Stats: 3,140,605 members, 7,770,595 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 11:55 AM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 - Travel (677) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 (1072208 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (674) (675) (676) (677) (678) (679) (680) ... (721) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Kingp91: 1:48pm On Dec 11, 2020
Do they send refusal mails?
mattfeuter:

I laugh whenever I see this. grin

If you get a decision mail and you don’t get a follow up refusal mail up until 4pm Nigerian time, just start packing your bags.

So relax and start checking flights. . . . . .

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Miide2: 1:49pm On Dec 11, 2020
Ltkwemzie:
Today

you got decision and collection mail today ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by mattfeuter(m): 1:52pm On Dec 11, 2020
Kingp91:
Do they send refusal mails?

Yup!

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Ltkwemzie(m): 2:05pm On Dec 11, 2020
I got decision yesterday afternoon, collection this afternoon
Miide2:

you got decision and collection mail today ?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by koloyewo: 2:07pm On Dec 11, 2020
Samgalaxy:
Have you recieved your CAS? How many days did it? I was told I have to complete a Pre-CAS form and wait 15 days before CAS is issued.

I sent you a mail

15 days ke, did they request for bank statement
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Oggg: 2:10pm On Dec 11, 2020
Ltkwemzie:
Please gurus in the house I need your urgent input, I thought I'd be around but I just received my collection mail but I'm not in Abuja to pick it up, can a friend of mine pick it up for me as he'll be coming to my location next week. What documents will be needed to pick it up for me, please very urgent. Thanks.
Nobody can pick it up for you. U have to come back. U should have paid for courier
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by biggiyke(m): 2:22pm On Dec 11, 2020
fynblackboy:
good day. please can I use a t.b cartificate that
is still valid but beers the uk address of another
school. instead of my current school
Yes u can. Your tb certificate is not tied to one institution.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Ltkwemzie(m): 2:27pm On Dec 11, 2020
Really? But I saw an authorization letter (TLS) that I can fill, allowing a third party collect my passport.
Oggg:

Nobody can pick it up for you. U have to come back. U should have paid for courier
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by caleb00(m): 2:33pm On Dec 11, 2020
Yes u can use you, but you would have to go back for them to change the University address and all, you would need to pay a small fee tho

fynblackboy:
good day. please can I use a t.b cartificate that
is still valid but beers the uk address of another
school. instead of my current school
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Ahadeyhola: 2:41pm On Dec 11, 2020
Good day house pls for my dependant how much do i need to calculate for them. wife and a kid .. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by blazerjewel: 2:43pm On Dec 11, 2020
please is there anyone that did biometrics between the 1st and 3rd and has gotten decision email. standard service
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by wisov(m): 2:55pm On Dec 11, 2020
blazerjewel:
please is there anyone that did biometrics between the 1st and 3rd and has gotten decision email. standard service
I did biometrics 2nd, nothing yet oo. Bn refreshing my mail box like every 30mins
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dampops(m): 3:02pm On Dec 11, 2020
@mattfeuter @lagosismyhome Please can anyone explain the refusal email to me; if you get a decision email today, when can you begin to be optimistic of a positive outcome without getting your passport. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Hoeyn: 3:11pm On Dec 11, 2020
Ulster university Birmingham campus jan 2021 intake also pls let's connect. THANKS[quote author=Royalty63 post=96707854][/quote]

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Hoeyn: 3:21pm On Dec 11, 2020
Hi,ulster uni Birmingham campus too,Jan 2021 intake.pls let's connect.
viciouswoman:

Hi , hows Ulster uni. I'm going there jan 2021 birm campus...pls let's connect

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Domistic: 3:22pm On Dec 11, 2020
are you expecting a refusal mail? Shebi some other person has explained this to you.
Dampops:
@mattfeuter @lagosismyhome Please can anyone explain the refusal email to me; if you get a decision email today, when can you begin to be optimistic of a positive outcome without getting your passport. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by macbernard: 3:27pm On Dec 11, 2020
grin the suspense can be very annoying.. I also did mine on dec 2
wisov:

I did biometrics 2nd, nothing yet oo. Bn refreshing my mail box like every 30mins
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Denikki: 3:33pm On Dec 11, 2020
Hello everyone,

Is walk in Visa appointment available at the Abuja office?
Or is it only Lagos.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by macbernard: 3:36pm On Dec 11, 2020

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dampops(m): 3:38pm On Dec 11, 2020
Eschew mischief bro. I asked a question, you can either respond or ignore. I wasn’t the one that asked the question earlier, by the way.

Domistic:
are you expecting a refusal mail? Shebi some other person has explained this to you.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Oggg: 4:12pm On Dec 11, 2020
Ltkwemzie:
Really? But I saw an authorization letter (TLS) that I can fill, allowing a third party collect my passport.
According to the collection email, it is Applicable in the following cases but u can try.

A parent collecting for a dependent child (where child is below 18);
Applicants 65 years and above (with already issued proxy form obtained during submission);
One member of a family group collecting the passports for the whole family, if applied together;
Government Ministry representatives and Business Network company representative, prior approved by the British High Commission and the company’s authorized signatories with a letter of introduction and a company ID card.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by michellez(f): 4:38pm On Dec 11, 2020
Ezriela:
Top of the day everyone, is there anyone going to Glasgow caledonian university or currently studying there? I need some information about the school. I will be grateful if I can get any one to assist. Thanks

I sent a pm
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by whitley(m): 4:38pm On Dec 11, 2020
Better stop refreshing o, did on 30the of Nov nothing yet , I think its gonna be next week

wisov:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by michellez(f): 4:39pm On Dec 11, 2020
Pegzzyg:
Hi, I would be going there hopefully!

Sent a pm too
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by michellez(f): 4:42pm On Dec 11, 2020
SameeD96:
@pegzzyg and @Ezriella, kindly connect with me too, I'm for GCU January ����

I've sent you both DMs as well. Thank you����

Me too
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Tinadear: 4:58pm On Dec 11, 2020
Did mine on 30th too, nothing yet. Ikeja where was ur centre
whitley:
Better stop refreshing o, did on 30the of Nov nothing yet , I think its gonna be next week

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by wisov(m): 5:03pm On Dec 11, 2020
Is covid test result required before travelling to UK (flying with KLM or airfrance)?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Ahadeyhola: 5:13pm On Dec 11, 2020
Good day house pls for my dependant how much do i need to calculate for them. wife and a kid .. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by whitley(m): 5:14pm On Dec 11, 2020
Ikeja too

Tinadear:
Did mine on 30th too, nothing yet. Ikeja where was ur centre
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by ugomnaanny: 5:48pm On Dec 11, 2020
Uni of south wales uni west london, uni Wolverhampton feb intake, let's connect biko and rub minds together
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by eddymatti(m): 5:54pm On Dec 11, 2020
Please, how much did you pay for visa fee?
kcmontez:
Please guys....is there any other way to pay for priority service apart from funding a dollar card? I ve used paga to do IHS and visa fee already.

(1) (2) (3) ... (674) (675) (676) (677) (678) (679) (680) ... (721)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 / Travelling To Canada Part 7