Stats: 3,152,365 members, 7,815,781 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:13 PM

Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions (73196 Views)

Solders’ Killing: Troops Won’t Leave Creeks Until Culprits Are Caught – Army / Military Deploys Armoured Vehicles Into Bomadi Creeks / Femi Fani-Kayode To Wike: You Were Still In The Creeks When I Started Politics (2) (3) (4)

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by blacknp(m): 7:38pm On Dec 05, 2020
sulaak:

...and they are doing more damage and pollution to their environment, instead of clean it.
Then the Federal Government will have to come & clean it, yet they will be shouting resource control? analyzing a critical argument with 1% of their brain capacity? Crooks of the Niger Delta, they complain as if they were not the ones that drove the IOCs from the Niger Delta with their hostile hostility.

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by Blackdisciple(m): 7:41pm On Dec 05, 2020
mightyhazel:
This brilliant and resourceful reporter should also take a trip to zamfara gold mines .

Yes oo.

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by okedamilola: 7:45pm On Dec 05, 2020
Mikehot:
It is not your business.

Zamfara youths are minning their audio gold themselves and cbn is buying it from them with same Niger Delta money

Ode ni e, do they drill for the oil themselves or steal it.

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by okedamilola: 7:49pm On Dec 05, 2020
Strongbest:
Yes. In as much as nothing justifies theft and bursting of pipeline, still, I will say the creativity of these guys should be applauded by the government.
These boys are building local refinaries and can bodly refine the crude oil themselves.

The government should better absorb them, sit them down and discuss and learn how they build functional refinaries......

Imagine the capacity of just one of the guy's local refinary.

These guys creativity can be harnessed by the government, instead of taking our crude oil abroad and buying the end product back at a ridiculous price.

Nothing to be applauded here, they are simply thieves!

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by Aconomist: 7:52pm On Dec 05, 2020
stanisbaratheon:
Funnily enough, northern folk are more into bunkering than Niger Delta youths this days.

Hausa and Fulani guys are in the creeks cooking and pushing oil drums.
Why do you allow this?
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by holywind(m): 7:57pm On Dec 05, 2020
GayPontiff:
This one na certified idiot. You just shot urself in d foot and exposed yourself
my thought too
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by okedamilola: 7:57pm On Dec 05, 2020
calcal:
THIS IS NOT STOLEN OIL, IT IS THEIR OIL.
IT IS LIKE TELLING FULANI THAT HIS COW IS STOLEN

You lack understanding
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by Nobody: 8:13pm On Dec 05, 2020
[color=#000000][/color]careful look at the area of operation shows a huge and pitiable degradation of the environment. There is destruction of vast quantities of mangrove forests which have been proven to be climate sinks, with the ability to sequester carbon more than the rain forests"

humans aren't eating mangrove You pvss¥/wack
journalist.

Go and burst Boko haram for inside sambisa to prove your journalism. NoNsEnSe AnD JoURnALISt
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by emmanuelpopson(m): 8:16pm On Dec 05, 2020
blacknp:
Zamfara never kept the revenues from the so called mining, stop deceiving yourself, advocating a false narrative, ignorance is not an excuse in law, but I wouldn’t cal your ignorance, but self deceit.

[b]BMC spotted . have u been paid last month salary kos some FG agencies never receive salaries oo
make u no come dey beg for [/b]2k

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by officialfestus(m): 8:51pm On Dec 05, 2020
poseidon12:

They probably do settle your community leaders.
make dem no worry, soon them go cough am through their nostrils
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by erico2k2(m): 9:07pm On Dec 05, 2020
Mikehot:
The so-called money they get isn't even up to a minimum wage if this country was functioning for a oil producing state youth
who told you that? its these people surviving PH wen it comes to diesel, if not for them loads of local business would have packed up due to no eletricity!
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by erico2k2(m): 9:10pm On Dec 05, 2020
sulaak:

