Stats: 3,150,761 members, 7,809,927 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:22 PM

Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave - Foreign Affairs (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave (87637 Views)

Iran Identifies 35 US Targets For Retaliatory Strikes After Soleimani's Death / President Rouhani Assures Soleimani’s Daughter Of Revenge (Photo) / Qassem Soleimani's Hand Before And After The Attack (Graphic Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Awoo88: 6:09pm On Jan 05, 2020
Eye service. The same people providing US with intelligent report the U s is acting on
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Moniya4Real(m): 6:09pm On Jan 05, 2020
handsomeyinka:
I support USA..Am glad he was killed .
I did not like the guy that was killed as well.
But may i ask the reason why you support the US on this
?

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by ojobek: 6:09pm On Jan 05, 2020
kratosonofzeus:
u mean islam is being frame for terrorism by their oppressors, in the case of Nigeria, tell me how christians has oppressed boko haram, and why are they killing and bombing innocent souls, Islam doesn't embrace peace, because i Don't know why they kill in the name of conversion and also to fvck 7 virgins as reward in heaven
In as much as I don't support the activities of book haram,book haram group would have been label secessionist
had it been,they are christian.Ok,explain role of Henry Okah and KANU for me.
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by blowjohn(m): 6:09pm On Jan 05, 2020
Typhoonsbane:

Trump obviously don't understand how this wars plays out,he'll realize very soon.

Do u know if war breaks out there will be no US elections?
Do u also know Saudi Arabia don't like Iran?
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Stanzar7: 6:10pm On Jan 05, 2020
RealLordZeus:
Comprehension is now becoming a rare trait
The guy was sensible enough to state that Americans are the true origin of terrorism in the world and you are saying something entirely different.
Vietnam, Afghanistan, Ghadaffi and others, I hope they are guilty of forcing people to convert to Islam!
2020 is a trying times for President Trump and the only way for him to overcome November election is to start a war as it has been observed in history that all American president that start a war in their first term were able to secure a second term, war provides a sense of unity and this will be the rallying force needed for Trump to win the election.

Pls this is not Buhari, APC or PDP issue

My question is. Y must Muslims in almost all the Muslims countries allow themselves to be brainwashed,lured,threatened, pushed into forming a terrorist organization... Its only 20% of Muslim countries who don't have this terrorist tin.
Why

Why

Why no Christian country got brainwashed or pushed by Americans.

Why

Why

Why

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Gentlemanforyou: 6:10pm On Jan 05, 2020
Djmeme:

Pompeo is not a terrorist and will never kill people for fun

I'm not gonna argue with you, time is the greatest warrior

Peace and happy first Sunday

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by blowjohn(m): 6:11pm On Jan 05, 2020
lexy2014:

Where is d US doing such?

No mind am. US that don't have time for religion
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Stanzar7: 6:12pm On Jan 05, 2020
venus4cupid:
Trump threatens Iran with 'brand new beautiful' military equipment worth $2 Tn..

When a state govt is buay budgeting money for mosque

Shit hole
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Djmeme: 6:12pm On Jan 05, 2020
Gentlemanforyou:

I'm not gonna argue with you, time is the greatest warrior
Peace and happy first Sunday

Wish you same!
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Psalmy2cute(m): 6:12pm On Jan 05, 2020
rusher14:

Who asked them?

If we even think about it, they went to a land owned by red indians, killed most of them and claimed it for their own.

They made movies demonizing the original owners, used blacks as slaves and even today subject them to various levels of oppression.

But they are the good guys.

When would the black man learn?
An can you Muslims claim you're any less guilty of this same act??

The photo below is a picture of Iran in the 1940s .....

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Afamed: 6:12pm On Jan 05, 2020
frowland:

True BUT this ISIS and Al-Qaeda who did their activities affected the most? Surely not the US.
Who are the brain behind ISIS in the first place?
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Stanzar7: 6:13pm On Jan 05, 2020
Fash20:

Can you prove that?

No
But I can only proved that a terrorist is being killed by sweet American President
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by rusher14: 6:13pm On Jan 05, 2020
Ykc2:
Saudi invited America, even this man America killed there is big celebrations in Muslim Sunnis countries

Proof?
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by dquantom: 6:13pm On Jan 05, 2020
You lied!!! What happened in Turkey? Be a good student of history. get your fact right before you spill tra@sh
Stalwert:

An average bigoted Christian on nairaland lies 90% of the time. When Muslims conquered Spain they never tried forcing everyone to convert, the moment Christians recaptured the country, the began killing off Muslims till there were no Muslims in Spain. Muslim once ruled India yet till this date the Hindus are the majority, no Muslim army every set foot in Indonesia but today it is the largest Muslim country. Without lies, you bigots have nothing to offer, you accuse Muslims of crimes your fellow bigots wage against the rest of humanity.

@op better Iraq demands US leaves it is clear they have no regards for the people.
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by BambiBliss(f): 6:14pm On Jan 05, 2020
Afamed:

Who are the brain behind ISIS in the first place?
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by victorazyvictor(m): 6:14pm On Jan 05, 2020
Typhoonsbane:

Trump obviously don't understand how this wars plays out,he'll realize very soon.

