way to insert their cause into everything. If you're going to be a leftist shill, then make sure you follow every commandment in the Leftist Bible. Same way you wouldn't gift pork to a Muslim couple.

Someone like Schulz will not even accept to be an "Ambassador for Sexual & Gender Based Violence." Dude joked about Jeffrey Epstein. Personally, I'd decline it as well.

For whatever reason, you guys think the world starts and end in NY, Cali, Washington, Stockholm, Tel Aviv, London, or Wellington. It doesn't.

-Lord

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by maasoap(m): 8:14pm On Nov 30, 2019
Babaheekmat:

Think bigger bro
.. Use your brains not head.

A spark of a stone (crumble) can bring down a whole mountain.

If this thing he said is kept hidden.. Nobody would know about it. People who listened to the joke doesn't take it seriously.

Taking it to media.. To the whole world.. That's disastrous.

If the character joker wasn't invited on set. Do you think Gotham would burn?

A little stuff can cause uncontrollable havoc..

If media ignored bobrisky when he started his nonsense.. Do you think he would still be a barbie?

From where do you think most of his income comes from? Is it not media?

The list goes on bro

Yeah, I understood you but things don't work out like that. Pretend as if he didn't post that. Pretend as if Bobrisky doesn't exist or live among us. Pretend as if it wasn't there. Lol
That kind of approach is never a solution to anything and can never be.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Brightest04(m): 8:15pm On Nov 30, 2019
Too bad a joke maybe village people don dey follow the guy.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Saintmary(f): 8:19pm On Nov 30, 2019
Good
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Tedpgrass: 8:23pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:
They don't ever travel and handle white girls with same mentality, but they come back to Nigeria where anything goes to talk/behave anyhow.

Most white girls will pay part or sometimes for the full meal (going Dutch)
There's no entitlement mentality either till they start procreating and child welfare issues arise.

It's in a minority where the bros have tried to buy their way by promising heaven and earth that have issues. Or clearly a transactional s.. ex relationship.

Our Naija sisters will take along her friends or relatives (pack of hyenas) on a date!! Like who does that. angry grin

By the time you're dating her 6 months down the line, you become the automatic minister of home affairs: funding her education/livelihood and that of her entire family lipsrsealed undecided lipsrsealed

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by pocohantas(f): 8:25pm On Nov 30, 2019
Tedpgrass:

There's no entitlement mentality either till they start procreating and child welfare issues arise.

It's in a minority where the bros have tried to buy their way by promising heaven and earth that have issues. Or clearly a transactional s.. ex relationship.

Our Naija sisters will take along her friends or relatives (pack of hyenas) on a date!! Like who does that. angry grin

By the time you're dating her 6 months down the line, you become the automatic minister of home affairs: funding for her education/livelihood and that of her entire family lipsrsealed undecided lipsrsealed

All with your CONSENT.
None at GUN POINT or THREAT TO YOUR LIFE.

It is not a crime!!

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by makydebbie(f): 8:27pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:

All with your CONSENT.
None at GUN POINT or THREAT TO YOUR LIFE.

It is not a crime!!

This one wey quote you be empty brain.

Were you forced or bewitched? What will happen if you say no I can't spend the amount on you.

Ignore am biko.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Babaheekmat: 8:30pm On Nov 30, 2019
maasoap:

Yeah, I understood you but things don't work out like that. Pretend as if he didn't post that. Pretend as if Bobrisky doesn't exist or live among us. Pretend as if it wasn't there. Lol
That kind of approach is never a solution to anything and can never be.

We are not talking about pretence.

We are talking about not bringing such issue to mainstream media.

It's media that gives stupid people fame. Fame gets them money
. People start copying same trend.

Morality got lost because of money.

My point is..

Society is exactly what media wants it to be

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by pocohantas(f): 8:31pm On Nov 30, 2019
makydebbie:

This one wey quote you be empty brain.

Were you forced or bewitched? What will happen if you say no I can't spend the amount on you.

Ignore am biko.

They know what they are saying is actually senseless. Na empty coconut head.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Nobody: 8:32pm On Nov 30, 2019
Tedpgrass:

By the time you're dating her 6 months down the line, you become the automatic minister of home affairs: funding for her education/livelihood and that of her entire family lipsrsealed undecided lipsrsealed

Broke attracts broke.all you guys are talking about are hood /ghetto relationships, where both parties are jungle animals trying to out chop each other. Who gets there first? Will the guy drop the money before she drops the knickers? For yall sex is a zero sum game and it shows in your bitterness.

There are also plenty of people who do not engage in all out transactional sex in this country we live in.

I want to believe basketmouth has upgraded and is a much better and bigger man than he was in 2014.he is sha out of the hood now and among civilised comfortable people who do not see Bleep as a game of chop and counter chop.

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by stanleyamaziro(m): 8:35pm On Nov 30, 2019
Person no fit joke Witt Una again.����
mattjunior:
Popular Nigerian comedian Basketmouth has been dropped as an ambassador to sex and gender-based violence over a joke he made about rape.

The comedian, who had earlier been caught in a cross at some point with popular Nollywood actress Tonto Dikeh is yet to react to this update.

It was gathered that the comedian, who had been an ambassador for a good cause was reportedly dropped after he made a joke about rape.

