Stats: 3,153,120 members, 7,818,360 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:28 PM

Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster (73049 Views)

I Will Fulfil All My Campaign Promises – Tinubu / My Campaign Won’t Slur People, Atiku Tells Supporters / Buhari Appoints Semiu Adeniran As New Statistician-general (2) (3) (4)

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by kayuseful: 5:22pm On Jul 24, 2020
It's strange some people think taking oaths with ogun, sango or amadioha is incorruptibly the best.
I'm sorry for you. This is naija
As long as it's man who's the priest, he can be bribed to tell the gods to look the other way, and the charm will work only on the innocent poor man who can't settle the native doctor
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Goldenheart(m): 5:24pm On Jul 24, 2020
PharaohMusa:

If Righteousness89 no post here make I know why.......

because nobody die na.... Na death post dey give am erection

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by GasAndOilTheory(m): 5:28pm On Jul 24, 2020
Let him swear by ogun too
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Bidexlove20: 5:31pm On Jul 24, 2020
There is nothing fetish here, every man chose what he believes so his free to chose.
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by abysirius(m): 5:31pm On Jul 24, 2020
EastGold:
I sincerely don't know what to say.
But I don't think he's mentally fit to be a LGA chairman. They can give him a Councillorship position if he will not do strong head.
He should be referred to a psychiatrist grin grin grin
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by emaxjey(m): 5:40pm On Jul 24, 2020
cool it is his own religion, leave alone and let him practice in peace ..

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by nextstep(m): 5:41pm On Jul 24, 2020
EastGold:
But I don't think he's mentally fit to be a LGA chairman. They can give him a Councillorship position if he will not do strong head.

Brandstudio01:
I don't blame them. I blame it on the state of the nation

Why? He is dressed according to his belief. If he was wearing a those, ghutra or kaftan, I doubt anybody would raise an eyebrow. Likewise a button-up shirt, or some other western clothing. However, people are upset because he's choosing to wear according to his own traditions (that's not brainwashed from Europe or Arabia)

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by CyberEBOLA(m): 5:41pm On Jul 24, 2020
jubrilELsudan:
I LIKE HIM.

THIS IS A TRUE AFRICAN WHO KNOWS AND RESPECTS HIS CULTURE.

THE WHITE MAN BRAINWASHED AFRICANS TO WORSHIP HIS OWN GOD.
If not for that white religion, you might have been sacrificed to the gods.
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Ucee1999: 5:45pm On Jul 24, 2020
babag93:
The reason China and India are making progress is that they didn’t neglect their own practices for the American and European availables.
Today,
China is threatening the whole of Europe and giving the USA sleepless nights in the world economy.
India is your one stop to all your medical needs.

Last.. Last.. who is deceiving who?
Neocolonialism is real; we are slaves again!!

Somehow, there's sense in what you just said. Because in a country like Japan, one of the best countries in technology and one of the richest in the world has a lot of shrines.

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Ifamex(m): 5:49pm On Jul 24, 2020
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by omoakin22: 5:50pm On Jul 24, 2020
hmm network error LGA chairman kai
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by CaptainFM1: 5:56pm On Jul 24, 2020
I kinda like that. We should swear in our leaders using our traditional deities.

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Exodora: 5:56pm On Jul 24, 2020
Maxymilliano:
Is he bleaching or something ?
Yorubas and bleaching na todoay?
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Pickieox(m): 5:57pm On Jul 24, 2020
EastGold:
Can't you read and comprehend? What do you know sef? You know nothing...

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Nobody: 5:57pm On Jul 24, 2020
Aminat508:

Source: https://amiloaded.com/2020/07/why-i-wore-traditional-fetish-armour-in-my-campaign-poster-osun-apc-chairmanship-aspirant.html

I only blame his naïve boldness to dish out this rubbish his talking. with this attitude he protrait people will be scared to vote for him. who knows weather he will tire thier lives and put it under a demonic siege. with such attitude one could mistake his rule as a tyrant chairman if he accidentally win
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by A1kennedy(m): 5:59pm On Jul 24, 2020
do not decieve the community that you can serve them beta,by taking the devils oat.
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by ProfAmaben(m): 6:03pm On Jul 24, 2020
The man really made sense.

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by KOE1(m): 6:04pm On Jul 24, 2020
The same way people used Pastor or Imam post to campaign before getting into the office...Semiu may soon become Jonah when he becomes baptized with DOLLARS....
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Omonete: 6:09pm On Jul 24, 2020
Well in Nigeria everyone doing the way they like. Meanwhile contact me for your original Honey 08106073954
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Rubicon67(m): 6:14pm On Jul 24, 2020
EastGold:

How many of our current and past politicians are mentally fit to hold their respective posts?
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Bahamas95(m): 6:17pm On Jul 24, 2020
I like these kinda people, not the foolish pretenders.

Naija polithiefcians claim to be christians/muslims yet they misbehave. I don't give a damn about your religion, just do the right thing that's all. I won't hesitate to vote for him.....Nice one!

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by pmoye(m): 6:18pm On Jul 24, 2020
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by ceeceeuwa: 6:21pm On Jul 24, 2020
Yoruba's and bleaching is like bread and beans
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Inieke5(m): 6:22pm On Jul 24, 2020
illicit:
Nothing wrong here except maybe indecent exposure

Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by TedLawrence(f): 6:22pm On Jul 24, 2020
Yoruba men and bleaching is like 5 and 6
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by dalass(f): 6:24pm On Jul 24, 2020
Brandstudio01:
I don't blame them. I blame it on the state of the nation

Honestly! angry
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Warmaterial(m): 6:24pm On Jul 24, 2020
If am from dat area I will vote him
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Tinocosta17(m): 6:27pm On Jul 24, 2020
Good for him. He is true to his God than many Christian doing worst at the back.
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Enemyofpeace: 6:28pm On Jul 24, 2020
Omo see legs just like Mynd44 own. The sango guy don bleach tire just like emmaella
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by AreaFada2: 6:29pm On Jul 24, 2020
OK. Very good. But hypocrites won't like it.
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by Yebosola(m): 6:30pm On Jul 24, 2020
HappyNigerian:
Tinubu is a boy to Ngige

Has Ipob started growing weeds? Alawada.
Re: Akeeb Semiu: Why I Wore Traditional ‘Fetish Armour’ In My Campaign Poster by sinola(m): 6:30pm On Jul 24, 2020
So politics in naija has come to this... Religious belief mixed with politics.

Zainab Gimba Shares 200 Keke, 800 Sewing Machines To Empower Her People / George Ekpemuopolo Arrives His Father's Burial Ceremony (Photos) / Osinbajo Holds Umbrella To Cover Himself, 2 Others (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92