This is not Trump but USA...
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by jaxxy(m): 6:15pm On Jan 05, 2020
They forget it was the general who started the issue by the attack of the us base and killing of a us contractor. Now they are crying foul. Why didn’t they chase out the people who started this whole issue and killed a us contractor?

The us didn’t just wake up and take such actions, certain events led to it and this is not Obama that plays games with u. Sadly
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Neoteny(m): 6:15pm On Jan 05, 2020
Djmeme:

I think people are getting things wrong, there's difference between an American and American Government.

The people who attacked for 911 was not a government attack but a terrorist attack that happens to be from Saudi.

When Abdulmutalab of Nigeria was caught carrying bomb, did they fight Nigeria? But If Nigeria Government have sent him and probably seeking for his release after he has been arrested then its different.

Let me tell you, Islam is not the only religion in the world, why is it that its only this Islamic nations that's always causing problems?

If not for America, they would have slaughtered everyone or converted them to Islam

There's evidence funds were channeled to the 911 terrorists using government channels.

As for your claims about Islamic countries causing problems, name these countries. it's the US who causes problems in the middle east.

ISIS is a group, as is alqaeda, al shabab, boko haram, etc. Al qaeda evolved from the mujaheddin who were funded by the US to topple the Soviets in Afghanistan

ISIS was armed by the US and its allies against Syria's Assad.

Iran does not give a shiit about Christendom, their enemies are sunnis.

So what troublemaker Islamic countries are you talking about?

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by rusher14: 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
Psalmy2cute:

An can you Muslims claim you're any less guilty of this same act??

The photo below is a picture of Iran in the 1940s .....

When would you have the intelligence to understand that not everyone that isn't a christian is a muslim?

Are you so primitive in thinking?

I am being specific to America and not religion.

You want to justify the actions of Amedicans who took over other people's land , made other races slaves, made movies about their conquests but in your eyes they are heroes?

Can't you for moment think without undue influence from your friends, Hollywood or Radio?

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Nobody: 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
philip0906:
Useless people. Soleimani was picked up at the airport by Iraqi rebels. First question will be what is the supposed head of an elite force doing with rebels?

He finally had his head blown into pieces by superior fire power. Iran's only allies will be rag tag militia in the war torn zones of the middle east.

The head of their military was killed like a common criminal, is that the person that wants to lead them to a war? Lol...jokers

On Iraqi's soil, let's be explicit.

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by proprince(m): 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
Stalwert:

An average bigoted Christian on nairaland lies 90% of the time. When Muslims conquered Spain they never tried forcing everyone to convert, the moment Christians recaptured the country, the began killing off Muslims till there were no Muslims in Spain. Muslim once ruled India yet till this date the Hindus are the majority, no Muslim army every set foot in Indonesia but today it is the largest Muslim country. Without lies, you bigots have nothing to offer, you accuse Muslims of crimes your fellow bigots wage against the rest of humanity.

@op better Iraq demands US leaves it is clear they have no regards for the people.

Can you please slap yourself??
Why are you this stupiid?

When Moslims conquered spain you said?
Was it a peaceful conquer?

You idiots and head nacking bastards think you are smart.

Thank God for US anyway

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by sunboy(m): 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
I thought Trump and his followers said that Suliemani was feared and hated by the Iranian people ?

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by greggng: 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
Gforce2019:

And some of your Muslim brothers and sisters from Asia countries will still run to US countries for refuge status...claiming their countries is at war....
Don't you know US is playing big brother among all this volatile and religious fanatics countries so that they will not become a bigger burden to dem in their own country.
Lebanese and Syrian are everywhere around the world because of the unrest in their country. US presence is there to provide respite to them in these places.
Why can turkey or Saudi Arabia play big brother role like US is playing among comity of nations..
My brother, ones there's need there will always be provision. You may not necessarily like the provision of US presence in these Islamic nation, but they don't have a choice. Take it or leave it.

We tend to forget easily ...Saddam Hussein was killed and thereafter his group gathered to form rebel forces to make the country ungovernable ...America has to be there to train the new Iraq army to face the challenges ahead. Iran is not happy with American presence in the middle east ...They believe ykurbenemy should leave close to you for your own security. The question to ask now is ...why did Iraq has to come into Iran when America has committed so much in terms of human and capital resources in ensuring Iraqic people got freedom? Iran penchant for sponsoring terrorist is what I don't like about tnem
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Ewedegubbler: 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
Neoteny:

It's about the greatest scam known as the US dollar.

The US is not directly threatened by terrorism. Their interest is more selfish, they need middle east oil to continue propping their fraud currency, the dollar.

Everyone knows that the dollar is the true definition of fiat currency, backed by nothing but oil.

That's the reason the US is close buddies with Saudi Arabia despite the majority of the 19 hijackers of 911 being from Saudi Arabia, despite the fact that Osama bin Laden was of saudi royal blood, despite the government of saudi arabia sponsoring some of the sunni extremists, despite the US airbase gunman being from Saudi Arabia.

