Stats: 3,162,610 members, 7,851,078 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 01:08 PM

How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) (55623 Views)

COVID-19: Ogun Vaccinates Isolation Centre Frontline Workers / La Casera Rewards And Celebrates Frontline Workers In Nigeria Communities / How People Are Containing The Spread Of Coronavirus Around The World (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Slawormir: 9:53pm On Mar 31, 2020
Damnnnnn niggarrr

Nice

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by ceebeth7(m): 9:53pm On Mar 31, 2020
The donations from our wealthy men and organisations to support fight against #Covid19 in Nigeria. This is really commendable.

1. Aliko Dangote -1Billion.
2. Abdulsamad Rabiu - 1Billion.
3. Femi Otedola -1Billion.
4. Tony OElumelu -1Billion.
5. Herbert O. Wigwe - 1Billion.
6. Segun Agbaje - 1Billion.
7. Jim Ovia - 1Billion.
8. Access Bank - 1Billion.
9. GT Bank -1Billion.
10. Zenith Banks -1Billion.
11. Atiku Abubakar -50million.
12. UBA. - 2.5 Billion
13. NNPC. - 11 Billion
14.Bar Robinson Ozomma Akpua 10M
15.Chief Obiorah Okonkwo-200M
16.Idris Garuba -170M
17.Babatunde oshinowo-500M
18.Engr Autor Eze-500M
19.Igwe Mac Anthony Okonkwo Igwe Alor-40M

20.Mrs Bola Adabisi -70m
21.Chief Victor Nwaribeaku Akwa UGO-100m

22.Onyeka Uwadiegwu,okugbalu azu-100m.
23.Obi obiwulu-okwuoma-100m
24.Chief Monday Akunna, Egbejiejeogu 100m
25.Ofoigbo chinedu Nweke, Afunwa 10m. 26.Uzokanmma ndi Anambra Org.100m
27.High Chief Azubuike Ekweozor IDE-120m
28.Chief Evans Metuh Amuruonyenego 100m
29. Chief Christopher Eleodimuo (Ohamadike) - N500m
30. Dr. Ifeanyi Ubah - N1 Billion
31. Chief Chika Okafor(Chikason)- N2Billion
32. Chief Peter Ngige (Nwachinemelu)- N1Billion
33. Mr. Peter Obi-N1Billion
34. Chief Innocent Chukwuma (Innoson) N2.5Billion.
35. Ned global -1Billion

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Odunolumide(m): 9:53pm On Mar 31, 2020
Gbagada general hospital Doctors and Nurses says HI

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Nobody: 9:53pm On Mar 31, 2020
A country where there is empathy and love among it's people or where love has been forcefully legalised, you see development and progress.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by PharmaGirl(f): 9:54pm On Mar 31, 2020
So touching kiss

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Egalitarian1: 9:54pm On Mar 31, 2020
These are where countries really exist not asshole country over here!;

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by EddieCAD(m): 9:54pm On Mar 31, 2020
Thank you NCDC workers undecided

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by sparkhouse: 9:54pm On Mar 31, 2020
thank you for your sacrifices cry cry

in other news: we the sparkhouse wish to sanitize your environment with just a small token

please do well and contact us through ajaxdomingo3554@gmail.com for more details

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Patrioticman007(m): 9:55pm On Mar 31, 2020
AlfaSeltzer:
There is no cure for the virus. They cured nobody. What are they applauding them for?

For not running away from their responsibilities like Nigerian Medical Doctors.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by bamasite2: 9:55pm On Mar 31, 2020
They are doing well!
Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Ussycool: 9:55pm On Mar 31, 2020
Thank you all Docs and Nurses working day and night to safe us from COVID-19.
THANK YOU
NIGERIA HEALTH WORKERS. THANKS NCDC, NAFDAC AND NMA

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by joeking2222: 9:55pm On Mar 31, 2020
Abeg who know whether better countries like Canada, USA, Australia...... etc needs volunteers workers concerning dis Coro matter? Me ready to go any of this countries to volunteer myself even in this era of coviik pandemic!!!!
Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by abobote: 9:55pm On Mar 31, 2020
sometimes u hv to appreciate the privilege to live again

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Almaiga: 9:56pm On Mar 31, 2020
Buhari is working.

We Igbo's must always celebrate our beloved President Buhari. grin grin

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Alexaonfleek: 9:56pm On Mar 31, 2020
AlfaSeltzer:
There is no cure for the virus. They cured nobody. What are they applauding them for?
ode
Those people they've treated successfully nko?

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Odunolumide(m): 9:56pm On Mar 31, 2020
ceebeth7:
The donations from our wealthy men and organisations to support fight against #Covid19 in Nigeria. This is really commendable.

