Stats: 3,152,955 members, 7,817,803 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:01 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 - Travel (366) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (1309715 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (363) (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) (369) ... (886) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by DMainMan: 12:10pm On May 22, 2021
Ugobeth:
Good morning fellow Nlanders, please I want to make an enquiry on how to get a full PhD scholarship to study computer science. I have a national diploma in computer science (CGPA 3.40/4.00), my first degree in computer science was first class (CGPA 4.67/5.00 ), my second degree was in computer science (CGPA 4.77/5.00). I just finished my thesis on Expert System. I need help looking for a full scholarship and a PhD supervisor in UK. I am a Graduate Assistant in one of the federal universities in Nigeria. Thank you all.
I will advise you to focus on USA and Canada. Universities in the two countries give full scholarship. Go to respective universities and look for your choice field. Google about your field and email the lecturer who tallies with your research interest on your interest on being a PhD student. Apply for Teaching or Graduate Assistant Position in the department. This gives you funding.

Forget about UK. UK universities rarely give foreign student scholarship. Most Nigerians doing PhD obtain external scholarships such as Terfund, NDDC, Commonwealth, PTDF e.t.c

Apart from that, you can google Chinese Government scholarship, Malaysia Government Scholarship, Japan MEXT Scholarship (closing May 31). Check my Foundation for scholarship information.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by folbimmartins: 12:14pm On May 22, 2021
wahleyz:

Going to hull also. Want to create a WhatsApp group. Who is interested?
I am interested....

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by PurpleDN: 12:43pm On May 22, 2021
PurpleDN:
Good Morning Everyone!
Please kindly treat it as urgent.
Has anyone gotten CAS for Northumbria University (London Campus) for May Start?

If yes, was an interview conducted before CAS was issued?

If yes, how long did it take for CAS to be issued after the interview?

Thank You.

Someone should please respond.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by justwise(m): 12:49pm On May 22, 2021
Gracious13:
Justwise and co

Good evening,

My vignette expires in 90days and I'm still in Nigeria. My course start date is September and I'm planning to travel August...
It will expire by July..
I don't know if I can travel before the valid from date stated on my visa..

What do I do please?

This is simple..travel before the vignette expires
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by justwise(m): 1:08pm On May 22, 2021
Onyxfidel1:
Hello house, is there anything wrong with a family of 5 to live in 1bedroom flat in london, coz landlords are asking us to go for 3bedroom.

Meanwhile we didn't budget for such high amount of house rent.

We hv 3 kids all boys, 7yrs, 4yrs and 1yr.

Someone told us to lie that we hv just 1 baby inorder to secure an apartment but we are afraid and hope it won't backfire.

Please any suggestion is highly appreciated

Cc. Justwise and others

Everything is wrong with that, I will be surprised if any landlord rent you a house in this situation, 2bedroom will be a manage even

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by ricdavies: 1:10pm On May 22, 2021
Please Is there anyone that wants to study MSc Engineering management or MSc project Management here. I noticed most of the schools that offer these courses are not accredited. I was wondering if accreditation matters for this course or just to get professional certification like PMP
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by ricdavies: 1:11pm On May 22, 2021
If a course doesn’t have professional accreditation does that mean one can’t get a job with that degree in the UK
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by wispraise: 1:14pm On May 22, 2021
Good afternoon, please i have an offer of getting admission in Aberdeen Scotland i just want to know how good it is over there in terms of studying and working.
Anyone with useful information about Aberdeen should please update me.
Thanks.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Seunsoul2015: 1:34pm On May 22, 2021
Please is there anybody that got offer from any of the school.
University Of Essex
Bournemouth University
University Pf Birmingham

Please I need assistance
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Callmed: 1:39pm On May 22, 2021
Seunsoul2015:
yes
That's all you need to prove English proficiency. Your grade must be C6 or higher.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by TobyTreasure: 2:05pm On May 22, 2021
Between
� Middlesex
� Sheffield Hallam University
� Bournemouth University
Which one is better in terms of tuition fee deposit, cost of living, availability of jobs for students and English proficiency requirements.
And do I still have time to meet up with September intake if I start the whole admission process now?
Thanks my people.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Toyinfabs: 2:28pm On May 22, 2021
Please did you get information about a group for people going to UWE UWE September. Please I am interested.
Coldie:

I school in uwe but u don't stay in bristol
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by moshood008: 3:17pm On May 22, 2021
who is going to Bournemouth in September?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by otunbanimi: 3:33pm On May 22, 2021
Hello people!