...and they are doing more damage and pollution to their environment, instead of clean it.
This is why the Fg needs to license these guy so that proper control can be put in place.|\Come to think of it, is not of concern that these guys produce more diesel than NNPC?
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by erico2k2(m): 9:14pm On Dec 05, 2020
privaldo:
This "illegal" business keeps many families in the South-South afloat, as they have been neglected by the government, neglected by the oil multinationals and killed by the military for having this same oil.
if not for this the whole 9ja Delta for don cast, even the military for don cast cos they are making huge profit from this!
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by dave247(m): 9:19pm On Dec 05, 2020
Well done my brother BARINADA. PROUDLY IJAW. That's why we are asking for resource control. That's our BLACK GOLD.
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by redsun(m): 9:19pm On Dec 05, 2020
Just a primitive way of life of a people that do not have the mental ability to explore and maximise the forgiven resources they have for the good of everyone in the society. That is hell on earth.

People that have not been able to understand the concept of society in the 21st century.
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by mickelkingz(m): 9:21pm On Dec 05, 2020
Marine54:
Which one be stolen It is not our oil?
Since Zamfara gold belong to Zamfara People, Niger Delta oil equally belong to Nigeria Delta people...

no mind the sick op
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by mickelkingz(m): 9:23pm On Dec 05, 2020
Nwaotu10:
Criminals!
The crude oil belongs to Adamawa state.
chaaiiii.. naija
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by mickelkingz(m): 9:25pm On Dec 05, 2020
yanabasee:

Go and collect it and take it to Adamawa na.....

The South should just imagine if the North had even an Oil-well... They'd broken up since....

To them, they have food and meet...If they have oil nko? Everywhere for be stew for them.....

They have nearly everything. And they're absolutely in control of their natural resources, but will never allow the South to control theirs.......

I wish this country could just break apart.

tell him to ask his palei where oil was first found? this country insane people ..
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by sulaak(m): 9:38pm On Dec 05, 2020
erico2k2:

This is why the Fg needs to license these guy so that proper control can be put in place.|\Come to think of it, is not of concern that these guys produce more diesel than NNPC?

Do they have the technical expertise to produce clean fuel?

Do they follow health and safety standard.

We can't continue to cut our trees and pollute our environment and expect an invisible Federal Government to come to their aid. The local indigene need to take personal responsibility for their environment instead of pleading ignorance.
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by erico2k2(m): 9:46pm On Dec 05, 2020
sulaak:

Do they have the technical expertise to produce clean fuel?

Do they follow health and safety standard.

We can't continue to cut our trees and pollute our environment and expect an invisible Federal Government to come to their aid. The local indigene need to take personal responsibility for their environment instead of pleading ignorance.
This was why I said the FG should be able to licence and control them,There is big money investments here, its not these hungry guys you see here that is teh IT in this business.There are people who are willing to invest £1m or more if this comes into reality!Lack or planning and regulation leads to these kind of malpractice.cos of low tech they can only produce Diesel.Imagine if they can have a reasonable fractional distilating plant!
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by ibuildstuff(m): 10:06pm On Dec 05, 2020
onyechez:

They do not know, even in jetty at portharcout refinery, some of these things were going on some years ago, but now I don't know. A night they pay you 1.2 million naira one night to allow it to happen, if you refuse those guys will shoot you and you die for nothing.
It's normal na, as long as u settle the security officers, u are safe.
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by traihit: 10:10pm On Dec 05, 2020
Strongbest:
Yes. In as much as nothing justifies theft and bursting of pipeline, still, I will say the creativity of these guys should be applauded by the government.
These boys are building local refinaries and can bodly refine the crude oil themselves.

The government should better absorb them, sit them down and discuss and learn how they build functional refinaries......

Imagine the capacity of just one of the guy's local refinary.

These guys creativity can be harnessed by the government, instead of taking our crude oil abroad and buying the end product back at a ridiculous price.

You don't sound like someone who's lived in Nigeria or conversant with the system. If we've ever had a government that'll do that, the inventions and improvisations of Biafrans during the war should have been some of the major catalysts that'll spur Nigeria to a great developmental level but has there been any interest in those?