According to the joke he made, he said that Nigerian women should be raped if they refuse to have sex on the second date.

https://mobile.twitter.com/biwomdz/status/1200306437936877568

Source: https://www.ogbeta.ng/2019/11/why-eu-removed-basketmouth-as.html

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Burgerlomo: 8:38pm On Nov 30, 2019
There are some things you don't joke about cool
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Funmmyastic: 8:43pm On Nov 30, 2019
Serves him right.Pudden-head.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by makydebbie(f): 8:45pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:

They know what they are saying is actually senseless. Na empty coconut head.

Very empty lol. The irony.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by Westernlove: 8:50pm On Nov 30, 2019
KenModi:

FYI, I am not a comedian or entertainer and neither have I raped anyone or made jokes about rape. Also I don’t and would never support rape.

But I still stand my ground that you are biased and hypocritical.

You and your fellow Nigerian ladies should stop being leeches and parasites when a man asks to date you! Hypocrite!!

You sef you have time. I can see u are really getting yourself worked up on that Joker. She Is quite an Intelligent lady though. But take her serious at your own peril lol....She plays around all the time. NL Is her Abode.

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by yeyeosoronga: 8:51pm On Nov 30, 2019
Your sins will find you out
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by yeyeosoronga: 9:02pm On Nov 30, 2019
itsme01:

Modern women are something else

murder jokes are made, same as roberry , child abuse but when it comes to vagina rape jokes then women would do everything to take that as an escuse to bring men down

I|snt it double standard no know is talking about the date extortion basket made jokes about or isnt it fraud to lead on people emotionally just for personal gain

Child abuse jokes are disgusting and perverted. There's nothing funny about it, and definitely nothing funny about rape either. Women don't find the rape of their vagina funny. End of.
Perhaps, if you're happy making jokes about your anus and its defilement by rapists, go right ahead. I'm sure there should be a market for such humour.

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by yeyeosoronga: 9:04pm On Nov 30, 2019
pocohantas:
NL alpha males be like... "EU is a feminist"

Kudos to EU. One down.

More to go
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by lordprogress: 9:12pm On Nov 30, 2019
See all this mumu them they happy say bright lose ambassadorship. he nor go feel am self who Un help abeg.
The two comedian I respect are bright akpocha and "I go dye" these two guys amoung the top 3 comedian's in Africa.
Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by zinny377(f): 9:17pm On Nov 30, 2019
NwaAmaikpe:

Fear Isikwuato village people, they won't rest till they see Bright back home tapping palmwine.
But the truth be told, some people take life so seriously.
That was a joke and the only job of a comedian is to make jokes.
What did they expect from signing a comedian.

If EU and UN can't understand a joke and relate it to heartless Nigerian girls who want brothers to use up their life savings just to woo them then the joke is on them.

The UN is very hypocritical.
Basketmouth made a joke about rape but Busola Dakolo lied about being raped. Yet she is still an ambassador.

Basketmouth may be a shoddy backstreet comedian, but the truth remains that he has the balls most Nigerian comedians don't.

Dude doesn't give a hoot about being political correct.
And since being an ambassador entails being political correct, the UN can take their ambassadorship and shove it up the Pope, the Dai Lama or the Oba of Bini's butt.

But rape is not an option.
It is wiser to spend on yourself and pleasure yourself by yourself.
Rather than undergo a feminist's intensively expensive rigorous recruitment process just to chop smelly and sour kpekus.

Re: EU Removes Basketmouth As Ambassador For Sexual & Gender Based Violence by yeyeosoronga: 9:22pm On Nov 30, 2019
ornicus:
Off-topic, all these silly boys feening for white chicks.where do.you dumb mofos think all this red pill nonsense came from? Naija chicks are.learners compared to white chicks. Put your prick in the wrong orifice, and before you know it, your wife has kicked you out of the house and you will still pay support on top restraining order.you wil see your kids every other weekend.

You boys are even dumber than anyone gives you credit for.

You don't see how naija chicks emasculate guys within two years of entering Yankee.now imagine a cray oyibo chick who has been in the system from day one

Oyibo chicks won't don't charge in lays, they charge in lifetimes

Don't mind them. Many of them just have imaginations on what white women are.
The greatest gold diggers are caucasian chicks, they have perfected the art. Naija girls are learners.
The greatest cheats and one night standers despite being in committed relationships are #teamforeign, those with the highest no of porn stars are oyibo chicks, those with the highest body counts are still team foreign. Many of them work as strippers and escorts, despite being in university studying.
Also, those putting up their virginity for sale on the internet for hundreds of thousands and millions of dollars are # #teamforeign girls.
Its normal for them. A 13 year old is legally allowed to have sex with their fellow under 16s. They are legally allowed to demand for contraceptives. Infact, their mothers bring them in to the doctor's at 13 year old to get contraception. ( not a bad thing in itself, as their society permits it, and it makes sure they dont get belle, and no abortion)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Nigerians React To Portable’s Shirtless Picture In London / Lara Olubo, Mercy Aigbe's Friend "Beaten By Mercy's Hubby", Breaks Her Silence / I Miss My Olajuwon - Lanre Gentry Says As He Shares Throwback Family Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67