Stats: 3,194,402 members, 7,954,596 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 12:10 AM

Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) - Family (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) (79073 Views)

"Who Is The Mother?" Lady & Beautiful Mum Trend On 20 Year-old Throwback Photo / Exclusive Duvet Set At Affordable Price For Family Use / Mothers, How Did Your Husband React When You Were In Labour? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Yxxx: 5:32pm On Jun 11, 2020
I still dey use am chop.
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Caseless: 5:32pm On Jun 11, 2020
Yustash001:
That plate we call it abo ajase.....Made in Ajase,Benin republic
it's called samira in the north.
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Nobody: 5:33pm On Jun 11, 2020
Yes, the one on the left. grin
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by shukudi(m): 5:33pm On Jun 11, 2020
Yustash001:
That plate we call it abo ajase.....Made in Ajase,Benin republic
That is not abo ajase. Abo ajase local pass that one.
For the tray na poor people house you go find am those days.
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Goddys(m): 5:35pm On Jun 11, 2020
I used this tray to hawk wares on the road then. How far we have come!!!
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by BabbanBura(m): 5:36pm On Jun 11, 2020
albertatrina:
how time flies ! This was the special plate then. Now I may lose appetite if I'm served in this plate

Excuse me?
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Villain7: 5:38pm On Jun 11, 2020
In fact, it was in my home till last year I did clean up and I found it. I remembered I never threw it away but my mum accused me of disposing it.... Lol. Oldies
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by adecz: 5:38pm On Jun 11, 2020
Casserole Dishes not "plate"!! sad

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by RexTramadol1: 5:39pm On Jun 11, 2020
Abo asewo
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Mutaultope(m): 5:39pm On Jun 11, 2020
Those good old days .
me .... finish washing the Abo Ajase
( then it falls on the ground) not tiles ooooooo
My mom will be like ....... Haaaaaaaa , iwo omo yi , o ti ta abo Ajase mi
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by MrNipplesLover(m): 5:39pm On Jun 11, 2020
Na me sell the ones my mama has refused to trash out.

those abo ajase dey vex me anytime I see them inside our room then, cos nobody fit use am except visitors. I mean respected visitors that came to look for my mom and dad.

na me sell them las las, like 5 years ago.

mama shout shout, she taya. I bought another phone for her to calm her down.

that's how the thing die a natural death.

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by thundafire: 5:41pm On Jun 11, 2020
We had dey sets of plates but my aunt had dey tray
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by rubi96(f): 5:43pm On Jun 11, 2020
My Mum still has this plate.
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Faithbis: 5:49pm On Jun 11, 2020
Abo ajase
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by idonhammer: 5:52pm On Jun 11, 2020
Bring 2500 make I sell my mama own for you.

airminem:
Thats nice memory. IF I SET THAT EXACT PLATE AND TRAY, I WILL BUY IT wink

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by VenumX: 5:53pm On Jun 11, 2020
There are 80's breakable dish plates that look more sophisticated than this one. Along with tea cups and saucers sets....nice ones...not all these ugly ones we see around.

Peeps have still got the tray along with the basin that came with them.
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Gee64: 5:55pm On Jun 11, 2020
My Wife still keeps it.
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Dreyton36: 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2020
Once any of these two touch ground na scratch be that oo
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Igbojihadist: 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2020
albertatrina:
how time flies ! This was the special plate then. Now I may lose appetite if I'm served in this plate
lose wetin? abeg stop lieying
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by PrinceMon101(m): 5:59pm On Jun 11, 2020
if that tray should fall on your toes with it edge from some height, you go get sense
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by fosky10: 6:01pm On Jun 11, 2020
iKingsley:
Chai! I can remember!

All these Indomie generation won't know what these are cheesy
We call it Pirex it comes in different style

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by cococandy(f): 6:01pm On Jun 11, 2020
I would buy them if I can find them again. smiley
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by SweetCunt97(f): 6:02pm On Jun 11, 2020
dyfaze:
Then..All Single ladies that are planning to get marry must buy the set. We called it "ABO AJASE".
We got nonstick pots and pans now. China plates with different compartments
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by airminem(f): 6:09pm On Jun 11, 2020
I no mind call thief my paddy for now oo.
idonhammer:
Bring 2500 make I sell my mama own for you.

you get the complete 6set?
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by BuhariNaWah: 6:11pm On Jun 11, 2020
The plate actually has a name
It's called CASSEROLE
Emmyloaded:
This PLATE usually comes in a set, all floral and beautiful. Mostly used to serve fathers or give food to visitors in the family.

The TRAY is the best bet for serving food to a whole family at once. You even get more space to put water, spoons and cups.

They are the joy of Christmas and other festive periods but if this tray hits the ground, the sound can be heard as far as 10miles from where it fell.
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by tixsonmala(f): 6:12pm On Jun 11, 2020
Choi
Good old days
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by Jimbadly: 6:14pm On Jun 11, 2020
KanielOutis92:
Funny enough, we still have them in my house till this moment. My mum uses them to serve "The Village People"

The village people. Ewooo!

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by airminem(f): 6:14pm On Jun 11, 2020
sad "plate" I knEw it when i was a kid BUT couldnt call it "casserole dishes whatever with my little tongue grin
adecz:

Casserole Dishes not "plate"!! sad

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by chukasson(m): 6:14pm On Jun 11, 2020
shilenji:
I dont understand anything here. What does the plate signify?
coz u are indomie generation
Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by olureignforever: 6:16pm On Jun 11, 2020
XOTHEHOST:
My mom get complete set

True Nigeria Mother I hail. Am far away, would have snapped my mum's too

Re: Did Your Family Use This Plate & Tray? (Throwback Photo) by klas(m): 6:32pm On Jun 11, 2020
Bbbwings:
The other one we call it tanganran.
If we mistakenly drop it breaks
Na to chop knock for head remain cheesy

Tanganran is what we call porcelain chinaware in my area

Nigerian Bride Who 'waited Till Her Wedding Night' Tells Her Inspiring Story / Lady Cheats On Her Husband After Opening A Boutique For Her, Husband Beats Her / My Wife Doesn't Post My Pictures On Social Media, She Is Abnormal, Help!