Is there anyone currently undergoing a study at Ulster University in Northern Ireland here? Or holding an offer to study?

Let’s connect abeg
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Teniremi: 3:52pm On May 22, 2021
Cpearl4u:

What date is your interview? I just got an invitation as well.

@Cpearl4u do you know if plymouth have started issuing CAS
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by EddieMurphie: 4:16pm On May 22, 2021
2nex:

Thanks. You mentioned PGD certificate, did you apply for PhD?

Post graduate diploma. I applied for masters
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Tolvin: 4:17pm On May 22, 2021
@justwise please check your mail. Thank you
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by justwise(m): 4:19pm On May 22, 2021
Tolvin:
@justwise please check your mail. Thank you

Please ask your question here
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ugobeth: 4:36pm On May 22, 2021
DMainMan:

I will advise you to focus on USA and Canada. Universities in the two countries give full scholarship. Go to respective universities and look for your choice field. Google about your field and email the lecturer who tallies with your research interest on your interest on being a PhD student. Apply for Teaching or Graduate Assistant Position in the department. This gives you funding.

Forget about UK. UK universities rarely give foreign student scholarship. Most Nigerians doing PhD obtain external scholarships such as Terfund, NDDC, Commonwealth, PTDF e.t.c

Apart from that, you can google Chinese Government scholarship, Malaysia Government Scholarship, Japan MEXT Scholarship (closing May 31). Check my Foundation for scholarship information.
thank you very much for the information
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Gracious13: 4:53pm On May 22, 2021
justwise:

This is simple..travel before the vignette expires

@Justwise

I'm Sept intake

The "valid from" on my visa is Aug 19, 2021

Will I be allowed to enter into the country at POE if I travel July
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Ugobeth: 5:07pm On May 22, 2021
Thank you so much. I appreciate your prompt response. Could you please drop your WhatsApp contact or should I drop mine?

DMainMan:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Cousiim: 5:15pm On May 22, 2021
justwise:

Please ask your question here

Hi. Would it be easier getting a USA or Canada tourist visa whist on a student visa in U.K?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Phatkings: 5:19pm On May 22, 2021
DMainMan:

With that cgpa you can easily get an admission in Canada or USA its very competitive
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by Oggg: 5:23pm On May 22, 2021
Gracious13:

@Justwise
I'm Sept intake
The "valid from" on my visa is Aug 19, 2021

Will I be allowed to enter into the country at POE if I travel July
don’t try it. U will be allowed to get to the border and then Borderforce will graciously send you back to Nigeria on the next available flight in July for not having a valid visa + threat to public health etc

This is however different from what you said one page back. You said and I quote———>‘ My vignette expires in 90days and I'm still in Nigeria. My course start date is September and I'm planning to travel August...
It will expire by July..
I don't know if I can travel before the valid from date stated on my visa..
What do I do please? ‘

So what exactly is the situation

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by otunbanimi: 5:29pm On May 22, 2021
otunbanimi:
Hello people!

Is there anyone currently undergoing a study at Ulster University in Northern Ireland here? Or holding an offer to study?

Let’s connect abeg

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by mattfeuter(m): 5:30pm On May 22, 2021
TobyTreasure:
Between
� Middlesex
� Sheffield Hallam University
� Bournemouth University
Which one is better in terms of tuition fee deposit, cost of living, availability of jobs for students and English proficiency requirements.
And do I still have time to meet up with September intake if I start the whole admission process now?
Thanks my people.

Middlesex Uni is in north london which means London.

Sheffield Hallam is in Sheffield (Outside london).

Bournemouth is also outside london.

Start from there. Do you want to study in London or outside london?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by ricdavies: 5:31pm On May 22, 2021
ricdavies:
If a course doesn’t have professional accreditation does that mean one can’t get a job with that degree in the UK
@Justwise can you help with this question

(1) (2) (3) ... (363) (364) (365) (366) (367) (368) (369) ... (886)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15

Viewing this topic: fhidas and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32