Stats: 3,153,227 members, 7,818,772 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:13 AM

60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut (26139 Views)

30 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Dumped Over Sluggish Demand / Coronavirus: 50 Oil Cargoes Stranded / Anxiety As Nigeria’s Fresh 25 Oil Cargoes Await Buyers (2) (3) (4)

Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by OlawaleBammie: 9:21pm On Apr 15, 2020
SouthEastFacts:

Wetin consign Yoruba Moslems with ND oil?

Wetin Musa no go see for gate

Olodo ati Mumu

Who told u am a Muslim??

Besides, we yorubas are not religious bigot, we relates and work with ourselves despite the difference in faith.

Btw, since the oyel belongs to ND alone den why are u keeping shut while its wasting away

Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by PlanBIncome(m): 10:54pm On Apr 15, 2020
I have buyers but NNPC won’t give someone like me license to sell. They believe in their cartel.
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by donb06: 12:42am On Apr 16, 2020
rusher14:

Enterprise is in the hands of the private.

Stop accusing government alone.

What have you done to diversify the economy?

Hey dude...if you did a lil bit of economics in high school.... Then you will know that the major factor in starting up a business is GOVERNMENT POLICIES... Many small manufacturers are shutting down why?

Cost of production is extremely high in Nigeria

No Electricity.

Interest rate as high as 25% when some European countries are already pushing for negative interest rates.
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by rusher14: 12:52am On Apr 16, 2020
donb06:

Hey dude...if you did a lil bit of economics in high school.... Then you will know that the major factor in starting up a business is GOVERNMENT POLICIES... Many small manufacturers are shutting down why?

Cost of production is extremely high in Nigeria

No Electricity.

Interest rate as high as 25% when some European countries are already pushing for negative interest rates.

Interest rate has hovered between 7 and 15 % over the years.

In the midst of all this, the likes of DSTV, MTN, Shoprite, Dangote have not only established themselves, they have stood the test of time.

We can go into companies many Nigerians love to laud such as Innosons and Bet9ja.

Opportunities abound in Nigeria and the generality of the populace need to wake up to this.

There are challenges and of course, government policies, better infrastructure and our justice system need to be improved upon.

Yet I say, in all this, most of the blame lies in the lack of invention by the generality of the populace.
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by DedeNkem: 2:06am On Apr 16, 2020
Smart Countries are investing heavily on renewable energy! Oil sales will continue to go down.
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by executive12: 6:14am On Apr 16, 2020
Good. I wish the price goes below $20 and stays there indefinitely. That would result in less thieves getting involved in politics. Let everyone get involved in some productive ventures.
It might even lead to a quick desolution of the country.
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by 9shon: 8:16am On Apr 16, 2020
Read the about the reality of the antichrist on http://megospel.info/p/hno.php?hn=5
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by SouthEastFacts: 9:21am On Apr 16, 2020
OlawaleBammie:

Olodo ati Mumu

Who told u am a Muslim??

Besides, we yorubas are not religious bigot, we relates and work with ourselves despite the difference in faith.

Btw, since the oyel belongs to ND alone den why are u keeping shut while its wasting away
Yorubas are religious bigot
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by cherriton12: 10:17am On Apr 16, 2020
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by OlawaleBammie: 1:37pm On Apr 16, 2020
SouthEastFacts:
Yorubas are religious bigot
Just go and prepare for ur neco
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by PropertyBuying(f): 2:02pm On Apr 16, 2020
godofuck231:
apc wanted power, now they are power drunk, and still incapacitated and ignorant, all they do best is rape the economy and country's treasury
How?
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by godofuck231: 4:12pm On Apr 16, 2020
PropertyBuying:
How?
are you aware? your country is broke, and we are in a recession, two 20 inches of dyke for a virgins azz and vaginar
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by donb06: 10:05pm On Apr 25, 2020
rusher14:

Interest rate has hovered between 7 and 15 % over the years.

In the midst of all this, the likes of DSTV, MTN, Shoprite, Dangote have not only established themselves, they have stood the test of time.

We can go into companies many Nigerians love to laud such as Innosons and Bet9ja.

Opportunities abound in Nigeria and the generality of the populace need to wake up to this.

There are challenges and of course, government policies, better infrastructure and our justice system need to be improved upon.

Yet I say, in all this, most of the blame lies in the lack of invention by the generality of the populace.

The bolded might be correct... But innovation is the direct effect of proper education.
how many of the populace are properly educated... Take that same populace to a better environment and see them blossom....the major place I will always fault the populace is their voting pattern....
Re: 60 Nigerian Oil Cargoes Unsold Despite Price Cut by rusher14: 10:13pm On Apr 25, 2020
donb06:

The bolded might be correct... But innovation is the direct effect of proper education.
how many of the populace are properly educated... Take that same populace to a better environment and see them blossom....the major place I will always fault the populace is their voting pattern....

Proper education stems from the philosophy of the generality.

Please watch a documentary on Hitler's Circle of Evil on Netflix. If you take in the rich nuggets found in it, you would find that the generality of the populace had a syllogism and Pedagogy upon which the society is formed.

Even if we compare our standards of today to the 1800s of Germany how do you think we rate?

Do you then think it is the facilities or the philosophy that is lacking?

There is a poor way in which Nigerians think and it is what's responsible for our backwardness.

Oshiomhole To Ize-iyamu: You’ll Go To Jail First Before Probing Me / Apc Members Reject Akpabio As Political Leader / Ganduje Bribery: 2 Pupils Missing After Jafar Jafar Protest (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37