Governments in Nigeria don't go about looking for the skills of geniuses to harness, they'd rather go about and see where else they can create an opportunity to loot.

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by ibuildstuff(m): 10:12pm On Dec 05, 2020
blacknp:
Zamfara never kept the revenues from the so called mining, stop deceiving yourself, advocating a false narrative, ignorance is not an excuse in law, but I wouldn’t cal your ignorance, but self deceit.
So what did they do with the money?
They gave it to federal government to share. Besides what the governor said was different from what u are saying.
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by tonididdy(m): 10:23pm On Dec 05, 2020
aran:
For me l view this from two perspectives:

1. The positive side - there is a huge problem of unemployment, high cost of petroleum products, youths restiveness, etc in the region, and these local artisanal refiners are one way or the other proving to be solution providers.

2. The negative side - there's a big environmental problem in the niger delta and these guys are adding to the problems.

SOLUTION

The solution is for a win-win middle ground to be found between the government and the artisanal refiners in form of regulations. Government gets revenues through minimal taxes from them and in turn they help government create employment, etc while reducing the negative environmental impact to its minimum.

... But the quality of the product nko?
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by tonididdy(m): 10:25pm On Dec 05, 2020
Made in ogoni fuel sold for 100n per litre.... What stops shitty Nigeria from owning a refinery
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by oloyedprince1(m): 10:31pm On Dec 05, 2020
yanabasee:

The South should just imagine if the North had even an Oil-well... They'd broken up since....

To them, they have food and meallt...If they have oil nko? Everywhere for be stew for them.....

They have nearly everything. And they're absolutely in control of their natural resources, but will never allow the South to control theirs.......

but with everything north get.... them no still get sense at all
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by DeAlphaMale(m): 10:38pm On Dec 05, 2020
It's obvious u didn't understand the sarcasm in the post of the person u quoted
yanabasee:

To them, they have food and meallt...If they have oil nko? Everywhere for be stew for them.....

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by stonedlive(m): 11:01pm On Dec 05, 2020
Nwaotu10:
Criminals!

The crude oil belongs to Adamawa state.

lol... you're really a comedian ooooo grin grin grin grin
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by stonedlive(m): 11:05pm On Dec 05, 2020
Mikehot:
It is not your business.

Zamfara youths are minning their audio gold themselves and cbn is buying it from them with same Niger Delta money

NNPC SPENDS BILLIONS EVERY YEAR PRODUCING NOTHING FROM THE REFINERIES... IF THE WHOLE OIL INDUSTRY ISNT A SCAM ..WHY DONT THEY HARNESS THE OPPORTUNITIES DISPLAYED HERE.. PROVIDE AND EVOLVE THE LOCAL TECHNOLOGY TO REFINE CRUDE ... OH I FORGOT.. THE GOVT WILL ONLY ALLOW DANGOTE TO REFINE CRUDE... EVERYONE ELSE IS AND WILL BE TREATED AS A CRIMINAL... NA NAIJA WE DEY.. THE ANIMAL FARM CONTINUES...
Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by Cjrane2: 11:19pm On Dec 05, 2020
Meteng:
Thank you

Zamfara youths are quietly mining and pocketing the billions from Gold in that state and nobody comes here to bother them. But if it's Niger Delta youths, mining, it becomes a big trouble in Nigeria. SMH!

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by paprika212(f): 11:35pm On Dec 05, 2020
Kpo fire

Re: Inside Niger Delta Creeks Where The Youths Are Raking In Millions by stanisbaratheon: 11:36pm On Dec 05, 2020
Aconomist:
Why do you allow this?

I don't do bunkering, so I wouldn't know why they allow them.

Charly Boy Blasts Willie Obiano: You Look Like An Old Drunk Palmwine Tapper (Pix / Governor Ganduje Snubs Prophet Chukwuemeka Odumeje Ohanaemere (Video) / White Foreign Boko Haram Fighters Killed In Gun Battle With Nigerian Troops

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47