Because US dollar is no longer backed by gold, Saudi Arabia was the first country to be convinced by the US to agree to base oil sales strictly on the US dollar, forcing all OPEC countries to do same.

So anyone who wanted to buy oil fom OPEC must pay in US dollars, even China. So when China, one of the most oil-hungry nations because of being a production economy, needed oil, they had to pay in dollars. To get Dollars, China made a deal with the US to sell its products there and thus move US manufacturing to China. Thus, china being a production economy sold its goods to the US wherein the US became a consumption economy. So the US got its electronics, China got its dollars, OPEC gets the petrodollars.

Because of this arrangement, the US federal reserve is free to print as much money as they can without fear of inflation since oil backs the dollar and the US will do anything to secure global oil production. And what happens when there's turmoil in the middle east? Oil prices go up, and the dollar becomes stronger, making Chinese goods cheaper.

Therefore the US is fighting a war of economic survival, using global terrorism as a basis, but our resident ill-informed christians believe the US is fighting for the sake of Christianity.

Trump is very good buddies with the kingdom of the Saudi Arabia, as was bush and all other former US presidents. Trump defended the saudi prince over the murder of Khashoggi. The US actively has troops and weaponry defending Saudi Arabia from iran and other shi'a elements like the Houthis in Yemen. Shi'a is sunni islam's worst enemy

Because Kuwaiti and Saudi oil was threatened by Saddam, the first Gulf War happened.

But the christians here believe Trump is out to destroy Islam, or gives a fukk about religion or the plight of Nigerians.

The US is only interested in its economic might, not who worships which god. Communism was the bogeyman, it's dead now, so radical Islam provided a new enemy to wage the phoney economics war, it's never about religion.

Syria, Libya, Saudi Arabia, Iran, Iraq...these are countries flooded with oil. That's why the US is interested in that part of the world.

Indonesia has the highest population of Muslims. Why isn't Trump bombing Jakarta?

It's all about the dollar, it'll always be about the dollar.

Shut up. The USA has been super powerful before oil started flowing in the middle east. Is it the middle eastern oil that the USA used to help win WW1, Is it the middle eastern oil that the USA used to rescue western europe and the Soviets from Nazis, is it the same oil that the USA used humble the japs and rescued China from their terror? Abeg, proverbs 22 vs 15 should be read in every mosque because oil no dey una head...

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Topmaike007(m): 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
LabDNA:

If not for the US, you muslims would have forced everyone to convert and do your will with the instrument of violence.

Even the Russians and Chinese do not trust you muslims, that's why they keep the Chenchenya muslims and Uigur muslims who are respectively in their countries on a very short leash.
same way Chinese are checkmating the Christian too
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Nobody: 6:16pm On Jan 05, 2020
This is too much talk.

I had expected IRAN to respond with precision, not warning shots, you US can level their Nuclear Weapons sites.

Someone should wake me when there is any ACTION, the Movie is too boring.

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by GerogeI(m): 6:17pm On Jan 05, 2020
Stalwert:

Conqueured but no one was forced to convert. Read your history and tell us how many Christians were forced to convert after the fall of Constantinople. How many Muslim armies came to sub Saharan Africa to force Islam down the throat of any one. Please you know nothing about Israel

Usman Dan Fodio did this in your own backyard. The whole animist hausa ethnic group was converted to Islam. With plans to continue south

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Amumaigwe: 6:17pm On Jan 05, 2020
Stalwert:

What happened when the Muslims conquered Turkey? I guess they all converted to Christianity. Islam is yet to suffer a quarter of the evils they visited on people at different times in history in their bid to spread their false religion with the sword.

Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Psalmy2cute(m): 6:17pm On Jan 05, 2020
Gentlemanforyou:

I'm not a Muslim but what would you say if it was Pompeo that was killed by Iran in a drone strike ?? We all need to stop making America appear like a God

No one is making America appear like GOD have you been following the news?? Or where you happy about the xenophobic attacks on Nigerians in SA?? This is almost thesame senaro..and the idiot who died has been on the US watch list for a very long time
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by Topmaike007(m): 6:17pm On Jan 05, 2020
funmike83:
Na today? the general face sef look like an owl. Only God knows the number of pple this man must have killed and still planning to kill before death came. There is always an end to everything no matter
how powerful you are.
All this aftermath by Iran still doesn't wake him up . he has gone for life
you're talking trash
Re: Mourners Attend Qasem Soleimani's Funeral Ceremony. Iraq Asks US Forces To Leave by helinues: 6:18pm On Jan 05, 2020
To renew my cable dey do me somehow self cos i no want dey watch all this stale news.

Se Trump and Rouhani no fit fight physically?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (15) (Reply)

Do You Know German Toilet Design Is Different From Rest Of The World? / Afghanistan: 800 People Crammed Into A US Plane As They Escape From Kabul / Photos Of Missing Indonesia Submarine Lying At The Bottom Of Ocean

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61