Stats: 3,156,287 members, 7,829,655 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:09 AM

Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? (2326 Views)

Would You Ever Cheat In A Relationship? / Man or Woman, Who is More Unfaithful in a Relationship? / How Do You Approach a Lady for a Relationship? (2) (3) (4)

Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by maingate1(m): 3:23pm On Dec 12, 2010
Should one depend on a guy or girl ? Wat do you think of plan B?share ur view now
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by ZIMDRILL(m): 3:29pm On Dec 12, 2010
your question is hangs

whats the subject that calls for depending
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by adagz01(m): 3:50pm On Dec 12, 2010
If i catch you with plan B na u know o
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by iice(f): 4:11pm On Dec 12, 2010
No. But then again people have too much energy for things like that
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Yorisb: 4:12pm On Dec 12, 2010
[s][b]P[/b]ack-up[/s] Back-up plan is always advisable as long as u don't get caught! grin undecided

Maza Maza!
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Odunnu: 4:44pm On Dec 12, 2010
It wouldnt be fair
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Nobody: 4:50pm On Dec 12, 2010
its isn't adviseable but how can one cope when an unexpected dissappointment surfaces?
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Yorisb: 4:58pm On Dec 12, 2010
toba:

its isn't adviseable but how can one cope when an unexpected dissappointment surfaces?

That's why you need a packup backup plan(s) in case of any eventuality. grin

Maza Maza!
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by violent(m): 5:22pm On Dec 12, 2010
erhmm, isn't back up the same as cheating undecided what's wrong with you kids of these days?
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Odunnu: 5:27pm On Dec 12, 2010
Can you imagine?
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by sleekch1c(f): 6:28pm On Dec 12, 2010
nuffing wrong with having a plan B if u ask me
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by ShyOne(f): 6:33pm On Dec 12, 2010
Backup means you don't have to work as hard

It REEKS of "not committing" in present or future

It encourages wandering from person to person and place to place

It removes the need to give your "all" to one individual

I love my man and don't want to have "another" anywhere in the recesses of my thought if we have a disagreement or don't see eye to eye or trade "sharp words" with each other and I also don't want to have another anywhere in the recesses of my thought when I am romantic with my mate.  The fear of accidentally calling out another person's name when in the act with my mate would never allow me to have a Plan B aka backup.

I need his undivided attention and he will have mine.
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by femy2010(m): 7:35pm On Dec 12, 2010
It pays to play it one way.
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by 190: 8:59pm On Dec 12, 2010
Not only plan B,

PLAN C, PLAN D AND PLAN E

are advisable, Rubbish,

@Tymes we men forget that having only one woman in our lives

is already enuf problems for us not to mention adding 2 women to your life

making it 2 problems,

no wonder men age quickly,

@Yorisb

please take off that MAZA MAZA from your stuff

Its plain irritating and makes you sound LOCAL!!
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by googles: 9:00pm On Dec 12, 2010
if back up plan means cheating then no

but then again if back up plan means keeping someone on the hook till you are free then errm . . .okay  undecided
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by snthesis(m): 9:14pm On Dec 12, 2010
Will d backup knw he/she is a backup?

Its unfair if d backup has no idea where he/she stands
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Yorisb: 9:57pm On Dec 12, 2010
190:

@Yorisb

please take off that MAZA MAZA from your stuff

Its plain irritating and makes you sound LOCAL!!

Shaarrap dia e-diot! angry Am prouda who I am, ccum where I come from, so

Shior, see this agbero 190 don dey form 4 me?! Internet Champion! cool

Maza Maza Jare! grin
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by 190: 10:30pm On Dec 12, 2010
^^

Maza maza

clear comot 4rm road

make i see front

This maza maza thing makes u look like Person wen dey work for Tipper Garage!!
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Yorisb: 10:48pm On Dec 12, 2010
190:

^^

Maza maza

clear comot 4rm road

make i see front

This maza maza thing makes u look like Person wen dey work for Tipper Garage!!

B4 Nko? Liff 'am 4 me jor, no be everybodi get opportunity to work/school 4 UK like ursef. angry Blimey hell! tongue

Maza Maza!! grin
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by lanredo(m): 10:59pm On Dec 12, 2010
This is a serious question, for plan B or no plan B, hangs on the quality of the affair and your commitment to him/her or his/her to you. In any way wisdom is vital
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by karjard(m): 5:14pm On Dec 13, 2010
yes it is very important to have one
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Nubialady(f): 5:18pm On Dec 13, 2010
I hope your talking about back up being a plan B (girl), cos there are a lot of brothers having a male back-up, (no pun intended), undercover brothas,
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by r231(m): 5:56pm On Dec 13, 2010
Back up hmmmm

no thanks
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Carolece(f): 6:00pm On Dec 13, 2010
maingate1:

Should one depend on a guy or girl ? Wat do you think of plan B?share your view now
Be mentally strong.
Be physically strong.
Be financially strong. (especially women)
Be prepared for the worse. (if you get the best cherish it (him/her) if you get the worse you wont take long to get off the ground)

With that backup package, you'll be A-O-K
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by 190: 6:26pm On Dec 13, 2010
Yorisb:

B4 Nko? Liff 'am 4 me jor, no be everybodi get opportunity to work/school 4 UK like ursef. angry Blimey hell! tongue

Maza Maza!! grin

Yoris B you just made me hate myself

I WAS ONLY JOKING, WHY U DISSING ME!! cry
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by HARDDON: 6:34pm On Dec 13, 2010
just got but one question for you: do you have a BACK-UP for your LIFE?
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by Yorisb: 7:12pm On Dec 13, 2010
190:

Yoris B you just made me hate myself

I WAS ONLY JOKING, WHY U DISSING ME!! cry

My guy chill naw, I'm sure u knw I was joking too. cool Chop knuckle jare! cheesy

Maza Maza!
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by 190: 7:46pm On Dec 13, 2010
Now im crying again

Please dont ever tell me such

You kill me with such words

You be my master naw!!
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by deniyor: 7:56pm On Dec 13, 2010
Having a backups is just wrong, disrespectful and cheating.
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by kokoye(m): 7:59pm On Dec 13, 2010
googles:

if back up plan means cheating then no

but then again if back up plan means keeping someone on the hook till you are free then errm . . .okay undecided

means you are expecting or working towards a break-up anyway.

just working the system so as not to be labelled a cheat in my opinion.
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by degubi(m): 8:28pm On Dec 13, 2010
Why would you want to treat someone as a substitute boyfriend/girlfriend? It is demeaning to to say the least. If you would not want to be someone's back up plan then you should not treat your neighbour as such. If your present relationship is not all you expect it to be then let it go and move on with your life instead of having back up plan A-Z.
Re: Should One Have A Back-up While In A Relationship? by violent(m): 8:29pm On Dec 13, 2010
degubi:

Why would you want to treat someone as a substitute boyfriend/girlfriend? It is demeaning to to say the least. If i would not want to be someone's back up plan then you should not treat your neighbour as such. If your present relationship is not all you expect it to be then let it fgo and move on with your life.

Your next beer/suya is on me!

5 Way To Keep Your Man From Cheating! / Nairalanders!! Help!!! My Head is growing LOVECORN!!!!!! / Come In And Get A Date