7. Jim Ovia - 1Billion.
9. GT Bank -1Billion.
12. UBA. - 2.5 Billion
13. NNPC. - 11 Billion
16.Idris Garuba -170M
18.Engr Autor Eze-500M

20.Mrs Bola Adabisi -70m

35. Ned global -1Billion

This money will be almost a trillion naira .After this coronavirus pandemic is over,I'll comment my reserve.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Anoniemos01: 9:57pm On Mar 31, 2020
AlfaSeltzer:
They could have as well stayed home and let lots like you pile up on the streets. Corpses and stench everywhere. Ibere oponu, ibere iya.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Xtopherprince(m): 9:58pm On Mar 31, 2020
The massive love brought tears to my eyes. Thank you to all the key workers working so had to help save our world. You are our heroes!.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by lamex20(m): 9:58pm On Mar 31, 2020
This can Never happen here in Nigerian.. Everybody Dey em Own Dey. If I die, I Die
Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by efavour: 9:58pm On Mar 31, 2020
sLentlover7778:
The Thank You thing... no fit work for here..

Thank our doctors with money, pay em salaries if possible increase it... they will understand better.... grin grin cheesy
Yes Salary should be paid as at when due but private individuals can help boost morale of health workers apart from money. I work in inpatient hospital in us. We are not allowed to receive monetary thanks but everyday our break room is filled with foods from patients family member .you don't know how much morale that can be when you hurry out of the house without lunch pack. I can go a week eating free lunch. There is no time you go into break room without seeing something to snack and munch on. I was in line at grocery store just yesterday, the manager sited my hospital branded jacket and my nurse shoes, he came right to me and offered to check me out at his desk while others were still queuing. I thanked him and he said No, we thanks you guys more, we appreciate all you do and please stay safe . Morale boosting is very important.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Areaboyfriend(m): 9:59pm On Mar 31, 2020
TelegramLord:
It's not easy. Glad people appreciate their efforts. Nice one.

Animation software with templates for sale.
What's the name of your animation software?
Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Nobody: 10:00pm On Mar 31, 2020
ceebeth7:

7. Jim Ovia - 1Billion.
9. GT Bank -1Billion.
12. UBA. - 2.5 Billion
13. NNPC. - 11 Billion
16.Idris Garuba -170M
18.Engr Autor Eze-500M

20.Mrs Bola Adabisi -70m

35. Ned global -1Billion

Thanks for this list. But I would have preferred they use the money to buy medical equipment and supplies instead of giving the cash. Cos the money is going to simply be diverted into personal pockets.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by efavour: 10:01pm On Mar 31, 2020
Jupiter7:
A country where is empathy and love among it's people or where love has been forcefully legalised, you see development and progress.
yes, and not until Nigeria start appreciating kind gestures that is not money

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by 9jaRealist: 10:01pm On Mar 31, 2020
AlfaSeltzer:

For putting their own lives at risk...
51 doctors have died in Italy (including a Nigerian).
>

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Roozzaay(m): 10:03pm On Mar 31, 2020
MVPs
Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by salford1: 10:04pm On Mar 31, 2020
Thank you. Cheers and applause.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by stubbornman(m): 10:05pm On Mar 31, 2020
AlfaSeltzer:

Silly human being

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by Investnow2017: 10:07pm On Mar 31, 2020
efavour:
Yes Salary should be paid as at when due but private individuals can help boost morale of health workers apart from money. I work in inpatient hospital in us. We are not allowed to receive monetary thanks but everyday our break room is filled with foods from patients family member .you don't know how much morale that can be when you hurry out of the house without lunch pack. I can go a week eating free lunch. There is no time you go into break room without seeing something to snack and munch on. I was in line at grocery store just yesterday, the manager sited my hospital branded jacket and my nurse shoes, he came right to me and offered to check me out at his desk while others were still queuing. I thanked him and he said No, we thanks you guys more, we appreciate all you do and please stay safe . Morale boosting is very important.

That is the spirit dear. Money cannot buy that. Money can buy a good bed and mattress, but cannot buy a good night sleep. Thanks for sharing. I am really touched. Humanity is priceless at a time like this!

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by salford1: 10:07pm On Mar 31, 2020
xynerise:
How do we show love to our health workers over here? Let's be creative
Increase salary first.
Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by NaijadrivaCars: 10:08pm On Mar 31, 2020
Here, some "key workers" run away on sighting Egyptians who showed signs of coro.

Re: How People Are Thanking Coronavirus Frontline Workers Worldwide (Pictures) by salford1: 10:09pm On Mar 31, 2020
Patrioticman007:

For not running away from their responsibilities like Nigerian Medical Doctors.
Like the ones that stopped Ebola shey. Nigerians sef

Why Your Stomach Looks Big ( Belle Fat)and Unattractive / Coronavirus: Parents Abandon Kids At China Airport / Imam Ejibunu Tests Positive For COVID-19 In Kogi - Family Says. Melaye Reacts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39